Loading
COOLPIX S6100 3.8 5 122 122
pretty good great camera for being to bring around the pool, picnic, party. just pretty much for close up pictures. I would recommend this if your going to use it for close detailed pictures. But for distant pictures I wouldn't suggest this because of the zoom. April 10, 2012
Ok for the money. I got this for Christmas for 1/2 price. If I'd have paid full price, I would be disappointed. But it does a decent job. Decent in auto mode. Can be somewhat complicated in non-auto mode. Acceptable videos. January 3, 2012
This camera is more than worth for its price This is the first camera that i purchased. I was impressed my it's shot. Pros: It has lot of scene modes On screen editing is good Drawing on photos taken and it stores as separate copy without touching the original pics is awesome cons: Does not have inbuilt panoramic shot Digital zoom is not good Pics are blurred with shots in zoom December 5, 2011
Almost Great... Pros: Great picture quality. Excellent lens. Plenty of manual image controls. Very useful image stabilizer for shooting in low light. Cons: Battery life is weak when shooting in 16mp HQ mode. No shooting allowed while the camera is plugged into the charger. Lacking in video format options. Overall, I am reasonably happy with this camera. It takes fantastic pictures, which matters most of all. However, there are a few significant shortcomings that you should be aware of. First of all, using 16mp mode drains the battery very fast. 8mp mode will double your battery life. On top of that, you cannot operate the camera when it is plugged into the charger. This makes it pretty useless for any light-duty, long-duration studio work. Finally, the HD video format is fixed at 720p - 30 fps. This is not a standard format for authoring HD Blu-Ray Disk movies. You will have to convert your files to either 24 fps or 60 fps to place in a 720p BD. They should have either given us more frame rate options, or set it at a standard frame rate. It works fine if you want to import to 480p projects, but if your goal is to author Blu-Ray movies in HD, I would recommend you choose a different camera. November 28, 2011
Great Camera for the Amateur Photographer This is a great camera for those people that would like to have fun taking random snapshots. The setting for this camera are very simple; you have automatic picture taking options as well as customized options. The touch screen contains most of the features to the camera. This camera takes good video. November 18, 2011
great for family pics Great for up close pics like taking on fishing trip or family vacations. Just wish it had a higher zoom for further away pics. November 7, 2011
The product takes good picture The placement of the video selection button is too close to where most people hold the camera causing accidental pushing of the button. Also, the touch screen is erratic in its response. November 1, 2011
Great bang for the buck I like this camera. It is easy to do movies and the pictures are crisp, clear, and the color is supurb. Touch screen is a little small for my finger size but they did give me a stylist. Typical guy no manual just experimentation and it was easy to master. October 19, 2011
Good camera, slight issue I bought this camera a 3-4 months ago and after 2 months, my zoom is wacky. It's like the spring is locked in zoom and I have to knock it back constantly to regular. It has great features and works fine except for my zoom which is upsetting. September 17, 2011
Nikon 6100 8/2011 I did not get the opportunity to use the camera Because I returned it to the store. I took it home,ran thru the setups and then discovered that there was no users manual, but a cd instead. I'm 78 years old,a little slow, and don't have a computer, I use an IPad. If I'm in a car or on a Bus,plane,or boat& I don't have a computer I'm in deep sand. My iPad doesn't accept a cd. Nikon was concerned about the cost of paper & Apologized for the inconvenience If I'm in a car or on a bus or on a plane, etc., etc. And I don't have a computer to Put in the cd but I need to refer to the users manual,I'm in deep sand.. August 22, 2011
Reliable, slim, easy to use This is a compact, reliable little camera. The battery holds a charge for a very long time, and the quality of the picture is amazing. The only drawback is the touch screen is not 100% efficient on the commands.... August 10, 2011
I took my new Coolpix s1600 on three trips since May. The photos are great quality. Using a heavy duty camera card helped me take shots in quick succession. The many options still overwhelm me and slow my photography. In my rushing about, I mislaid the software CD's before i could load them onto my computer. A nice agent on the phone helped me download the software, but it doesn't tell me how to keep the files on my computer. I do not want internet files. The other problem with the camera is that there is no regular viewfinder, so when the bright sun is behind me, I cannot see what the camera sees. Sometimes it seems the engineers get ahead of themselves looking for gimmicks. I would still recommend the camera for clarity of shot and faithfulness of reproduction, but the excess technology is too much for me. July 25, 2011
Needs a printed manual The camera is great. The unavailability of a printed manual is extremely frustrating. July 25, 2011
Decent features; somewhat noisy image Overall, I like the camera. Many features are packed into a small package. This leads to a problem with the control interface. Nikon should talk to Apple about designing an interface that's both feature-packed and somewhat intuitive. The picture quality is decent, but I notice noise around the edges of objects in some pictures. Perhaps this is a result of the JPEG compression. July 18, 2011
great cmera but... I love the pictures and using the functions is easy. However; I had to return the camera within the first month. The lense cover would not open or close fully. When I received the replacement it was apparent that this could be a problem again if I am not super careful. The lense cover has a lot of "flex". If you put the camera in a pocket/compartment in a purse or a back pack as example, because these are soft sided, something could push the lense cover in. The items doesn't need to be in the same compartment... I hope this makes sense. Anyway, I think this is a weak point to the camera. July 11, 2011
Nikon Coolpix S6100 Not having a P and S before, this product is quite a surprise. I am more used to large formats and pro-sumer cameras that has a manual option and I am a little bit at a loss at first but I am getting used to it. It is good for composition though, easy to use even without reading the manual. I have only taken 38 photos so far with this but I am quite OK with it. It is something to easily throw in your bag on regular trips around town doing shopping or running errands and when the opportunity comes up, at least I have something to take quickie photos with it. June 27, 2011
Easy to learn and use. I've had a Cannon point and shoot in the past and found it a little confusing to use. The Nikon point and shoot was easy and less complicated to use. It's my wife's camera and she is in the learning curve now. It's hard to get it away from her. June 13, 2011
why change the design? Why change the design from S6000? I mean all I was expecting was a bump in megapixels and an increase in lcd screen size but definitely not the design. The S6000's design is just perfect. It makes me think of how iphone 4's design is beating every other cell phone these days.... unfortunately you guys couldn't see that. Ahhh... I'm soooooo disappointed. February 14, 2011
eh Although taken many pictures have come out wonderfully, this camera has a very short battery life. Also, you cannot use it while it is charging, which sometimes is necessary. And the amount of time you have to record videos is very short, 12 minutes March 30, 2013
great camra : slight issue I got this for my birthday back in summer and i am happy with it but it has a few issues. I love the size the pics are pretty good quality and the touch screen and features are great, battery - not so great. It does not hold it charge very long. Also when i am trying to take a pic, but mostly when i am shooting a video, the zoom gets messed up. When i am taking a video if i zoom in/ out it gets really blurry and stays that way :( also when i take more then 3 videos in a short period of time and i try to shoot another one, the screen goes green and the whole thing freezes and you have to take out the battery to get it back to normal. It also stinks that it wont worked when charging. Also the battery bar will say full then the next minute it will shut off from battery exhaustion. Other then the battery and the zoom, its a pretty good camera for the price. January 4, 2012
Not very impressive I'm tired of everything being touch screen. My phone, my camera, and my computer. None of them work properly and this is even worse than trying to type a text message on an IPhone. Tiny little menu tabs and icons that you need to press 15 times before it actually works. Annoying. For a 16mp camera I'm not sure the picture quality is what I expected afterall, it means nothing if it doesn't work in poor lighting or have a decent flash. It also does what my last Coolpix camera does, if you want to snap a moment quick you're out of luck. Not only do you need to count to 3 for it to focus and take the picure, I feel like it needs a 10 count. This is my last attempt at Coolpix cameras. Ashton can keep these. December 27, 2011
Loved this camera until it failed. I received this camera for my birthday in the summer and took it to Europe. It took beautiful photos and was easy to use. I took it to shoot a sunset in December and there is a black spot, about in the center, of all my photos. It's off to Nikon for a fix. We'll see what transpires....hopefully they will honor the guarantee, but how long before it fails again? December 12, 2011
got the camera because it was good with landscape pictures and high megapixels. used it in afghanistan and didjust what i wanted only trouble i have is a lot of my pictures now of family and life at home come out blurry November 13, 2011
Battery Sorry; I returned this product when I realized I couldn't find a back-up rechargeable battery to fit (in stock in a store here). I also had read reviews about the battery not lasting long. Too bad I didn't read the reviews before the purchase. The battery would cost over $35, if I could find one. I was able to return the camera and bought another Nikon with AA batteries. September 19, 2011
takes great pictures Bought this a couple of months ago, as we were going to be doing some traveling... Camera takes great pictures, but am having problems with the lens now (only about 3 months). Does'nt always work.. So am shipping it back to see what is wrong with it already.. Hoping they can get it fixed, disappointed that we are already having some problems... September 13, 2011
Failure of "swiping" pictures to review Camera failed after initial use.It failed because the review mechanism (stroking) failed to work. Looks like no quality review. September 12, 2011
Great Photos - Not Great Controls I bought this camera in May 2011 for a work camera to use as a construction superintendent. I take an average of 40 pictures a day (with a range of 20 – 200 photos per day). In the past I have owned similar Canon, older Nikons, Panasonics, and Olympus point and shoot cameras. I also have a Nikon DSLR for personal hobby use. Typically the point and shoot cameras I have had last me about a year, which is not bad in the harsh environment I use them in. I carry the camera in a generic cell phone holder that clips to my belt. It is very accessible and easy to get any time I need it. For general construction photos I typically shoot in auto mode with the flash turned off (to prevent “snow storms” from the flash reflecting off the dust in the air). Pros: Great photo quality. Not quite a DSLR, but very respectable images. It is much better than the Olympus and Panasonics I have owned and about the same as the Canon. The wide angle lens works well in small spaces. This was a big selling point for me. The low light performance is great. In auto ISO mode, the camera will go up to 1600 ISO and you have to zoom way in on the photo before it looks grainy. Combine that with respectable image stabilization and it has the best low light performance of any point and shoot camera I have owned. The only item I like about the touch screen control is that you can compose your shot, touch the part of the screen you want to focus on; then take the picture. I don’t use the feature often but when you need it; it takes the frustration away from trying to get the auto focus to do what you want. The battery life is excellent. It is tough. I have dropped this camera several times and it still works fine. About 2 weeks ago, it took a 35’ fall onto hard packed dirt. I almost went straight to my computer to start researching my next camera purchase. Imagine my disappointment when I turned it on and it worked just fine. Of all the lousy luck… Cons: My biggest issue with this camera is the touch screen. Except for the touch focusing I mentioned above, it is a cumbersome and inefficient way to control the camera. I have had the touch screen completely and randomly “freeze up” on me and just stop working several times (even before the 35’ fall). Most of my cameras have had control pad similar to game controller. They are easy, quick, efficient, and intuitive. The touch screen on the S6100 is not very hard to figure out but it takes more time and steps to do simple things like turn the flash on and off and set exposure compensation. I have already decided that my next camera will not be an S6100 simply because of the touch screen. I would buy one if they came out with a version that had the standard type of controls. You have to choose between a 16 megapixel and an 8 megapixel resolution. It would be nice to have a choice in the 10-12mp range. Startup from "off" is a little slow. The camera goes into “sleep mode” to save battery life. That is typical of most cameras but this one really takes a long time to “wake up”. It can be very frustrating especially when you intentionally leave it on to wait for just the right moment. It has caused me to miss quite a few shots. The “Scene” button is one of the few physical buttons. The problem is that once the menu opens; the options are not labeled (symbol only). So if you don’t know what the symbol stands for, you have to touch it, touching it selects it and exits the menu. To get back and change it; you have to hit the “Scene button, select the scene menu, and try your luck at the next icon. The result is that I usually just shoot in auto and miss out on some good features. As I said above, the controls are not hard, just not as easy as other cameras I have owned. I am not sure why but when I use the USB cable to transfer photos to my computer; Windows cannot erase the photos from the camera. It works fine when I use the computers built in card reader. This may be an issue with my computer though. However, I did not have the problem with previous cameras. Conclusion: I would not discourage a person from getting this camera nor would I recommend it anyone. The basic functions of the camera and the quality are very good for the price range. Wide angle – 7X zoom is very good for most situations. Had the controls been done a little better, I would love this camera. August 9, 2011
Short Life I've had this camera since May of this year, and it worked great (aside from having a little trouble figuring out where all the features are). However, the other day I fully charged it, and then turned it off. I tried to turn it on later, with no response. Not even plugging it in will get it to turn out, so I'll have to send it back. It seems like fairly new camera that I've never dropped or mishandled shouldn't have this sort of problem, so I'm a little disappointed. July 22, 2011
great optics, hard to access options Not my first CoolPix, so I'm hoping that in time I will master the many options and how to quickly get to them. Maybe my fat fingers, but the touchscreen seesm hard to use. Photos, though, are top quality, if it were only faster to switch between modes. July 18, 2011
Not what I was expecting My parents bought me this camera last christmas and the screen is already cracked because I dropped it once. Probably bad luck, but I'm still disappointed because I now need another camera. While its nice to have a touchscreen, it can be annoying for others that are not used to it. A lot of the pictures end up coming out blury. All in all I liked my bulky camera more. November 1, 2012
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
106 Questions | 121 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
106 Questions | 121 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
4 Answers

S6100 - Not focused, images not clear or oversaturated, same with videos

Jun 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
United States
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I bought this camera 2 weeks ago. So far the images are saturated and not clear. The camera seems to have problems focusing on the subject. I adjusted the settings, turned the camera on and off yet my 3 mega pixel fuji seems to blow the image quality away. Any suggestions before I return this camera?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
United States
Location : 
United States
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You didn't mention where you bought the camera. I got mine at a garage sale. I was having trouble with it focusing when I got it. I noticed the lens had fingerprints and a smear in it. I used compressed air (at a distance) and cleaned the lens and it has been focusing and had sharp shots since then.
Sep 22, 2014 by
by
iMayges
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
It isextremely annoying when this happens. But your best option is to hold the button down half way and just wait. It takes 5-10 long seconds but it eventually gets it.
Nov 3, 2011 by
by
EiNST3iN
Indianapolis, IN
Location : 
Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
When this happened to my Coolpix S1600, my grandson turned on the flash. It helped, but who knows why.
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jun 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
4 Answers

Does it have Auto Focus?

May 27, 2014 by
by
Amateur photographer
Macomb, IL 61455, USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am wondering if this camera has auto focus, and if so how to turn it on. I got this camera for Christmas and would like to know more.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Amateur photographer
Macomb, IL 61455, USA
Location : 
Macomb, IL 61455, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
To focus your shot press the shutter release button halfway down - the camera will autofocus and determine exposure when you do this. Then press the shutter release button all the way down to take your picture. If you wish to refocus or reframe your shot, remove your finger from the shutter release and then press it halfway down again. If you need further assistance please contact Nikon Support: http://support.NikonUSA.com .
May 30, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Auto focus is on by default, you cannot turn it on or off, page 30 of the manual explains.
May 28, 2014 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have read the product manual,and user manual, neither say anything about it.
May 28, 2014 by
by
Amateur photographer
Macomb, IL 61455, USA
Location : 
Macomb, IL 61455, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the S6100 has auto focus. To better understand your camera, please read the users manual. It can be downloaded here:https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17246/~/users-manual---nikon-coolpix-s6100
May 28, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

When is camera being released? I pre-ordered a while ago through Amazon, but my vaction is next weekend and I hate to not have it in time.

Mar 13, 2011 by
by
Vickie
Franklin NJ
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Vickie
Franklin NJ
Location : 
Franklin NJ
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I ordered this camera through Amazon.com and I got it after 4 days.
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
Sharareh
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 35-44

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new Coolpix models were release at the beginning of February and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days at authorized dealers.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

Ordered Coolpix 6100 directly from NikonUSA website, how long will it take to receive?

Mar 28, 2011 by
by
Sunni
GA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When I ordered it online, the website stated it was in stock. With other authorized dealers, they didn't have them in stock so the delivery time was listed at 3-4 weeks. When ordering directly from NikonUSA website and selecting 2nd day air for delivery, will I recieve it within 1 week?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Sunni
GA
Location : 
GA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The most time it should take is a week. Even less time then that. I got my camera for Christmas, (which is the busiest time of the year) and got the camera within 3-4 days. Not that long of a wait at all. And if you're willing to pay extra, I'm pretty sure you can get it within 2 days.
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you order your camera during weekdays with exception of Thursday and Friday, you may receive the camera within the time frame specified by the carried once the order is completed.
Mar 30, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

When will this camera be back in stock?

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new Coolpix models were release at the beginning of March and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days after release date. You may want to check with your local dealer or keep visiting our Nikon store.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
I'm not sure, but if I were you I would save your money and buy a DSLR. You can get one for under $600!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

can i use this camera as a web cam

Jun 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have tried tethered shooting many times but I have never thought of using any camera as a web cam.
Jun 27, 2011 by
by
Izzie
Missouri
Location : 
Missouri
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
No.
Jun 26, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

is there a printed manual supplied?

Jul 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
The user's manual for the COOLPIX s6100 is available in a CD with printing rights and is alsoavailable for download in our website.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
The manual is on a CD. It is also easy to find it on the Web with a Google search.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

Why won't my camera charge? Everything is plugged in correctly, but it still won't charge.

Aug 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
It is a coolpix s6100, I've only had it 3 or 4 months.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Mine did the same thing. Apparently, according to a service bulletin, you need to press the "on" button after plugging it in. However in my case this did not solve the problem and I had to send it back for repair.
Aug 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify that that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. Also, try it with a backup battery. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Aug 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

how to set language feature on coolpix s6100

Aug 21, 2011 by
by
luby2883
Rogue River Oregon
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
intial language setup was not done. How do I set it now?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
luby2883
Rogue River Oregon
Location : 
Rogue River Oregon
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
on screen menu
 
Products related to my answer
 
Aug 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Tap the bottom tab > Tap SETUP > LANGUAGE. Please see page # 164 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX s6100.
Aug 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S6100
 
2 Answers

what kind of computer system will it corporates with?

Dec 4, 2011 by
by
george
portland or
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
For example: windows vista won't respond to the camera.
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
george
portland or
Location : 
portland or
Age: 18-24
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Wndows 7
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The problem is in your OS, not the camera. There seems to be a problem with your PnP device manager.
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
BrennenP
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers