Loading

Key Features

The EN-EL19 is a rechargeable Li-ion battery providing 3.7v and 700mAh of power to select Nikon COOLPIX digital cameras.
The battery is charged using the MH-66 battery charger.
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery 1.4 5 21 21
Battery does not last. I was just given this camera with the battery six weeks ago for my birthday. I have not used it very much - but already the battery is completely dead and will not recharge. I would not recommend this type of battery to anyone. March 3, 2014
Poor quality My son and I and unable to recharge the batteries in our 2 cameras that are only 3 years old! Very frustrating. Do we spend $80 to buy new batteries or do we just buy a new camera? Nikon should replace the batteries free of charge or rename their product as "not" rechargeable. June 20, 2013
Incredibly Disappointed I received this battery in my 2012 Christmas present - a Coolpix S4200. I love the camera but this battery is a huge loser. It started being unreliable in April 2013 and by May 2013, would not re-charge. I do not take a lot of pcitures - this battery was used at Christmas, New Years and a couple of birthday celebrations - NOT heavily used at all. A rechargeable battery should last YEARS....not under 6 months. Really a disappointment. I expect better from Nikon. June 2, 2013
Battery Life about 3-4 mos. Camera S4100 Coolpix by Nikon was just great until the battery died and would NOT recharge, about 3 mos after purchase. I missed so many great shots and $40.00 for a new battery? I might as well buy a New Camera--not a Nikon by the way. March 8, 2013
Great camera, poor battery! I love the camera and it takes really good pictures but I bought the camera in August and in three months the battery just died! it wouldnt even try to recharge. The batteries are to expensive to buy a new one every three months!!! March 1, 2013
Poor battery but beautiful photos We recently bought a Coolpix S6400. Beautiful photos but you only get about 50 or so before the battery dies. Missed photos from my father's wedding and on holiday in Thailand. Very frustrating and also annoying when you need to carry a spare battery all the time. October 22, 2012
Waste of money Got a coolpix and was so excited. Took less than 50 pictures and battery will not hold a charge. Got 1 picture of my grandsons first birthday tonight! First and last Nikon for me. They ask you to attach sample pictures! How ironic...if I had pictures I wouldn't be writing this review September 28, 2012
Nikon EL-EN 19 is poor I got this camera for christmas and have hardly used it. Now the battery is completely dead and will not charge. I lost an entire weekend of photo opportunities this past weekend and I'm not happy. So, do I spend another 30 bucks on a new battery or go and buy myself a new Canon camera?? June 25, 2012
Horrible battery Bought my camera 2months ago and battery states exhausted. Poor product from Nikon June 18, 2012
awful batter life Bought Coolpix Camera in Dec 2011, battery is dead, won't charge, not happy June 14, 2012
Pictureless Memories Went to use camera for girls night out, had everyone posed and ready for the pic, turned on the camera for it to say "battery exhausted" even thoughit was charging over 24 hours. Tried using car charger and still would not gain a charge. Lost out on a lot of great photos. Have had the camera for less than 1 year. June 3, 2012
Nikon Battery Is Poor - EN EL-19 Bought S4100 Coolpix for my wife for Christmas 2011 gift. She used the camera very little. On Mother's Day 5/14/12 ( 4 1/2 months later) she turned camera on and got a "Battery Exhausted" message. I attempted to recharge it. It will not take a charge. Seems to be a widespread problem. Its a shame I can't give this product "0 stars". Won't replace it with a "Nikon" brand battery. May 14, 2012
After less than a year the battery is toast Same issues others here describe with not being able to hold a charge. A far cry from the Nikon Battery in the camera that this one replaced, which never had this problem and I had the Camera for over 5 years. You will see similar reviews on other sites. What happened to the legendary quality I had come to expect from you Mr. Nikon? May 10, 2012
bad battery I've only had my camera for a few months and the battery went dead and would not recharge. April 12, 2012
Didn't last very long. I got the camera for Christmas and work find until the battery ran all the way down. Once it ran all the way down, it wouldn't recharge at all. Disappointing! February 14, 2012
LA BATERIA ES EL PROBLEMA !!! COMPRE MI CAMARA COLPIX 4300 EN JUNIO 2012, EXCELENTE PRODUCTO,MUY BUENAS FOTOS Y VIDEOS,PERO YA HE TENIDO QUE CAMBIAR TRES VECES LA BATERIA EN-EL19 ,QUE EN UN MOMENTO INESPERADO SE MUERE Y NO TOMA MAS CARGA. SI BIEN NIKON NO FABRICA LA BATERIA DEBERIA RESPONDER POR ESTE PRODUCTO QUE SE INCLUYE EN LA COMPRA DE LA CAMARA. May 25, 2013
Page:2
<<prev
15 Questions | 18 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
15 Questions | 18 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Big Z
Chicago
Location : 
Chicago
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
I tried even till over night, still can't work. Before i recharge, it stated " battery exhausted". Then when i tried to charge, nothing happen. Should i replace a new battery? I just bought for only 6 months. How come?
Feb 21, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Non-authoritative answer! Quite likely, no problem. Camera will prevent it from being too deeply discharged.
Nov 18, 2011 by
by
Nicabod
Few miles west of Boston, Mass.
Location : 
Few miles west of Boston, Mass.
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
Answer: 
You just need to placed your battery in the charger and leave it for about 1 hour and 30 minutes.
Sep 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
2 Answers

What is the charger available for charging this Battery?

Mar 18, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Sayan
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
They are costly, but you surely can trust Nikon!
This battery is used in the Coolpix S3100; for that camera, a "standalone" charger for the battery (when not in the camera) is the Nikon MH-66. That runs from the AC mains (line), 100 to 240 V, 50 or 60 Hz. In the camera, an EH-69P (which came with my camera; costly as a separate item) will charge it; you will, very likely, need a cable (USB connector at the EH-69P end. At the other end, a mating connector for the camera). For the S3100, which has an unusual microminiature USB power and output connector, the cable is the UC-E6. Curious that when I tried to add the EH-69P as a related product, I got repeated "not found" replies.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Nov 18, 2011 by
by
Nicabod
Few miles west of Boston, Mass.
Location : 
Few miles west of Boston, Mass.
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can use the MH-66 Battery Charger.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

How long is the life of battery when charged?

Sep 1, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
sarah
ny
Location : 
ny
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Battery Life (shots per charge) Still pictures: Approx. 150 shots. Battery life may vary depending on shooting interval and length of time menus and images are displayed.
Sep 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The correct charger for the D3100 is a MH-24 and the correct battery is a EN-EL14.
Jan 26, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

How long should a rechargeable Li-ion EN-EL19 battery last? I have only had my S4100 Coolpix for two months and the battery will not take any charge?

Feb 16, 2012 by
by
jc
Arlington, TX, USA
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 1 month ago
by
jc
Arlington, TX, USA
Location : 
Arlington, TX, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
Answer: 
About two hours and ten minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Feb 16, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
Try it with a backup battery. Please verify that that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Feb 22, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

battery life of en-el19

Mar 4, 2012 by
by
nancy
Shickshinny, PA 18655, USA
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
battery life of en-el19
.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nancy
Shickshinny, PA 18655, USA
Location : 
Shickshinny, PA 18655, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Battery Life may vary depending on shooting interval and length of time menus and images displayed. Make sure to keep the battery contacts clean since soiled contacts can reduce battery performance.
Battery Life (shots per charge): 220 shots
Mar 7, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

I have a problem with recharging a EN EL19 battery in my CoolPix S-4100

Apr 16, 2012 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I have a problem with recharging a EN EL19 battery in my CoolPix S-4100 I have hooked up the charger
and the green light doesn't come on. Now by how many times this same problem has appeared on the forum it sounds like you have a recurring problem. What is Nikon doing about this? What is the fix?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
1 answer

Answers

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
Try it with a backup battery, then verify that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 18, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

I just bought a Coolpix S3100, how much time should i charge the battery for the first time?

May 9, 2012 by
by
David
Laredo, TX, USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
by
David
Laredo, TX, USA
Location : 
Laredo, TX, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
About two hours and ten minutes are required to charge a battery.
May 9, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL19 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

I need to record a school play with this camera. How long will the camera record before battery runs out.

May 10, 2012 by
by
Tracey G
Tennessee
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Tracey G
Tennessee
Location : 
Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Nikon Rechargeable: approx. 220 shots.
May 11, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>