Loading

12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS image sensor
Coupled with Nikon's EXPEED image processing and NIKKOR optics, breathtaking picture quality is assured.

Vari-angle color LCD monitor
Position the 2.7-inch monitor freely for fresh shooting perspectives. Screen flips inward for safe keeping.

One-button Live View
Easy Live View access offers 4 autofocus modes, including Face-priority AF.

Low noise ISO sensitivity from 200 to 3200
Engineered for exceptional low-light shooting.

11-point Autofocus System with 3D Focus Tracking
Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor sharpness.

In-camera Retouch image editing
Creative in-camera image editing, featuring Soft Filter, Straighten, Color Outline Effect, Perspective Control, Red-eye Correction, Image Overlay, Monochrome and more—all without a computer.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Nikon’s renowned 420-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering II, teamed with the exclusive Scene Recognition System, evaluates each scene for unmatched exposure accuracy.

GPS Geo-tagging
GP-1 GPS unit (optional) automatically identifies and records every image’s latitude, longitude and altitude, with satellite time-of-day.

D-Movie Mode with sound
Record 720p HD movie clips enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility.

19 Auto-exposure Scene Modes
Capture stunning photos in challenging picture-taking situations including Sunsets, Candlelight, Silhouette, Portrait, Landscape, Beach/Snow, and more.

Continuous shooting as fast as 4 frames per second
Combined with fast power-up and split-second shutter response, decisive moments are captured easily without annoying shooting lag.

Built-in image sensor cleaning
Effective 4-frequency, ultrasonic sensor cleaning keeps images spot free.

Auto Active D-Lighting
Restores lost shadow and highlight detail in high contrast exposures—Selectable and Auto modes available.

Picture Control Settings for personal image control
Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape and 9 customizable settings.

Durable, high precision shutter
Testing to over 100,000 cycles assures precision and long shutter life.

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
D5000 4.7 5 1579 1587
My D5000 does everything I ask of it! The D5000 has met every photographic challenge I have given it. The more I explore and learn about it, the more I appreciate all the engineering that went into it. The clarity of the lenses are superb! Thanks Nikon for helping me share my vision! September 18, 2010
screw lens parts are plastic The lens that comes with the camera, if changed frequently or bumped, can break because the parts that attach it are plastic instead of metal. September 16, 2010
Very Pleased My husband purched his Nikon D5000 several months ago, I just recently purchesed the same model and we both love it. This camera is very easy to use and takes great pictures. September 13, 2010
Great camera.. love it. don't leave home without I have been a Nikon user since early 80's. Portrait to nature to sports. I love the versatility and speed. The adjustable view finder is really in a class of it's own. I can still use many of my older model film lenses on it. But I get so use to the auto focus with the new lenses, I almost forget I have to do something. I only wish I could afford more lense and accessories. this is an awesome camera.. I mean awe inspiring.. September 13, 2010
Great starting camera! I have always wanted a good quality camera for many years. I could have fill up a trash can with the amount of "cheap" digital camera's that I have owned. After reading many reviews, I marched right down the store and purchased the D5000. After reading the manual and a few websites, I have to say that this camera has sparked a new hobby in my life. The D5000 is easy to handle and operate. After shooting more then 200 photos, the battery is still on full charge, not to mention the pictures are just wonderful. So many great things to say about this camera! If you are on the line on purchasing this camera, just do it! You will not be disappointed! September 11, 2010
Great camera for beginners I had researched Nikon DSLR cameras for a long time before deciding on the D5000. It is the perfect camera for an amateur or even a professional. Some pictures I take come out absolutely amazing and I am still learning it's features. I have read books on D5000 and it has helped me achieve better results with my photography. Nikon exceptionally helps any person who wants to kick-start their career in photography from any age. September 11, 2010
Good camera... I was planning on buying a Canon SX 20 as it had the flexible view screen. I promptly canceled that move, and brought the Nikon D5000 instead. I have been pleased with the camera, and I have the three lens system(18-55mm, 55-200mm, and the 70-300mm lens). I have used Nikon cameras in the past(Film F2s), and I think highly of Nikon cameras. As an aside, I like having the live view mode, and the eye level view finder. Again, I am very pleased with this system. September 10, 2010
Great digital SLR, don't regret buying this one. This is an upgrade from my previous Nikon CoolPix 4500. Better in every way. I am rediscovering the fine aspects of manual controls while not giving up the simplicity of P&S. The picture quality is awesome when I do it right. September 9, 2010
Love the new dsl's Nikon is still the king of photography. I could not ask for more. From personal shots of the kids to special events....wow! I am loving the clarity of each image. September 9, 2010
great I would recommend this camera great pictures and video's September 9, 2010
Amazing I absolutely love this camera! It is such a pleasure to use! It is easy to use for even a beginner photographer with plenty of features for those with more experience. I also enjoy having the option to create HD videos using this camera. I love the moving screen as it helps with taking photos in various positions. All of my friends and peers are amazed with my camera and I often get asked if I am a professional because of the professional look this camera offers and the quality of the image output. The D5000 is certainly a keeper! September 9, 2010
I love this camera, it takes awsome shot that i could never get with a point and shoot camera. it so clear and fast. the video i dont use much cause it only focuses once, its hard to keep things in focus. September 7, 2010
Shruti It is one of the best product brought by nikon company i like this product and very easy to handle September 5, 2010
By far best camera I have never owned a SLR camera before, but after using a friend's Nikon D60 to take some pix, I fell in love with it and decided buy one for myself. I bought a D5000, and it is by far the best camera I have ever owned. I love it!! September 5, 2010
Love It !! Great camera, easy to use, or get as detailed as you want !! Learn as you go !! September 1, 2010
Great features, it so reliable iI bought my D5000 4 months ago, i like this camera so easy to use and have unique design perfect for people who just started in photography works. August 28, 2010
Overall a good deal I bought this camera as a body only for a 9 month round the world trip. I had a N60 with a Tamron 28-200 lens. I am currently using the same lens on the D5000 albeit w/o the auto-focus abilities. I chose to change to DSLR because on a 9 month trip I wanted to work with the photos right away and not deal with carrying film, getting it developed, etc in foreign countries. I'd rate my abilities as a novice. I mainly use the auto or pre-configured settings but on a regular basis try to see what I get with the manual setting. The camera was extremely easy to learn with most of the settings that require frequent changing at most 1 menu level down. I've been very pleased with the photos I've taken and the color in them has been great. My wife has cycled through about 4 point and shoot cameras and none of them can come close to matching the D5000 in color. The grip/feel of the D5000 was the best of the DSLRs I tried in this price range (I only looked at Canon, Nikon, and Sony) though it still was not as good as my N60. My main and really only complaint is the flash on the camera. Unlike most SLRs I've used prior to this there is no forced flash setting. Further I find that frequently the algorithm to determine if the flash is needed chooses not to use the flash when it is needed. I realize you can just buy a flash unit that you can fully control but it's nice to have that control right out of the box. I had it on my N60 and it was great. August 27, 2010
Takes great pics Easy to use for beginners. Well constructed product. Takes great pictures. August 26, 2010
This is a great camera with great features Got this camera before our cruise, the picture are sharp and clear. It is very easy to use. August 25, 2010
Awesome photos! Very fast shutter speed! All my friends want me to take their childs prom and yearbook photos with this camera. Very easy to learn, awesome pictures and you won't believe some of the sports pictures I have captured. AWESOME! Would recommend to everyone. August 25, 2010
Perfect This was the first DSLR i ever got and I was only 15 when i got it (and still am). Im really the only one in my family that uses a camera often so i figured i should get a good one without spending too much. Sure enough I found this one and surprisingly i never paid attention to it. I spent months looking for a camera and one day we went to Best Buy to "look" and i immediately picked this one out. I have had no problems with it and it has worked wonders and i have discovered so much more to photography now that i have an awesome camera that works perfectly. If you are hesitant about this camera, dont be because it is AMAZING and you should definitely give this camera a try. August 24, 2010
On the road to greatness I have now spent a lot of time with the D5000. It is nearly a great camera. First, for a beginner, it is not necessarily intuitive. The controls and menus make sense, but require a fair amount of time with the manual. It is a quality device with a comfortable feel and fit, and the pics, especially with a fixed focus lens, are first rate. Autofocus is slow enough for the most part to push you to use manual focus, particularly for macro. Video is good, but here's where autofocus is really missed. The articulating LCD screen is the reason I bought this model (and would buy it again), even though it is smallish and the resolution is disappointing. But there's nothing like it when the camera is mounted on a low tripod or you are using a macro to shoot bugs on the grass and low lying flowers or you are shooting over the heads of a crowd. When the D5000 is upgraded to autofocus video and a high resolution (articulated) LCD, mine will be retired. August 23, 2010
There's a lot to learn about this camera but that's one of its strengths. It's very versatile. It's lightweight and easy to carry around. August 23, 2010
overall great product This camera is very easy to use. Anyone familiar with a SLR camera can operate this camera. I recently just switched from film cameras and this camera was very easy to use. I never had to read the owners manual and I am taking great photographs. I have not used this camera a point and shoot but I assume that it would work just as great. So I already think this a great camera before i mentioned how cool the swiveling viewing screen is. Personally after switching from film to digital getting to see my photo right away was mind blowing but then this camera has the ability to swivel the viewing screen and this is a complete camera. I would recommend this camera to any photographer. August 23, 2010
I like the crisp clear pictures this camera takes The camera is very easy to use right out of the box. I would like to buy larger lenses and realy get into the Nikon products. If somneone is looking to buy a camera I will certainly stear them toward Nikon. August 22, 2010
Sooo much camera! For more than 20 years I've wanted to take great pictures and really delve into photography. After considerable research the price and features of the D5000 made it the obvious choice. First off the fact that it is fully automatic means that I have more than enough assistance getting started with this camera in a "point and shoot" mode. Even within auto shooting the number of different settings available and the opportunity to tweak them according to the situation makes it so that the D5000 is always ready to rumble. I have yet to do much in manual mode, but this is an area I hope to grow into. Have no doubt, this is a professional quality camera. The real deciding features for me in this purchase was the rapid fire shooting- 4 frames per second, and the video mode. After a frustrating experience trying to photograph my wife in a bicycle race, I know now that the next time I'll get my shot. I don't expect to use the video feature a lot, but for the small price difference it was worth it to me to be able to have it. This way I won't be caught wishing I had a camcorder- D5000 to the rescue. The computer software was a pleasant surprise. The interface is very intuitive and there is a lot that you can do to work with your pictures after the fact. As a matter of fact, the D5000 also shoots RAW as well as JPEG. Another area of exploration and growth awaits. As I understand it, RAW images are like having negatives and then you use the software to apply different touches in "exposing" and "developing" your pictures. My camera came bundled with a DVD that also provides a great overview of photography as well as the camera. The accompanying manual is informative and full of information on features and their use. There is just so much here to learn and use. To summarize, this is more camera than I need and am able to handle. Yet it is ideally suited for point-and-shoot beginners as well as enthusiasts with advanced abilities and needs. For me, this is the perfect camera to grow with and I look forward to doing just that in the coming months and years. I am pleased with my Nikon D5000 and would wholeheartedly suggest it to those looking for a "serious" camera. August 22, 2010
this is an amazing camera and have gotten many shots my friends and family can only dream of getting haha! im only 13 but this camera is suitable for ages 12 and up! its so easy and user friendly! and the 720p HD video is amazing ! i love taking video! the 12.3 mega pixels come in handy all the time! especially when you want to make it a backround on a 24" mac. this is a GREAT camera August 22, 2010
Great Camera My first DSLR camera and am very pleased..I am still learning ,as will be for a long time,but nikons d5000 has made it very easy to take on the dslr world...very pleased with purchase . August 21, 2010
Great Camera I am enjoying my camera very much. This was a hobby that I wanted to take up but only had a compact digital camera. The difference in the photos are amazing. I have now become the family's official photographer. August 21, 2010
Love this camera! I have to say that this is one of the best cameras I have ever had. I love that the screen flips around to that people can see themselves and so that I don’t have to do so much stretching and bending. I take this camera with me everywhere including cross country. I love that I can depend on this camera to take great pictures and that it is very durable! I would recommend this camera to everyone because it truly is one of the best. August 21, 2010
Page: 5 6 7 8 9 ... 54
<<prev | next>>
130 Questions | 162 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
130 Questions | 162 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D5000
 
4 Answers

Can you take extremely up close pictures with this camera?

Sep 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+2points
5out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3
For example, would you be able to focus in on a screw and see the scratches on its threading etc...
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
With one of the compatible macro lenses, yes.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Kate
Orange County, CA
Location : 
Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
nope
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera has a close-up scene mode, but for extremely close focus you will need to use a Macro lens. Nikon's macro lenses are called Micro-NIKKOR lenses and most of them will let you get so close that you can photograph objects at life-size. To read more about Macro lenses, read this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E....
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff2

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you had the right lens and set up then yes.
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
3 Answers

Why does my D5000 only support SD cards and not SDHC? am i missing something

Dec 9, 2011 by
by
RichC
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
if have tried putting a SDHC in my camera and it says it doesnt support it. Is there a setting, am i missing something. is there SD cards more than 2 gb. Thanks
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
RichC
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
One thing to note about the Nikons staff answer. They are giving the approved list of SD cards able to be used on the D5000. This does not mean that other SD cards cannot be used. Sandisk recommends the 32gb Extreme SDHD which is not on the Nikon list. As far as I know, other SDHC card should work on the D5000, though it is always a case that you should find out as much about the product before you buy. I would first check your firmware first, even if it doesn't work it won't do any harm.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The camera should do, Update your firmware: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17162 and see if that makes a difference.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Sarah
IL
Location : 
IL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sorry, that was the mobile link.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
What else do you need?
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is the manual:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be downloaded here
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13948#Anchor-1
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
I have the D5000 with the 70-300mm VR lens. Could you please tell me if there are any teleconverters that are compatible with this combination? If not, could you tell me if any teleconverter lens is compatible with the D5000 and the auto focus still works? Thank you.
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
RobnL
League City, TX
Location : 
League City, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Since it has an F mount it can be attach to your camera. However, not all lenses can be used with a teleconverter. In general wide angle lenses or wide angle zoom lenses cannot be used. Also, lenses with relatively slow maximum apertures (slower than f2.8) cannot be used with teleconverters.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Unfortunatley the answer is no, no tc's will fit on this lens.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

Tips on achieving bokeh effect?

Apr 8, 2011 by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How can I get the bokeh effect?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
Location : 
Maine, USA
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What you need to do to achieve Bokeh in your images is use the maximum aperture on your camera's lens. Lenses that have f/stops of f/2.8 or wider (f/2, f/1.8, f/1.4) are ideal for use with this technique. With the aperture wide open, you can also increase the distance between your subject and the background to make it go out of focus more.
To choose the aperture you want (wide open) use the camera in manual mode - where you will have to manually set the aperture and shutter speed, or aperture priority, where you set the aperture and the camera chooses the shutter speed.
Depending upon how much light is in the scene, you may also have to alter your ISO to be able to achieve the widest f/stop.
Feb 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Bokeh effect is nothing but the blurred part of the out-of-focus image. This effect is normally seen in the photography mostly around the light sources. This effect helps to focus on the object while making the background visually appealing.
Apr 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

what is a good case that this will fit in? how far can it zoom?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
photographer101
Florida
 on D5000
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
please answer asap!!! : )
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
photographer101
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
I have a D3000 (similarly sized) and my case is a Hi-Pro DSLR Sling bag, it works very well. The zoom depends on what lens you have on it, but with the standard kit lens it has about 3x zoom.
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
CF-DC2 Semi-soft Case // The zoom capability depends on what lens you mount since this camera uses interchangeable lenses.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

Is this camera able to take videos ?

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes - in full hd. but only 5 mins at a time (though you can of course make lots of 5 min videos). sound though is shockingly bad (i dont believe you can add a microphone either). just pop it in live view mode and hit the ok button. i would also put the lens into manual mode. the results are pretty good (not that i record a lot of video but it is handy and quality is great
Apr 20, 2011 by
by
DarrenM

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JamesD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

How do I turn the flash off when shooting outdoors?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Newbie
Dallas
 on D5000
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I hit a setting somewhere, not sure what combo, and now everytime I take outdoor pics the flash pops up and flashes.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Newbie
Dallas
Location : 
Dallas
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Turn the mode dial from whatever you have it on to the icon that looks like a lightning bolt with an arrow but crossed out. Then flash won't pop up. But if the flash pops up the camera must think you need it, usually your pics will come out better when you listen to the camera when you are a starter.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
well, give the A program a try (aperture priority). :) most enthusiast or pro photographers don't use any other program besides M or A. or select one of the modes on the mode switch that shows no flash. (see your manual in that matter.)
May 6, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

memory

May 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
is Sandisk 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards (SDSDX3-032G-A31) or SanDisk 32GB Extreme Pro - SDHC - UHS Speed Class 1 - High Performance memory card SDSDXP1-032G-X46 compatable with nikon d5000 camera. if yes which one do you recomend for memory?
thank you
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes- and I would recomend the 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards. If you were getting a camera such as the D3s, I would recomend the pro one but the D5000 only shoots at 4fps so you don't need an extremely fast memory card. Just so you know the 32GB card will hold around 15 thousand photos on the D5000, I use an 8GB and its 3000 photo capacity is enough for me. Don't forget you can always dump it onto your computer!!
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

the price includes a lens ?

May 26, 2011 by
by
Dreamer !
lebanon
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+7points
8out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Dreamer !
lebanon
Location : 
lebanon
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, It does. The 18-55mm VR AF-S zoom lens comes with this camera. It is a 3x zoom and the VR means vibration reduction to keep your pics sharp in low light. AF-S means it has autofocus.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The suggested retail price shown in our website for US$629.95 is for the camera body only.
May 26, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers