Loading

12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor: Nikon's exclusive digital image processing system advances DX-format image quality to new levels.

Continuous shooting from 6 frames per second up to 8 frames per second*: The new optional MB-D10 multi-power battery pack makes the D300 a powerful performer for a wide variety of shooting disciplines.

* When using the EH-5a AC adaptor or the MB-D10 multi-power battery pack with batteries other than rechargeable Li-ion En El3e.

Fast, accurate 51-point auto focus with 3D focus tracking and three dynamic AF modes: Exacting auto focus precision at blazing speeds!

Nikon's exclusive EXPEED Image Processing Concept: The foundation of Nikon’s newest Image Processing Systems, EXPEED culminates the concepts, innovations and years of Nikon’s digital image processing technologies at blazing processing speeds.

Dynamic integrated dust reduction system: Self-cleaning ultrasonic sensor unit minimizes degradation of image quality due to dust particles.

New Picture Control settings: Advanced color control with 4 preset options; standard, neutral, vivid and monochrome, as well as 9 customizable settings.

Rugged magnesium-alloy construction: Along with advanced dust and moisture protection and a durable shutter mechanism: The D300 has been tested to 150,000 cycles making it the perfect choice for photographers who demand high performance and agility.

The 3.0-inch super density 921,000-dot VGA color monitor: 170-degree, wide-angle viewing and tempered-glass protection makes critical image review possible.

Low-noise files at ISO from 200-3200; The D300's DX-format CMOS sensor, with a high signal-to-noise ratio, empowers photographers to produce exceptionally clean files from a broad 200-3200 ISO range. Expanded range of options include Lo-1(ISO 100 equivalent) and Hi-1(ISO 6400 equivalent).

Nikon's exclusive Scene Recognition System (SRS): The improved 1,005-pixel 3D Color Matrix Metering II provides even more intelligent auto exposure capabilities, along with smarter auto white balance detection and faster, more accurate AF performance.

Selectable 12-Bit or 14-Bit A/D Conversion: The choice of selecting bit-depths at 12-bit (4,096 tones) or 14-bit (16,384 tones), both yielding incredible image quality through a full 16-bit processing pipeline, enables photographers to choose smaller files at faster operating speeds, as opposed to larger files with smoother tonal gradations at slower operating speeds.

Two Live View shooting modes: Use either hand-held or tripod when shooting in a studio, remote situations or from challenging angles.

Nikon's Active D-Lighting Image enhancement: Provided on the fly while shooting, Active D-lighting produces broader tone reproduction in both shadows and highlights by controlling light intensity and exposure compensation while applying localized tone control technology to achieve the right level of contrast across the entire image for sharp, detailed results.

D300 4.7 5 44 44
Problem free camera. Have had this camera for five years and not one problem. Great images and easy to use. March 5, 2013
Nikon D300 This a truly awesome camera. I thought so of the D200 which the D300 replaced and was blown away by the improvements- low light autofocus, programs, CMOS sensor, view finder, LCD monitor, etc. I personally don't shoot video so skipped the D300s but will give the next version (D400?) a good look and consign this to back-up camera status where the D200 now resides. November 22, 2011
This is my second D300 After 30 years of doing photography, I switched brands. This is my second D300, 1 of 4 Nikons cameras that I have used up to date. I take advantage of the auto and manual operation of this camera. Shooting in low or available light it is very simple and easy to use. The quickness of the camera is wonderful for sports. I would recommend the D300 for all types of photography. October 28, 2011
The D300 has been a reliable and outstanding and digital camera. Although I had considered a D700, the price prompted me to set my sights on something I could eventually add further accessories including a grip and additional lenses. July 4, 2011
I have enjoyed my D300 for almost 3 years I upgraded from a D200 to the D300 and found a great improvement. The camera is faster and has a much better screen for reviewing photographs as they are taken. Picture quality is excellent, the build is robust and the auto sensor cleaning has been wonderful, 9no spots in three years). The controls are ergonomically correct for me. The only problem is a jammed shutter after three years of very heavy use. May 31, 2011
Great Camera Got this D-300 as an upgrade from the D-200 which I had been using to photograph weddings ever since the demise of shooting with 120 film camera's. Added a Nikon 17-55mm f2.8 lens and a SB-900 flash and could not be any happier with this combo. Equals all the quality and power I had shooting with a 200 W/S power pack strobe and 2-1/4" square film. May 27, 2011
Astounding images from this camera Since getting this camera I have not found a single situation that I could not get good images. It is fast, easy to manipulate, and is so solidly built. It is a joy to use. May 13, 2011
Contains some great functions I was a B/W film shooter for more years than i wish to admit too and went screaming and kicking into the digital age. Only sorry I waited so long. My first dig. cam. was the Nikon D-200 and was really pleased, but when the D-300 came along, and others after that. I found that the D-300 has all the features I could ever want in a digital camera. I only wish it had the flip out screen, aside from that I wouldn't trade up to say the D-7000, as I and other shooters agree that the D-300 is a real work horse for the serious shooters and easy to navigate. If you're looking for a great camera, then I would highly recommend the Nikon D-300. April 26, 2011
Great tool! This camera does everything I need it to do plus a lot more. The fun is in exploring the "lot more." I would recommend this camera to any serious photographer. April 18, 2011
great body !! this is my second digital body (d100 was first) and i can not say enough good about it. i shoot sports and low light candids as a school photographer and this body allows me to capture without flash. great at stopping action and theaters with horrible lights. the best feature for me is the bigger lcd (getting old and can't see). I use 2 of these and will until the d3's get reasonable. April 15, 2011
A Great Camera This camera will get you out any jam. Yes, it is considered the little brother to the D3 but it is far from ever staying in the D3 shadow. At this level you should know that it a great camera that allows you to use a great deal of your other Nikon lens and CLS flashes to the full potential. I have seen a steady progress in Nikon bodies, I had a D70, D70s, D100, D80 and now the D300 and each time I upgraded I felt a bit better investing in better glass and more flashes. The D300 is great investment in itself for amateur and pro alike. April 15, 2011
D300 Beautiful low light photography and blazing fast auto focus, I couldn't resist the temptation to purchase the D300 as a upgrade for my Fuji s9000. However, I told myself that I would return the D300 if I felt it wasn't a huge improvement over the Fuji s9000. I was able to make that determination within minutes of opening the box. As soon as the D300 arrived I opened the box and inserted a freshly charged battery, a high speed CF card, and screwed on my Sigma 10-20 mm lens. Since this is a relatively slow lens (F4 to F5.6) I cranked up the ISO to 1600 and started shooting indoors. My impressions within 5 minutes of using the D300: 1. Low light auto focusing and overall capability is a significant improvement over the D200. With ISO at 1600 and using no flash, my Sigma 10-20 mm lens focused very quickly. My D200 would often hunt in low light, resulting in blurry shots. The contrast between light and dark areas is stunning! 2. Tremendous improvement over the Fuji s9000 in overall noise. ISO 1600 is usable. I viewed images on my 20" Imac at full screen and noise was very minimal. My Fuji s9000 maxes out at a noisy 800 or less. I can now take usable flash free pics indoors and not have to worry about using flash 3. 3" LCD- Finally, an LCD lens that actually big enough and clear enough to display pics. 4. Viewfinder- A definite improvement over the Fuji s9000. I love having a 100% viewfinder 5. Colors- Even without messing with any of the custom controls, colors are more vivid. The Fuji s9000 is a bit washed out in comparison. 6. Build quality- I had no complaints w/ my Fuji s9000 and it is nice to see that Nikon did not skimp with the D300. Conclusion: The D300 is a remarkable improvement over the Fuji s9000. Is it worth the price? For $1,799, I don't think the D300 has any competition. Is it worth upgrading from to the D300 from the Fuji s9000? To me, the blazing quick auto focus and outstanding low light capability alone are worth the price. The LCD screen and 100% viewfinder are icing on the cake. This is very likely the best DX format SLR available today. April 15, 2011
Believe When I took up digital photography ,I switched brands.Wanted a system with flexibility and quality.Started with the Coolpix 990, 5700,than the D 70's and currently the D300. I can not say enough good things about the product line and can assure you my next purchase will be full frame.The D300 is one fantastic Camera , Happy beyond belief every time I pick it up. April 15, 2011
I have owned and used Nikon cameras/lens for approaching 50 years - first Nikon F about 1964 (still have my Photomic F as well as a Nikkormat). Bought most of my Nikons in Japan - worked there for almost 20 total years - on and off from 1959 through 2009. My D300 is by far the most outstanding camera I have ever owned - capabilities of the camera far exceed the capabilities of the operator. For an old Nikonista it is in many ways a relative easy feature/capability use segue and so much easier and convenient to see immediately what you may have or have not done. A testament to Nikon's continued versatility is I am able to use (without modification) a very old '60 era 500mm, fixed 1:8, reflex-Nikkor, on my D300.One of my favorite modern lens for use with my D300 is my Nikkor 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 (VR). I recently bought a AFS Nikkor 50mm F1:1.4G - I find it every bit, the equal of the iconic 50mm F1:1.4 from my Nikon F days. I have both new era a 105mm and 85mm microNikkors. They continue to amaze. It's great that some things like quality and reliability, remain constant through great leaps of technology and time. Thanks.. April 14, 2011
Speed and versitility I have the 50/200 MM lense and really could use a wider angle lense. Other than that a super great camera. Finest camera I have ever owned. April 14, 2011
Well balanced I think the Nikon D300 is a great camera. It has been a staple piece of gear in my camera bag and has not disappointed me. I think that until the company comes out with something better, it is an elite product. April 14, 2011
The high ISO capability is remarkable. I have only had this camera for a short time. I have been shooting with a Nikon D300 and a D70. I rarely pushed the ISO above 400 with either the D70 or the D300 as I would begin to see some image noise. I am now routinely shooting at 1000-1500 ISO and above with minimal image noise. Everything I had read, prior to purchase, about the camera's high ISO prowess was absolutely true. It is remarkable. I keep the Nikon vertical grip attached and even with that additional weight and a Nikon 2.8 70-200 mm VR II lens attached I am able to handhold because of the extended ISO. The camera controls and feel is so similar to the D300 I have been using that the only difference I noticed when I first took it into the field was the ability to shoot at much faster shutter speeds because of the higher ISO settings I was able to use. It is a great camera that I am thoroughly enjoying using. April 14, 2011
it is what I need & more I love the camera, it knows more than I do which is just fine as I am growing into it! I want to kick up my photo buz from amateur to actually selling some of my work so this bigger format camera will allow me to do this. April 14, 2011
Awesome features Very happy with my D300.Pictures are colorfull,the camera has worked flawlessly since day one. Like you expect from Nikon. Very thankfull March 23, 2011
A whole lot of camera for the money A bit heavier than a Canon (for me, that's a plus!), fastest rapid-fire I've been able to find, up to twice the price, and nicely laid out controls make this body my choice of choices for both wedding, and studio work. The wireless Creative Lighting system works great, and the AF is fast, and accurate. Hat's off to the designers! February 20, 2011
Awesome! On February 2008 I bought a D300 with a 18-200 zoom lens. It was my first DSLR camera. I've been a long time (30 or so years) and loyal user of Nikon cameras so I was confident this would be as good, reliable and versatile as my old FE and F3. After 3 years I can tell that Nikon is still the manufacturer of the finest cameras and lenses in the world. As some other reviewer stated, the D300 is not an entry level camera. It's hardware and advanced software is for the serious amateur and pros'. Low light operation is impressive and will shoot under any weather condition; you can make a lot of adjustments using the controls without going into the menu which helps to keep things simple and saves a lot of precious time; is so energy efficient as the old FE so you will surely ran out of memory space long before the battery drains out of power. The images you get are sharp, vivid, neat. You can set several parameters and preferences and store them so you can recall them fast and easily. I like the size and balance of the body with any lens and the SB-900 flash is the perfect companion. I was so impressed that just a few months later I also acquired several Nikkor lenses including a 35mm 1.8, a 50mm 1.4 and a 85mm 1.8 and upgraded almost all my old film slr hardware. Last year I bought two D5000, two SB-600 and four zoom lenses as presents for my daughter and my brother. Now I am wondering about the new model and planning to buy two or three new lenses. I can't think of a better choice and just wish I had more free time to enjoy it! Kudos to Nikon! February 3, 2011
a dream to use even at its current age Ever since this camera went out last 2007, it has been a dream for me to have it as that time i was still using a D100 which in fact got me hooked on dslrs. Just recently i got this camera 2nd hand as the first user has been laying it inside the dry cabinet for a year. What can i say, its still a fabulous camera even if newer blood of cameras like d7000 and d3100 are around. Its so nice to hold and use. January 15, 2011
Excellent Bang for the Buck Have owned the D300 for two+ years now and have been completely satisfied with all of the camera's operations. I shoot everything from family, modeling, wildlife and nature, and landscape to abstract imagery. The only limitation I've found is with me, the photographer. January 14, 2011
I love this camera. It does everything I want it to do. I really like that there are so many buttons on the camera so that you don't have to go through the menus. This camera is very manual, which I like. It takes great pics! I haven't had a problem with it. December 16, 2010
Amazing Camera I love this camera, it is easy to handle and use!!! I take it with me everywhere I go, you never know when that photo opportunity may present itself! :) What I really love about it is the quality of the photographs and the ease in which you can use the camera. Hard to get bored with it too...I continue to learn new things about this camera! October 8, 2010
Great camera Just an amazing camera, build quality, capability and versatility. September 26, 2010
Doesn't get any better in the DX Format I bought this camera 6 months ago and was immediately pleased with the output. The metering system works great and having 51 AF points makes composition so much easier. I love this camera. I have used it with a variety of Nikkor lenses and one Sigma and they all perform excellently. I have thought about upgradiing to full-frame but for now, I am totally happy using this camera. My brother uses a different brand of camera and is completely jealous of the flash commander mode that can be used with the Nikon Creative Lighting System. The D-300 in conjunction with the CLS (1 SB-900 and 2 SB-600 Speedlights) has taken my photography to a new level! September 22, 2010
What a camera! This camera is amazing. I have had it for a year and I am still finding new features on it that make it even better. I would recommend this camera to someone who would like to take the next step in photography! Go for it!!! September 17, 2010
Love this camera. I moved to the D300 from a D70 2 years ago. I'm really glad I made the upgrade. It does everything I ask it to do. Great features. Great ergonomics. I use it with an 18-200 most of the time, which has proven to be a great coupling. I've thought about moving up again to a D700 but I don't know what that could possibly buy me. I'm very happy with this camera and would recommend it to an serious hobbyist. It would be overkill for a beginner. July 30, 2010
Finally after 30+ Years I Found It! I've used many cameras over the last 30+ years and it wasn't until I got the D300 that I was finally really happy with the shots I was getting. I love the feel of the camera, the settings are all easy to find, and it can do just about anything! I teamed it up eventually with the 18-200 VR lens and HEAVEN. Now I can shoot just about anything and not have to switch cameras or lenses! I have a take anywhere small camera in a belt case, but in the last 2 years or so, I've made sure I have this camera and lens right next to me when driving around. I'm surprised how many times I stop and see something I want to shoot, and I'm so, glad I took this SLR with me! Have it by your side----all the time---Just in Case! July 30, 2010
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
22 Questions | 25 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
22 Questions | 25 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D300
 
3 Answers

Slow continuous shooting speed (D300)

Sep 2, 2011 by
by
SteveK
Washington State
 on D300
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have a D300 and the continuous sheet speed is very slow regardless of where I have the camera set. In fact, there is no difference in shooting speed between CL or CH. The batteries are fully charged and I'm using a Nikon MB-D10 Grip. I've looked at other settings and haven't found anything that should cause this problem. Any suggestions?
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
SteveK
Washington State
Location : 
Washington State
Age: 45-54
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check if you're shooting in 14 bit mode. In 12 bit mode, the D300 shoots at 6 fps, but in 14 bit mode it shoots at 2.5 fps.

Took a while for me to figure out.
Apr 17, 2012 by
by
Quebecois
Quebec, Canada
Location : 
Quebec, Canada
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Are you shooting in raw? If you want the fastest, I find I have to change to JPG.
Sep 9, 2011 by
by
Danny
Savannah
Location : 
Savannah
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Sep 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D300
 
2 Answers

WHat does the fEE mean on the view finder?

May 16, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
 on D300
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It means that the camera cannot control the full range of the lens aperture. If the lens has an aperture ring make sure it is locked at its highest aperture.
May 16, 2013 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sounds like your using a d lens with an aperture ring. Set the aperture on the lens to minimum aperture (highest for stop). Use the camera to adjust the aperture. The fEE is a lens error message. If you are not using a d lens try cleaning the contacts on the lens and the camera
May 16, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300
 
1 answer

How can you lock the red boxes that appear on the screen?

May 24, 2011 by
by
how????
 on D300
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Well the red boxes that appear on the screen always move. How can you make them stay in the center.
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
how????
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please see page# 64 for more information on how to select the AF-Area mode (Focus Points).
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300
 
1 answer

How do you lock the AF light?

May 24, 2011 by
by
????
 on D300
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
how do you lock the AF light?
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
????
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to turn off the Built-in AF-Assist illuminator you go to MENU > Custom Settings > A. Autofocus > a9: Built-in AF-assist illuminator. See page #273 of the user's manual for the D300.
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Dale
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please go to MENU > SETUP > FIRMWARE. Click on the link below for the latest Firmware version for the D300.
Answer Title: D300 A/B:1.10 firmware update
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Aug 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300
 
1 answer

Photoshop elements 7 does not recognize NEF(RAW) from my d300. How can this be fixed?

Oct 25, 2011 by
by
gary
oregon
 on D300
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
gary
oregon
Location : 
oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You will need to get in contact with Adobe for support.
Oct 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300
 
1 answer

Will the battery charger for a US sold D300 work with 220v power without a power converter?

Nov 8, 2011 by
by
Cyndy
Seattle, WA
 on D300
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Many electronics will work on both 120&220/240 volt power. Will the suppied charger work on european power with just a plug adaptor or is a power converter needed?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Cyndy
Seattle, WA
Location : 
Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon Digital SLR cameras have an auto switching (from 100v to 240V 50hz/60hz) battery charger that will work in most countries around the world. A/C adapters have similar characteristics. Always check the specification plate on your other battery chargers or A/C adapters as third party products may not support dual voltage systems. We do not suggest the use of third party battery chargers and A/C adapters with Nikon equipment.
Note that the cord included with the Nikon charger or A/C adapter is designed for 110 volt use only. A power cord suitable for the local power system should be obtained on arrival, most airport shops and computer suppliers will carry these items which are typically used for laptop conmputer power supply connections. Be sure that the new cord you buy fits the Nikon adapter you wish to use it with and that it is rated for the voltage in your new location. While not recommended, a simple plug adapter may be used, but caution should be taken as the cord Nikon supplies is not rated for the higher voltage and may heat or fail.
Nov 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D300
 
1 answer

where is this camera D300 manufactured?

Dec 24, 2011 by
by
Gabe
Florida
 on D300
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I see a lot of the Nikon products are manufactured in China, Thailand etc.
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Gabe
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Made in Thailand. But it is Nikon's factory and quality system. I have been shooting Nikon for nearly 30 years, and own a D300 among other cameras. It is a fantastic camera, that has never given me any trouble. It produces outstanding images, when used with Nikkor optics! All of the images below were taken with a D300 and Nikkor 18-200 VR (also made in Thailand). As long as the company has an outstanding quality system, and stands by their product (which Nikon does), I don't care where it is produced. The D300 is fine photographic instrument.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
Akemi-N
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300
 
1 answer

Where can i purchase a nikon d300 shutter?

Dec 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D300
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the Nikon Parts Department
7AM - 3PM (Pacific) Monday - Friday
310-414-8107 / Fax- 310-322-6979
Dec 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300
 
1 answer

D300 Powers Down as if Battery is Dead

May 21, 2012 by
by
Semi-Pro
Phoenix, AZ, USA
 on D300
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
First it appeared my battery was dead. The camera responded to the recharged battery for a moment then went dead with a flashing icon as if the battery had no charge. I purchased a new battery and same thing. Responds for a sec, then powers down. Any help is appreciated.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Semi-Pro
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Location : 
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our technicians.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 21, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers