Loading

Extraordinary Nikon image quality: The D40's high-resolution image quality is made possible by Nikon's high-performance 6.1-megapixel Nikon DX-format CCD imaging sensor and exclusive Nikon image processing engine which assures stunning sharpness and color.

Nikon's smallest digital SLR ever: At just over 16 ounces, the beautifully styled and compact D40 makes high-performance digital SLR photography easier and more convenient than ever.

Includes 3x AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II lens: Designed exclusively for use with Nikon DX-format digital SLRs, this ultra-compact 3x zoom offers Nikkor sharpness and versatility in a wide variety of shooting situations.

2.5-inch color LCD monitor with 3 colorful display options: Playback images are easy to see and function menus are easier to use with a larger and brighter color LCD monitor. The large 2.5-inch LCD monitor enables image preview at up to 19 times magnification and has large type fonts and easy-to-view menus as well as three all-new display options: classic, graphic and wallpaper.

In-camera image editing: Highly versatile in-camera editing features include: Nikon D-lighting, red-eye correction, image trimming, image overlay, monochrome black and white, sepia and cyanotype along with skylight, warm tone and custom color filter effects. These features provide greater creative freedom, without the need for a computer, for those who prefer to send pictures directly to a printer.

Fast, accurate 3-area auto focus: The D40's advanced 3-area AF system and the refined algorithms inherited from more advanced Nikon digital SLR cameras deliver fast, efficient and precise auto focus. AF refinements deliver greater precision with fast, more consistent subject acquisition and improved focus tracking for consistently sharper pictures.

Built-in Speedlight with i-TTL automatic flash control: Nikon's innovative i-TTL flash control evaluates flash exposure with incredible precision to achieve better automatic flash balance and deliver outstanding results. The built-in Speedlight is always at the ready bringing beautiful exposures to darkened conditions as well as adding a flash to outdoor situations for enhanced twilight shots or an added impact to daylight images.

Automatic exposure with 8 digital vari-program modes: Eight Digital Vari-Program modes include: auto, auto (flash-off), portrait, landscape, child, sports, close-up or night portrait, each of which adjusts automatically for optimal results under varied conditions.

Easy operation with intuitive controls: Intuitive controls make the D40 point-and-shoot simple, enabling even first-time SLR users to capture beautiful memories perfectly.

Fast startup with instant shutter response: Fast startup combined with super-fast shutter response and rapid-action shooting at up to 2.5 frames per second makes it easy to freeze special moments instantly.

Shoot at up to 2.5 frames per second: The D40 can fire continuously at a speed of up to 2.5 frames per second, capturing high-quality action sequences of children in sporting activities such as soccer, baseball and much more.

High-performance 6.1-megapixel Nikon DX format CCD imaging sensor: Nikon's DX-format CCD image sensor delivers vivid color and sharp detail, great for making beautifully detailed enlargements of 16 x 20 inches and beyond. High resolution also provides room for creative cropping.

New advanced help menu system with assist images: The D40's newly introduced "assist images" help you select the appropriate settings for many camera features by showing an example image typical of that setting as well as an advanced help menu for the current item selected. The D40's question mark icon (?) indicates that help is available for the currently selected item. Just press the help button beside the LCD monitor to see a context sensitive help page.

Image optimization options: The D40's image optimize setting lets photographers adjust color, contrast and sharpening as well as other image settings according to the type of scene or output desired. Settings include: normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and black and white, each of which are automatically adjusted based on sophisticated Nikon algorithms or user-selected settings for optimum results.

Bright, accurate SLR viewfinder: A large viewfinder makes composition easier, and overall viewfinder brightness makes focusing in low-light photography possible. The bright and sharp viewfinder, with 0.8x magnification, ensures precise composition.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II: The D40's 3D Color Matrix Metering II evaluates each scene for brightness, color, contrast, size and position of shadows and highlights, selected focus area and camera-to-subject distance, comparing that information against an onboard database of more than 30,000 actual photographic scenes.

D40 4.6 5 1249 1254
Great Camera for Beginners to Intermediate Photogs I love my D40 and it continues to serve me well. I know that it does not have auto support for older Nikon lenses (It will only shoot in Auto with AF-S glass) and I am okay with that, as it is good to shoot in manual from time to time and remember the basics of photography. It's light, comfortable in my hand, and takes great photo's with little, if any, post processing! July 19, 2010
Nice, but not great This is the 2nd D40 body I've had and it is beginning to do what the 1st one did. For reasons unknown, it just balks, i.e. will not shoot, display menus, etc. Recharging the batteries does not help. Then for no apparent reason, it works just fine. It also insists on deploying the flash in obvious situations when it is not needed for overall illumination of fill flash. I suspect there are problems in the electronic circuitry, especially the shutter release. When it works, it's a great camera. When it doesn't, it makes you want to pull your hair out. Also, the whole thing is on the loose side and actually rattles. I guess my old 35mm F2 has me spoiled in that regard. July 19, 2010
Overall we really like it. After carrying Nikkormats for many years and a few years with a digital zoom which was more or less a point-and-shoot, we looked for a nice digital SLR. All we found were bigger/heavier than we were willing to deal with until the D40 came along. We are happy with it - we have both the AF-S DX 18-55 mm and 55-250 lens. The only problem we have had is the autofocus quit on the 18-55 soon after purchase and was fixed under warranty. Also plugging in the USB into the camera port is a little difficult. Overall, a pleasure to use.... July 19, 2010
Excellent! My only complaint with this D-40 camera is the weight ~ I literally wore out a Fujica 801 35mm that I shot four weddings and countless hunting trips including Nevada, Alaska, Montana, Horse Fly Lake, British Columbia, Arizona, California, and Wyoming for mule deer, elk, grizzly''s, sheep, caribou, wild pigs, black tail deer July 19, 2010
Lacks important features I bought the D40 when I was starting to get interested in photography. It takes great photos, it is very lightweight and easy to use. It is missing auto exposure bracketing which I use for creating HDR photos. Also it is 2 1/2 frames per second. Since I use this feature to freeze action shots and I had to by another camera that had a faster frame rate. I bought a D300 because it had these 2 features but it is much heavier than the D40. If it had these 2 features I would say the D40 was a perfect camera - but I guess it would cost more money. If you don't care about frame rate and AEB than it is a great camera. July 19, 2010
quick and easy I found this camera to be lightweight yet sturdy. Love the fast shutter so as not to have any lag time between shots. My only complaint is the lens cap. I wish it were attached to the camera so that when I remove it, I don't have to worry where to put it especially if I don't have pockets! July 19, 2010
Can Use Some Work My camera works overall but I've had it for about a year now, and the flash has started to become way to bright and washes everything out, no matter what setting I am on. July 19, 2010
Great little camera! This camera takes great photos but unfortunately it lacked some important features that I needed so I upgraded to a Nikon D300. I found it to be too small and light, and I like the size and weight of the D300 better. July 19, 2010
Great starter DSLR Great camera. Very light, takes great shots. The only thing I wish it did was auto focus my non afs lenses, but not that big of a deal. I have over 12,000 shots on this camera and it works and shoots great pictures still every time! July 19, 2010
I have owned a film SLR for many years and was real pleased with the resulting pictures. My first digital camera was a point and shoot with a digital and optical zoom. But trying to take pictures of the grand-kids at school programs left a lot to be desired. I decided to change to a digital SLR and decided on the D40 and have been very satisfied with it. I can zoom in at school programs and get real good results.The printed pictures are of a very good quality.Very good camera. July 19, 2010
the best this is my new toy. Nikon D40 is small and beautiful most of what you need. excellent image quality. this is good for beginners and enthusiasts a powerful and easy to use camera. it´s faster you can take 3 frames/pictures in a second. July 19, 2010
Good for what it does The buttons and controls are not user friendly or natural. The camera does what it should and very well. July 19, 2010
perfect as your first DSLR Great value for money. Perfect as your 1st DSLR. Paired with 18-200 VR lense it works very well for anything I need. July 19, 2010
20000+ and counting... but flash mechanism failed The D40 is an excellent small DSLR, full of features, very light and discrete, with excellent image capabilities. Although I like it a lot, my main complaints are: i) the impossibility to set White Ballance except in bright light; ii) only three AF zones; iii) the flash mechanism: I don't use flash often - though I love the 1/500 flash syn! - but the mechanism failed after 20100 shots (the great majority of them without flash...). July 19, 2010
easy to use with good basic features quick & easy to use. Has more advanced features if needed. July 19, 2010
very good entry level dslr I bought this camera several years ago and have found it to be very reliable with the ability to take very good pics. Excellant camera for the beginning enthusiast as it is small and light-weight. July 19, 2010
My first DSLR It's a great key to open the world of the Digital SLR Dameras. My camera is 3 years old, but I'm still learning to take photos. There are many options, lenses, flashes, etc. July 19, 2010
Really like the camera. Would like to have a longer zoom lens (75-300mm) to add to the camera. We are considering upgrading to the D3000 if we can find a good price on the kit with the two lenses. July 19, 2010
Nikon D-40 is an outstanding value I don't think the price performance of the D-40 can be beat. I used mine almost exclusively in my job as a photo journalist for the last three years. It has served me well taking thousands of quality photos. Some of these have been used as magazine cover photos, two have made it on to the covers of phone books and hundreds and hundreds of others have been used in articles. My only complaint is that the D-40 is a little more delicate than my previous Nikon film SLR July 19, 2010
Simplicity Realiable piece of equipment. Very simple to use with good features. July 19, 2010
I Love Nikon. Well What Can I Say, I Received My First DSLR Camera As A Birthday Gift "Nikon D40". Which Is A Pretty Good Camera, I Can't Really Go In Dept About Advantages An Disadvantages, Because I'm Still A Newbie To Photography And Operating My Digital Device, But What I Can Say The Work That My Nikon Device Delivers, Is Most Def Next To Professional & I Do Plan To Upgrade To Another Nikon Camera. I Love Nikon Neu Era Photography. July 19, 2010
Great Walking Around Camera The D40 is a great "walking around" camera - easy to use, solid features, good JPEG processing, plus RAW. 6MP is plenty for most photos. Its small and light enough I usually choose it over my D300! I use it with a 16-85 VR or 18-70 mostly, but appreciate interchangeability with my range of DX lenses. Now, if only Nikon would make a D40 body with D90 guts (D5000 is not even close)... July 19, 2010
Excellent Product I have moved up to the Nikon D90, because of greater lens selection, But the The D40 is light weight and outstanding quality. As long as AF-S lens are in your future. The price difference in AF & AF-S lens forced me to move up. July 19, 2010
First DSLR As my first DSLR, the Nikon D40 has been fantastic. It has been my transitional camera from film to digital, and for that purpose it has excelled. However; I have "outgrown" this camera and I am considering moving up to the D300s. July 19, 2010
Simplicity in manual It is great for beginners for its graphic representation of the shooting mechanics. It has benn a great 1st SLR and the buy of the year as fas as I'm concerned. July 19, 2010
Great for beginners This is my first DSLR. I love the size, it´s easy to carry around. All settings are well placed in the menu, wich make easy to setup your camera to take the photos you want. I think the Nikon D40 it´s best entrance in the DSLR world. July 19, 2010
Great Camara to be shared by your family! In my family we share the use of this camera, specially when we travel together. I have a daughter that studies Journalism, and is very "artistic", another daughter that Photography is one of her hobbies, and my wife and me that enjoy taking pictures and preparing "Travel Photo Albums". We all have different knowledge in photography, bur at the end, the result is great pictures using a Camera that meets everyones skills. July 19, 2010
Excellent as typical for Nikon, a little complex My love affair with Nikon goes back to my Nikkormat in College! I really like the D40 - great pictures, great optics. I just find the menu system and its depth a little more complicated than I like. I have recently purchased a Nikon Coolpix P100, built-in zoom to 726mm! Same great pictures, but the menu system and finding what you need are greatly improved and very simple to use. (If you have an iPhone, there is a very good free app on the D40 which will simplify your life!) July 19, 2010
Excellent camera for beginner and experienced Very happy with my D40. I had been looking at and anticipating buying a Canon, but encountered a pro with a D90 and was so impressed that I decided to try a Nikon. I am a neophyte shooter, so the D40 is perfect for me. What it lacks in megapixels and other things that other more experienced photographers might carp about are immaterial to me. Perfect for me and for more experienced users, in my opinion July 19, 2010
Has great colors. This camera taked pictures with great colors, is very light weight, all comand buttons are acesible and is easy to use. July 19, 2010
Page: 36 37 38 39 40 ... 43
<<prev | next>>
65 Questions | 76 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
65 Questions | 76 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Verify zoom lens compatibility

Mar 18, 2011 by
by
Scag
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Is the Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED IF AF-S DX VR Zoom Nikkor Lens compitable w/the Nikon D-40 digital camera? The manual states "...type G and D AF Nikkor..." are compatible
3 years ago
by
Scag
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it is fully compatible. the af-s means it has a focus motor built in to the lens and will focus with all nikon dslrs that i know of
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D40.
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

how can I use the display to view what the camera is aiming at

Apr 2, 2011 by
by
ED
Florida
 on D40
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
ED
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
with a nikon d40 you cannot. it has no "live view" like the d90 and newer nikon dslr's have
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Unfortunately you cant use the rear screen to view as the D40 doesnt have live view, you have to use the view finder.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Why does my shutter won't work? Is it my battery or something else?

Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Richie
Philippines
 on D40
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Richie
Philippines
Location : 
Philippines
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
just from the info given, sounds like shutter box failure and requires nikon service repair
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the battery doesn't have power it will lock the shutter and it won't allow you to take pictures. If the problem persists after you recharged your battery, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Trying to do Time Lapse Photos on my Nikon D40

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
E.Inge
Mobile, AL
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I havent seen a remote that does this online.

Suggestions?
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
E.Inge
Mobile, AL
Location : 
Mobile, AL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
"Camera Control Pro 2" makes it possible.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Oct 3, 2011 by
by
Alex
Europe
Location : 
Europe
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D40 doesn't have the feature to do Time Lapse Photography.
Apr 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

Why does it give me an error on every picture?

May 6, 2011 by
by
tirpider
Hot Springs, Ark
 on D40
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
No matter what mode I shoot in, when i press the shutter button, the camera takes the pic, the gives the following error:

Error. Press Shutter Release Again.

When I press the shutter button again, it clicks, and all is back to normal.
When I review the images, the picture is there.
It in not failing to take the pictur, just throwing the error, requiring 2 presses on the shutter release for each pic.

On a side note, when I use the remote, it still throws the error, but I have to press the button on the camera, It win't accept another remote signal as another shutter release press.
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
tirpider
Hot Springs, Ark
Location : 
Hot Springs, Ark
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
yup, it's an old shutter. d40 is not a recent model, so if you've taken a lot of pictures, the shutter is probably worn out. they can replace it as far as i know, but it's not going to be cheap.
May 7, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would find a nikon dealer nearest you and let them have a look. Mine did the same thing only it wasn't capturing the image. My problem ended up being shutter box failure and had to be shipped to nikon for shutter replacement.
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Why won't my camera focus?

Jul 1, 2011 by
by
hpcoker
SC
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My D40 has started having problems with focusing. On Auto (full and flash-off) it will search to focus but not focus and will not take. It will not even take and give me a blurry picture. Zooming out does not help unless I am all the way at 55mm. The same thing happens on the Close-Up mode. When I switch to Manual Focus, I am still unable to focus clearly and get a blurry picture. I have cleaned the lens and filter. I have also tried changing the AF-area mode. Please advise
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
hpcoker
SC
Location : 
SC
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
try another af-s class lens. if the same symptoms prevail, try cleaning the mirror (the extreme sides of the mirror send light to the AF sensors, so if they're smudged the AF system might be off).
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try a different lens or the lens in another camera body to verify if the built-in AF motor in the lens is working or not.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jul 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

What portrait lens can I use with my D40?

Jul 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D40
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
is the 50mm AF-S compatible with my camera?
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
for portraiture work i'd suggest something with a longer focus throw, like 85mm. if you can settle with using manual focus, the af-d 85mm f/1.8 lens is pretty terrific for portrait photography (and since portraits are tricky, use of manual focus is always advised). however, the 50mm f/1.8 af-s will work very well, will have autofocus as well. (when i do portraits, i tend to go out in location, in nature, and use the 80-200 f/2.8 lens on the far end (meaning: above 100mm).)
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the 50 afs will work, as will every other Nikon lens made, however some will be limited in what they will do on the body, AF, metering etc, if you want to pass up on some of these minor things then there are some superb lenses that can be used.
Jul 4, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

How do I turn off the graph that appears over each image on playback

Jul 18, 2011 by
by
michelle
california
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This image that looks like a light graph of some sort shows up over my playback images. How do I turn it off?

thanks!
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
michelle
california
Location : 
california
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Scroll up or down on the "Multi Selector" wheel and the histogram and related info will disappear.
Aug 17, 2011 by
by
CapHillShooter
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Press the multi-selector up or down until you get the display you want.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
creekrat
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the D40 works like other Nikon DSLRs, scroll up or down on the "Multi Selector" wheel until the info disappears. The camera will then be reset to leave the display uncluttered.
Aug 17, 2011 by
by
CapHill Shooter
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Press the multi selector UP or DOWN until you get the desire display.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

JPEG OR RAW for super enlarging photo?

Aug 24, 2013 by
by
Jim
Center Hill, FL, USA
 on D40
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I'd like to be able to blow some pictures 20 x 30 or if possible up to 36 x 24. Whatever the largest enlargement, would it be better to enlarge with a JPEG photo or a NEF RAW photo?
7 months ago
by
Jim
Center Hill, FL, USA
Location : 
Center Hill, FL, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You could do it with jpeg, as long as the file is large enough. RAW would have to be converted first as you cant print directly from a raw file. I would say if you want to print that big convert your raw file to a 16bit tiff and print as that would give the best quality.
Aug 24, 2013 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You must convert a raw image to print it. You can convert raw to jpeg or tiff. Raw to tiff will give you the best image. With 6mp to work with you are going to get a lot of grain in the sizes you want to enlarge to.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers