Loading

12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS image sensor
Coupled with Nikon's EXPEED image processing and NIKKOR optics, breathtaking picture quality is assured.

Vari-angle color LCD monitor
Position the 2.7-inch monitor freely for fresh shooting perspectives. Screen flips inward for safe keeping.

One-button Live View
Easy Live View access offers 4 autofocus modes, including Face-priority AF.

Low noise ISO sensitivity from 200 to 3200
Engineered for exceptional low-light shooting.

11-point Autofocus System with 3D Focus Tracking
Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor sharpness.

In-camera Retouch image editing
Creative in-camera image editing, featuring Soft Filter, Straighten, Color Outline Effect, Perspective Control, Red-eye Correction, Image Overlay, Monochrome and more—all without a computer.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Nikon’s renowned 420-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering II, teamed with the exclusive Scene Recognition System, evaluates each scene for unmatched exposure accuracy.

GPS Geo-tagging
GP-1 GPS unit (optional) automatically identifies and records every image’s latitude, longitude and altitude, with satellite time-of-day.

D-Movie Mode with sound
Record 720p HD movie clips enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility.

19 Auto-exposure Scene Modes
Capture stunning photos in challenging picture-taking situations including Sunsets, Candlelight, Silhouette, Portrait, Landscape, Beach/Snow, and more.

Continuous shooting as fast as 4 frames per second
Combined with fast power-up and split-second shutter response, decisive moments are captured easily without annoying shooting lag.

Built-in image sensor cleaning
Effective 4-frequency, ultrasonic sensor cleaning keeps images spot free.

Auto Active D-Lighting
Restores lost shadow and highlight detail in high contrast exposures—Selectable and Auto modes available.

Picture Control Settings for personal image control
Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape and 9 customizable settings.

Durable, high precision shutter
Testing to over 100,000 cycles assures precision and long shutter life.

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
D5000 4.7 5 1579 1587
This is an awesome camera!! I've had this camera for 6 months and i've been very impressed with the features and the quality of pictures that it takes!! July 22, 2010
This is a great beginner's SLR w/video The D5000 is one of a half dozen Nikon DSLRs I have owned and it performs right there with the best of them. It's articulate monitor is probably its best feature, while the video capability, and scene modes follow as close 2nd and 3rd best features. Its size and weight makes it a great carry camera and of course it can accept so many of the Nikon lenses its capabilities are greatly expanded. July 22, 2010
Best Camera Ever A very pleasent camera to use, Great functionality. Never a problem, Quirt, Glitch, or malfunction. July 22, 2010
Magical flexibility, Incomparable quality. When I purchased the Nikon D-5000 I was looking for the best camera for a hobby-enthusiast without the professional price tag. WOW!!! The Nikon D-5000 exceeded all my expectations. With the 18-200mm and the micro lenses; there is nothing I can't do that I have done in my 50+ years as a hobbist. Then the attitude adjustable viewer makes this camera worth drooling over. July 22, 2010
Very Happy Excellent starter DSLR camera. Very happy with its performance. Only complaints is the menus can be a bit cumbersome and difficult to use at times. This can take valuable time when you only have limited opportunity to get a shot and you're trying to adjust the white balance, focus point, etc. July 22, 2010
Nikon has done it again I have been a Nikon user for some time but this camera is the best to date, I am sure they will exceed even this product one day but they don't have to. The camera is awesome and with great LCD screen you won't miss a shot, you are always in a great position. July 22, 2010
EXCELLENT THIS CAMERA IS AS SIMPLE & AS SOPHISICATED AS YOU WANT... GREAT FEATURES..GREAT PICTURES.. July 22, 2010
Fantastic DSLR I recently purchased my D5000. I had been using point and shoot cameras for years and wanted to step in to the field of amature photography. I had been a Cannon user previously and was looking at this camera and it's Cannon counterpart. I did many hours of research and finally went in to a camera store and spoke witht he sales assoicaiate there. He swayed me towards the Nikon. I could not have made a better choice in camera!! I love this camera. The camera is easy to use and operate. The built in image editing tools (like blak & white, sepia, fisheye, etc.) make doing artsy shots fun. The camera is lightweight and easy to hold. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone looking to step away from the point and shoot world and in to the DSLR world. July 22, 2010
A Must Buy for DSLR Beginners I purchased the Nikon D5000 for its affordable price and many, many, features. At the time of my purchase it was the only camera with the vari-angle LCD monitor and could give me 12.3 megapixel images. I use this produce for business and for college photography course assignments. The D5000 has not let me down yet. My customers love their images and I even had a image get sumitted in a exhibit at school. If you are looking for something that can be used both professionally and for personal use, the D5000 is a great choice. July 22, 2010
excellent selection of features It has taken a while to master some of the features and some are left to master as of this date I am finding that manual focus if far easier to use than auto focus. Auto focus tends to have some difficulty in locking in and has caused some bluring due to last second adjusments But it is a great camera July 22, 2010
superb all around design. flexible and powerful this is the first SLR i've ever owned, an incredible instrument. stunning image quality. reliable and built to last. LCD screen can be twisted and tucked away, a real boon for protecting it. superb viewfinder, incredibly easy to use. an all-round excellent value for the money.... July 22, 2010
I love this Camera This is my first DSLR although I used an SLR for years before moving into the Digital world with several point and shoot models. Somehow though point and shoot photograpy just wasn't fun and my D5000 has put 'fun' back into photography 'big time'. I debated for quite a while before making the investment in a DSLR but now wonder what took me so long to make what has been my best decision in a very long time. I find the D5000 to be a solid camera in all respects, I'm taking the best pictures of my life and having a ball doing it. July 22, 2010
Wonderful! My first DSLR was a Sony MD1000 which had very few user-changeable options. But its 20x optical zoom was to die for. So, when got the D5000, I had to spend about a week learning about all the features and how to use them. This camera is truly a joy to use except for the control locations (I'm left handed so it's not the camera's fault). I have used (sometimes successfully, sometimes not) almost all of the permutations/combinations of the controls. I do like the zoom function in LiveView, it allows me to get the focus just right. I wish the feature was available using the viewfinder. After four months of ownership, I think I made the right choice. I chose the D5000 (over a Canon) for its feature set, price, Nikon's reputation, the range of lenses/accessories available and the bayonet-style mount (I owned a Nikon FTN in the 60s-70s). The documentation is adequate. It does, of course, cover all the features of the camera, but some of the information describing under what conditions a feature is available/unavailable can be difficult to find. I am pretty picky about manuals as I was a technical writer for 30 years. Since purchasing the camera (with the 60mm macro lens), I have added an SB600 flash, 35mm prime lens, and a 200mm zoom lens. While I suppose this camera is not considered a "professional" DSLR, it is absolutely perfect for me. I am still learning about it and experimenting. July 22, 2010
This camera is even better with a 18-200 mm lens! The camera performs superbly but suffers from an entry level lens which allows the price to do the same. By pass the package lens and buy a worthwhile lens of your choice. I opted for the multi application 18-200 mm which does everything I need in 80 % of the situations. The D5000 is fast, accurate and reliable. It packs all the great features of the D90 in a lower price bracket and a lighter body. This is a no brainer! July 22, 2010
Takes awesome pictures and isnt too cpmplicated This camera is a great camera for someone who loves to take good quality pictures. It is not hard to learn how to use. Once you've figured it out you will fall in love with the camera and the photos you're taking. July 22, 2010
Good camera but heavy This is my first SLR camera and while I have been impressed with the features, I think I was doing better with my Coolpix S4. Carrying around this camera for an all day hide or tour gets tiresome - and then you add in a few lenses and my neck was getting sore. I have not seen any reviews on weight as such - I guess it was understood, but this did catch me by surprise. July 22, 2010
It has been a great camera so far. We purchased this camera as our first digital SLR. We have use one other, but not ever owned one. Our major experience with it was on a trip to Europe, which it performed fantastic. I am not a technical guru, so the camera is great because it is super simple and yet has features that I am learning to use all of the time! July 22, 2010
This camera is so easy to use! The D5000 is my first digital SLR and I can't say enough about it. I'm still learning, experimenting and generally getting the hang of manual settings but, with the camera set on "automatic", it takes fantastic photos. The biggest enlargement I've mad is 8 1/2 x 11 but the outcome was great: clear and sharp. I'd recommend this camera to anyone wanting to get into digital SLR photography. July 22, 2010
I made excelent pictures with this camera I am really happy I bought this one July 22, 2010
I have had the D5000 for about a year now. I have had nothing but fun with it. It takes great photos and is easy to use. Make sure to read everything about all the bells and whistles on it though so you don't miss anything that you can use. July 22, 2010
Easy to use, great outcomes. This camera was my first step into digital-SLR. It has been relatively easy to get started, and I have a lot of room to grow! Just wish lenses were more economical as the included lens is very limiting. July 22, 2010
love it So far, I love my Nikon D5000, it takes really sharp, clear pictures, everyone has bragged on my camera, and say they will like to purchase it also. July 22, 2010
A fine, quality instrument My D5000 was my Christmas present to myself and the first Nikon (after a string of another major brand of cameras, which BTW, are very good). It just felt right in my hand; I liked the features and digital layouts and menus. Anyway, I have been extremely happy with this camera. It's like it can't take bad pictures! Photos are sharp and clear, the colors are true, and the light balance (especially between sun and shade) is very good. I've always been more into nature / landscape / flower shots, but this camera has given me a new interest in taking excellent photos of people. With my 18-270mm lens, taking closeups of people that are both candid and sharp is a joy. The focus is great even hand-held. I am continually amazed at what it can do, and I'm still learning all the features and settings. People marvel at my photos. The shutter 'delay' time is pretty brief, and by adjusting the white balance, my indoor pics in fluorescent light don't turn out all yellow. My conclusion is that this is a fine, quality instrument! Being about 3 times heavier than my previous camera, it took some time getting used to the weight. After my first major use my middle finger was numb for 3 days (from the overhanging guide to hold the camera steady), but I got over it and learned how to best support the camera. Once I adjusted the light compensation to slightly darken photos, I was even more pleased with the results. And any that don't come out perfect ... hey, that's what photo programs are for. So, no major complaints. I can definitely be counted as a proud Nikon owner. I guess it has a lot to do with the relationship between camera and person, and the D5000 and I have really bonded. July 22, 2010
This product provides limitless possibilities This camera allows the photographer to be in control. The only draw back is the time it takes to get a full grasp on the controls and options. July 22, 2010
Awesome camera The D5000 is a great camera to start any type of semi-professional photography. The settings are pretty straight forward and the light-weight design helps too. I would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a first SLR to work with. July 22, 2010
The Only Camera You'll Ever Need For those who love to take pictures and oh by the way movies too. Then this camera is all you'll ever need. Tons of features for the beginner and even more for the advanced photographer. Nikon Finally got this one right. It's quick and easy to use and compact and light weight for a Digital SLR. The picture quality is exceptional and all your pics will be in focused with it amazing 3D focus metrix. Battery life is also top in it's class. So stop wasting time shopping around trust me if it's a Nikon and the D5000 then you found the best camera for all your needs. July 22, 2010
This product is very user friendly. Excellent pictures. July 22, 2010
Outstanding Product D5000 is an outstanding product - simple to use yeilding professional results with little effort! July 22, 2010
Excellent Product...Highly Recommend I've used digital cameras in the past, but never a 35mm digital. It was so easy to pick up and learn. The quality of the pictures is just phenomenal. Everything is just so easy to learn. I can't believe I waited so long to purchase one, but the Nikon D5000 comes with a high recommendation from me. Try it...you'll love the results. July 22, 2010
A very comprhensive set of useful features. After 7 months I am still exploring the useful features.and endless possibilities they present. The D5000 should be all anyone would ever need for taking pictures. July 22, 2010
Page: 49 50 51 52 53 54
<<prev | next>>
127 Questions | 159 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
127 Questions | 159 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D5000
 
4 Answers

Can you take extremely up close pictures with this camera?

Sep 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+2points
5out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3
For example, would you be able to focus in on a screw and see the scratches on its threading etc...
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
With one of the compatible macro lenses, yes.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Kate
Orange County, CA
Location : 
Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
nope
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera has a close-up scene mode, but for extremely close focus you will need to use a Macro lens. Nikon's macro lenses are called Micro-NIKKOR lenses and most of them will let you get so close that you can photograph objects at life-size. To read more about Macro lenses, read this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E....
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff2

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you had the right lens and set up then yes.
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
3 Answers

Why does my D5000 only support SD cards and not SDHC? am i missing something

Dec 9, 2011 by
by
RichC
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
if have tried putting a SDHC in my camera and it says it doesnt support it. Is there a setting, am i missing something. is there SD cards more than 2 gb. Thanks
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
RichC
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
One thing to note about the Nikons staff answer. They are giving the approved list of SD cards able to be used on the D5000. This does not mean that other SD cards cannot be used. Sandisk recommends the 32gb Extreme SDHD which is not on the Nikon list. As far as I know, other SDHC card should work on the D5000, though it is always a case that you should find out as much about the product before you buy. I would first check your firmware first, even if it doesn't work it won't do any harm.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The camera should do, Update your firmware: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17162 and see if that makes a difference.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Sarah
IL
Location : 
IL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sorry, that was the mobile link.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
What else do you need?
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is the manual:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be downloaded here
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13948#Anchor-1
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
I have the D5000 with the 70-300mm VR lens. Could you please tell me if there are any teleconverters that are compatible with this combination? If not, could you tell me if any teleconverter lens is compatible with the D5000 and the auto focus still works? Thank you.
3 years ago
by
RobnL
League City, TX
Location : 
League City, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Since it has an F mount it can be attach to your camera. However, not all lenses can be used with a teleconverter. In general wide angle lenses or wide angle zoom lenses cannot be used. Also, lenses with relatively slow maximum apertures (slower than f2.8) cannot be used with teleconverters.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Unfortunatley the answer is no, no tc's will fit on this lens.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

Tips on achieving bokeh effect?

Apr 8, 2011 by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How can I get the bokeh effect?
3 years ago
by
Abby
Maine, USA
Location : 
Maine, USA
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What you need to do to achieve Bokeh in your images is use the maximum aperture on your camera's lens. Lenses that have f/stops of f/2.8 or wider (f/2, f/1.8, f/1.4) are ideal for use with this technique. With the aperture wide open, you can also increase the distance between your subject and the background to make it go out of focus more.
To choose the aperture you want (wide open) use the camera in manual mode - where you will have to manually set the aperture and shutter speed, or aperture priority, where you set the aperture and the camera chooses the shutter speed.
Depending upon how much light is in the scene, you may also have to alter your ISO to be able to achieve the widest f/stop.
Feb 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Bokeh effect is nothing but the blurred part of the out-of-focus image. This effect is normally seen in the photography mostly around the light sources. This effect helps to focus on the object while making the background visually appealing.
Apr 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

Is this camera able to take videos ?

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes - in full hd. but only 5 mins at a time (though you can of course make lots of 5 min videos). sound though is shockingly bad (i dont believe you can add a microphone either). just pop it in live view mode and hit the ok button. i would also put the lens into manual mode. the results are pretty good (not that i record a lot of video but it is handy and quality is great
Apr 20, 2011 by
by
DarrenM

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JamesD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

How do I turn the flash off when shooting outdoors?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Newbie
Dallas
 on D5000
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I hit a setting somewhere, not sure what combo, and now everytime I take outdoor pics the flash pops up and flashes.
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Newbie
Dallas
Location : 
Dallas
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Turn the mode dial from whatever you have it on to the icon that looks like a lightning bolt with an arrow but crossed out. Then flash won't pop up. But if the flash pops up the camera must think you need it, usually your pics will come out better when you listen to the camera when you are a starter.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
well, give the A program a try (aperture priority). :) most enthusiast or pro photographers don't use any other program besides M or A. or select one of the modes on the mode switch that shows no flash. (see your manual in that matter.)
May 6, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

memory

May 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
is Sandisk 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards (SDSDX3-032G-A31) or SanDisk 32GB Extreme Pro - SDHC - UHS Speed Class 1 - High Performance memory card SDSDXP1-032G-X46 compatable with nikon d5000 camera. if yes which one do you recomend for memory?
thank you
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes- and I would recomend the 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards. If you were getting a camera such as the D3s, I would recomend the pro one but the D5000 only shoots at 4fps so you don't need an extremely fast memory card. Just so you know the 32GB card will hold around 15 thousand photos on the D5000, I use an 8GB and its 3000 photo capacity is enough for me. Don't forget you can always dump it onto your computer!!
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

Faster Shutter Speed

Jun 21, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Texas
 on D5000
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I just got the D5000 and I have been going through the manual but still have a question. How do I get the shutter speed to be as fast as it goes? I have a 5 month old and he moves very quick to get good pictures. I have been playing with the shutter speed for it still is shooting slow?
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Texas
Location : 
Texas
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
You go into Shutter Priority Auto on the mode dial (S) and then rotate the dial on the BACK OF THE CAMERA (Not on the top) left or right to select the shutter speed (Which is to the right of the F stop on the display) If you are shooting in low light you will need a high ISO setting and maybe flash. Hope this helps.
 
Products related to my answer
 
 
 
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you use the built-in flash, it'll stick at 1/60 in A mode, so either use S mode, or go to a higher ISO and don't use a flash.
Jun 21, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

Is there a setting so that my D5000 will take multiple shots at one time?

Jun 26, 2011 by
by
revlandon
midland, tx
 on D5000
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
revlandon
midland, tx
Location : 
midland, tx
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you just hold down the shutter button when the camera is in "continuous shutter-release mode" To put it in this mode, follow these instructions: When about to take a picture, press the button with an "i" on it at the bottom of the left side of your camera. Then go to the "release mode" setting under the ISO setting and press "ok." Then choose Continuous mode (icon has three stacked frames).
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
In release mode of shooting menu, select continuous shot
Jun 26, 2011 by
by
SaikatC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers