Loading

Creativity from any point of view

Stimulate your creativity. The NIKON D5100 offers a host of new photographic and video tools that deliver superior performance and exceptional image quality with surprising versatility. With 16.2 megapixels, a swivel Vari-Angle LCD monitor, full HD movie capabilities, new EFFECTS Mode and new HDR setting, you hold the power and performance to capture beautiful moments and the freedom to get creative.
Compose great overhead shots with the Nikon D5100's Vari-angle display.>

Vari-angle LCD Monitor

Creativity from any point of view

Take pictures or record movies from a unique viewpoint, the D5100's 3.0 inch, super sharp, 921,000-dot Vari-angle LCD monitor allows for versatile high quality viewing and playback. Explore every angle, with overhead shots, waist level candids, ground level and fun self portraits; you will never miss a shot. This Vari-angle monitor allows you to be creative from any point of view.

Effects mode

More fun and artistic pictures and movies

The D5100 incorporates an amazing array of special effects for use when taking still pictures or recording D-Movie Full HD movies. Selective Color isolates any color within the scene; capture details in places too dark for your own eyes using Night Vision; create bright, glowing images filled with atmosphere with High Key; emphasize the mood of a scene using Low Key; Miniature Effect makes a scene look like a miniature scale model; and Color Sketch creates color outlines of the subject that are played back as a series of stills in a slide show.
Isolate the vibrant shades of blue in your subject's dress with the D5100's Selective Color effect.

Tell better stories

Full HD 1080p D-Movie with Sound

The D5100 delivers exceptionally high-quality movie performance due to its full HD capability while the latest in Full-time autofocus takes the guess work out of tracking your subjects while in motion. Effortless moviemaking is at your fingertip thanks to D5100's ergonomically placed Live View and Movie start button. Your D-Movies will come to life thanks to D5100's sound recording capability - get stereo sound with Nikon's optional ME-1 Stereo Microphone.
Create stunning multi-exposure images with the D5100's built-in HDR (High Dynamic Range) capability.

HDR (High Dynamic Range)

Exquisite detail in highlight and shadow

In scenes with extreme contrasts, such as bright, sunlit clouds and a foreground deep in shadow, it was once quite difficult to render the textures of both equally. Not any more. D5100 combines two exposures to create an image revealing an extremely wide dynamic range, but with less noise and richer color gradation than ever before.
Capture every detail with remarkable clarity—the D5100 brings image quality in a class of its own.

Stunning image quality

Image quality in a class of its own

Incorporating the latest Nikon D-SLR technologies such as the 16.2MP DX-format CMOS sensor and EXPEED 2 image processing engine, the D5100 delivers outstanding image quality. Its CMOS sensor offers a remarkably wide ISO range (ISO 100 to 6400) with reduced noise which enables you to shoot at faster shutter speeds and capture scenes and subjects with less blur. Handheld shooting and full HD movies come out looking great even in low light.
The D5100's 16.2MP DX-format CMOS sensor
Nikon's EXPEED 2 image processing engine
You won't miss a moment of action thanks to the D5100's high-speed continuous shooting.
Speed and performance that delivers

With high-speed continuous shooting at approx. 4 frames per second, you'll never miss a moment and with D5100's large optical viewfinder providing accurate and realistic composition, you'll get a precise view and focus in every situation.

The D5100's 11-point AF system works together with the Scene Recognition System to keep your subject in focus where it's located in the frame.
Capture your subjects precisely

D5100's 11-point AF system provides flexibility to compose the shot you want ensuring your subject is captured sharply wherever it's located in the frame. Working together with the Scene Recognition System, the camera can keep your main subject in focus even if the composition changes using Nikon's exclusive 3D-tracking.

Create better portraits—even when shooting outdoors in bright sunlight—with the D5100's built-in pop-up flash.
Brilliance whenever needed

Vital for dark or backlit subjects, the D5100's built-in pop-up flash automatically brightens your subject even when shooting outdoors in bright sunlight. Expect natural looking results thanks to intelligent flash control.

Expand your picture taking capabilities with Nikon's comprehensive lineup of NIKKOR lenses.
NIKKOR lenses expand your vision

From wide angle to telephoto, from prime to Micro, the NIKKOR interchangeable lens lineup offers more choices to see and capture still images and D-Movies of the world from your perspective.

1Special effects video examples were produced using a pre-production D5100 D-SLR.

D5100 Body Only

Price $599.95
product.buttons.addtocart not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: Product, has_configuration: false, in_stock: false

18-55mm VR Lens Kit

D5100 Camera BodyAF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Price $699.95
product.buttons.addtocart not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: KitProduct, has_configuration: false, in_stock: false
D5100 4.6 5 737 737
Uma pequena notável Máquina com qualidade de imagens excelente,com muitos recursos,o único senão é o material pouco resistente. June 21, 2013
Excelente cámara para aficionados y entusiastas de la fotografía Soy usuario de productos nikon desde hace 19 años, muy intuitivos el menú y las prestaciones, gran versatilidad y calidad en las imágenes; si bien no son del todo compatibles los objetivos de la serie G y D no demerita la calidad de la imágen al usarlos. Una gran maquina fotográfica y excelente relación precio calidad. May 15, 2013
Exelente Cámara Réflex Exelente para iniciar con las cámara tipo réflex, la inversión valió la pena. Buscaba una cámara que me permitiera hacer excelentes fotos en condiciones de poca luz, que me permitiera captar efectos fuera de lo comun, velocidad de disparo, controlar y hacer la foto, y todo lo encontre en ésta cámara. January 17, 2013
Excelente Desicion! Indeciso (como varios aqui) por esta o la t3i, pero nunca me arrepentire por mi excelente desicion. La tengo hace casi un mes y me he sentido muy comodo con ella en todo, comence a usar el modo automatico, pero a la semana cambie a manual El iso, excelente!!, me permite hacer tomas nocturnas en condiciones de luz de fogata sin perder detalle y con una gran riqueza de color. December 10, 2012
Mi paso de lo análogo a digital Muy buena cámara, ya tenía experiencia con una n55 November 25, 2012
Una Excelente Inversion Sin duda una muy buena cámara, estaba indeciso entre esta y una T3i pero ya teniéndola en las manos, es sin duda mucho mejor, Una de las mejores inversiones que he hecho November 17, 2012
Una gran cámara para entusiastas de la fotografía y principios Es una muy buena cámara para aficionados y principiantes, en condiciones de poca luz es muy eficiente, mete muy poco ruido al elevar mucho la ISO, es una cámara fácil de usar y lo mejor la cámara tiene efectos incluidos lo que la hace mas creativa, también tiene grabación de vídeo en Full HD. Es una excelente cámara muy recomendable. October 31, 2012
Excelente câmera com custo benefício melhor ainda!! Excelente Câmera. Principalmente quando se leva em consideração seus recursos junto às concorrentes de sua categoria e mais ainda pelo custo benefício October 3, 2012
Yo <3 mi Nikon Excelente!!! la calidad de la imagen es buenisima, definitivamente fue mi decisión e inversión... Yo <3 mi Nikon September 24, 2012
Mi mejor inversión Es la mejor inversión que pude hacer, era esta ,una t2i o t3i... después de comprarlas en la practica me di cuenta de mi acierto, la óptica que viene en la caja (hablando de México) me hace sentir limitado pero es cuestión de creatividad para resolverlo, la calidad muy buena y el ISO excelente es mi definición. precio / calidad es la mejor. (Como nota adicional, desde mi punto de vista el ISO a 1600 es mi limite para trabajar con buena calidad, de ahí en adelante solo es para conservar el momento y como ultimo recurso). September 17, 2012
Exelente reflex Exelente camara quede muy satisfecho con ella es una de las mejores camaras que he manejado su funciones perfectas y sus isos igual, la recominedo ampliamente September 6, 2012
GRAN CAMARA¡ la d-5100 es una exelente camara¡ es la primera reflex q compro¡ y m ha acomodado mucho para usarla de forma manual¡ August 15, 2012
Qualidade comprovada! Venho estudando fotografia a algum tempo, faço fotos por hobby mas tenho me aprofundado bastante em fotografia. Com a mudança para a D5100, o salto foi gritante. Toda teoria pode ser aplicada e os resultados não apenas apareceram como foram bem surpreendentes. Adquiri outros conjuntos de lentes e cada vez me surpreendo à medida que vou estudando e fazendo novas fotos dos mais diversos temas e cenários. August 4, 2012
uma grande camera num corpo pequeno e agradavel para trabalho estra camera e otima , nao tenho nada a falar mal dela ,, apesar de estar de olho na nikon d4 .. uma coisa que nao concordo com o que esta escrito aqui .. ""Vida da Bateria (fotos por carga) 660 fotos (CIPA)""" pois eu ja consegui tirar mais de 1500 fotos em uma inica noite .. entao esta camera se supera a cada dia .. asim que for conhesendo ela melhor ... eu a recomendo July 21, 2012
RECOMENDABLE ES MUY BUENA CAMRA EN MI PRIMERA CAMRA DE ESTE TIPO.. Y LA VERDAD LAS IMAGENES SON ICREIBLES A PESAR DE QUE ME FALTA EL OBJETIVO DE 50MM, July 15, 2012
Muito boa Fácil de usar. Boa nitidez, bom conjunto de lentes. Boa construção do corpo. Vale a pena! July 10, 2012
Primeira experiência em câmera digital SLR Depois de muito pesquisar entre 3 possibilidades, acabei escolhendo a D5100. Até agora estou SUPER satisfeito e está muito além das minhas expectativas. Ainda estou em fase de testes e conhecimento. Tirei mais de 1.000 fotos em menos de 1 mês! Mais da metade somente experimentando e "brincando" com os diversos recursos que esta máquina proporciona. Estou prevendo que será um relacionamento duradouro! July 3, 2012
Simplesmente uma NIKON Chega ser difícil descrever o quanto ela é boa!! Excelente equipamento para trabalhos profissionais ou lazer, resolução fantástica e manuseio incrivelmente fácil! Uma ótima escolha pra quem quer qualidade e um preço mais acessível, super indico pra fotógrafos amadores e quem tá começando na carreira de fotografia profissional, vale muito a pena June 17, 2012
nikon d5100 ola amigos e amigas ,, ja tenho a minha nikon d5100 ja fasem 3 meses , sai das compactas para esta magnifica maquia , ja tive o praser de trabalhar com a nikon d700. e outras mas nao troco a minha. pelo simples fato que esta maquina e ecelente .. e uma ecelente escola ........... e isto ai dei minha opiniao ...... June 3, 2012
Perfeição a toda Prova. Nitidez ..Velocidade.. Prática! Excelente! A camêra te dá uma exposição luminosa, trabalhando as pessoas, paisagens, esportes, enfim, te dá uma experiência cada vez mais pessoal. Dando assim uma imagem fotográfica das mais diversas produções, popularizando o paradigma que norteia o mundo da fotografia. June 1, 2012
Muito bom. Comprei tem 2 meses e já consigo tirar ótimas fotos, foi a melhor escolha que eu fiz, vale muito a pena, resolução e modo de fotos incríveis. May 29, 2012
Una Razón mas para ser NIKON Es un equipo excelente que realmente si lo usas en manual le sacas las mejores cualidades que tiene, claro para quien lo usa en modo automático le facilita la vida porque lo único que le faltaría es que decidiera en que momento tomar la mejor foto. El uso que le hemos dado es cubriendo eventos como: Conciertos Ruedas de prensa en áreas cerradas Eventos culturales al aire libre Y por ultimo en la NASCAR Y respondió de maravilla con una calidad en las imágenes y una respuesta en la interface con la óptica. April 25, 2012
Ótima!!!! Simplesmente maravilhosa, fotos, filmes, tudo...... adiquiram.....adiquiram......, não irão se arrepender!! April 13, 2012
Grande salto em qualidade Minha primeira "séria" camera digital slr é cheia de surpresas. Saí da 35mm e das compactas , sempre Nikon, para a D5100 e não me arrependo. Para um entusiasta, não-profissional, com eu a câmera me atende muito bem. A reprodução das cores é extraordinária, a qualidade das fotos, mesmo ampliadas, é soberba e ISO alto não dá tanto ruído. Os controles são muito acessíveis e fáceis. Quem tem a fotografia como hobby a D5100 é super legal. Dá para "brincar" com vários recursos da máquina. Faço fotos noturnas como nunca havia feito, o auto brackting permite fotos em HDR pós-processadas, com ISO alto consigo fotos em movimento fantásticas e os vídeos são um capítulo a parte. March 28, 2012
Its a professional series. In my small experience regarding the photography I recommend Nikon is the best because it’s a user friendly compact and professional with high quality picture. January 5, 2014
New to DSLR I am new to the DSLR world. While I took several photography classes in High School it was during the 35mm days. I did a lot of research before purchasing this camera. I needed a body that I could use while I build a lens portfolio (Want to upgrade to a more Mid level or Semi-Pro body in a few years). Nikon and the D5100 offers me that. Right off I am very impressed with how quick the camera is ready to take pictures. I have yet to click the on switch, lift the camera to my eye and not have it ready to go. The picture and auto-focus is amazing. Plus I love the ability to prioritize one item I control and have the rest be auto (P S A M settings). It is great for times that I don't have 3 min to set everything up. What I learned during my reading online is that between this and the Canon T3i (the other camera I considered) is that this one in almost every review I read takes better pictures. It is a little weaker in the Movie category, but I am buying a camera not a camcorder. As a reinforcement to this I posted several pictures online for family to see and my sister in law (a canon T4i owner) asked what software I was using to get the pictures to turn out so good. In fact, I was not using anything just full auto mode. I wish the body was a little taller because I have large hands and my pinkie finger dangles, but other than that it is a great camera. I can not wait to see what I can do as I build my lens portfolio. I have 5 wonderful children and the pictures I have been capturing of them is priceless. December 14, 2013
Excellent features I always want it to buy a camera like this one...so when my camera got robbed months ago, I was looking forward to get my hands on a Nikon product, so I looked thru many options and finally decided. Now, I am working to get used to the camera and improve a lot of techniques that for sure I will find in this awesome product... I will be uploading some of my photos soon... December 8, 2013
Great Features, shutter speed could be just a little better. Shutter speed could be just a little faster. Other than that overall good camera. November 30, 2013
Photo Hobbyist Friendly I've been using my D5100 since 2011 and so far I got nothing to complain about it. It's simple and lightweight and very user friendly. It's good if you're just starting in DSLR Photography since the controls aren't complicated-looking. October 20, 2013
excellent product, I'm very satisfied It's a very easy camera to use and its multiple adjustment modes allow you a wide range of photos. Can be used for all occasions September 6, 2013
Page: 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26
<<prev | next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers