Loading

Nikon-original FX-format CMOS Sensor
Newly engineered for striking image fidelity and low-noise, optimizing pixel size and count in a 12.1-megapixel sensor to produce extraordinarily rich files.

Continuous Shooting Up to 9 FPS
Secure exacting moments in time with an expanded buffer, allowing continuous capture of up to 82 JPEG (fine) or 36 14-bit NEF (RAW) images.

One-button Live View with Two Shooting Modes
Two modes for studio or remote shooting—Tripod Mode offers 27x magnification for precise focus confirmation.

Dynamic Integrated Dust Reduction System
Ultrasonic process combats the accumulation of dust on the optical low-pass filter, safeguarding image quality.

Fast, Accurate 51-Point AF System
4 Dynamic modes and 15 cross-type sensors deliver AF precision and razor sharpness.

Scene Recognition System
Referencing an onboard image database, teamed with RGB metering, SRS enhances exposure and white balance evaluation and improves AF speed and accuracy.

Nikon Picture Control
Four preset options and 9 customizable settings provide personalized style control.

Dual CF Card Slots with Overflow, Backup and Copy Options

Approx. 4,200 Images per Battery Charge

Low Noise ISO Sensitivity from 200 to 12,800
Renowned low-noise performance at 12,800, plus expanded settings to an astounding ISO 102,400 (equivalent) and ISO 100 (equivalent).

HD Video Capture
Record smooth 24 fps HD video, leveraging low-noise D3S image quality along with high fidelity stereo sound capability.

3-Inch Super-density 921,000-dot VGA LCD Monitor
D3S monitors are individually calibrated during assembly to assure accuracy.

Nikon EXPEED Image Processing
Drives breathtakingly rich image fidelity, low-noise and fast image processing.

1,005-Pixel 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Nikon-pioneered RGB metering includes color information to intelligently determine more accurate exposures.

Rugged and Precise Magnesium Alloy Construction
Effectively protected from invasive dust, moisture and electromagnetic interference with a self-diagnostic shutter mechanism tested to exceed 300,000 cycles.

100% Viewfinder Coverage

Virtual Horizon Graphic Indicator

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
D3S 4.9 5 182 183
Beautiful camera The D3s takes the amazing benefits in the D3 and made them better. Quite shutter and even higher ISO are great. Very sharp images and excellent colour. Easy controls in general. Love the programmable Fn buttons, the flexibility and quality overall.My negatives are; 1. still very heavy 2. I find the Shooting Menu Bank awkward and unreliable (maybe Im doing something wrong) Hope I don't have the problems I had with my D3, main circuit card burned out twice in just over 2 yrs, but got fast service in Mtl the last time. Love the camera. July 19, 2010
The low-light capabilities are simply astounding. I thought the D700 was remarkable in that area, but the D3s just has no comparison. A fellow photographer & I took pictures at Delicate Arch - time exposures on tripods with 24-70 lenses and his were so much better with his D3s than my D700 that I just had to buy the D3s. I am extremely pleased with all aspects of the D3s. July 19, 2010
This device absolutely 'rocks' I have used a significant number of Nikon products over the years and have never been disappointed with any. Limitations emerge with advanced new products.The D3s is no exception and continues to amaze. From its 'rapid fire' responsiveness, consistency and exceptionally low light shooting ability, this camera is an absolute delight and a sheer bundle of joy. Like a kid in a candy store, my creative juices flow and know no bounds whenever I peer through the lens. July 19, 2010
Outstanding images, quick focus, rapid shooting. Overall the best camera I have owned. It is especially good with excellant lenses such as the 70-200 mm 2.8 VRll. However this does make for a heavy instrument. I took this to Paris this past month and also used the 14-24 and the 24-70. Very heavy backpack esp with the tripod. It was WORTH it when I reviewed the images. With the above combinations and various programmable choices one is able to be ready to shoot on the spot and I rarely loose an image opportunity. July 19, 2010
This Changes Everything I now routinely shoot at higher ISO levels than I would have imagined before. I can work without a tripod in moody available room light and all kinds of new things in the world are now potential light sources. July 19, 2010
D3S Review This camera is an excellent working horse it reminds me the F3 when it first came out.... There was no camera that reliable then, well now Nikon had done it again... The D3S is a extremely accurate professional camera that captures the moment with the accuracy that you need to have in a professional shooting... In my wedding photography events I can't wait for the camera, I need to have the equipment reliable at all times to capture the unexpected moment. I'm very please with the sensitivity color tone mapping that the D3S provides, rich in colors and accurate. The versatile D3S body provides you a working horse that you must not leave at home, since you will be in need to utilize it at most crucial moments. In the Golf Tournaments, you have to stop the action at a fast rate due to the conditions and fast actions, an 8000 of a sec at a rate of 9 to 11 frames per second is the best way that you can get the shot that you need in combination with the 400mm f-2.8 is the best way to get a pristine unbelievable image... And when you are shooting the Formula 1 races, you need accuracy with the 800 mm (400 2.8 w/ the 2x tele-converter) and the D3S give you that flexibility at all situations... Night shooting is best with the high ISO of 12800! I end up taking more pictures over the 3200 ISO with this camera than any other including the solid D700. Thanks again for the flexibility with the Video and superb quality of rendition with the resolution. Two thumb's up for Nikon's D3S! Thanks Nikon! July 19, 2010
Great camera body I bought this as an upgrade from my D300. Amazing body. Quick, easy to use. Basically, it let's me shoot in a cave with no flash and lower noise than I would have expected. The video it records is sharp. I mounted my 24-70mm f/2.8 on it and have yet to remove it. Colour is great and working in Manual is a breeze. I was going to wait for the D700 update but found this was the better investment. July 19, 2010
Finally, a no-compromise D-SLR The D3S is the first D-SLR that has no compromises. Finally, technology has caught up to Nikon's design and it's all included in this camera. Plenty of resolution, image quality, speed, ruggedness, adjustability, and astonishing low-light sensitivity make this the perfect camera for news, sports, environmental portraits–even landscape and nature photography. July 19, 2010
This is an amazing camera! This is an amazing camera! It completely changes photographic possibilities. It is extremely responsive and beautifully designed (like the D3). July 19, 2010
Best one yet! Being an amateur the D3s far exceeds my basic needs which means now I can never say I was limited by the cameras capabilities. Everyone should have one. July 19, 2010
Low light and noise performance is superb. I thought Nikon could not improve on the D3 sensor. How wrong I was. The D3S takes low light exposure and noise control to new levels and has made it possible to get high quality images in situations that were not possible a short time ago. July 19, 2010
A photographer's camera.... This camera is designed and engineered by photographers for fellow photographers, its as intuitive camera as can possibly be made. I primarily use the Nikon D3S for walkabout, people shots, evening shoots, and for photography with unknown lighting conditions. For sunny days, studio and landscape I use the Nikon D3X. The resulting photos speak for themselves... July 19, 2010
The Edge Words cant express my complete satisfaction on the Nikon D3s. The colors are right on. Speed is way over of what I need. The size of the files are just perfect, I can print 30x40 from my jpeg and they look flawless. Easy and quick to go over the menu. The video is a plus, great to have it. The body is strong, secure and tight. I don't know what to say... I love this camera, I shoot weddings, portraits, models and I take over 10,000 frames per month and the D3s never missed a shot. Thank you!!! July 19, 2010
The D3s -- Wowsa Days before going on a trip to the Galapagos my D3s arrived. I had been totally in love with my D3. When on photo trips, I often use two bodies, one with a telephoto zoom and one with a normal range zoom so that I don't have to change lenses in dusty environments. So the first day I had the 70-200 on the D3 and the 24-70 on the D3s. That evening I was looking at the images and the files from the D3s and was astounded by the images from the D3s -- I can't explain it other than to say they popped. The increased ISO and dynamic range made me use the D3s exclusively for the remainder of my trip. I have read reviews stating the D3s is only an incremental improvement over the D3--perhaps but it is a SIGNIFICANT improvement. Love this camear! July 19, 2010
Best ever As someone with almost 40 years as a professional, this camera changed my photo and business life. I can take photographs that were impossible to take before this camera was invented. It is the single greatest advancement in my professional life. I shoot outdoor fashion and I can take shots that I only dreamed of before. I can't wait to see what you come up with next. July 19, 2010
This product has 12,800 ISO which is great. The 12,800 ISO which is great for places that flash is not allow.With F 2.8 Lens of 14 mm ~ 24 mm, 24 mm ~ 70 mm, 70 mm ~ 200 mm and the 16mmFisheye, they are great combinations with the D3S. July 19, 2010
The best full frame high ISO camera on the market! Just as the D3 changed the world the D3s made it even better. Bumping the high ISO two stops or more may not seem like much but it can be the difference between getting a shot and going home. The video at high ISO is hands down the BEST in the world at this time! We all just wish it was larger and could output in a RAW format when tethered. This camera makes my life easier. Thats why I choose NIKON and always have! July 19, 2010
GREAT camera for sports One thing I would have liked would be 15 Mpx or so. The auto focus is fast but faster yet would help with the fast pitch softball I coved when a play jumps from first to second then all of a sudden to home. The 12,800 ISO is great for indoor sports and football. Noise isn't a problem just a software touch up is all that is needed. I have (2) D3S bodies now and will swap out my (1) D3 to a D3S down the road. It's a GREAT camera. July 19, 2010
Excellent product, best I have ever shot. The D3s is the best camera I have ever owned. Picture quality is second to none and low light shooting is remarkable. As a retired professional photographer my new passion is underwater photography. Ease of use is important to me and the D3s delivers. All controls are simple to operate and easy to locate even in the underwater housing. But picture quality is still paramount. My photographs have not disappointed in the least. I highly recommend this product to any serious photographer at any level. July 19, 2010
Expanding the possibilities This camera allows you to take pictures in conditions that were literally impossible only a few years ago. July 19, 2010
It's fast, great in low light, and full frame. The D3S is probably more camera than I need, but at least now I have no excuses about the camera not being able to do what I need it to. I shoot a variety of things, but spend most of my time shooting business events at work. The D3S offers great low light shooting, and when people are speaking, I can take a rapid burst of shots to catch their best expressions. It's also less intrusive to be able to shoot without the flash during networking events. While I still use my D300 for wildlife photos, full frame is great for everything else. July 19, 2010
"It just feels good" in my hands. From day one, it just was the right fit! The design was obviously created with the input from photographer. On body buttons and dials are are easily accessible for quick access. The menus are deep but logically placed in order...easily remembered. Build quality is what you would expect from a pro body. There is nothing I can tell you about the camera that isn't already shared. The camera is incredible in all way. it is exactly as described...It lives up to and exceeds the billing. There isn't much to complain about... the only issue I might have is that I have dropped the lens twice. I don't know how .... But somehow lens release was pressed while on my waist. I was using a blackriver strap. The body was at my hip and in both cases I also had a backpack. Nothing like the sound of a lens hitting the ground... And it happened twice. Two different lenses. To end I have to say " I love this camera" shooter July 19, 2010
Excellent camera with very few shortcomings There have been plenty of technical reviews published to date on the D3s, so I will stick to my feelings on this camera from my own experience with it. As a sports and wildlife photographer, I can easily and safely say that this is as good as a camera gets, regardless of manufacturer. 9 fps with full frame and 11 fps in DX mode is plenty of horsepower to capture any action. Of course, the D3 can do this too, so let's go into why I traded my D3 for the D3s. Two words: Low light. When metered properly, I can get excellent shots at 6400 ISO and very good usable shots at 12800. Not talking "decent", I mean high quality pro shots that sing. At 25600 I still get keepers which, combined with good noise reduction software, are absolutely suitable for publication. There are other positives here, including some improvements in menus and controls. Before gushing too much about the D3s, I have to mention the two things I find to be not too great. First is the HD Movie capability. To be blunt, I find this to be unnecessary and terribly executed. It is virtually useless to me. Just trying to focus on subjects is nearly impossible if they move at all since there is no autofocus capability. You must capture focus ahead of time and then pray your subject doesn't move, or reacquiring focus is all you can concentrate on, usually missing the shot in the process. Additionally, the controls for video are hideously non-intuitive. Nikon should have left this feature off the D3s, in my opinion. Second bug is the Quiet Shooting Mode. Ok, the shutter is a little quieter in this mode. A little. But engaging this mode prevents shooting more than one frame at a time. For shooting wildlife, this mode fails then, for those two facts: not quiet enough, and stuck in single shot mode. However, those are my only two issues with this design. Everything else is on par with its predecessor, the D3, or an improvement. For serious photographers who take their cameras to the limits of low light and action, there is no better choice than the D3s. It is the top of the line as of this review, in July 2010. Further advances in low light capability in the future will amaze us even more, I'm certain, but for now this is the go to body for me. July 19, 2010
Great low light, durable, feature heavy The D3S is the best SLR I have owned. The quality of the photos, even in very low light, is incredible. Add to this high speed continuous shooting for sports, etc., the ability to use Nikon lenses from 40 years ago, video, a great flash system (Nikon CLS), and it is built like a tank. Great camera! July 19, 2010
My D3S Analysis Excellent Histogrmas of images under 1280 ASA with biased EV of +0.3-0.7 & -0.3 depending on the images and my lens focal length( Nik-16-35 VR). The same applies to outdoor images at 200ASA. Midtones need to be biased to +0.3-0.7 EV. The metering system is not 18% grey card. My mid-tones always require adjustments based on the histograms. Else, the camera is what I was looking for to take on my vacation to Europe where I will be shooting the interior of churches, castels and low light situations without a flash. I will be using my D300s for external images based on it's manageable weight. July 19, 2010
D3s = awesome low light photography I like it so much I intend to buy another one as soon as I can afford it. Great for wedding photography. Possible suggestions for improvement: Better profile settings like Canon, built-in commander flash mode so SB-600 can be master, maybe wheel on back of camera like SB-900 flash for easy scrolling. And a smaller D700s model with the same low light high ISO characteristics! Excellent camera. I love it! July 19, 2010
My favorite camera to date! I have been a photojournalist for 16 years and have been a one-man-band shooting video and stills since 1996. The Nikon D3s is my favorite camera to date (I have two). Being able to shoot video at the push of a button has been revolutionary! I don’t feel like I’m missing shots like I did when I had to cart around a separate video camera. I love the low light shooting capability of the D3s. I’m able to capture natural light video and still images in almost totally dark settings! The camera sees in the dark better than I do! I have only two complaints: I wish the D3s had a flip-out LCD monitor. This would be very handy in many video shooting situations and in using the Vive View. The built in microphone is worthless - don’t use it. You must use an external mic. I’m using a Sennheiser MKE400 with a Rycote Mini Windjammer with good results. Plus I use a marantz PMD661 digital audio recorder as needed. Some have run down the 12 MB image size. Really, anything more is overkill for a photojournalist. I’m extremely happy with the overall quality of the still images the D3s produces. I love the still images I capture with the D3s! Coupled with wonderful fast Nikon glass you can’t go wrong with this camera. The Nikon D3s is best camera out there for what I do. July 19, 2010
over all...amazing! I have several different Nikon bodies and I find the d3s totally awesome. Theres only one thing I only hate about Nikon and that is the rubber seals. In about 3-4 months use, rubber seals are starting to loosen. But still its an excellent camera. July 19, 2010
Versatile Low Light King A versatile camera! Fast accurate focus with a fine Pro feature set ( 8+ fps, ISO 12,800 with excellent IQ for 24x36" prints, etc.). Well made and trouble free. With 3 pro, F2.8, zooms I can cover 14-200mm with the best IQ. I can shoot in the dimmest of light with excellent results. The D3s and 24-70 capture 85/90% of my shots. Really a new way of shooting! July 19, 2010
excellent camera Having the freedom to shoot in the lowest lighting levels without having to resort to a flash or a tripod is something that is difficult to appreciate until you have done it. Now I have tried it, I must admit I am hooked. It is simply awesome. July 19, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
15 Questions | 19 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
15 Questions | 19 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D3S
 
2 Answers

can this camera take photos while recording video

May 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
nyatl
 on D3S
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
nyatl
Location : 
nyatl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No - You can shoot one or the other, or switch, but cannot take a still while videoing. and when shooting video it does not allow changing the zoom on a lens
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
former nikon advocate
Pittsburgh. PA
Location : 
Pittsburgh. PA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This camera doesn't have the feature to take photos while recording videos.
May 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3S
 
2 Answers

Is Nikon D3s water resistant?

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Abhi
Houston, TX
 on D3S
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
I want to know if D3s or any other Nikon SLR is resistant to water.
 
Products related to my question
 
 
D3
4.8 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Abhi
Houston, TX
Location : 
Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
From my reading of reviews and my use of my own D3s in rainy conditions, it is at least water-resistant. Whether it is water "proof", I don' t know. So, I don't hesitate to take images on short notice for limited periods of time in light to medium rain, but I don't think I would dunk it in water or just keep it completely exposed in heavy rain.
Aug 15, 2011 by
by
vms

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It, along with the other pro spec bodies, are dust and moisture resistant, not totally water resistant, it will hold off a light rain shower for example but would not survive a dunking, say, in a swimming pool.
Jul 17, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3S
 
2 Answers

What is the best use of this camera?

Oct 5, 2011 by
by
DaBoy2Raw
 on D3S
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I like taking nature shots but I am occasionally ask to take pictures for parties and such is it good for all of that or just one purpose
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
DaBoy2Raw
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is a serious camera for professional photographers, unless you are running a business or have money to spend this camera will probably be too much for you. There is no specific area of photography this camera can't do, it is full frame so if all you have is DX format lens's you are wasting the cameras potential, it also workes better with newer lens's made with high performance glass and engineering. This is a go big or go home camera, no sense spending $6000 on the camera and buying older cheaper lens's.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Nov 13, 2011 by
by
Snapshot
Carmel, IN
Location : 
Carmel, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
That will depend on the type of lens you're using. Please click on the link below for the lens simulator; it will help you to make the decision on what lens you need.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Oct 5, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3S
 
2 Answers

SU-800 with D3s

Oct 21, 2011 by
by
Deb F
Harrisburg PA
 on D3S
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I guess I was unclear with my original question. Is the SU-800 controllable through the camera menus or only on the control panel on the SU-800?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Deb F
Harrisburg PA
Location : 
Harrisburg PA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, you have to use the SU-800 to control the flashes as there is not in built commander in the D3s.
Oct 22, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I think it's just on the flash? Not sure though, sorry.
Oct 21, 2011 by
by
Conelight
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
or after the initial recording is your storage space full?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Customer
U.S.
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Individual movie files can be up to 2 GB in size. The maximum lenght is 5 movies for each one.
Oct 5, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3S
 
1 answer

when will the d700 replacement be out?

Oct 10, 2011 by
by
jswan
evergreen co
 on D3S
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
jswan
evergreen co
Location : 
evergreen co
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Thanks for your question about Nikon products. Unfortunately we cannot speculate about future products until official information is announced on our web site: www.nikonusa.com.
Oct 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3S
 
1 answer

D3s and SU-800

Oct 21, 2011 by
by
Deb F
Harrisburg PA
 on D3S
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can you control off camera flash with the D3s from the camera menu (commander mode) and the SU-800 as you can with the D700?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Deb F
Harrisburg PA
Location : 
Harrisburg PA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D3s doesn't have a built-in flash to use as a commander like the D700. You will need the SU-800 commander to control other Speedlights.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Oct 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3S
 
1 answer

dx mode using lx lens?

Jan 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3S
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Jan 2, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3S
 
1 answer

is it good for bird photo

Apr 8, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3S
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
With the correct lens.
Apr 8, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
CT
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
San Disk Extreme is on Nikon's approved list, 60mbps.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16686/~/approved-memory-cards---d3s
May 3, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers