Loading

Extraordinary 10.2-Megapixel DX-format Nikon Picture Quality: Nikon's high-performance, 10.2-megapixel DX-format CCD imaging sensor and exclusive EXPEED image processing concept provide added cropping freedom and the ability to make larger prints.

Fast Startup and Split-Second Shutter Response: With fast startup and split-second shutter response, the D60 eliminates the frustration of shutter delay, capturing moments that other cameras miss.

Active Dust Reduction System with Airflow Control: Nikon's Active Dust Reduction System activates automatically, along with Airflow Control technology to reduce the amount of dust that reaches the sensor.

Nikon's EXPEED Image Processing Concept: Nikon's original digital image processing concept, EXPEED, comprehensively optimizes pictures, shot after shot.

Nikon's Smallest Digital SLR Ever! Beautifully styled, the D60 makes high-performance digital SLR photography easier and more convenient than ever. You'll be amazed at the power packed into a camera that weighs just over 16 ounces.

Advanced HELP Menu System with Assist Images: The D60's Assist Images help you select the appropriate settings for many camera features by showing an example image typical of that setting, as well as an advanced HELP Menu for the current item selected. The D60's Question Mark icon (?) indicates that help is available for the currently selected item; just press the HELP button beside the LCD monitor to see a context-sensitive HELP page.

Image Optimization Options: The D60's Optimize Image setting lets photographers adjust color, contrast and sharpening, as well as other image settings, according to the type of scene or output desired. Settings include: Normal, Softer, Vivid, More Vivid, Portrait, Custom and Black and White, each of which are automatically adjusted based on sophisticated Nikon algorithms or user-selected settings for optimum results.

Fast, Accurate 3-Area Autofocus: The D60's advanced 3-Area AF system and the refined algorithms inherited from more advanced Nikon digital SLR cameras deliver fast, efficient and precise Autofocus. AF refinements deliver greater precision with fast, more consistent subject acquisition and improved focus tracking for consistently sharper pictures.

Stop motion video: Creates a stop-motion animation from a sequence of images for added creative fun to your pictures.

Supplied accessories (may differ by country or area): EN-EL9 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery, MH-23 Quick Charger, UC-E4 USB Cable, DK-20 Rubber Eyecup, AN-DC1 Camera Strap, BF-1A Body Cap , DK-5 Eyepiece Cap, BS-1 Accessory Shoe Cover, Software Suite CD-ROM

Includes AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization Lens: NIKKOR lenses are famous for breathtaking sharpness and faithful color. With Nikon's fast, accurate autofocus and Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization technology built in, pictures are even sharper, free from blur caused by camera shake when shooting hand-held.

Shoot Continuously at up to 3 Frames per Second: Capture sports action, precious moments and fleeting expressions at up to 3 frames per second, for as many as 100 consecutive JPEG images.

Easy Operation with Intuitive Controls: Intuitive controls and an onboard HELP Menu System with Assist Images make the D60 truly easy to use, enabling everyone to capture beautiful memories perfectly.

8 Digital-Vari Program Automatic Shooting Modes: Eight Digital Vari-Program Modes include: Auto, Auto Flash-OFF, Portrait, Landscape, Child, Sports, Close Up and Night Portrait; each of which adjusts automatically for optimal results for everyday shooting situations. Each mode considers lighting conditions and possibilities, aperture, shutter speed, white balance, hue, tone, sharpening and more to make creative photography as simple as rotating the mode dial.

2.5-Inch, 230,000-Dot Color LCD Monitor with 170-Degree Wide-Angle Viewing: Playback images are easy to see and function menus are easier to use with a larger and brighter color LCD monitor. The large 2.5-inch LCD monitor enables image preview at up to 19 times magnification and has large type fonts with easy-to-view menus. Auto rotating LCD display provides automatic horizontal and vertical graphic display orientation.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II: The D60's 3D Color Matrix Metering II evaluates each scene for brightness, color, contrast, size and position of shadows and highlights, selected focus area and camera-to-subject distance, comparing that information against an onboard database of more than 30,000 actual photographic scenes. The result delivers instantly and precisely determined exposures for each scene, even in challenging lighting conditions.

Built-in Speedlight with i-TTL Automatic Flash Control: Nikon's innovative i-TTL flash control evaluates flash exposure with incredible precision to achieve better automatic flash balance and deliver outstanding results. The built-in Speedlight is always ready to bring beautiful exposures to darkened conditions, as well as add sparkle for fill flash in outdoor situations for enhanced twilight shots or an added impact to daylight images. In low-light or back-light situations, added illumination from the built-in Speedlight can make the difference between an average snapshot and a dazzling picture.

In-Camera Image Editing and Enhanced Retouch Menu: Highly versatile in-camera editing features through the Retouch Menu include Nikon D-Lighting, Red-Eye Correction, Image Trim, Image Overlay, Monochrome (Black and White, Sepia and Cyanotype) along with Skylight, Warm Tone and Color Balance filter effects. New effects and controls include Quick Retouch, NEF (RAW) Processing, Cross Star and Color Intensifier filters. This provides greater creative freedom without the need for a computer for those who prefer to send pictures directly to a printer.

Up to 500 Images per Battery Charge: The supplied EN-EL9 rechargeable battery will allow for shooting up to 500 images per charge based on CIPA battery testing standards.

Price: ESP $649.95* D60 Digital SLR Camera Outfit includes AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR Lens (Product Number 25438) Other outfits available.

*ESP (Estimated Selling Price) listed only as an estimate. Actual prices are set by dealers and are subject to change at any time.

D60 4.5 5 56 56
Nikon Newbie This is my first DSLR camera. I have been amazed by the quality of the pictures and ease of use. I would highly recommend this camera. It has whetted my appetite for wanting to learn more about digital photography. December 28, 2011
Reliable and Efficient My Nikon D60 has been very reliable for me, I have owned it for over 2 years. Whenever I take it with me, it never lets me down. The cameras picture quality is just amazing and makes portraits and landscapes easy to work with. Even though this camera only has a 3 point AutoFocus, it is still easy to work with and is good for anyone looking for a reliable and perfect starter camera, it will not disappoint. December 28, 2011
A traditional SLR without the film. I bought this to replace an old, faithful Contax film SLR that had finally had it. My mission? a digital camera as close to what I was replacing as possible...and after having had the D60 for a few years, I still think it is just that. Minimal, no extraneous plastic bulk (canon, I'm looking at you), and all the features you'll ever need, without all the complication of too many buttons (that don't do a heck of a lot). This camera got me through art school, and is serving me well in my travels and current jobs, (including some semi-professional photo work). Cheers Nikon! November 20, 2011
Fantastic Camera We have owned the Nikon D60 for nearly 2 years, after owning a traditional SLR Cannon Rebel for over 7 years. This was our first Nikon purchase and our first digital SLR. The photos we've taken for my small business website (boutique florist), personal family use and while on vacations, most recently a cruise to Alaska, display the quality and features this camera has to offer! High quality camera, and takes just as great of photos as my sisters D90...hers just has more bells and whistles...none that I miss. Recently created a photobook as an anniversary gift to our parents and everyone has complimented the quality of the images and frequently asked what kind of camera we own. We would highly recommend any Nikon SLR camera, especially first time digital SLR users...you won't be disappointed. October 1, 2011
awesome the great cammera and the great features are included i like too much this product. September 27, 2011
Awesome camera The D60 produces amazing pictures for a very reasonable cost. The first thing that struck me was how fast the camera could take pictures. I always hated the lag with digital cameras compared to film cameras, especially dealing with kids or sports, but I don't worry about that with the D60. I am a long-time camera buff and always wanted a FAST DSLR that was affordable and the D60 is all that. I have added a speedlight and more lenses and I am very pleased with the results. I use a very fast SD card with lots of capacity and that complements the D60 very well. I even use the scenes settings as they seem to work well for my needs and they are simple to set. This coming from an old user of "all-manual" cameras. Why fight it when it works fine? September 6, 2011
Outstanding camera This camera, in one word is: WONDERFUL! And that doesn't actually begin to describe it. I've got both a D90 and a D60, despite the fact that the D90 has some features the D60 lacks, I've gotta say I still prefer my D60. Why? Because it's so easy to use and the pictures are so absolutely stunning. Take a picture with the D60 and you're seeing the hand of God at work. Beautiful color, incredible sharpness (granted, in part depending on what lens you use), virtual Divine intervention in an image. Lots of modes and options to choose from. Still love my D90, but my D60 holds a special place in my heart. Best purchase I ever made. Bar none. I will never own anything but a Nikon camera. I would recommend Nikon (and do, since I work in the electronics department of a major retailer) to anyone and everyone. Buy it. You won't be disappointed. August 14, 2011
Outstanding I have used this camera for everthing from rock and roll concerts, sporting events portraits, outdoors and graduations and it is an outstanding buy i have found no problems with it. Add fastest enough sd card it will out perform what nikon says it can do. August 5, 2011
D60 w/ AF-S Nikkor 18-200mm = to a 3ct. Diamond! I'm the girl with the cool ring! There's not much I can't do at a novelist level. I've got the basic skills of pulling off a planned shot but this camera does all the work. I can take a close-up (micro'ish) with blurred background, outdoor sporting vents, or zooming in on the Mts. It's easy to travel with; my husband tucks into his ski jacket while "carefully" skiing in Colorado. Only downfall, low light indoor/ indoor sports. I can't pull off a Tack Sharp photo. I need (ok want) the AF 50mm for indoor/low light situations...like weddings & karate. June 29, 2011
The best camera I've ever owned The camera should get some credit on taking good photos as I'm still learning how to operate my camera and understanding all that it can do. It's hard to take a bad picture. June 7, 2011
Awesome Camera Hello, Nikon camera owners. I am a proud owner of my first DSLR camera which is the Nikon D60. When I purchased the camera it was still in production but, we all know how quickly companies come up with new upgraded products in this computer age we live in. The D60 was and is a perfect camera for learning about serious photography. The fun part about taking pictures is the excitement of looking for that one great shot that just wows you when you find it! That is pretty much how my Nikon has worked every time I use it. The pictures are truly amazing. and it is not that I am this great photographer, rather it is because I have a great camera that makes the pictures I take so incredible. Thanks Nikon!!! Safety 56 April 14, 2011
Surprisingly good for the money This is my first DSLR. I am delighted with its features and quality. I got a kit that included the camera body, an 18-55 mm VR lens, a 55-200mm lens, and a gadget bag for $650, which I view as a decent price. I purchased a lens cover for the 18-55 (it does gripe me that Nikon didn't include that item with the lens) and UV filters for both lenses (to protect them mostly) as well as a dark filter for waterfalls, a graduated filter, a polarized filter, an extra rechargeable battery, and a remote shutter release device. It has traveled to Europe with me and I have got great shots with it. The photos are high quality and sharp, the color is excellent, and it is relatively easy to use. I mostly stick with the P, S and A modes so I have control over my shots. I discovered the "Nikon D60 for Dummies" book, which I strongly recommend, as well as Scott Kelby's books, and I enjoyed Bob Krist's two videos on the D60. I edit the shots with Photoshop Elements 7 and I discover new and wonderful features each day. This is an excellent unit which more than satisfies my needs. And, it gets compliments on its looks wherever I go. April 14, 2011
Good For Beginners I bought this camera a couple of years ago and I have really enjoyed it. It has great power and versatility for the price. Now that I have become more familiar with DSLR's there are a few things that I have come to not like: 1) You need to buy AF-S lenses because the camera doesn't have an internal motor. This gets annoying because of how expensive AF-S lenses are. 2) There is a lot of noise when taking night shots. Pictures get a lot of hot pixels and red coloring in the corners. 3) I have bigger hands and the body feels small. So for a new SLR user this is a great little camera, but I have quickly come to believe that I might want to upgrade to a more powerful camera. April 14, 2011
Excellent camera I had a D60 for about 3 years and loved it! It is a great beginner camera, or a second body for a amateur. I would highly recommend this camera. April 14, 2011
Fantastic Camera I borrowed my friend's D40 on a trip to New York and found that it was very easy to use and took great pictures so I bought a D60. I have taken the camera on many other travelling adventures and am always amazed about the quality of photos it takes. If you want a camera that's really easy to use and takes great looking pictures you're proud to display buy a Nikon! I will ALWAYS be a Nikon user. February 2, 2011
Outstanding camera from my experience using this camera, i would definatly recommend this camera. weather you are a beginner in a high school photo class, or a professional studio photographer, this camera will exceed all expectations. February 2, 2011
Awesome entry level camera! Pictures so clear and vivid. Perfect for first time shooters. January 31, 2011
Perfect for all vacations I love this camera...now. I had a 35mm film camera from another maker that I loved. I shot about 10-15 rolls of film a year with it, and every shot was great. When I first shot with the D60 I was disappointed, then I read the manual and visited the Nikon web site for the technique and tips. Now that I understand how to set up the camera for the conditions I am shooting in I feel I could go pro.  P.S. Now i shoot 100 + pics per outing. January 7, 2011
Best 1st SLR Like most reviews you will see before this, it is my 1st SLR that I have had for 2 years. I am very impressed with the picture qualities and almost everything about this. I have learned so many things about how SLR's work thanks to the ease of this camera and I'm sure any beginner like myself will agree once they begin to use it... Now, I am ready for the upgrade (if I can afford it..!!! hehehe) December 15, 2010
Best Camera I Have Ever Owned I bought my Nikon D60 on Ebay about a year ago now and at the time I knew nothing about photography and I was looking for a great starter camera to learn on. All I can say about the D60 is Wow! The pictures are fantastic, I have had literally dozens of people comment on my pictures and ask me if I was a professional photographer. They are amazed at the quality and so am I. This camera was easy to learn how to use and I am still learning. Photography has become a full time hobby for me and I am always looking for that great shot thanks Nikon you really made a great camera! Safety 56 November 25, 2010
Not perfect, but quite close. The D60 is my first DSLR that I've owned, and as my talent with photography has grown the D60 never let down. Although it is a beginner camera, it does keep some features from higher end SLR's. Picture quality is superb; from low light to outdoors the D60 is always a great camera to shoot with. The only complaints I have are the small(ish) screen and viewfinder, flimsy rubber accessory port (mine fell off and was lost within a month), and lack of a flash release lever (you can only open the flash with the camera in shooting mode). Although it has a few quirks, I absolutely love taking photos with this camera. Overall the D60 is without a doubt the BEST beginner/intermediate SLR I've used. November 6, 2010
Outstanding Captures I have had my D60 for about 5 months now and love it. I was recently going to upgrade to the D300 but the learning curve seemed a bit steep for what I do, hobbyist/semipro as the D60 provides outstanding captures with minimal adjustments on my part. I primarily use my Nikkor 18-55mm, but also have a 55-200mm and a 24mm, so I am prepared for pretty much anything I need to do. Highly recommended. November 5, 2010
Two years of satisfaction Bought this 2 years ago and with over 20,000 photos it has brought immense satisfaction. Many have been impressed with the quality of the photos and would like to puchase a D60 but can no longer find them in stores. November 4, 2010
Very satisfied! This is my second DSLR, bought it after my D50 broke. I've been using it for a year and a half, and I still love it! Nothing wrong with it so far. It's very easy to use and perfect as your first DSLR-camera. Thinking about buying the D7000 though, since I want to upgrade. But if you're a beginner, the D60 is perfect! November 3, 2010
Best Purchase Ever I purchased my D60 for my sons wedding 2 yrs ago. it was my first SLR and based on the many reviews I read I decided it was the one for me. It is a fantastic camera, I have taken 1,000s of photos and have even invested in a 70 - 300mm lens. The ease of use of quality of the images makes it worth every penny spent on it - I could have got a cheaper camera - but I'm so glad I didn't. October 31, 2010
Smaller with major features I owned a different mfg camera that was outdated by today's standards. I purchased the D60 and a 55-200 telephoto lens after discussing its potential use with an excellant sales person (Robert's-Indpls). Later, I purchased a SB600 flash.The camera is smaller, thus lighter to carry, and has many of the major features found in the more expensive Nikon's. Although price was not a factor I just liked the D60 and been pleased with it since. October 17, 2010
D60 Great Camera .... however...... I bought this in May of 2008 and I was amazed at the first pictures I took. My previous camera had been a Kodak EASYSHARE DX6490. It was only 4.0 MegaPixels. The Nikon D60 is 10 MegaPixels. There is just no way to compare the abilities of the two cameras. It is like the difference between night and day. The pictures taken with the Nikon so much sharper and clean than those of the Kodak. Don't get me wrong, the Kodak did very well for what it was. Small prints looked great from the Kodak and the color was pleasing, but when they were blown up beyond 8x10 the loss of detail was objectionable. The only thing that is frustrating about the Nikon is there is no live view. You must look through the view-finder to see what you are photographing. I know the the D5000 came out shortly after I bought this D60 (my brother bought the D5000) and I wish I had waited. At any rate it still takes amazing pictures. My pictures almost always turn out better than my niece's Sony A380, which is 14 megapixels. I don't know if I am a better photographer or the Nikon is a better camera. I think it's the Nikon. Anyway I have mine and I love it! Thank you for taking the time to read this review. October 16, 2010
GREAT CAMERA This is an amazing camera, it has done everything i needed a camera to do. September 9, 2010
Love this Camera! This is my 1st Digital SLR. I researched for months and I kept finding myself coming back to this camera. Went home for a visit and even found a D60 on my father's desk! I love the weight of the camera, the ease of use, the length of the battery, the screen...I could go on & on...Only "wish" video...lol I asked my hubby for a bigger lens for my birthday...can't wait! Thanks Nikon! I am hooked! August 27, 2010
I love this camera. This is my first DSLR, and it is a wonderful first DSLR. It can do practically anything and is easy to use. It handles noise very well, even on the Hi 1 (ISO 3200) setting. I was disappointed to find out that this camera became discontinued, because it is a fantastic camera. July 31, 2010
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
45 Questions | 59 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
45 Questions | 59 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
D60
 
6 Answers

Is the SB-700 compatible with the D60?

Nov 7, 2011 by
by
VickieM
 on D60
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
VickieM
6 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Nov 8, 2011 by
by
JuhanK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Have a look here, it is on this list, but at that price I would buy it anyway.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Products/Product/Flashes/4808/SB-700-AF-Speedlight.html#tab-ProductDetail.ProductTabs.Cameras
Nov 8, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is the other chart I found with no D60. http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/speedlights/compatibility.htm
Nov 8, 2011 by
by
VickieM

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the opportunity to purchase one for $100 but here is what I found on the D60 "Supports the Nikon Creative Lighting System when using the SB-900, SB-800, SB-600, SB-400, SB-R200 or the Wireless Close-Up Speedlight system R1C1. Offers accurate exposures via i-TTL flash"
I am new to photography and don't want to spend money on something that won't work properly. I get frustrated enough. LOL
Nov 8, 2011 by
by
VickieM

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Vickie, Nikon lists the camera and flash as compatible on both the archived camera specs and the flash compatibles list.
Nov 8, 2011 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Nov 8, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
D60
 
3 Answers

What camera replaced the Nikon D60?

Mar 28, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D60
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years ago
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
d 3000 i think then it was with the d 3100
Mar 28, 2012 by
by
earl
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Location : 
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D3000 replaced the D60.
Mar 28, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D60 was replaced by the D5000.
Mar 28, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff4
Melville, NY
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
This is one of the more common malfunctions this camera is known for.

There is a tutorial here of how to fix it yourself, but you might consider taking it in.

http://www.pinoyphotography.org/forum/index.php?topic=71328.0

Cheers,

Mike
Jul 6, 2011 by
by
Mike
Austin
Location : 
Austin
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service if by releasing the shutter you're still getting the error or appear frequently.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D60
 
2 Answers

Lens opsions

Aug 5, 2011 by
by
Emmalou
New Jersey
 on D60
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I would like to purchase a close up lens for our D60 to take pictures primarily of a baby. Could you recommend one. It seems most are not compatible with the D60.
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Emmalou
New Jersey
Location : 
New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikkor AF-s DX 40mm f/2.8G
Nikkor AF-s 50mm f/1.8G
Nikkor AF-s 85 f/1.4G
Nikkor AF-s 85 f/3.5G VR
Nikkor AF-s 105 f/2.8G VR
Aug 6, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikkor AF-S DX 35mm f1.8G.
Aug 6, 2011 by
by
SaikatC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D60
 
2 Answers

Aperture and shutter speed setting

Jun 18, 2012 by
by
Hanna
South Africa
 on D60
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Where do you change you aperture and shutter speed settings?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Hanna
South Africa
Location : 
South Africa
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Read pages 41 to 44 of your manual, it tells you how do it.
Jun 18, 2012 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The aperture and shutter speed are user controllable by setting the Mode dial to "M" and rotating the command dial. For shutter speed just rotate the command dial. For aperture adjustment press the aperture button while rotating the command dial. You can find detailed instructions in the instruction manual available on line here: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14511
Jun 18, 2012 by
by
Beso
Portland, Oregon
Location : 
Portland, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D60
 
2 Answers

price?

Jun 19, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D60
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have a D60 body available if you are still looking for one?
Nov 15, 2013 by
by
NikonPhotog
Delmar, IA, USA

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D60 is already discontinued. You will need to get in contact with a dealer that might have this camera available it could be with or without lens, and price. Please click on the link below for a list of accessories.
Jun 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 1 week ago
by
mark
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, not compatable.
Mar 9, 2014 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
D60 is not wireless mobile adapter compatible.
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D60
 
2 Answers

Lens

Apr 3, 2011 by
by
Jim
NJ
 on D60
Has staff answer
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Will the lens from a Nikon N60 tit a Nikon digital SLR, eg D60?
3 years ago
by
Jim
NJ
Location : 
NJ
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
2 Answers

Answers

+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Answer: 
Nikon offers two types of autofocus digital camera bodies: those with a built-in focus drive motor and those which require a lens to have a motor. Cameras such as the D60 do not have a focus motor in it so they require the lens to have the focusing motor – an “AF-S” lens. While these bodies can use a lens with no focus motor (an “AF” lens) you would have to manually turn the focus ring to bring the subject in to sharp focus.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will fit as its a F mount, however, you will lose AF and, no doubt, metering depending on which lens it is. This is of course saying that you are using a D60, later bodies like the D90, 300, 3 etc will retain metering anf AF but again depends on which lens it is.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
D60
 
2 Answers

I live in the USA and have a Nikon D60 camera...I am wondering how big of capacity SD Memory card I can use in my camera is?

Mar 18, 2014 by
by
Smurph
Boise, ID
 on D60
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
by
Smurph
Boise, ID
Location : 
Boise, ID
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can find a list of memory cards that have been tested an approved for use in the D60 at this address: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an... .
Mar 20, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
SD and SDHC cards up to 8gb
Mar 19, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D60
 
1 answer

I have always easily downloaded pics by firewire to my mac. Now I can't... why?

Mar 21, 2011 by
by
Bev
Miami
 on D60
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Bev
Miami
Location : 
Miami
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You may want to try via USB or replace the firewire cable.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers