Loading
COOLPIX S8200 4.3 5 39 39
Great Pocket Camera Great, user friendly camera. Have to really try hard to get bad results. Best low light and back light performance ever experienced. Only complaint: LCD screen scratches easily....plan on using a screen protector if you carry camera in your pocket or glove box May 22, 2012
Great little camera I bought this camera mainly for it's low-light ability and it's big zoom lens. I was not disappointed. Compact cameras I have had in the past drove me crazy with redeye issues. With this camera, most of the time you don't even need to use the flash. And when you do, there is a redeye reduction mode that gets rid of the redeye electronically instead of flashing an annoying red light to close the subject's pupils. And even in full flash mode I have not taken a single redeye picture yet. I am amazed by those who complain about where the flash is located and someone even suggested they put the flash on the front of the body. You have to realize that the farther the flash is from the lens, the less likely you are to get redeye pictures. And in this camera, the flash is located about as far from the lens as possible. May 15, 2012
Superb image quality and impressive video in high HD Bought this point and shoot camera as a back-up camera on days when I don't carry my DSLR camera and also on vacation. Great images from the start but when my wife got hold of it, she wouldn't let me have it anymore. She's using it to record high definition video of our trips. Great images on the screen. The only drawback is the lack of an external charger to charge the battery when carrying two or more batteries. Charger needed asap Nikon!!! Hear this? April 17, 2012
Great all around camera....EVEN INDOOR SPORTS I searched high and low before purchasing a new camera. I did not want to spend the money for a huge slr camera, but I wanted to take indoor volleyball pictures of my teenage daughters. I can put this camera on ISO 3200 and get great action shots. This works better than the sports setting on the camera. All the regular photos are just a bonus to this camera. I love it, and do not regreat my purchase one bit. And others are slightly jelous of my pictures, and the fact my camera fits in my pocket! April 8, 2012
Great product/compact size Purchased my camera on holiday in the Caribbean and am delighted with the ease of use and results of the images. April 7, 2012
since i started photography, i've been using canon.and a friend just came and told me that he had a better camera than mine, at first i was skeptical. he was so persistent that i gave in, i tried it for a week and i cant help notice the big difference. i realized that i've been paying a lot for a canon dslr when i can take the same kind of pictures with nikon s8200. what matters to me, is the clarity of every pictures i take..it felt like taking pictures with my own eyes.. i would definitely recommend this camera March 21, 2012
ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY 8200!!!! My co-worker wasn't too impressed with this camera after she bought it. It's quite sad. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! The 14x digital zoom has DEFINITELY helped me improve my pictures! My old camera, which was a low-end brand, and only 8 mp and 8x digital zoom didn't do the trick for the photos I wanted. So I KNEW I wanted to use Nikon and go from there. Oh am I glad I did! I went out to the Platte River yesterday to photograph the Sandhill Cranes. The 14x zoom helped TREMENDOUSLY, as I was able to get some REALLY AWESOME pictures of the cranes. They looked like they were so close to me in the photos! I have been messing with my features and I LOVE the pet portrait mode! It is MUCH clearer and better than my old camera. Plus, my cats don't get blinded now! I have done the portrait setting which is ABSOLUTELY awesome also! You will NOT be disappointed like my co-worker if you buy this camera! it's a GREAT one to have and this DEFINITELY will give the DSLR models a run for their $$$. Light, compact and easy to carry around cameras are what I recommend. I also just LOVE how GREAT my photos look! March 3, 2012
Love the Camera -- Better than Comparable Sony Model I was looking for a camera that would be small in size so that I could tuck it in my purse and go. I have another Nikon that I just love but the size is larger and would never fit in my purse. I first purchased a Sony camera from a local store that had the capability to manually select settings; it was a touch more expensive than the Nikon. Other than that the features were almost identical to the Nikon S8200. My first inclination was to go with the Nikon because of past experience with Nikon cameras but I thought I'd give the Sony a try because of the added features. I played around with the Sony camera trying out the different settings. I was not totally pleased and I had some blurred photos that should not have been blurred. I have been a photography buff for over 30 years so I know what type of photos I should be getting. Since I had 90 days to return the camera without penalty, I was glad that I took my time. About a month and a half into the 90 days, I purchased the Nikon S8200 from the same store so that I could do multiple side-by-side comparisons. I tried all of the settings on both cameras. I wasn't totally comfortable with not being able to push down the flash on the Nikon as I could on the Sony and have it stay down. My way to work around that is to just push down the flash and hold it with my finger if I don't want to use the flash despite what the camera is telling me. Problem solved. What finally sold me on the Nikon and made me return the Sony camera to the store was when I took photos of some roses in a vase in my kitchen. I took many photos with both cameras and tried every setting on each camera. In every photo I took with the Sony I never was able to capture the true color of the roses. They were either washed out or the color was more vivid than they were in real life. The roses were a pinkish orange. With the Sony they appeared as a vivid orange. When I took the same photos with the Nikon under the same lighting conditions and using all of the settings on the camera just to experiment, the color of the roses in the photos were right on. That sold me on the camera. I knew in my heart that I should have gone with the Nikon from Day One but I thought I'd try the other one out. Over this past weekend I used the camera extensively for a birthday party and for photos before a school dance with 12 couples as the subjects. The photos came out very nice for both affairs. I know that I will be very pleased with this camera for the long run and I have no intention of returning it to the store where I purchased it. I just purchased another Nikon model camera for my daughter's birthday present as well. I anticipate being a life-long Nikon user. February 20, 2012
A terrific adjunct to my DSLR I'm a fairly serious photography hobbyist and my primary camera is a Nikon D60. Sometimes, however, it is inconvenient to carry my whole photo kit around, change lenses, etc. That's why I was looking for a compact camera that I could carry around with me all the time. There are trade-offs in making any camera purchase, but the Coolpix S8200 was perfect for me. My primary interests were in finding a camera that had a great zoom and megapixels at least equivalent to my SLR. At 14x zoom and 16.1 megapixels, the S8200 actually exceeds the specs on my D60. In fact, I was blown away by the zoom which is the equivalent of a 350mm telephoto lens. It isn't quite as small as some other compact cameras, but outperforms most of them and still easily fits into a shirt pocket. In evaluating this camera against others I was somewhat concerned about the lack of manual options like shutter or aperture priority. The many shooting modes available, however, provide more than enough flexibility for my needs. In fact, the scene menu is just a simplified version of various shutter/aperture options. If I had to make a change, I probably would recommend putting another more commonly used option like Sports mode or Landscape on the selector wheel at the top of the camera instead of Pet Portrait Mode. It's a relatively simply matter to reach them through the menu system (which feels remarkably familiar to my D60), but still Pet Portrait seems relatively obscure for such prominent placement. I was also somewhat concerned by the many negative comments I'd read about the placement of the pop-up flash, but found them to be unfounded. It's true that once the flash pops up it cannot be retracted again without turning off the unit. The flash is remarkably thin, however, taking up no more than 1/3 the width of the camera. I find that my finger fits behind it just fine when it is engaged and allows for a steady grip. By employing a more "pro-style" grip supporting the camera from the bottom with the index finger and side with the thumb also negates this as an issue, but I understand that many folks aren't comfortable with this. I also assume that by positioning the engaged flash slightly further from the lens offers protection against red-eye, Also, there is a red-eye reduction mode which is very effective in this regard. While I've never been much for shooting video, the video function on the camera is easy and fun to use and produces great results. I find myself using it more than I thought I would. The most important factor for me, though, is the quality of my pictures and I'm really happy with the S8200 in this regard. My photos have great color reproduction and are clean and crisp. In fact, I cannot differentiate between the pictures I take on this compact from those I take on my more expensive SLR. I may lose some flexibility in control and editing but am more than satisfied with its small size and ease of use. A beneficial trade-off, indeed. February 14, 2012
Great Camera at a affordable price Owned camera for little over a week now (Jan 2012) and cannot stop playing with the 120fps and unreal video it takes. My only complaint...the location of the flash. The way I've held camera's in the past, my left index finger rests on the top of the body. On the S8200 the flash is there. It leaves little room for me to have a solid comfortable grip. And once the flash pops up, you cannot push it down. Just something to get used to...no big deal. Maybe next years model can have it installed in the face of the body. EXTREMELY HAPPY with the image/video quality and ease of use! This is my first Nikon and i plan on being a repeat customer. January 29, 2012
Love this camera I have bought Nikons since 1969 (nikkormat.) I bought this camera without knowing much about it other than the Nikon name. The pictures are amazing for it's size. I carry this camera on belt case now and it goes everywhere, it is so light to carry compared to my Nikon D300. Low light photography is great I just turn off the flash and have fun. I love the panorama mode and have used it often even in low light situations. It's a great Grandpa camera> January 15, 2012
Amazing Images I bought this camera as a gift for my wife. As a serious amateur DSLR user (D80, D7000) I'd come to dismiss compact cameras for the image excellence that is synonymous with DSLR's. The S8200 has totally blown me away. It is easy to use, has excellent zoom and produces amazing quality images. The colour, sharpness, contrast, low light capabilities, back light handling etc are all very impressive. I find myself grabbing the S8200 instead of my DSLR for simple quick photos without hesitation. The video capability is also very impressive. Its smooth, fluid video with 1080 30fps or 720 60fps is a pleasure to use. When zooming in video mode, the camera automatically slows the zoom to give a more "video" feel rather than quick, jerky zoom. In short i am very impressed by the image quality, ease of use and value for money that the Nikon S8200 provides. And, yes, my wife loves using this "point and shoot" camera. December 30, 2011
just what I needed very nice camera easy to use, image quality is excellent December 29, 2011
Great camera for fast paced life! I, as other contributors, was using a Sony digital. It was too slow for me! I did some research and stumbled upon this Nikon. So far (a week) into my purchase, I'm still pretty pleased with my purchase. Even my husband, who has a 10.1 mega pixel Sony SRL, has stolen my camera a few times to take 'better' pictures. The screen resolution is amazing. I work at a day care and I oversee the Facebook page. I needed a camera that kept up with moving children and families. The only 'problems' I've had are the on/off button is very small. I don't think I have fat fingers, but in the beginning, it did take me more than one try to turn it on. The flash location (it's on the far left side on the top when holding) still freaks out my husband. Also, and I think it's my fault, I have to hit the delete button more than once to get it to respond. This may have to do with processing time of the screen, but it annoys me. The screen does get very finger-printy, so a screen protector is a must. My biggest complaint would be the charging situation. With my Sony, I could pop my battery out and charge it in the wall. This meant I only had to have the charger/adapter piece with me at all times. This battery charges in the camera, hooked up to the charger/adapter piece. I now must have the cable and adapter on me at all times. But again, this doesn't diminish the quality of the camera overall. Quality, size, easy of use are all top notch. It fits much better in my purse than my Sony. This camera is sleek, fast and the video quality is much improved over my Sony. The playback is crisp. There's no lagging when it comes to this camera! December 28, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I just got this camera for Christmas from my husband and I've never seen pictures come out this great. I'm a novice but now my pictures look like a pro took them. So awesome! Even pictures of my beautiful cat now come out cool with no glass eyes. I love it and can't wait till I can take more pictures of our grandkids this week when we visit. Thanks Nikon for a wonderful Christmas. I can capture all the special moments without worry. Pat in KC. December 28, 2011
AMAZING CAMERA!! This camera is the best thing i ever got!! It is so clear and has amazing features. I would defineatly recomend this to a friend!!!! December 27, 2011
Nice camera I was using Sony till now, i thought of trying something different this time and it is Nikon. it proved to be a good camera with all good and latest features. so far no complains only the thing i am not habituated to is popping up of flash ;) also you have to press start button 2 times in order to start the camera, i hope/believe that this is Nikon's unique feature ;) November 16, 2011
Excelent but if you are thimking in something more profesional get p500 ! November 5, 2011
Máquina versátil e com ótima qualidade de imagem (foto e vídeo). Esta S8200 é, realmente, um diferencial: 16 MP e zoom óptico de 14x! Além diso, permite fotos em preto e branco que são uma verdadeira arte (poucas máquinas disponibilizam fotos em preto e branco) ... e a filmagem em três diferentes velocidades fazem dela uma máquina que é um referencial no mercado. March 20, 2013
Magnífica cámara Acabo de viajar a China y me ofreció un muy buen servicio el equipo. Muy recomendable por poderosa y compacta. November 5, 2012
Resultado de imagens Fotos noturnas excelentes.!! Fotografar animais é mito di´´icil, mas consegui dessa vez!!!!! June 15, 2012
es una buena compañera de viajes yo tengo una desde hace 1 año y de verdad que me he encariñado con ella toma fotos geniales desde cerca hasta largas distancias es comoda compacta y se ajusta a ti es simplemente la camara perfecta para todo aquel que desee tener algo potente y compacto May 21, 2012
EXCELENTE CAMARA PEQUEÑA Y VERSATIL PERFECTA Y COMODA PARA FOTOS DE GRAN CALIDAD , ASI COMO SUS COMPLETAS FUNCIONES QUE HACEN DE UN FOTOGRAFO AMATEUR UN VERDADERO PROFESIONAL. March 31, 2012
Mi mejor amiga Es una cámra ideal para las fiestas porque trabaja bien con poca luz. Y en otras condiciones hace bien lo que otras Nikon hacen March 22, 2012
Perfect size camera to fit in purse or shirt pocket Love NIKON this is my 3rd camera, takes great pics, easy to use..compact The flash is in the wrong place, there is really only 1 way to hold the camera and the fingers get in the way, this is just a bad design, otherwise does a great job, next purchase for me will be NikonL810! October 1, 2012
Great Creative Camera Just got this and super fun exploring the all the functions this camera has to offer. I pretty new at being creative. I find that this camera is easy to use even with out going to the manual. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone wishing to take more than just snapping photo's of family and friends. July 30, 2012
Good camera...but This is my 4th Nikon Coolpix but this model works great takes great pic,and is compact but the flash is not in the right place..it pops up and my fingers need to be in that place to hold the camera.. Try to bring the camera back but I was pass my 14 days...It looks like the coolpix 9200 has the flash in the middle...guess I was out of luck on this one!! August 10, 2012
nice photos, but some issues This camera was a gift so we could take photos of our newborn son. About a year later, I am ready to report. There is great picture clarity, it is easy to use. I appreciate the powerful flash, but it irreparably washes out people from even a fair distance. Also, i have had to send it back to repair a lense error 2 times in less than 1 year. I have had many digital cameras with a telescoping lens, I have never had issues with this before. November 12, 2012
Great camera with one FATAL flaw The S8200 has great features and excellent photo quality, BUT, it has one fatal flaw: it lacks a viewfinder! This makes it almost unusable in bright sunlight, since you cannot see your subject on the screen. With the sun behind you, you are basically shooting "blind", often missing the subject and always out of focus. With the addition of a viewfinder, this camera would be a sure winner; without a viewfinder, it is close to useless for an outdoor photographer. April 17, 2012
Had to repair before 1 year and now AGAIN just over 1 year old. Purchased it on 9/18/2012 had to have it repaired on 9/19/2013 because it would not open and stay open to take photos. Now it has to be repaired again because it will not work at all and it will not charge..I would not recommend this camera Coolpix S8200. February 10, 2014
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
108 Questions | 120 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
108 Questions | 120 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8200
 
4 Answers

Can I recharge my Nikon coolpix s8200 amera with a USB car charger?

Jul 28, 2012 by
by
LR
USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
LR
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
can anyone suggest a car charger I could use for my Nikon Coopix S 8200 camera? I'm often on the road and my batteries die.
Jul 30, 2012 by
by
Lara R.
Allentown, PA USA
Location : 
Allentown, PA USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Wrong voltage output.

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Joe R - why not?
Jul 29, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
No
Jul 28, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8200
 
3 Answers

Why do moving videos go out of focus so easily?

Oct 25, 2013 by
by
Daniel
Arizona
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My Coolpix S8200 has mostly been easy to use, and has mostly produced great still frames. However, I have been nothing but disappointed with the moving videos that this camera produces. I keep the video resolution set to the highest resolution of HD Widescreen available, and before hitting the record button, I try to set up the still frame settings for the scene I intend to capture. I even go as far as taking one or two still frames to make sure the settings are correct. However, when I press the record button after that, the video immediately goes out of focus in about 50 percent of the cases. Is there something wrong with my focus drive mechanism, or the algorithm used to control it? I was hoping there would be a firmware update to address this problem, but this S8200 model has no firmware updates available.
11 months ago
by
Daniel
Arizona
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The reason to use AF-S (single point) is to prevent the camera from focusing on objects behind what you want to video. While point and shoot cameras can take quality photos they do lack in video mode. They have small sensors and generally autofocus is a little sluggish, and the S8200 is not noted for fast auto focus.
Oct 27, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
To JoeR:

The information in those pages is interesting ... but not very useful.

Those pages spell out situations that the autofocus algorithm has trouble handling, but do not say what to do about it, except in the case of still photos (focus lock, which I already knew about).

Are they (or you) implying that when AF-S mode is selected for video recording (page 59), pressing the shutter button halfway down will cause the camera to refocus on the fly during *video* recording? If so, they should state that explicitly.

In the meantime, I'll experiment to see if that approach works, and see how it compares with AF-F mode, which is probably what I really want anyway.

~Daniel
Oct 27, 2013 by
by
Daniel
Arizona

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try reading pages 89 & 29 of the reference manual. You can download it here:
https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17484
Oct 26, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
2 Answers

Do any Coolpix cameras have GPS loggers?

Sep 26, 2011 by
by
Dudley
Medina Tn
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
3 years ago
by
Dudley
Medina Tn
Location : 
Medina Tn
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
S9300 has a GPS logger
May 22, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The New COOLPIX AW-100 and the P6000.
Sep 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+6points
9out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
One big difference is the 8200 has VR in the lens and the 9100 has it on the sensor. This lets the 8200 use VR in movie mode.
Jan 24, 2012 by
by
Chuck
Central New York
Location : 
Central New York
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-11points
2out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful13
Answer: 
You can use the comparison tool in our website and compare the specifications of both cameras side by side to see the differences.
Dec 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
2 Answers

When will we find the Coolpix cameras S8200, P500, P510 for sale here in Brazil - São Paulo ?

Apr 23, 2012 by
by
IsabelC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When will we find the Coolpix cameras S8200, P500, P510 for sale here in Brazil - São Paulo and with a good price because the cameras that are out of line are still very expensive ?
The best cameras we can't find here... it's a pity...
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
IsabelC
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The cameras are in the local site from here but I don't find them in registered resellers by site. I have visited several shops and unfortunately I can't find them to buy even in Duty Free. Now we're starting to find the Coolpix S6200 and support here reported that only began to receive in June.
Suggestion: create a specialized shop for selling Nikon here in Brazil-São Paulo, because here we find only Sony for everything is place.
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
IsabelC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
2 Answers

What is the maximum size class 10 memory card the S8200 will take?

Apr 24, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8200
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17464/~/approved-memory-cards---coolpix-s8200
All of the cards listed can be class 10
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
2 Answers

When I use the zoom feature, I have to turn off the camera and turn it back on before it will focus again.

Jul 8, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
It will not zoom in then out again without being turned off first. Is this a malfunction or do I have a setting wrong?
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You have a malfunction,
Contact "Service and Support" in the above main menu bar...
Jul 21, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera: MENU > SETUP > RESET ALL. Also, verify you are using an approved memory card for the COOLPIX S8200 and that the battery is fully charged:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8200
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jul 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
2 Answers

blurred images with simple movements, I have been taking pictures , pictures are blurred even when there is sligh movement of the persons in the frame

Jul 10, 2012 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.
Udaya Nayak
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
all photos taken on diff modes and results are same , blurred when there is some movement
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.
Udaya Nayak
Location : 
Udaya Nayak
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Hi
If you move the camera, or if the subject moves in low light you will get blurrrr...
try photos where there is no movement and see if they are crisp and clear,
you can sit camera on something and set self timer so you do not touch the camera at all and see if subject is clear n crisp, ...
if blurry after holding camera still and or the subject not moving, then I would say you have a problem with the camera, at that point contact "Service and Support" in the above main menu bar...
Jul 21, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings: Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Jul 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
2 Answers

Charge led flickering

Feb 11, 2013 by
by
vejita866
Prato Province of Prato, Italy
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Hello!
i have a trouble with my camera. I put it on charge, but the green circle on the top of the camera is solid and the charge led is flickering. Result: no charge!

please help me!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
vejita866
Prato Province of Prato, Italy
Location : 
Prato Province of Prato, Italy
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It means that the ambient temperature is not suited to charging. Charge the
battery indoors with an ambient temperature of 5 °C to 35 °C
(41 °F to 95 °F).
Or the USB cable or Charging AC Adapter is not properly
connected, or there is a problem with the battery. Disconnect the
USB cable or unplug the Charging AC Adapter and correctly
connect it again, or Purchase a New Battery.
Feb 14, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
1• The ambient temperature is not suited to charging. Charge the
battery indoors with an ambient temperature of 5 °C to 35 °C
(41 °F to 95 °F).
2• The USB cable or Charging AC Adapter is not properly
connected, or there is a problem with the battery. Disconnect the
USB cable or unplug the Charging AC Adapter and correctly
connect it again, or change the battery.
Feb 14, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8200
 
1 answer

when will the s8200 become available in stores?

Sep 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new COOLPIX Models were release a last week and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days after release date. You may want to check with your local dealer or keep visiting our Nikon store.
Sep 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers