Loading

Key Features

The EN-EL10 is a rechargeable Li-ion battery providing 3.7v and 740 mAh of power to select Nikon COOLPIX digital cameras.
The battery uses the MH-63 charger.
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery 1.5 5 13 13
Bad product. My story is the same as others. We are on the third battery. The first battery worked for one year, the second was only good for 6 months. I'm afraid to think how long this one will last. November 26, 2012
Worst camera ever The camera worked for a little while then it shut off. I tried to recharge the battery with the adapter and my computer, but nothing worked. I tested the charger on another camera and it worked. I am very disappointed in the camera and the battery. July 30, 2012
...Eh. I left my camera alone for a few months, because I didn't really have a need for it. I took it out again to discover that the battery wasn't working and wouldn't charge. So, I bought a new one. This battery allowed my camera to work perfectly, until it died out again. It wouldn't charge. So, the way I see it, the only way I can use my camera is to buy a $30 battery again and again and again. Um. What? I'll look into it more, maybe it's not the battery's fault, but as of right now, I'm pointing fingers at the battery. July 2, 2012
Disappointing Results Very disappointing battery. Does not last. Lost photos because I could not even find a replacement when on a trip. May 4, 2012
Great Camera bad battery My battery will now only hold a low charge. I am disappointed in the life of the battery. I love the picture that the camera take, but the battery is not worth it. The cost with shipping make this battery unreasonable March 20, 2012
piece of junk Don't ever buy this battery.You don't want to pay #45.99 [#15is the shipping] for the piece of junk. You will be charging this junk more time than you will take pictures.After each charge I took no more than 3 shots.Camera S4000 is good,and is only 1.5 years old.Isn't use much,because of the battery.I can't pay all the time for new one.What's a shame.I wish to get my money back.I am very disappointed. February 19, 2012
Not a good experience The camera was awesome, but the battery stopped taking charges! It's very frustrating... Now I am having to buy another battery, and the camera is not even 1 year old (bought it during last thanks giving). I just can't find the receipt even to claim the warranty... ugh... I guess I'll consider cameras that use AA batteries next time... November 15, 2011
The battery ruins it all I love the pics this camera takes, but the battery lasts only one or two pictures, even after a charge. So frustrating!!! I'm buying a new one, hoping that they sold me a camera with an almost expired battery......curses, it's $30+ March 26, 2011
Page:2
<<prev
8 Questions | 10 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
8 Questions | 10 Answers
All Questions
1 of 1
Sort by:
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
2 Answers

how long the EN-EL10 Battery 740mAh last after a complete charge?

Apr 26, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
how long the EN-EL10 Battery 740mAh last after a complete charge?
1.video ( how many shots of 30min)
2. taking pictures
3 years, 1 month ago
by
dekel
ny
2 Answers

Answers

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
Still pictures: Approx. 150 shots
Movies: Approx. 1 h 5 min (HD 720p (1280×720))
Battery life may vary depending on shooting interval and length of time menus and images are displayed.
Apr 26, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Answer: 
As far as I know with a complete charge you can do 220 shots.
Regards.
Apr 26, 2011 by
by
JuanR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
2 Answers

New battery from Nikon fully charged takes one or two pictures and says Warning Battery Exhausted and shuts off

Aug 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have an S3000 that has gone through three batteries and after just a few uses would give me the message "Battery Exhausted." According to Nikon, when the eRechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL10 is inserted in the camera and charged, charging sometimes did not stop after the designated amount of time had passed.

Updated firmware needs to be downloaded and installed to your camera, and install a NEW battery. http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16873
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
KelBelle
Louisville, KY
Location : 
Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Aug 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

What battery charger is for the an EN-EL10 lithium battery?

Apr 27, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Is the MH-63 battery charger.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

How long the charging duration of EN-EL10 battery?

Jul 23, 2011 by
by
Marfel
Jakarta
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Marfel
Jakarta
Location : 
Jakarta
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Battery Life (shots per charge) is 220 shots
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

Nikon coolpix S570 with EN-EL10 battery - stored in pocket, the battery is dead after 45 min at 10 deg F. Is this normal? Cure/ Fix?

Dec 24, 2011 by
by
Dog Musher
Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I run sled dogs and need a cold weather, low light, rugged, reliable camera. Can I put a better battery in the S570? Should I get a different camera?

Thanks

Eric
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Dog Musher
Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA
Location : 
Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The operating enviroment for the COOLPIX S570 is 32°-104°F. If you need a camera for extreme weather conditions you may want to check que COOLPIX AW100 (Shoot at temperatures as cold as 14° F. ) that is freezeproof.
Dec 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

does this battery come both regular AND rechargeable?

Jan 19, 2012 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I don't know what to purchase to replace the one I have. It just says Nikon Lithium Ion Battery Pack EN-EL10 3.7 V 740mAh 2.8Wh.
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The EN-EL10 Lithium Ion Battery is only rechargeable.
Jan 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

what is wrong with my s4000

Feb 2, 2012 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
it will not turn on when i plug it in it will not charge either
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the light is flickering (very fast) it may be that the ambient temperature is not suited for charging or the USB cable or Charging AC adapter is not properly connected, or there is a problem with the battery. Disconnect the USB cable or unplug the Charging AC adapter and correctly connect it again, or try a back up battery.
Feb 3, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
EN-EL10 Rechargeable Battery
 
1 answer

How long does it take for the battery to charge?

May 28, 2012 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
100 minutes
May 29, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
1 of 1
1 of 1