Loading

Extraordinary Nikon image quality: The D40's high-resolution image quality is made possible by Nikon's high-performance 6.1-megapixel Nikon DX-format CCD imaging sensor and exclusive Nikon image processing engine which assures stunning sharpness and color.

Nikon's smallest digital SLR ever: At just over 16 ounces, the beautifully styled and compact D40 makes high-performance digital SLR photography easier and more convenient than ever.

Includes 3x AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II lens: Designed exclusively for use with Nikon DX-format digital SLRs, this ultra-compact 3x zoom offers Nikkor sharpness and versatility in a wide variety of shooting situations.

2.5-inch color LCD monitor with 3 colorful display options: Playback images are easy to see and function menus are easier to use with a larger and brighter color LCD monitor. The large 2.5-inch LCD monitor enables image preview at up to 19 times magnification and has large type fonts and easy-to-view menus as well as three all-new display options: classic, graphic and wallpaper.

In-camera image editing: Highly versatile in-camera editing features include: Nikon D-lighting, red-eye correction, image trimming, image overlay, monochrome black and white, sepia and cyanotype along with skylight, warm tone and custom color filter effects. These features provide greater creative freedom, without the need for a computer, for those who prefer to send pictures directly to a printer.

Fast, accurate 3-area auto focus: The D40's advanced 3-area AF system and the refined algorithms inherited from more advanced Nikon digital SLR cameras deliver fast, efficient and precise auto focus. AF refinements deliver greater precision with fast, more consistent subject acquisition and improved focus tracking for consistently sharper pictures.

Built-in Speedlight with i-TTL automatic flash control: Nikon's innovative i-TTL flash control evaluates flash exposure with incredible precision to achieve better automatic flash balance and deliver outstanding results. The built-in Speedlight is always at the ready bringing beautiful exposures to darkened conditions as well as adding a flash to outdoor situations for enhanced twilight shots or an added impact to daylight images.

Automatic exposure with 8 digital vari-program modes: Eight Digital Vari-Program modes include: auto, auto (flash-off), portrait, landscape, child, sports, close-up or night portrait, each of which adjusts automatically for optimal results under varied conditions.

Easy operation with intuitive controls: Intuitive controls make the D40 point-and-shoot simple, enabling even first-time SLR users to capture beautiful memories perfectly.

Fast startup with instant shutter response: Fast startup combined with super-fast shutter response and rapid-action shooting at up to 2.5 frames per second makes it easy to freeze special moments instantly.

Shoot at up to 2.5 frames per second: The D40 can fire continuously at a speed of up to 2.5 frames per second, capturing high-quality action sequences of children in sporting activities such as soccer, baseball and much more.

High-performance 6.1-megapixel Nikon DX format CCD imaging sensor: Nikon's DX-format CCD image sensor delivers vivid color and sharp detail, great for making beautifully detailed enlargements of 16 x 20 inches and beyond. High resolution also provides room for creative cropping.

New advanced help menu system with assist images: The D40's newly introduced "assist images" help you select the appropriate settings for many camera features by showing an example image typical of that setting as well as an advanced help menu for the current item selected. The D40's question mark icon (?) indicates that help is available for the currently selected item. Just press the help button beside the LCD monitor to see a context sensitive help page.

Image optimization options: The D40's image optimize setting lets photographers adjust color, contrast and sharpening as well as other image settings according to the type of scene or output desired. Settings include: normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and black and white, each of which are automatically adjusted based on sophisticated Nikon algorithms or user-selected settings for optimum results.

Bright, accurate SLR viewfinder: A large viewfinder makes composition easier, and overall viewfinder brightness makes focusing in low-light photography possible. The bright and sharp viewfinder, with 0.8x magnification, ensures precise composition.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II: The D40's 3D Color Matrix Metering II evaluates each scene for brightness, color, contrast, size and position of shadows and highlights, selected focus area and camera-to-subject distance, comparing that information against an onboard database of more than 30,000 actual photographic scenes.

D40 4.6 5 1249 1254
OK camera Entry level camera. Would be nice to have a higher megapixel count and focus points but the D3000 and D5000 are the new entry level bodies and have the higher megapixel count and more focus points. To bad the chip and software can't be upgraded right in the D40 body. July 19, 2010
My D40 has taken quality pictures that have gone far beyond what I ever expected before I used it. The camera is easy to operate just takes great pictures. July 19, 2010
Hello..I bought my D40 and used it 1 year.. My D40 was a good camera. But it was my falt that I did not look in to it better. In the far past I had 2 Nikon f1s, 1 ftn, so knowing that Nikon is the best camera on the market I went digital..I gave my brother the D40 along with a nikon 80x300mm..I bought a D80 with a 105 mm micro, and a Nikon 80x400 af vr..Just love it..am looking to go to a D300 or so..You cant go wrong with any Nikon camera..Just depends on what your needs are..Thanks Jon July 19, 2010
good for the price The D40 is a very good camera for the price I paid. All of the listed features work as advertized. My only complaint is regarding the manual which is somewhat terse and abbreviated although,sad to say, this is a fault shared by most brands of digital camera. The base software package that comes with the kit is, not unexpectedly, only adequate and needs an inevitable upgrade. Using older Nikkor lenses is awkward and leaves "manual" as the only workable option in most cases. July 19, 2010
The D40 is a great starter and general use camera. The D40 is a great camera with long battery life. I use the Nikon 18X200mm lens that is super for both my travel and nature photography. July 19, 2010
Better Lens The one thing that is needed is a more powerful lens, my wife and I like to get close ups of the kids and it's hard to do with the lens that we have. Besides that we love the camera!! Sincerely, Cedric July 19, 2010
great product for the price I have had my D-40 for going on 4 years. I have had no mechanical problems, pictures are sharp and no problems with printing. I have purchased several lenses, which all functioned as promised. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the repeat rate. It seems to hesitate after 3-4 shots. I plan to upgrade to a D-90 or D-300s for the number of magapixels and repeat rate. It appears that the D3000 is a D-40 with a new name. July 19, 2010
Get it Small and very lightweight. 18-55mm kit lens is really sharp. Fast and easy, this is a fun DSLR. Used in bright light, it competes with the best of them. ISO settings above 800 are grainy and unsaturated. July 19, 2010
great Excelling product, easy has use, big result(profit) July 19, 2010
Good pictures but viewing poor. I am enjoying taking pictures with my D40. However when viewing the images on the camera, some of the portions of the picture go from one color to another at a rate of about one second per change of color. The pictures are great when I put them into my computer. July 19, 2010
Good for it's size Good for a grab and go. Excellent out of camera photos. Does not surpass my D200 which I use for my "need to be the best photo" tool. Sold off the 18-55mm as I prefer the 18-105mm VR as the all around lens. July 19, 2010
Great basic DSLR! This camera is great for a beginner. Nilkon should release a new version with a sensor upgrade (body only, please!) Pros: * Simple, small and lightweight Cons: * No internal AF motor * 3-point AF (11 would be great) * Small viewfinder * Poor dynamic range July 19, 2010
Almost perfect prosumer camera My "sumer" side longs for video. I've made some priceless heirlooms, mostly through dumb luck and Nikon magic. July 19, 2010
Love it but... I love my D40, but I wish I would've bought the lense that takes closer pictures as well, Plus, I wish there was a close Nikon class so I really knew how to use all the features. Plus I wish I could take pictures by viewing the screen as well - not just looking out of the view finder. July 19, 2010
good good , smart and funny to use and easy t o learn how it works July 19, 2010
This product has the best och two worlds The best thing about the Nikon D40 is that is very compact and easy to use for beginners that never have used a sysemkamera and dont whant to spend a lot of money on a kamera. The weight and size and picture quality are outstanding. I defenently would and have recommended this kamera to some of my firends. Thank you Nikon for making this amazing product! //ZoulE July 19, 2010
Still a great camera! I have had my D40 for years and it is still a great camera! It still does everything I need in a time when we replace technology often just to "keep up". At Christmas I bought D3000s for my adult children. I like the camera a lot, but right now I'm going to keep my D40. July 19, 2010
Would like to have more MP's, say >12 MP's I have had difficulty sometimes with settings?!! and must defer to default settings to get things back running like they should. Would like to have a D90 or an upgrade to some recent model. I have a long lens and need the anti-vibration feature. I have several other Nikon 35mm film cameras and many lenses and would like to be able to use these in a digital format. I am able however to digitized from neg's or slides using special software but it is a hassle. July 19, 2010
I love SLR!!! Thi is my first SLR and I love it. The photos that it takes are amazing ,love the click sound and lively colors..... The only thing that I did not like is the night shot quality. It requires a tripod if you want a good shot which is not very convenient. July 19, 2010
Plain & Simple +Rugged I know there are more "professional" levels but this D-40 is a work horse and does all that I want it to do. Great battery endurance and the 18-55 Standard Zoom is my first choice every time; even though I went out and purchased the 55-200 Zoom after the Nikon School in NJ. July 19, 2010
Great for the price and very durable I buyed this 3 year ago. I've made some Rally photos (lot of dust), some raining day, cold snowy day, south salt weather and the camera is still working very well. I love how small she is. I don't have any lacking feature except for the "only" 3 auto-focus point. July 19, 2010
Nice DSLR Does not have all of the "bells and whistles", but takes a great photo. I use this, as well as, a D60, and find that I use the D40 as my go to camera. I find that the megapixel count is not a detriment, as some would lead you to believe. I find that my photos from the D40 looks just as good as the ones from the D60. July 19, 2010
Great for action photos Very good camera except for low light shots. Not as good as the Fuji camera I had in that regard, but a more versatile camera in all other aspects July 19, 2010
This camera takes awesome pictures This camera has all the features that you could ask for. Will definitely be getting another lens so that we can zoom in on wildlife, etc.. Love, love, love this camera. July 19, 2010
Great introduction to DSLR Cameras I bought this camera exactly for it ease of use. As a novice photographer, it helped me understand the basics of photography. After two years, I have now moved up to a D90 with better lenses and the difference it not as mind blowing as I would have liked; however, the D90 would have been too complicated for me at the beginning. Don't get me wrong, the D90 is a fantastic DSLR and offers many more features than the D40 and my photos are now much much better, I might have been better off going to a full frame DSLR. July 19, 2010
too limited Love the camera for the cost. My only concern is the limited number of lenses made for the D40. We have the the 18-55mm and the 55-200mm, wish there were some primary lens options for telephoto use. July 19, 2010
my first digital camera and it is good. Before this camera i had a very good analogue reflex camera. Switching over to digital was very easy with this camera. I have never had any problem and it's already 3 years old. Great camera ! July 19, 2010
The D40 is a very good entry level camera I have had this camera for several years and it has held up well. The case and controls are still excellent. It is lightweight and travels well without adding fatigue to my trips. The only issues I've had are an occasional reluctance to focus properly and complete the shot. This seems to happen when I am taking a difficult shot that involves objects at different distances and subtle lighting. I have also noticed that the mirror is now retracting slowly and erratically which makes the view in the finder jerky. This has not affected image quality in any way. I suspect it will require maintenance soon. July 19, 2010
Simple, effective DSLR Positives: 1. Through the lens optical viewfinder avoids irritating daylight reflections from a view screen. 2. Rapid shutter and autofocus response improves chances of catching fleeting images. 3. Wide dynamic range, good tonal gradation for more film-like images. 4. Light weight and small size make it a reasonable, high quality travel camera. Negatives: 1. 6MP is a limitation when cropping to enlarge small or distant objects. 2. Auto setting produces images slightly overexposed for my taste. 3. Would like more precise control of the point of focus. July 19, 2010
I love this camera Small, lightweight, compact, great pictures, simple to use, makes one want to keep on shooting. Endless battery life. Using with 18-200mm Nikkor VR - an awesome combination. The one and only drawback is the fact it accepts only lenses with an internal motor. BTW - I also use a D300. Great camera - has anything one can dream about and is really superb. Feels and acts professional. However, I believe picture quality is pretty close with the D40. D300 is way heavier and bulkier. May be a burden if you carry it around all day on a trip. July 19, 2010
Page: 35 36 37 38 39 ... 43
<<prev | next>>
65 Questions | 76 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
65 Questions | 76 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Verify zoom lens compatibility

Mar 18, 2011 by
by
Scag
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Is the Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED IF AF-S DX VR Zoom Nikkor Lens compitable w/the Nikon D-40 digital camera? The manual states "...type G and D AF Nikkor..." are compatible
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Scag
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it is fully compatible. the af-s means it has a focus motor built in to the lens and will focus with all nikon dslrs that i know of
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D40.
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

how can I use the display to view what the camera is aiming at

Apr 2, 2011 by
by
ED
Florida
 on D40
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
ED
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
with a nikon d40 you cannot. it has no "live view" like the d90 and newer nikon dslr's have
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Unfortunately you cant use the rear screen to view as the D40 doesnt have live view, you have to use the view finder.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Why does my shutter won't work? Is it my battery or something else?

Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Richie
Philippines
 on D40
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Richie
Philippines
Location : 
Philippines
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
just from the info given, sounds like shutter box failure and requires nikon service repair
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the battery doesn't have power it will lock the shutter and it won't allow you to take pictures. If the problem persists after you recharged your battery, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Trying to do Time Lapse Photos on my Nikon D40

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
E.Inge
Mobile, AL
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I havent seen a remote that does this online.

Suggestions?
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
E.Inge
Mobile, AL
Location : 
Mobile, AL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
"Camera Control Pro 2" makes it possible.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Oct 3, 2011 by
by
Alex
Europe
Location : 
Europe
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D40 doesn't have the feature to do Time Lapse Photography.
Apr 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

Why does it give me an error on every picture?

May 6, 2011 by
by
tirpider
Hot Springs, Ark
 on D40
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
No matter what mode I shoot in, when i press the shutter button, the camera takes the pic, the gives the following error:

Error. Press Shutter Release Again.

When I press the shutter button again, it clicks, and all is back to normal.
When I review the images, the picture is there.
It in not failing to take the pictur, just throwing the error, requiring 2 presses on the shutter release for each pic.

On a side note, when I use the remote, it still throws the error, but I have to press the button on the camera, It win't accept another remote signal as another shutter release press.
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
tirpider
Hot Springs, Ark
Location : 
Hot Springs, Ark
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
yup, it's an old shutter. d40 is not a recent model, so if you've taken a lot of pictures, the shutter is probably worn out. they can replace it as far as i know, but it's not going to be cheap.
May 7, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would find a nikon dealer nearest you and let them have a look. Mine did the same thing only it wasn't capturing the image. My problem ended up being shutter box failure and had to be shipped to nikon for shutter replacement.
May 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

Why won't my camera focus?

Jul 1, 2011 by
by
hpcoker
SC
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My D40 has started having problems with focusing. On Auto (full and flash-off) it will search to focus but not focus and will not take. It will not even take and give me a blurry picture. Zooming out does not help unless I am all the way at 55mm. The same thing happens on the Close-Up mode. When I switch to Manual Focus, I am still unable to focus clearly and get a blurry picture. I have cleaned the lens and filter. I have also tried changing the AF-area mode. Please advise
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
hpcoker
SC
Location : 
SC
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
try another af-s class lens. if the same symptoms prevail, try cleaning the mirror (the extreme sides of the mirror send light to the AF sensors, so if they're smudged the AF system might be off).
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try a different lens or the lens in another camera body to verify if the built-in AF motor in the lens is working or not.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jul 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

What portrait lens can I use with my D40?

Jul 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D40
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
is the 50mm AF-S compatible with my camera?
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
for portraiture work i'd suggest something with a longer focus throw, like 85mm. if you can settle with using manual focus, the af-d 85mm f/1.8 lens is pretty terrific for portrait photography (and since portraits are tricky, use of manual focus is always advised). however, the 50mm f/1.8 af-s will work very well, will have autofocus as well. (when i do portraits, i tend to go out in location, in nature, and use the 80-200 f/2.8 lens on the far end (meaning: above 100mm).)
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the 50 afs will work, as will every other Nikon lens made, however some will be limited in what they will do on the body, AF, metering etc, if you want to pass up on some of these minor things then there are some superb lenses that can be used.
Jul 4, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D40
 
2 Answers

How do I turn off the graph that appears over each image on playback

Jul 18, 2011 by
by
michelle
california
 on D40
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This image that looks like a light graph of some sort shows up over my playback images. How do I turn it off?

thanks!
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
michelle
california
Location : 
california
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Scroll up or down on the "Multi Selector" wheel and the histogram and related info will disappear.
Aug 17, 2011 by
by
CapHillShooter
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Press the multi-selector up or down until you get the display you want.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
creekrat
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the D40 works like other Nikon DSLRs, scroll up or down on the "Multi Selector" wheel until the info disappears. The camera will then be reset to leave the display uncluttered.
Aug 17, 2011 by
by
CapHill Shooter
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Press the multi selector UP or DOWN until you get the desire display.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D40
 
2 Answers

JPEG OR RAW for super enlarging photo?

Aug 24, 2013 by
by
Jim
Center Hill, FL, USA
 on D40
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I'd like to be able to blow some pictures 20 x 30 or if possible up to 36 x 24. Whatever the largest enlargement, would it be better to enlarge with a JPEG photo or a NEF RAW photo?
7 months ago
by
Jim
Center Hill, FL, USA
Location : 
Center Hill, FL, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You could do it with jpeg, as long as the file is large enough. RAW would have to be converted first as you cant print directly from a raw file. I would say if you want to print that big convert your raw file to a 16bit tiff and print as that would give the best quality.
Aug 24, 2013 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You must convert a raw image to print it. You can convert raw to jpeg or tiff. Raw to tiff will give you the best image. With 6mp to work with you are going to get a lot of grain in the sizes you want to enlarge to.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers