Loading
COOLPIX S6200 3.9 5 76 76
Great camera - easy to use I love the camera. It takes great pictures and is very user-friendly. I love how many different "scene" shots you can choose from. August 6, 2012
Love my new camera. I love this camera. It takes great pictures and the zoom works really well. I can snap, snap pictures. My old Kodak seemed to take forever before I could take the next picture. By the time it was ready the subject would have moved and I had to wait for another opportunity to get my shot. August 5, 2012
Love it! This is my second Nikon Coolpix camera and i couldn't be happier! I haven't had the chance to play around with all of the different features but what i have played with i love so far! August 1, 2012
Love this camera!!!! I am still trying to figure everything out on this camera, but so far I love it. The picture is awesome....so much clearer than my old kodak. The zoom is great and the amount of different screen selections is really nice. I really like having the option to take black and white pictures. The battery life is amazing. I will save soooooo much money not buying AA batteries all the time. I have used this camera about 5 different times now and it still shows full battery life. The only thing I don't like is it is a little slow. It takes a little longer to take a picture and the wait time after taking a picture to take another picture is longer than I would like. This is the first nikon camera I have owned and I am sold!!! This will certainly be my brand from now on!!! July 31, 2012
Lots of Feature packed fun for a point and shoot I purchased my S6300 Nikon CoolPIX because I wanted pictures that give the WOW! factor. I use to have a HP M537 digital camera and it was okay for someone who is just starting out. But a friend of mine who has been doing photos for years, said I should try a Nikon or just look at the photos it produces. So I Checked out his photos (mostly outdoor shots on a S9300 CoolPIX Nikom), my engineering friend who has a Nikon but I do not know the model and he shoots a lot of sports stuff(aka packer training camp) and the daughter of my accountant who shoots a lot of family pictures. I was sold. The Nikon S6300 CoolPIX has everything you need to take Pro quality photos (check out the spec's on this one!!)and not spend a lot of money. Please give it a try and you will see the WOW factor. July 30, 2012
nice camera! Got this camera for my son for a trip to Washington DC. He has never really done much with a camera before but gave him a brief run thru of the features and sent him off. He came back with fantastic pictures! Out of more than 700, only 2 came back blurry. He was sightseeing sun up to sun down and he never had battery issues.Don't know of anything negative to say about this camera. July 30, 2012
S6200 Nikon I've had the camera about a 1 week, seems to be working great . Takes very clear picture and fast. Thanks Tom July 27, 2012
Great Camera This camera takes good pictures and it once the pictures are the developed the color is amazing. I love this camera and I will enjoy taking pictures in the near future. July 23, 2012
Great little camera I took this camera along with my Canon EOS Elan to a local car show this last weekend. I soon found out that the Nikon was getting the most use even though I am more of a film camera guy. Its ease of use and small size for pockets makes it my favorite camera now. Its pretty much dummy proof and the functions work great. Downloading is a snap and I don't have to use my Adobe Elements to color correct. Perfect little camera. July 16, 2012
Small, Simple, Great Pictures I received mine as a Fathers Day gift. I used it the same day at a family reunion. No time to read the instructions put the battery in put it on the charger and 30 minutes later I was taking pictures and loving this camera, I am shy of many of the cameras I was looking at too many bells & whistles confuse me. Not this camera as I said did not read the instructions till later. Movie taking was a snap as well great picture and the sound was much better than I expected. Great easy to use camera. June 24, 2012
Nice camera When I first received it and started taking pictures I was kind of disappointed because I didnt think it was taking as good of pictures as it should, but after a few days of charging it I starting taking pictures again and they turned out wonderfully. It takes really clear pictures and has several different settings to choose from. So needless to say I love it now and would recommend this one to anyone. June 22, 2012
good camera good pixels and what i likemost !0x zoom takes good pictures have not used this cam a lot yet but have had several other Nikon units and would recomend June 21, 2012
Everything I want in one camera I bought it for my daughters graduation and it worked great. It will be my husbands and mine great investment for the year. Thank you. June 18, 2012
nikon - best lens on a compact camera After my first Nikon I upgraded to a Samsung, I was tottally disappointed then saw his one Really happy with it, simple to use, nice weight to it, excellent value Qiu 10x zoom Picture quality is brilliant - I'm really happy with this Nikon s6200 Would recommend to any one wanting a great value point and shoot easy to use camera June 10, 2012
Cool Piz S6200 Camera comes with CD and a manuel - both are good at explanations of functions - camera takes very nice pictures - takes a bit of practice to get used to all the functions but it is packed with plenty of options and alot of fun to use....................I would buy it again May 30, 2012
For it's size it sure does do things a larger camera can do. I bought this camera for a cruise I was taking. It was perfect! It's size, it's ease to use, even with all it's features. I didn't think a camera this small could do all that this one does. The quality of pictures is out of this world for some thing this size. It has a primo lens on it, from macro to infinity the pictures were clear and sharp. May 24, 2012
Small I purchased this camera to take to Las Vages. It fit in my pocket well and the pictures are very clear. May 21, 2012
Nikon S6200 is a great camera I like the qualilty of the pictures and am able to print beautiful pictures. I enjoy the size of the camera and not having to toke around my larger camera and get just as good if not better pictures. A great little camera. May 18, 2012
Quick and Easy! The S6200 is small and light enough to carry with me at all times. It's especially handy on the golf course. I see coyotes, quail, hawks, and even the occasional Hole-in-One, and am able to take a picture quickly! April 20, 2012
not consistant quality I am in the business of monitoring color shades on product. I bought one Nikom S6200 and found the colored pictures to be the same as the product under different light sources. Better than Sony. so i bought a second one for evaluation with the intent of buying 4 more. One of the cameras would go blurry of a close up picture whereas the second camera took a good picture of a close up(fine print as a business card). It is being fixed now by Nikon. March 28, 2012
So easy even I can do it... I just purchased my Nikon S6200 and already have taken video and pictures that worked. I can't wait to start using it for vacation pictures and of course snapshots of our dogs... March 8, 2012
IMPRESSIVE ! The Nikon Coolpix S6200 is a great camera! I was quite impressed when I used it for the first time. High quality images and lots of great filters and sceen modes! Nice and sturdy too. I keep it in my purse and wrap it in a no-lint cloth to keep it as new as possilbe. If you buy it, you shoul like it a lot! February 2, 2012
Reasonable price, easy to use, quality pictures. I was apprehensive to buy a camera with so many features as I'm technology impaired. I haven't operated a camera in 30 years and was used to everyone having red eyes in my photos. I was very surprised to find how easy the camera was to learn and, if you want, you can just have the camera do everything automatically. The 10X zoom is great at bringing in the far away subject and with the anti-shake feature even with zoom there are no blurry pictures. I am over 60 years old and really enjoy taking pictures now with the simple to use Nikon 6200. I can produce great crisp pictures with vivid color with little effort or fiddling with the camera and no one has red eye. The only down side I can think of is I do find that I want to cover the flash with my fingers while taking pictures, it is just a learing thing for me and I'm sure I'll get used to it and hold the camera differently. I am extremely happy with the camera and the operation and highly recommend especially to those that are technology challenged (like me) to buy this camera. Sincerely, Mike Rockford, IL January 13, 2012
AMAZING features for a small camera! I originally had wanted a larger more professional camera because the quality of the image is nicer. I was SO happy to see all the effects and features this camera has. My pictures are beautiful and for a small camera i couldn't be more pleased! January 13, 2012
Small, sleek, and powerful!!!!! The Nikon S6200 Coolpix is the second "S" series Nikon that I have owned, but, this one, with 10X zoom and wide angle range, allows me to capture the perfect image of the writings on the Statue of Liberty while standing at the Ocean in South Florida. That sounds like a "stretch", but it does "reach for the stars" with fantastic quality, clarity, stability and speed control. I love nature, and I do not miss a second of a speeding animal or a ram near the peak of a mountain in Colorado. It also has the amazing capability to take a video that I can later play on my TV of those same outdoor scenes, yet it requires no added lenses, and fits into my pocket, not to mention it's sleek appearance. I can recommend this camera as a "Five Star" even for the beginning photo enthusiast. January 12, 2012
Great Camera This is my second CoolPix camera. This particular camera, CoolPix S6200, is small but powerful and functional. It is easy to use and quite versatile. It well deserves my five star rating. Thanks Nikon for this truly great camera. January 12, 2012
Love My New Camera! I thoroughly researched all of the information on this camera. I was skeptical at first. I got my camera for Christmas and I absolutely love it. I love everything about it. I do not have clarity issues and I dont have any problems with the auto focus. The color selector is the most awesome extra to have. I am able to upload pictures easily. In no way have I experienced anything negative about my new Nikon S6200 Coolpix. I totally love it!!!!!!!!!! January 2, 2012
Beautiful Pics; Easy to Use I got this camera from my kids for Christmas. Though I've only had it one day, it's amazingly simple to use and easy to explore and try the various options. Love that it has color select. Wonderful upgrade from my Canon Powershot (3.2 mp) that I've had for almost 8 years - it had a great run, still takes nice pics but when my daughter got a Nikon Coolpix as a baby-shower present, I was amazed at the huge difference in color and clarity, so I added "new camera" to my wish list. I'm so happy to have gotten this for Christmas - just in time too, since we're going to DisneyWorld in a week - I'll really be able to test it out there. December 26, 2011
This camera is very well rounded I got this on Christmas day, having asked for it 2 weeks before. The autofocus is very effective and the image quality is nice. The zoom is ACTUALLY usefull when taking pictures, and the screen is of a high enough quality that you can tell whether you got a clear picture or not. The navigation is intuitive, and the feel is very nice. Great camera for all uses. Best images taken in natural light without the flash on. DEFINITELY would reccomend this camera to anybody. December 25, 2011
Best Compact Digital Camera I've ever bought Read a lot of reviews about the Nikon Coolpix so I decided to buy one and try it out. I bought the S6200 with 16.0 megapixels and 10X wide view lens. Not only is it the easiest camera to operate, but the 10X Zoom is fantastic. It will easily bring a small object from 60+ feet away into crystal clear view. I've owned a vast majority of compact digitals in the past and have been dissatisfied with them all right out of the box. So far, this Coolpix has lived up to everything that Nikon claims it to be. This is definitely a winner. Thank you Nikon for finally producing video/camera that is well worth the money spent. I hope to enjoy it for many years. December 12, 2011
Page:2 3 4
<<prev | next>>
38 Questions | 48 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
38 Questions | 48 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
4 Answers

My camera/battery will not charge in the wall charger or through the computer. It says battery exhausted. A new battery does not work.

Jul 3, 2012 by
by
DSUlady
Tupelo, MS, USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have the Coolpix S6200. Bought in December 2011 - HELP!!!
1 year, 9 months ago
by
DSUlady
Tupelo, MS, USA
Location : 
Tupelo, MS, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This happened to us as well. We contacted Costco (where it was purchased) who offers free extended service plans of the products they sell. They walked me through a fix, which worked for us.

1. Hold power button for 60 seconds.
2. Done.

Apparently, it resets the internal computer.
Apr 5, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Make sure you are using the wall charger that came with it. It needs more power than an average charger like a iPhone or other USB standard charger.
Mar 30, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Contact "Service and Support" in above main menu...
Jul 5, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Disconnect the USB cable or unplug the Charging AC adapter and correctly connect it again, or try a back up battery. Also, connect the USB to another computer in order to charge the battery. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jul 5, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S6200
 
3 Answers

Unable to update firmware

Jun 8, 2013 by
by
rigacci
Ocala, FL
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am trying to update the firmware from 1.0 to 1.1.

I have the firmware bin file on the root of the card.
I turn on the camera and go into the Menu.
I select Settings and Firmware (at the very bottom).
I hit OK and it shows the firmware version (1.0).

Why can't I update it? I get no prompt for updating it.

I am having a problem with the battery being exhausted prematurely and I understand this update should resolve that.

Please help.
10 months ago
by
rigacci
Ocala, FL
Location : 
Ocala, FL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY!

Copy the Firmware FOLDER to the card, not the bin file.

The camera does not recognize the bin file. It only recognizes a FOLDER called FIRMWARE and THEN it looks inside that folder for the bin file.

Once it recognizes the Firmware Folder (with bin file in it), it will ask to do the update.

Just follow prompts at that time.
Jun 9, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
BEN:

My battery IS fully charged. Is there some way I can FORCE the update?

I am not getting prompted for an update. Please see the notes I posted above.

Thank you.
Jun 9, 2013 by
by
rigacci
Ocala, FL, USA
Location : 
Ocala, FL, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Fully recharge the battery and try again. firmware has to do with problem related to changing the battery.
Jun 8, 2013 by
by
Ben
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
2 Answers

How good is the macro ?

Sep 26, 2011 by
by
Jia
Pakistan
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Jia
Pakistan
Location : 
Pakistan
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
very gooooooooood
Oct 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below to see sample images for the COOLPIX S6100:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Sep 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
2 Answers

How can I reduce/fix red eye, I am getting red eye every time I take a picture with the S6200

Dec 11, 2011 by
by
DKJ1217
Ohio
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
When I am taking pictures of my children or family with the camera everyone always has red eyes! Help! I can not locate or figure out how to keep this from happening. I have tried several types of lighting and different scenery!
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
DKJ1217
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you're still not satisfied with Flash-AutoRedEyeReduction, feel free to use NIKON's software ViewNX Auto Red Eye reduction function.
Aug 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can use the Flash in Auto with Red-eye reduction. Please see page # 57 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX S6200.
Dec 13, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
2 Answers

Can the COOLPIX S6200 take fisheye photographs?

Dec 20, 2011 by
by
Nikita
New York, USA
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Nikita
New York, USA
Location : 
New York, USA
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
I haven't found a selection where you can take fisheye photos, but you can change your photos to a fisheye effect. After taking your pic, go to playback and select menu. Under the menu options go to filter effects - there are a few options in addition to fisheye, like color select and painting, soft, etc. Play around with some of them. It's fun. Good luck hope you enjoy your camera.
Dec 26, 2011 by
by
CraftyFLMom
Coral Springs, FL
Location : 
Coral Springs, FL
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX S6200 has the Fisheye Filter effects feature.
Dec 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
2 Answers

Is it compatable with a Mac?

Jan 8, 2012 by
by
VIP85933
Arizona
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
VIP85933
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
When using a multicard reader my Mac would not recognize it but my PC with Windows 7 would. I have not installed the Nikon software that came with the S6200.
Feb 7, 2012 by
by
Dave
California
Location : 
California
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the COOLPIX S6200 is compatible with MAC OS.
Jan 9, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
2 Answers

Where do I get a USB Cable UC-E6.It was missing in the box

Jan 18, 2012 by
by
Hank
Tallahasasee, Fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Hank
Tallahasasee, Fl
Location : 
Tallahasasee, Fl
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
go to this link
http://support.nikonusa.com/
create an account in My Nikon, go to my questios, explain what was missing and they will contact you or log back in to My Nikon. I was short a part and they shipped it to me no charge. If you don't want to wait just go out and buy a usb to mini usb cable, they are universal.
Jan 18, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
1 answer

Where can I get a printed manual (that will fit in my camera bag)?

Oct 16, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
No printed manual came with this camera. I realize that I can print off a copy from the software included, but I would rather not cart around an 8 x 11 unbound manual. My prior Coolpix camera included a nice little manual that I could put into my camera bag and carry with me on my trips. Why doesn't this newer version include a usable manual????
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
The user's manuals for COOLPIX models come in a CD on PDF format with printing rights. You can print it in any size you want. You can also download it from our website.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
1 answer

My computer does not read the camera memory through the USB cable. What can I do?

Nov 11, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6200
 
1 answer

Will digiscoping adapters for a Coolpix P4 translate to this camera dimensionally?

Dec 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Decatur, AL
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
An FSB-4 Nikon digiscoping adapter. Are there adapters available?
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Decatur, AL
Location : 
Decatur, AL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers