Loading

Spectacular photos and HD movies from any distance.

Create beautiful photos and HD movies from distance with the easy-to-use COOLPIX L310. Its powerful 21x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens with Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization system delivers razor-sharp images and HD movies of even far-away action. Creative in-camera color options make it easy to add an artistic touch, and since the COOLPIX L310 uses AA batteries, you’ll never have to wait for a recharge. Enjoy the moment!

VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
3D Mode
ISO 1600
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
HD Movie Mode

Just point, shoot and be amazed

All you have to do is point and shoot the the rest is done automatically. With Easy Auto Mode the L310 recognizes the scene and automatically optimizes the camera’s setting by selecting the appropriate scene mode for the shot. Six different scenes can be detected and set including Portrait, Night Portrait, Landscape, Night Landscape, Macro-close up and backlight.

Be the movie maker of your group

When the moment calls for video recording, press the convenient movie button and instantly start recording HD (720p) movies with sound. Different color options are available for use with movie recording, so you can add some artistic flare to your videos. And when you’re ready to share your creations, simply gather around the COOLPIX L310’s 3” LCD monitor or connect to your TV.
COOLPIX L310 4.2 5 26 26
Awesome camera I received my 310 for Christmas, after I read the bookle. It has been a joy to use. Easy to use, great pictures. January 6, 2013
Fun camera to use I used this camera for the first time today. I used it to take some still photo's of my step-daughter. We were outside with over cast conditions. The camera really brought out the color in the natural surroundings. The camera was easy to use, great color pick up, My hands shake a little normally but I didn't see any issues with blurred pictures because of the shaking. I haven't tried the video mode yet, but will soon with my grandkids. Great family camera! January 5, 2013
Awesome Camera Received this for Christmas and have had a blast with it. It beats my old 8.1 MP all to heck. So easy to use, especially once you take a few minutes to read the booklet and familiarize yourself with it. The pictures turn out awesome. Can't want to try a HD video. I say buy one and experience it for yourself. December 27, 2012
Great camera at a great price. I am just starting to get into photography and this is a definite step up from my little pocket camera but won't break the budget. I'm still going to take a photography class so I can take better pics but this camera almost always takes a great pic. December 25, 2012
great pictures, good quality, easy to use I got this camera a few days ago and i already read reviews and knew you were supposed to push the shutter halfway down to get it to focus and i would do that and my pictures still would come out blurry. but with practice i learned you have to have the camera really steady but for the price i think this camera is great and i would recomend it as a beginers camera December 25, 2012
Best quality for the money Received this as a birthday present and couldn't be happier!! As for the review about shoddy pictures of moving objects, I think perhaps it is user error. I took continuous shot pictures while riding in a car to learn about different scene settings and the shots came out clear as day! no blur at all. Can't wait to try this out at a sporting event and for fireworks! Also, the micro is AMAZING. The key to focusing is the half-click on the shutter button. Hold down halfway, focus, and then lightly press the rest of the way- voila! December 10, 2012
Ease of results and great results I bought this camera sight unseen no reviews, but based solely upon my use and knowledge of Nikon cameras. My wife who is a technologically challenged , was able to easily navigate the basic functions of the camera with little effort. And to her surprise was able to take quite a nice picture. Very Very pleased. November 23, 2012
paisaje serrano tomada en cordoba los cocos con mi camara coolpix l310 February 3, 2014
EL REGALO PERFECTO :) ESTA CÁMARA ME LA REGALO MI PAPA, ESTA EXCELENTE AUNQUE NO TIENE MIRA, ES DE MUY BUENA CALIDAD Y LA RECOMIENDO PARA PRINCIPIANTES COMO YO :), SINCERAMENTE ME ENCANTA. November 28, 2013
¡La camara perfecta para todo el mundo! Me encanto está cámara por lo cómodo que resulta ser. Lo acabo de comprar y no termino de husmear por sus funciones y mas. Tiene un zoom espectacular. Su enfoque es perfecto; amigo, amiga, si te gusta la fotografía y no tienes un gran presupuesto, ESTA ES TU CÁMARA. Saludos desde México. Ahora, a tomar fotos! ;) September 27, 2013
Mi primera cámara Muy buena cámara, el único problema es que no encuentro tantos productos para este dispositivo aquí en mi ciudad que sean directamente de esta marca pero igualmente es un producto excelente y para personas que van aprendiendo el arte de la imagen es un buen comienzo Gracias Saludos desde México. March 3, 2013
Excelente camara Es una cámara muy buena, el precio excelente y la calidad de las imágenes muy buena. September 19, 2013
FOTOS EN INTERIOR LA CAMARA SACA MUY BUENAS FOTOS CUAN HAY MUCHA LUZ. E SACADO FOTOS EN CUMPLEAÑOS Y FIESTAS EN INTERIOR DONDE NO HAY MUCHA LUZ Y SALEN, MUCHAS, BORROSAS, A LO MEJOR SOY YO QUE NO LA SE USAR,PERO SACARON VARIAS PERSONAS FOTOS CON LA CAMARA Y A TODOS SE LE COMPLICO . ESPERO SOLUCIONAR EL PROBLEMA June 3, 2013
la mejor foto al mejor precio Esta camara es facil de usar y toma fotos asombrosas, Los colores son reales no inventados . Gracias Nikon por fabricar buenos productos February 8, 2013
Muy buena camara Muy buena camara, el lente es excelente y el enfoque automático es muy rapido en comparación de varias marcas con las mismas especificaciones. Lo unico con lo que no cuenta es la salida HDMI September 26, 2012
Hold it still The L310 produces stunning images, If u hold it still. Too many blurry images due to camera shake. April 19, 2013
No se engañe! Compré la cámara creyendo que tomaría grandes fotos y además para renovar un poco. Sin embargo, mi vieja Canon con zoom de 4x y 12.1 mpx supera TOTALMENTE el de esta. Con esta cámara sacas una foto ampliando un poco el zoom y ya se ve totalmente borrosa, y eso habla muy mal de una semi reflex con un zoom de 21x. Lo positivo que destaco de esta cámara es que tiene un formato hermoso, una larga duración de baterías AA, y una filmadora buena, sólo buena, pero a la hora de tomar fotografías, HASTA UN FOTÓGRAFO HARÍA MEJORES FOTOS CON UNA COMPACTA QUE CON ESTA. No se deje engañar, que una cámara sea semi reflex o reflex, no significa que tomará mejores fotos aún si es un fotógrafo profesional el que la utilizara. April 27, 2013
Excelente. La cámara es excelente sin embargo no posee muchos accesorios para sacarle su máximo potencial... La cámara posee dos parches donde tiene orificios en la parte superior... Solo me gustaría que me explicaran para que sirven esos parches..? March 3, 2013
Zoom is good I tried to capture a christmas lights around my neighborhood and came out blurred even i used the flash. No wonder the price was 50% off from the orig. just because nobody buys it... December 12, 2012
Not Good! This is one of the worst cameras I have ever owned. The automatic settings cant take a picture that isn't blurry to save its life. There are so many other settings to choose from that by the time you find one that might take a good picture, the moment is gone. I have small children and there are many moments that aren't being captured the way I would like because I choose this camera. I try to take a good pic of my kids and it focuses on something in the background or foreground and my kids are out of focus. I just tried to take some pics of my son accepting an award in a well lit cafeteria, and I got 1 out of 7 that is pretty good, but not great or even good by any standards. It does take pretty good outdoor pics. October 3, 2013
Extremely Disappointed Do not buy this camera unless you plan to take pictures of mannequins or other inanimate objects. Every time the subject of a picture moves even slighltly, the image is blurred. EVERY TIME! And the zoom option results in blurry images more often than not. I called for troubleshooting assistance but was given no information I didn't already know from reading the handbook. The camera looks to be of excellent quality at a great price, but it's all smoke and mirrors. The camera is junk. December 4, 2012
Page:2
<<prev
36 Questions | 44 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
36 Questions | 44 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX L310
 
4 Answers

Where is the 3d mode on this camera

Nov 24, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
I bought this camera because the website indicated that there is a 3d feature on it but I cannot seem to find it
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes there is, but its not on the US model for some reason. In the UK (International?) model, 3D is a standard feature.
Jan 6, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The specs sheet is very misleading. Nowhere does it say on it that for the 3D you need the L810
Nov 27, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
L310 does not have 3D, the L810 does.
Nov 26, 2012 by
by
JoeR

-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
Answer: 
3D requires two separatesensors. This camera has one.
Nov 24, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
3 Answers

Does the Nikon L310 have a built in image level?

Dec 2, 2012 by
by
Chronia
Canada
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Some newer cameras have built in levels so you can take photos straight and level to the horizon. I am wondering if this model has a built in digital level and if not will it work with a spirit level? i.e. is there aplace to attach a spirit level?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Chronia
Canada
Location : 
Canada
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No hotshoe but there are bubble levels that attach via e tripod mount and the L310 has a tripod socket. Just do a Internet search for camera level.
Dec 2, 2012 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Part of the question was is there a place to attach a spirit level or bubble level. I couldn't remember the term but since it was mentioned in the one persons reply, does this mean this particular model of Nikon camera has a hot shoe? It is actually not my camera. My bf is getting one for xmas and he jokes about never taking level or straight images so I want to get him a level for it for xmas.

To clarify the second part of the original question, Does the Nikon L310 have a hot shoe?
Dec 2, 2012 by
by
Chronia
Canada
Location : 
Canada
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, if you are need of a level you can purchase third paty bubble levels that attach to the hot shoe
Dec 2, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L310
 
2 Answers

what setting should I use for action shots outside?

Nov 27, 2012 by
by
AmyF
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I do not want the continous shootting action and I want the same quality I get in a still photo. Is that possible with this camera?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
AmyF
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you put it on continuous shooting and hold the shutter button down for a very short time, it will capture only one or two photos with good quality.
Dec 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The L310 doesn't have a Sport mode that is not Sport Continuous but you should be able to capture action shots outside using the Auto Mode. If you want to freeze the action, set the ISO of the L310 to one of the higher ISO settings while its in Auto Mode. A higher ISO will cause the camera to use a faster shutter speed. Conversely, if you want motion blur try lowering the ISO, forcing the camera to have the shutter open longer. The actual ISO settings needed to accomplish this will vary depending on the light.
Nov 29, 2012 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
2 Answers

can it film in dark

Jan 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
its dark and i want to make a movie
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, you can record in the dark, but you just wouldn't see anything.
Jan 2, 2013 by
by
Ray

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no built in movie light.
Jan 2, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
2 Answers

Is there a self-timer on the L310? I couldn't find anything about one.

Dec 18, 2012 by
by
glwizan
Lynchburg, VA, USA
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
1 year, 3 months ago
by
glwizan
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Location : 
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes there is, refer to page 31 of the manual.
Dec 18, 2012 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, 10 second self timer.
Dec 18, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
1 answer

Is aperture adjustable?

Nov 22, 2012 by
by
Kring
Knoxville, TN, USA
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
I want to take photos and videos with the close objects in focus but background out of focus. Will this camera do this?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Kring
Knoxville, TN, USA
Location : 
Knoxville, TN, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no option to adjust aperture, only the shooting mode can be changed.
Nov 22, 2012 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
1 answer

What type of memory card do I need

Nov 25, 2012 by
by
Steve
San Antonio, TX, USA
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Nikon Coolpix L310
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Steve
San Antonio, TX, USA
Location : 
San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 35-44
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
Either a SD, SDHC or SDXC up to 128gb
Nov 25, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
1 answer

Can you attach a new lens to this camera? If so, how?

Nov 25, 2012 by
by
Tera
Victorville, CA, USA
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Wanting to buy different lens' but not sure if this camera is capable of using different lens', HELP?!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Tera
Victorville, CA, USA
Location : 
Victorville, CA, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
No it is a fixed lens that cannot be removed
Nov 25, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
1 answer

Is a remote release available for this camera?

Nov 26, 2012 by
by
ShutterbugOnABudget
Nevada City, CA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
by
ShutterbugOnABudget
Nevada City, CA
Location : 
Nevada City, CA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No
Nov 26, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L310
 
1 answer

is their an update to the existing 1.0 firmware?

Nov 27, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No.
Nov 27, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers