Loading
COOLPIX L26 3.9 5 28 28
Awesome Camera This camera is very easy to use. All you do is point and shoot December 2, 2012
Great little camera We bought this camera when we realized we forgot ours heading out on vacation. We are using mainly for pictures. We got the upgraded memory card and have the setting at 8MB pics. We are very pleased with the performance and quality of pics. Took almost 300 pics with the original battery before they weakened. Nice size to fit in pockets/purse. Tons of settings, most of which I have not even discovered yet. The sale price for this camera was very reasonable for what you get. Don't hesitate to buy this camera, it has served as very well. October 30, 2012
As pocket cameras go this is a winner! As pocket cameras go this is a winner. Especially because of the AA batteries. The worst picture is the one you do not take and this little pocket camera makes it easy to have a camera handy. Some days dragging a larger SLR camera is less than ideal. It is smart enough in auto mode with a long list of scene modes for most common situations. Sure, in five years there will be cell phones to challenge it but for now the 16 Meg Pixels, flash, and zoom combined with AA batteries make this a winner. October 17, 2012
High quality pics..Great battery life! I previously owned the kodak easy share. I took it in to have service several times, until it finally was not operable. I purchased the nikkon recently and am very satisfied with all the pics taken thus far. I love that it operates on 2 AA batteries so i dont have to worry if i leave my charger at home. AA batteries are inexpensive as well. Battery life is surprisingly long. The video record option is also very nice for those quick little recordable moments. It has several options to adapt to what type of pic you are going for. Auto settings adjust accordingly for easy use. I am so happy with the quality of this camera. Highly satisfied customer!! October 10, 2012
This is a Great Camera This is a great camera. It is a niche product that does what it does very well. My primary reason for adding this camera to the two, more expensive, digital point and shoots that I already had is because it operates on AA batteries. I think the slow picture making time and lack of close-up focus are very worthwhile tradeoffs for the low price and very high quality pictures this camera makes. I have owned an L10 so I am familiar with the concept. A pair of lithium AA batteries will last through all day use on a one week trip. I use NI-MH rechargeable batteries at home. I have a car-lighter adapter for my NI-MH battery recharger. This camera is ready to go on no notice at all. June 24, 2012
More than I Expected... I've had several Digital Cameras over the years, my last one was P@#$roid which was a great disappointment. The photo quality was only so so and the photos were in a proprietary format which my other cameras could not read. Several of the new pics were out of focus and a bit on the shaky side. When My Nikon arrived I inserted the useless SD Card and was going to reformat it for use in the Nikon, I was quite pleasantly surprised that the L26 could read all the previous photos, the Nikon adjusted the shakes and other poor qualities and the ones that I had recently taken with the P@#$roid. As a result, the Nikon did much more than I expected it to; and saved the day, by recovering what I had expected to be a complete loss of almost 100 photos. Thank you Nikon for a well engineered camera, and for the people who built my camera. I wou;ld not hesitate to recommend a Nikon to anyone who might ask. June 22, 2012
great camera for the price this is a small camera that takes great pictures. the focus is good, the distance you can get is great. Would recommend . June 11, 2012
Easy to use and compact size Only had this camera for a few days now but it is so easy to use right out of the box! That is just what I was looking for plus the fact that it uses AA batteries so I don't need to worry about charging battery. Zoom is pretty good for this price range; easy to share pictures which is another feature I was looking for 'cause I'm not a techie whiz!! Hubby has a D80 which he loves but even he likes this little camera! have had several Nikon products and feel you can't beat Nikon quality! May 28, 2012
Great camera! Received the camera as a gift. I LOVE THIS CAMERA! It is so simple to use. It takes awesomes pics. May 28, 2012
Great little camera!!! I previously owned a Kodak SLR. This camera kicks butt on that camera. Great low light picture taking which was my biggest negative with my old Kodak. Very clear pics and very simple and easy to use. Battery life is great so far. Way better than the old one. Had to get special high performance batteries for the SLR and couldn't use the zoom at all. Zapped the batteries (even the high performance ones) if I even so much as touched the zoom feature. I have been using this one for a week now. I have been using it in all sorts of conditions and lighting. It really is great. I have been using the zoom like crazy and I am still on the batteries that came with the camera which are standard alkaline AA's. The only thing I would change about this camera is I uploaded some pics, did not delete them from the camera and then tried to upload them again and it said they already were and would not let me upload them a second time. Overall. This is a fabulous little camera if you are looking for a simple easy to use camera that takes great pics in almost all conditions and lighting. May 3, 2012
Great camera for the price Got this camera for my trip to Vegas, I am no pro and the pictures came out so sharp and good. Everyone on the trip had different cameras and all said my pictures put theirs to shame. I loved all the scene selections most of all the fireworks, indoor party, and food ones. I would recommend this camera to anyone looking to spend around a hundred bucks, it takes pics that are similar to my fathers 900 dollar camera. Sorry dad!! April 14, 2012
Perfect color and size! So far I am excited to own this product, and am quickly getting used to using and enjoying it. I start here, and then move up! November 5, 2012
Memory Card Be prepared to spend another $20 for a SDHC Memory Card...I would assume that a $100+ product would have one included............... August 4, 2012
1st digital camera i have When i want to buy digital camera,i research or googling about this camera(Nikon l26) but just a little review i get,so i read thats with carefully, i m interested coz the price in my country is not to expensive just arround $94,n get 1+1 warrantty. i dont have knowledge about photography,i dont know the result of Nikon L26 pic/image is good or no. but in my eyes n my feeling i think the pic is not too bad,n is cool n the result of pic/image became true n nature,on daylight or night,on beach or mountain,and on outdoor or indoor. so i like this product from Nikon. thankz for read my little opinion n sorry if i have a bad English May 6, 2012
Nice camera for the price. Very easy to use. Takes crisp, clear pictures outdoors if you give the time to focus. Has trouble indoors under low light conditions. Am trying some of the preset modes; hope they help. One note: The battery compartment latch (flimsy) broke during an out of country trip. Had to use tape to hold it closed or the batteries would fall out. Will try to return it for repairs. April 24, 2013
Great concept, flimsy construction. I take a lot of pictures. This camera is easy to use, has many great features and is the perfect size. The only problem is the latch which secures the battery/memory chip access door. It snaps off within a few weeks and you need to keep the door shut with a rubber band. I know I should know better, but I'm on my 5th camera now. Got 4 broken ones, all with the same problem. Other than this issue, it's a great camera and works perfectly for what I use it for. If you don't take a lot of pictures I would recommend it. December 13, 2012
wel... ehhhh I got this camera, and them I started to use my friend's Canon DSLR... i know its not a fair comparison, but i returned it and got a Samsung Ultrazoom instead, and its still shipping in the mail. (SAMSUNG ST201) (Around the same price, but it's 10x optical zoom, and 16.1 MP.) January 24, 2013
annoying feature nice camera but lack of a seperate data card door a pain.... October 1, 2012
So So I like the camera size, but the pictures I took came out dark even though there was a lot of light in the rooms. If I turned the flash off the pictures were blurry & darker. Again the rooms were well lit so the flash really wasn't needed but the picture would blur if I didnt use the flash in auto. April 30, 2012
Thoroughly Disappointed! My parents bought this camera for me as a gift in February 2013. We only used it for a couple of months when the lens stopped opening. It looks as though my parents wasted their money. We never use it because it usually doesn't open, and on the rare occasion that it does, usually won't close. The parts and pieces look cheap and flimsy. My inexpensive smartphone takes better pictures. I would never buy this for anyone, and would never recommend it to anyone either. If you are in the market for a camera, my advice is to continue looking. This camera is not the one. April 30, 2014
worked for 10 minutes and then just wet dead!!! Unwrapped it Christmas morning, put batteries in it and it worked for 10 minutes and just stopped!! Replaced batteries, no change. Lens is stuck open and camera is dead. Store won't take it back because I did not keep receipt. Not happy!! January 1, 2014
Poor quality pics- no written instructions- My 'other' camera was dropped and broken by one of my grandkids so my husband bought this camera for me to replace it... What a terrible disappointment! The pictures are grainy and no matter what setting or what scene I'm shooting, they don't get any better. I wish they would have included written directions with the camera not just a dvd.... I really need and want my other camera back. December 4, 2012
Bipolar Camera Brand new camera, one day it works, ten days it does not. I have to press on the button a million times before it takes a picture. Cannot take the timer off. I made sure all settings are correct. I only use it for special occasions so I did not have enough time to notice this, my warranty with the store is over and cannot take it back otherwise I would. November 2, 2012
Page:2
<<prev
29 Questions | 39 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
29 Questions | 39 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L26
 
3 Answers

When I turn on my Coolpix L26, the lens comes out, then it goes back in, then turns it self off. How do I fix this?

May 18, 2012 by
by
CB
Virginia
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
This camera is only a couple of weeks old. It has not been dropped and has been a case since day one.
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
CB
Virginia
Location : 
Virginia
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would first check the battery. Mine does that when the battery is dead.
Jul 13, 2013 by
by
gonerydin
Iowa, USA
Location : 
Iowa, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I suggest contacting Service and Support here on Nikon site...
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for troubleshooting information:
Answer Title: Lens Error message
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 21, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

What is the shot-to-shot time typically?

May 7, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The number one problem with my old small camera is the shot-to-shot cycle time... it is old and quite slow. I like the look, quality and price of the L26, but none of the reviews I have seen specifically looked at the recycle (shot-to-shot) time.
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Continuous Shooting Speed at full resolution Up to 4 shots at approx. 1.2 frames per second

Continuous Shooting Options
Best Shot Selector
Continuous
Multi-shot 16
Single

These are the specs from the Tech Specs page...
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Only has a 5 shot buffer, shoots at 1.2 frames per second.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

What is the recommended memory card size and type for this camera for HD video?

May 15, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
What is the longest recording time available if I am recording in HD on this camera? If I buy a 16 GB memory card, would I have up to 4 hours recording time? What memory card size and type is recommended for HD video?
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would suggest looking at sub menu on this site, right below actual picture of camera, it will have Tech Specs, if you look there, you should find your answers...
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
The maximum file size for a single movie is 4GB or the maximum movie length for a single movie is 29 minutes, even when there is sufficient free space on the memory card for longer recording.
Please click on the link below for information regarding approved memory cards:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix L26 / L25
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 15, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

Vibration Reduction?

May 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
What is the difference between electronic VR (that this camera has) and lens-shift VR?
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The VR reduction in camera keeps entire pic n lens vibration reduced, on a lens VR it is the lens only that has the reduction...much more effective on a lens than a point n shoot, but non the less, it should reduce vibration...
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
May 29, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

Does the Nikon COOLPIX L26 support USB charging?

Jun 19, 2012 by
by
Willie
North Carolina
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Willie
North Carolina
Location : 
North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Looking at the specs , I say probably not... if it takes two AA, even if rechargeable batteries, usually the only cams using USB charging are the ones with a Nikon battery...not just normal rechargeable batteries...
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

What is the largest size SD card for the Nikon COOLPIX L26?

Jun 19, 2012 by
by
Willie
North Carolina
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Willie
North Carolina
Location : 
North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Approved memory cards:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17762/~/approved-memory-cards---coolpix-l26-%2F-l25
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
JoeR

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
there is no limit to gb for camera

if asking how big you can buy card?
contact card manufacturer or look in their website
hope this helps
Jun 20, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

How do I lock the focus ?

Aug 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
In all the specs i've seen, it says the camera has focus lock. I've also seen that in the user guide, which also explains how to use that: the camera focuses on the center, but when you are in automatic mode it should lock the focus, then you move the camera to focus on something that is not in the center. the problem is, i can't seem to make that work, and it's starting to drive me nuts, because i really wanted to use that feature. Thanks in advance.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Experience: Less than a month
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
well, that's exactly what i want, but when i press the shutter release halfway i don't get that frame that should show that the focus is locked, no matter how long i keep it pressed..
Aug 9, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
When you lock the focus you cannot refocus on another object, you can only shift where the original object of focus is located in the frame.(same distance must be maintained.
So, focus on the object in the center then pan left or right, upon down to reposition the object. This all must be done with the shutter release in the half way position. When the object is where you want it depress the shutter button fully.
Aug 5, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

anybody else have their coolpix taking pictures at a very slow rate?

Aug 28, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When taking pictures, the camera tends to focus and focus again you have to press again, any fix for this; or anybody else have this problem?
2 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
--first sorry for posting it here--

I was the who posted the question and I forgot to mention the time;

Is it normal that my coolpix focus for about 10-20 seconds before finishing its "pre-focus" time for it to capture? Sometimes when I'am taking the picture and focusing for 15 seconds or more It's a little awkward; most of the time after waiting for the half-press(focus) the camera wont take pictures so you have to do another 10+ sec. half-press.
Aug 28, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Most of the time shooting delay is caused by focusing. Press the button half way down (and hold it in) and let the camera pre-focus; when the subject is perfect press the button the rest of the way to shoot. With a bit of practice it is easy to get the perfect photo.
Aug 28, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L26
 
2 Answers

Can the software operate in a Windows 8 environment?

Jan 26, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Vincent, Barlow, OH, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Anonymous
Vincent, Barlow, OH, USA
Location : 
Vincent, Barlow, OH, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, both View NX2 and Capture NX2 work in Windows 8
Jan 26, 2013 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it does.
Jan 26, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L26
 
1 answer

Date stamp

Mar 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Will the L26 put a date stamp on the picture that can be seen either printed or on a computer/TV screen?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you select the Date an Time feature on your camera the shooting date and time can be imprinted (this form a permanent part of image data and cannot be deleted) on the images, and it will also show in the TV or computer screen.
Mar 16, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers