Loading

Creativity from any point of view

Stimulate your creativity. The NIKON D5100 offers a host of new photographic and video tools that deliver superior performance and exceptional image quality with surprising versatility. With 16.2 megapixels, a swivel Vari-Angle LCD monitor, full HD movie capabilities, new EFFECTS Mode and new HDR setting, you hold the power and performance to capture beautiful moments and the freedom to get creative.
Compose great overhead shots with the Nikon D5100's Vari-angle display.>

Vari-angle LCD Monitor

Creativity from any point of view

Take pictures or record movies from a unique viewpoint, the D5100's 3.0 inch, super sharp, 921,000-dot Vari-angle LCD monitor allows for versatile high quality viewing and playback. Explore every angle, with overhead shots, waist level candids, ground level and fun self portraits; you will never miss a shot. This Vari-angle monitor allows you to be creative from any point of view.

Effects mode

More fun and artistic pictures and movies

The D5100 incorporates an amazing array of special effects for use when taking still pictures or recording D-Movie Full HD movies. Selective Color isolates any color within the scene; capture details in places too dark for your own eyes using Night Vision; create bright, glowing images filled with atmosphere with High Key; emphasize the mood of a scene using Low Key; Miniature Effect makes a scene look like a miniature scale model; and Color Sketch creates color outlines of the subject that are played back as a series of stills in a slide show.
Isolate the vibrant shades of blue in your subject's dress with the D5100's Selective Color effect.

Tell better stories

Full HD 1080p D-Movie with Sound

The D5100 delivers exceptionally high-quality movie performance due to its full HD capability while the latest in Full-time autofocus takes the guess work out of tracking your subjects while in motion. Effortless moviemaking is at your fingertip thanks to D5100's ergonomically placed Live View and Movie start button. Your D-Movies will come to life thanks to D5100's sound recording capability - get stereo sound with Nikon's optional ME-1 Stereo Microphone.
Create stunning multi-exposure images with the D5100's built-in HDR (High Dynamic Range) capability.

HDR (High Dynamic Range)

Exquisite detail in highlight and shadow

In scenes with extreme contrasts, such as bright, sunlit clouds and a foreground deep in shadow, it was once quite difficult to render the textures of both equally. Not any more. D5100 combines two exposures to create an image revealing an extremely wide dynamic range, but with less noise and richer color gradation than ever before.
Capture every detail with remarkable clarity—the D5100 brings image quality in a class of its own.

Stunning image quality

Image quality in a class of its own

Incorporating the latest Nikon D-SLR technologies such as the 16.2MP DX-format CMOS sensor and EXPEED 2 image processing engine, the D5100 delivers outstanding image quality. Its CMOS sensor offers a remarkably wide ISO range (ISO 100 to 6400) with reduced noise which enables you to shoot at faster shutter speeds and capture scenes and subjects with less blur. Handheld shooting and full HD movies come out looking great even in low light.
The D5100's 16.2MP DX-format CMOS sensor
Nikon's EXPEED 2 image processing engine
You won't miss a moment of action thanks to the D5100's high-speed continuous shooting.
Speed and performance that delivers

With high-speed continuous shooting at approx. 4 frames per second, you'll never miss a moment and with D5100's large optical viewfinder providing accurate and realistic composition, you'll get a precise view and focus in every situation.

The D5100's 11-point AF system works together with the Scene Recognition System to keep your subject in focus where it's located in the frame.
Capture your subjects precisely

D5100's 11-point AF system provides flexibility to compose the shot you want ensuring your subject is captured sharply wherever it's located in the frame. Working together with the Scene Recognition System, the camera can keep your main subject in focus even if the composition changes using Nikon's exclusive 3D-tracking.

Create better portraits—even when shooting outdoors in bright sunlight—with the D5100's built-in pop-up flash.
Brilliance whenever needed

Vital for dark or backlit subjects, the D5100's built-in pop-up flash automatically brightens your subject even when shooting outdoors in bright sunlight. Expect natural looking results thanks to intelligent flash control.

Expand your picture taking capabilities with Nikon's comprehensive lineup of NIKKOR lenses.
NIKKOR lenses expand your vision

From wide angle to telephoto, from prime to Micro, the NIKKOR interchangeable lens lineup offers more choices to see and capture still images and D-Movies of the world from your perspective.

1Special effects video examples were produced using a pre-production D5100 D-SLR.

false false false product 25476-en_US 25476 25476 DIGSLR $599.95 false $599.95 NONE false false false 2011-09-05T16:00:00Z /dslr-cameras/25476/D5100.html /dslr-cameras/D5100.html 25476 en_US D5100/en_US/o/fMZVV67lYK5ioJrwanFGgpduihI/Views/25476_D5100.png true /en_INC/o/MNdksz-T9ytPxFvt-LeJL-DNg90/Misc/D5100_tag.png The Nikon D5100 and its included AF-S 18-55mm VR lens offer a host of new photographic and video tools including a 16.2 MP DX-format CMOS sensor, 4 fps continuous shooting and breathtaking Full 1080p HD Movies with full time autofocus. Creativity from any point of view. <br />Pictures that amaze. Movies that inspire. /en_INC/o/MNdksz-T9ytPxFvt-LeJL-DNg90/Misc/global_D5100_tag.png <p><strong><span style="font-size: small;">Creativity from any point of view. Pictures that amaze. Movies that inspire.</span></strong></p> true 4.4 18 true FLSHAPT STERMIC CABLCOMP IMGSOFT RMTTRANS PWRPAC CAPCOV RMTCORD EXTSER EYEPIE CABLAV CAMCASE MISC VIEWFNDR FLSH PWRAPT BATTERY STRAPS PWRCHG GPS IMG-APPAREL FLSHCOUPL 25476 25478 2 false true false 25476 false Product /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=25476 2.853463 false false false product 25478-en_US 25478 25478 DIGSLR $699.95 false $699.95 NONE false false false /dslr-cameras/25478/D5100.html /dslr-cameras/D5100.html 25478 25478 en_US 18-55mm VR Lens Kit /en_US/o/fMZVV67lYK5ioJrwanFGgpduihI/Views/25478_D5100.png false Versatile AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens for wide-angle to medium telephoto shooting—a perfect first lens to start your D-SLR system. 18-55mm VR Lens Kit true 4.4 18 false 0 false true false 25478 AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR 2176 D5100 25476 Product D5100 25476 false false false KitProduct /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=25478 3.1141918

D5100 Body Only

Price $599.95
product.buttons.addtocart not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, backorder: false commerce_type: Product, has_configuration: false, in_stock: false, default_code: 25476, preorderable: false product.buttons.wishlist not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: Product, refurbished:
Add to Wish List

Please sign in to add items to your Wish List.

18-55mm VR Lens Kit

D5100 Camera Body AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Price $699.95
product.buttons.addtocart not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, backorder: false commerce_type: KitProduct, has_configuration: false, in_stock: false, default_code: 25478, preorderable: false product.buttons.wishlist not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: KitProduct, refurbished:
Add to Wish List

Please sign in to add items to your Wish List.

D5100 18-55mm VR Lens Kit 4.6 5 738 738
Una gran y excelente camara!! Acabo de inciar en el gusto por la fotografia. Al principio no me decidia entre la Rebel T3i y la D5100, me puse a investigar un poco y me convencio mi querida Nikon. Por ahora la usp en modo semimanual, solo falta aprender a usarla en modo manual, para eso pienso ir a un curso y darle provecho al potencial de esta gran camara. July 24, 2013
Uma pequena notável Máquina com qualidade de imagens excelente,com muitos recursos,o único senão é o material pouco resistente. June 21, 2013
Excelente cámara para aficionados y entusiastas de la fotografía Soy usuario de productos nikon desde hace 19 años, muy intuitivos el menú y las prestaciones, gran versatilidad y calidad en las imágenes; si bien no son del todo compatibles los objetivos de la serie G y D no demerita la calidad de la imágen al usarlos. Una gran maquina fotográfica y excelente relación precio calidad. May 15, 2013
Exelente Cámara Réflex Exelente para iniciar con las cámara tipo réflex, la inversión valió la pena. Buscaba una cámara que me permitiera hacer excelentes fotos en condiciones de poca luz, que me permitiera captar efectos fuera de lo comun, velocidad de disparo, controlar y hacer la foto, y todo lo encontre en ésta cámara. January 17, 2013
Excelente Desicion! Indeciso (como varios aqui) por esta o la t3i, pero nunca me arrepentire por mi excelente desicion. La tengo hace casi un mes y me he sentido muy comodo con ella en todo, comence a usar el modo automatico, pero a la semana cambie a manual El iso, excelente!!, me permite hacer tomas nocturnas en condiciones de luz de fogata sin perder detalle y con una gran riqueza de color. December 10, 2012
Mi paso de lo análogo a digital Muy buena cámara, ya tenía experiencia con una n55 November 25, 2012
Una Excelente Inversion Sin duda una muy buena cámara, estaba indeciso entre esta y una T3i pero ya teniéndola en las manos, es sin duda mucho mejor, Una de las mejores inversiones que he hecho November 17, 2012
Una gran cámara para entusiastas de la fotografía y principios Es una muy buena cámara para aficionados y principiantes, en condiciones de poca luz es muy eficiente, mete muy poco ruido al elevar mucho la ISO, es una cámara fácil de usar y lo mejor la cámara tiene efectos incluidos lo que la hace mas creativa, también tiene grabación de vídeo en Full HD. Es una excelente cámara muy recomendable. October 31, 2012
Excelente câmera com custo benefício melhor ainda!! Excelente Câmera. Principalmente quando se leva em consideração seus recursos junto às concorrentes de sua categoria e mais ainda pelo custo benefício October 3, 2012
Yo <3 mi Nikon Excelente!!! la calidad de la imagen es buenisima, definitivamente fue mi decisión e inversión... Yo <3 mi Nikon September 24, 2012
Mi mejor inversión Es la mejor inversión que pude hacer, era esta ,una t2i o t3i... después de comprarlas en la practica me di cuenta de mi acierto, la óptica que viene en la caja (hablando de México) me hace sentir limitado pero es cuestión de creatividad para resolverlo, la calidad muy buena y el ISO excelente es mi definición. precio / calidad es la mejor. (Como nota adicional, desde mi punto de vista el ISO a 1600 es mi limite para trabajar con buena calidad, de ahí en adelante solo es para conservar el momento y como ultimo recurso). September 17, 2012
Exelente reflex Exelente camara quede muy satisfecho con ella es una de las mejores camaras que he manejado su funciones perfectas y sus isos igual, la recominedo ampliamente September 6, 2012
GRAN CAMARA¡ la d-5100 es una exelente camara¡ es la primera reflex q compro¡ y m ha acomodado mucho para usarla de forma manual¡ August 15, 2012
Qualidade comprovada! Venho estudando fotografia a algum tempo, faço fotos por hobby mas tenho me aprofundado bastante em fotografia. Com a mudança para a D5100, o salto foi gritante. Toda teoria pode ser aplicada e os resultados não apenas apareceram como foram bem surpreendentes. Adquiri outros conjuntos de lentes e cada vez me surpreendo à medida que vou estudando e fazendo novas fotos dos mais diversos temas e cenários. August 4, 2012
uma grande camera num corpo pequeno e agradavel para trabalho estra camera e otima , nao tenho nada a falar mal dela ,, apesar de estar de olho na nikon d4 .. uma coisa que nao concordo com o que esta escrito aqui .. ""Vida da Bateria (fotos por carga) 660 fotos (CIPA)""" pois eu ja consegui tirar mais de 1500 fotos em uma inica noite .. entao esta camera se supera a cada dia .. asim que for conhesendo ela melhor ... eu a recomendo July 21, 2012
RECOMENDABLE ES MUY BUENA CAMRA EN MI PRIMERA CAMRA DE ESTE TIPO.. Y LA VERDAD LAS IMAGENES SON ICREIBLES A PESAR DE QUE ME FALTA EL OBJETIVO DE 50MM, July 15, 2012
Muito boa Fácil de usar. Boa nitidez, bom conjunto de lentes. Boa construção do corpo. Vale a pena! July 10, 2012
Primeira experiência em câmera digital SLR Depois de muito pesquisar entre 3 possibilidades, acabei escolhendo a D5100. Até agora estou SUPER satisfeito e está muito além das minhas expectativas. Ainda estou em fase de testes e conhecimento. Tirei mais de 1.000 fotos em menos de 1 mês! Mais da metade somente experimentando e "brincando" com os diversos recursos que esta máquina proporciona. Estou prevendo que será um relacionamento duradouro! July 3, 2012
Simplesmente uma NIKON Chega ser difícil descrever o quanto ela é boa!! Excelente equipamento para trabalhos profissionais ou lazer, resolução fantástica e manuseio incrivelmente fácil! Uma ótima escolha pra quem quer qualidade e um preço mais acessível, super indico pra fotógrafos amadores e quem tá começando na carreira de fotografia profissional, vale muito a pena June 17, 2012
nikon d5100 ola amigos e amigas ,, ja tenho a minha nikon d5100 ja fasem 3 meses , sai das compactas para esta magnifica maquia , ja tive o praser de trabalhar com a nikon d700. e outras mas nao troco a minha. pelo simples fato que esta maquina e ecelente .. e uma ecelente escola ........... e isto ai dei minha opiniao ...... June 3, 2012
Perfeição a toda Prova. Nitidez ..Velocidade.. Prática! Excelente! A camêra te dá uma exposição luminosa, trabalhando as pessoas, paisagens, esportes, enfim, te dá uma experiência cada vez mais pessoal. Dando assim uma imagem fotográfica das mais diversas produções, popularizando o paradigma que norteia o mundo da fotografia. June 1, 2012
Muito bom. Comprei tem 2 meses e já consigo tirar ótimas fotos, foi a melhor escolha que eu fiz, vale muito a pena, resolução e modo de fotos incríveis. May 29, 2012
Una Razón mas para ser NIKON Es un equipo excelente que realmente si lo usas en manual le sacas las mejores cualidades que tiene, claro para quien lo usa en modo automático le facilita la vida porque lo único que le faltaría es que decidiera en que momento tomar la mejor foto. El uso que le hemos dado es cubriendo eventos como: Conciertos Ruedas de prensa en áreas cerradas Eventos culturales al aire libre Y por ultimo en la NASCAR Y respondió de maravilla con una calidad en las imágenes y una respuesta en la interface con la óptica. April 25, 2012
Ótima!!!! Simplesmente maravilhosa, fotos, filmes, tudo...... adiquiram.....adiquiram......, não irão se arrepender!! April 13, 2012
Grande salto em qualidade Minha primeira "séria" camera digital slr é cheia de surpresas. Saí da 35mm e das compactas , sempre Nikon, para a D5100 e não me arrependo. Para um entusiasta, não-profissional, com eu a câmera me atende muito bem. A reprodução das cores é extraordinária, a qualidade das fotos, mesmo ampliadas, é soberba e ISO alto não dá tanto ruído. Os controles são muito acessíveis e fáceis. Quem tem a fotografia como hobby a D5100 é super legal. Dá para "brincar" com vários recursos da máquina. Faço fotos noturnas como nunca havia feito, o auto brackting permite fotos em HDR pós-processadas, com ISO alto consigo fotos em movimento fantásticas e os vídeos são um capítulo a parte. March 28, 2012
Its a professional series. In my small experience regarding the photography I recommend Nikon is the best because it’s a user friendly compact and professional with high quality picture. January 5, 2014
New to DSLR I am new to the DSLR world. While I took several photography classes in High School it was during the 35mm days. I did a lot of research before purchasing this camera. I needed a body that I could use while I build a lens portfolio (Want to upgrade to a more Mid level or Semi-Pro body in a few years). Nikon and the D5100 offers me that. Right off I am very impressed with how quick the camera is ready to take pictures. I have yet to click the on switch, lift the camera to my eye and not have it ready to go. The picture and auto-focus is amazing. Plus I love the ability to prioritize one item I control and have the rest be auto (P S A M settings). It is great for times that I don't have 3 min to set everything up. What I learned during my reading online is that between this and the Canon T3i (the other camera I considered) is that this one in almost every review I read takes better pictures. It is a little weaker in the Movie category, but I am buying a camera not a camcorder. As a reinforcement to this I posted several pictures online for family to see and my sister in law (a canon T4i owner) asked what software I was using to get the pictures to turn out so good. In fact, I was not using anything just full auto mode. I wish the body was a little taller because I have large hands and my pinkie finger dangles, but other than that it is a great camera. I can not wait to see what I can do as I build my lens portfolio. I have 5 wonderful children and the pictures I have been capturing of them is priceless. December 14, 2013
Excellent features I always want it to buy a camera like this one...so when my camera got robbed months ago, I was looking forward to get my hands on a Nikon product, so I looked thru many options and finally decided. Now, I am working to get used to the camera and improve a lot of techniques that for sure I will find in this awesome product... I will be uploading some of my photos soon... December 8, 2013
Great Features, shutter speed could be just a little better. Shutter speed could be just a little faster. Other than that overall good camera. November 30, 2013
Photo Hobbyist Friendly I've been using my D5100 since 2011 and so far I got nothing to complain about it. It's simple and lightweight and very user friendly. It's good if you're just starting in DSLR Photography since the controls aren't complicated-looking. October 20, 2013
Page: 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26
<<prev | next>>
36 Questions | 40 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
36 Questions | 40 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
D5100
 
2 Answers

Bower battery grip

Dec 27, 2011 by
by
Paul
Florida
 on D5100
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Will the Bower battery grip (Mfr# XBGN5100) work on the D5100?
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Paul
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Can anyone attest to the quality of the Bower products (grips or otherwise). I guess being compatible is one thing, but quality is another. If it fits but doesn't work well it's not going to be useful.
Dec 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Possibly, it is not a genuine Nikon grip so you would have to get in contact with the manufacturer with regards to compatability.
Dec 27, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
2 Answers

D5100 - best macro lens with internal motor?

Jan 24, 2012 by
by
JP
 on D5100
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
The macro lenses I have been using with my D200 do not AF. Would like to add a new lens to the mix. Suggestions for macro photography of floral/insects/etc.
 
Products related to my question
D5100 18-55mm VR Lens Kit
4.6 out of 5(741)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
JP
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED is a great lens costs just under $1,000

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the list below for a list of close-up lenses:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jan 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
2 Answers

How many years warranty given in this camera?And is the warranty valid worldwide?

Apr 20, 2012 by
by
Patrick
India
 on D5100
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
How many years warranty given in new camera?And is the warranty valid worldwide?And if am buying it in refurbished will the warranty be available worldwide?Am living in India whereas am buying the camera from states..
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Patrick
India
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The warranty is not international. It’s only valid in the region that was purchased. All camera models are warranted by Nikon, Inc. to be free from defects in material and workmanship for one (1) year from the date of purchase. Just need the copy of the receipt of purchased. The warranties for refurbished equipments is 90 days (3 months).
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Usually one years warranty. There is no worldwide warranty, it is valid for country of purchase only, so if something goes wrong you would have to send it back to the US for any warranty claim.
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5100
 
2 Answers

should D5100 autofocus works with AF VR-Nikkor 80-400mm lens?

Mar 29, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5100
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
My D5100 is not autofocusing with my AF VR-Nikkor 80-400mm lens. Should it be? Do I need to adjust some menu setting? Does autofocus not work with this lens because the lens is not an AF-S Nikkor or an AF-I Nikkor? (This lens's autofocus capability works with my D50.)
6 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
For it to autofocus you need AF-s lenses, the lens you have is not AF-S therefore will only be manual focus on the D5100
Mar 29, 2014 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, it will not auto focus, unlike your D50, the D5100 does not have a built in screw drive. You are correct, you need AF-S or the older AF-I lenses to get auto focus on the D5100
Mar 29, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Have a read of your manual, it will tell you how to do it in there.
Oct 31, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
1 answer

I have a Sigma AF-MF 70-300mm lense that I bought for my film SLR. Will it work on this camera body?

Dec 4, 2011 by
by
TIK
Hawaii
 on D5100
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
TIK
Hawaii
Location : 
Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to get in contact with the manufacture of the third equipment for compatibility information with our products.
Dec 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
1 answer

wireless multi-flash capability using main and two slave flash units

Mar 4, 2012 by
by
Sammy
 on D5100
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Which flash units can I use on the D5100 to fire wirless multi-flash units together like in weddings and other low light, flash critical controlled scenarios? Can I use one SB400 flash to trigger two SB800 flash units or do I need to use three SB800 flash units to fire & trigger each other wireless? Thank You.
 
Products related to my question
 
SB-800 AF Speedlight
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Sammy
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The SB-400 doesn't have a remote feature in order to trigger the SB-800s. In case that you want to use that setup you will need to set both SB-800s as SU-4 that will convert them into slaves and will trigger with any flash perceived (including the one from the camera). Also, you will need to set manually for the exposure.
Mar 8, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
1 answer

Which Nikon Flash Units can I use for multi-flash settings on Nikon D5100?

Mar 10, 2012 by
by
Sammy
 on D5100
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I have a D5100 and need to use multi-flash units to fire instantly and wireless in auto mode using one commander (camara's hot shoe) and two slaves, mounted on tripods? Which combination of Nikon flash units can I use for this mission critical purpose ie: inside parties, weddings, all under subdued lighting? Will one SB700, mounted on hot shoe and two SB700 mounted on tripods work or all three SB910 units work best? Please keep it simple, Thank You.
 
Products related to my question
D5100 18-55mm VR Lens Kit
4.6 out of 5(741)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Sammy
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D51000 doesn't have a commander mode while using the built-in flash. You can use the SU-800 wireless commander for the SB-R200, SB-900, SB-800, SB-700 and SB-600 Speedlight units. Controls an unlimited number of Speedlights for up to three groups. Provides wireless control up to 66 feet. Offers 4 independent channels for competitive shooting environments.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 13, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
1 answer

"Body only" product comes with

Mar 25, 2012 by
by
Dave
MA
 on D5100
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Does this product (d5100 body only) include everything (battery, charger, strap, software, etc) that would normally come with the kit but minus the 18-55mm lens?
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Dave
MA
1 answer

Answers

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
Supplied Accessories:
EN-EL14 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
MH-24 Quick Charger
DK-20 Rubber Eyecup
UC-E6 USB Cable
EG-CP14 Audio Video Cable
AN-DC3 Camera Strap
DK-5 Eyepiece Cap
BF-1B Body Cap
BS-1 Accessory Shoe Cover
Nikon ViewNX 2 CD-ROM
Mar 26, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5100
 
1 answer

I want to buy Nikon D5100 .Please suggest suitable model with main accessories.

May 9, 2012 by
by
Prashant
USA
 on D5100
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Need to know about D5100: which features/accessories should I keep in mind while purchasing camera.Shall I go for 18-55 mm lens or 18-200 lens or both. Kindly suggest.
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Prashant
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The right selection for a lens will depend a lot on the type of photography that you are interesting. Some photographers look for faster lenses (large aperture ex. f/2.8), wide angle, Telephoto, Macro or zoom lenses.
Please visit our website and use the lens finder tool in order for you to make your selection base on your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...?
Also, for information regarding the D5100, please click on the link below:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
May 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers