Loading
COOLPIX S4100 2.4 5 173 173
Awful camera Do Not Buy!! I had a nikon s60, i loved it and everything was touch screen, the first. My dad still has his late 60's nikon which still works! My nikon s60 was with me for 6 years when on the last day of my best friends cruise wedding it didn't work or turn on, i cried when i found out the board died. So i decided to upgrade and get the nikon s4100, awful purchase!! When taking action shots the picture comes out blurry. When i take a picture of anything moving such as a person walking it comes out blurry. The zoom is horrible and comes out blurry too. The stabalization does not stablize and it takes 10 seconds for me to take another picture while the camera is locked on the picture it just took. On top of that the touch screen is extremely sensitive and i use my stylus, every function on my s60 was touch screen and it had the perfect amount of sensitivity! This never happened with my nikon s60 and it's an older model!! Overall, i believe that nikon is not a good camera company anymore and until they improve the quality of there camera's to how it should be i will be purchasing from a different company. January 26, 2012
Horrible Quality Quality was not good when you zoomed! Just a poor camera overall! January 22, 2012
Cute Nikon Camera It didnt come with a memory card which was NOT clear on the box. After my purchase I called the store to inquire about a card, even the salesperson was unclear. Im just glad I read these reviews, Im returning my camera... I guess looks and brand name don't mean you're getting a good product. This would have been my first Nikon purchase. January 20, 2012
Wish I'd read the reviews prior to purchase. I'm getting ready to send this camera in for repair for the 2nd time in 7 months of ownership. I, too, am having problems getting the camera to charge. Nikon fixed it no problem the first time I sent it in (I had to pay shipping) but now, a few months later, same thing. The battery life was great for the first charge but after that it started dwindling. Now it won't charge at all. If they tell me I need to purchase a new battery I will never purchase another product from Nikon again. Additionally, the picture quality isn't very good. I would NEVER recommend this camera to anyone--not even at half price. January 8, 2012
Cheap = Poor Quality! I've never been a Nikon fan, but with all the advertising and Nikon's brand recognition I decided to by the S4100 for my daughter, because its specs were impressive and the price was hard to resist. Bad idea! The camera's performance is not what I expected from a brand like Nikon, but a toy camera. The camera is very slow in operation and shooting speeds. Even on sunny days the shooting speed was so low that pictures ended up being blurred. We beat ourselves up thinking that we had a wrong configuration, but not eve reseting the camera worked. Coincidentally, the day I decided to call for support, the camera stopped working all together, and now I'm in the process of sending it back for warranty. I should have read the reviews before buying, but who does that with recognized brands anyways? January 7, 2012
always problem after i brought my camera Nikon 4100 coolpix always problem with screen to getting picture,now screen is totaly white.Ineed your help for my camera what I am going to do,please tell me. December 5, 2011
Not Happy Camera does not charge. Took the brand new S4100 Coolpix on vacation, but it was useless because the battery drained and it would re-charge. Then, I have to pay to ship it back to Nikon for repair. This is my last Nikon! November 22, 2011
Battery Will Not Charge After only having this camera for less than 6 months the battery will not charge. It was an good little camera when I first got it but I am very irritated and disappointed with Nikon now. I bought it through Walmart and have a one year warranty through them but it does not start until after the 1 year manufacturer warranty through Nikon expires. After fighting with Nikon's 'Customer Service Agent' who did not understand anything I said and not being able to understand one word he said from his call center over in the Middle East, I finally got the answer I was looking for. "Nikon's warranty does not cover the battery and they want me to buy a new $50 battery to fix the problem after sending it into their tech service. Needless to say, I will not be buying another battery for this camera and will not be buying another Nikon. I have always had good luck with Casio Cameras and I will be going back to their products and their customer service agents that speak English as their first language. November 16, 2011
Not very impressed with the quality of pictures I have been disappointed in the pictures this camera takes. Too many shots have been blurry, even in good light. There seems to be a large delay before the shot is taken, so I feel like I miss the shot I wanted to capture. There have been a few good pictures but only when the subject was perfectly still and the light was just right. The video works well and is the only thing I like about the camera. Although it sells for a resonable price I think there are better performing cameras in the same range. I've loved my nikon film DSL and digital DSL but I would not buy another nikon point and shoot. November 15, 2011
NEVER AGAIN WILL NEVER BYE ANOTHER NIKON CAMERA AGAIN! AFTER ONE TIME USING CAMERA TRIED TO PLUG IN CHARGER AND PLUG WOULD NOT FIT IN PROPERLY. HAVE TO PRINT OUT FORMS SEND IN TO NIKON WOULD HAVE TO WAIT UP TO 3 TO 6 WEEKS IF THEY DONT HAVE TO SEND PARTS IN FROM CHINA.-. AND THEY MAKE YOU PAY FOR SHIPPING. November 7, 2011
camera stopped working after 4 months unable to charge camera four months after purchase. customer service unhelpful. this product was a waste of money. November 1, 2011
Broke in two months In less than 60 days of owning my camera, it won't charge. Have to mail it back to Nikon. I don't know how long it will take to get it back. October 31, 2011
three month life span. At first it seemed like a great camera (S4100). We don't use it that much but after the first full charge ran out (three months use) it stopped working. It went totally dead. THought it just needed recharging but after plugging it in to recharge, still nothing. Am sending it back in for repair/replacement. Definately not impressed with this so far. October 31, 2011
Returned this Nikon This camera was used on our vacation for just a few days, about 6-7 weeks later I tried to use it, no battery life, 46 pictures were taken, should have lasted 150 pictures, the camera would not turn on and the recharger would not work. Returned to the warehouse, no problem with them for this return, within my 90 days, purchased a Fuji, recommened by their employee. October 25, 2011
Get it right I'm a long time owner of Nikon cameras and have been using the CoolPix for many years. We purchased a new S4100 for our Paris trip recently. The camera was fine for the first test week at home but two days into our Paris trip, we had a lense error and that was the end of our photo taking! Should have brought our old CoolPix as a backup. We found out from Nikon that this is a common problem and we had to ship it back to Nikon, at our expense, for repair. So, now it has been repaired but we have not used it. It's one thing if it was just a defect with this one camera; that happens, but Nikon knew that this was a problem with this model camera. Wait to buy it until they work out the bugs. October 24, 2011
This camera does not work anymore I really liked this camera, but now it will not turn on and will not do anything!! I wish I had read the reviews on it before purchasing, as I see there has been this problem all along. Now, I need to send it back, but cannot locate the receipt, as it was bought for my birthday back in May this year. Anything I can do???? October 17, 2011
aggravating experience I qualified for points through my telephone company...I chose this camera. I like the features but what is very aggravating is shortly after using it...it no longer would transfer pics to the computer...more recently, it would not charge the battery...like an edsel...it keeps breaking down. Very disappointed in this camera. October 4, 2011
i bought this about 3 month and now doest work. i send to the company and they suposed repair that. and when i recive this is the same problem. the price i pay for that is to much for this quality camera. September 26, 2011
I am returning the camera after taking about 50 pictures, I was unable to charge the battery which has exhausted and upload the photos. Was my first Nikon product but will not purchase again September 19, 2011
Will not buy another Nikon I have always bought Canon cameras and have always loved them (quality, service, etc). However, for my birthday my boyfriend bought me a Nikon (coolpixS4100) camera. He told me i could return it but i appreciated the fact that he took the effort to get me a new camera so i figured id give the nikon a try. Less than 3 months after getting my camera, it has stopped charging and won't turn on. this seems to be a pretty common problem with this camera...after reading several reviews stating that others had the exact same problem. I am having to send it in to Nikon in hopes that they can fix it. I am also having to pay for my own shipping which I NEVER had to do with Canon. i enjoyed my camera for the 2 months that it lasted but was never really impressed with the picture quality. Hopefully Nikon will fix my camera (for free since it isnt even 3 months old)! September 7, 2011
Pictures blurry, and then froze up, after I had it for about three months. i am not happy at all September 7, 2011
DO NOT BUY! My old Nikon Coolpix was getting old, so I wanted a new one. I really like this one and decided to get it. BIG MISTAKE. It worked for a month and after the battery became "exhausted" it wont charge or turn back on. WASTE OF MONEY. I usually love Nikon, but they really messed up with this one. September 3, 2011
terrible! the first camera i got would not read a sd card. i took it back and got the same model thinking it was just that one camera. the new one did read the card so i thought yay! it works. it them would not charge or hold a charge. then when i went to load the pictures on my computer it would not load. then it proceeded to DELETE all my photos from my vacation. I am now RETURNING the SECOND camera. piece of junk!!!!! September 3, 2011
Poor Service After one month of use, my nikon coolpix s4100 stopped working. No problem send it in to Nikon service and repair some where in New York, USA. Got no email as promised to confirm that they received the camera, and after talking to the tech. support people,10 days later, at nikon some place in the Caribbean, all I got was the same robotic response. They are waiting on parts and it will be shipped as soon as they have it repaired. What happened to the 7 to 10 days promised for repairs? I'm very dissatisfied with Nikon and their srevice. I guess I'll have to wait, but I'm really missing out on so much picture taking moments in life. I'll check the views and reccomendations on the other camera companies, and buy a camera from them as a backup since I'm not going to be receiving my Nikon camera back any time soon. WOW....... August 23, 2011
DON"T BUY IT This camera was purchased by our 17 year old daughter for all the cool features it offers. That was fine it was her money and her choice, boy I wish she would have read the reviews first. EVERYONE has the same complaint, it's the battery or the camera but it won't turn on and it is brand new!!! Don't waste your money like our daughter did!! August 23, 2011
When I first bought this camera I thought it was my best decision for a compact camera to throw in my purse and go! HOWEVER, I bought the camera 06/05/2011 and it is now in repair as of 08/12/2011 it is in repair because it stopped charging????!!!!! Uuuuuggghhhh I am so upset and would never recommend this camera to anyone! August 15, 2011
The product is junk. Used the camera for 2 months and it went dead. Now I have to send it to Nikon for repair. Sending anything in for repair is very time consuming and costs me more money. I am without a camera until I get it back. I will not buy a Nikon again. August 8, 2011
Without Usable Camera NIKON S4100 - This camera takes great pictures! You do need some picture taking experience to set it up properly. The small quick start book was helpful, (I only needed the English version, not ALL the others -- A WASTE OF GOOD TREES). I just loved the touch screen, MY pictures were lovely, and the camera is fairly SIMPLE to use. On the other hand, the ENTIRE MANUAL is on a CD, necessitating the need of a computer and printer, so needed information is not where you need it, when you need it. Printing the manual is just TOO cumbersome. I SAVED 6 MONTHS for the NEW S4100 NIKON, I wanted a TOUCH SCREEN to replace my Exceptional OLYMPUS that just wore out after 10 good years. Much to my INTENSE DISTRESS, I was ONLY ABLE to USE THIS CAMERA ONCE! At this time, I have NO CAMERA to USE! I MISSED taking pictures of MY visiting Great-Grandchildren; I lost valuable PICTORIAL memories for them and myself. My NOT having a camera to use and take with me makes the current problems with NIKON S4100'S extremely STRESSFUL. Whatever the problem is, NIKON, PLEASE -- LETS FIX IT! HOWEVER, as NIKON has had a reputation for developing dependable PRODUCTS, I advise anyone who has purchased this camera, and enjoys using it (The touchscreen feature is great, as is the ease of switching to movie mode and back) to let CUSTOMER SERVICE DEAL with your PROBLEMS and REFURBISH or EXCHANGE your camera. Conversely, if they fail to provide a satisfactorily solution, CALL and WRITE REQUESTING NIKON to provide you with an APPROPRIATE RESOLUTION, REFUND, or OTHER ADJUSTMENT. As much as the Nikon S4100 camera COST US, the CONSUMERS, these camera costs are barely DETRIMENTAL to NIKON’S bottom line profits, however DAMAGE to its’ BUSINESS NAME and TRADE MARK is IRREPLACEABLE. They do NOT desire any GROUP of CUSTOMERS to damage their reputation by speaking DISPARAGINGLY about their merchandise, damaging sales and earnings, today and in the future! I await NIKON'S CUSTOMER SERVICE and their resolution to my NIKON S4100’s problems. Contingent on their efforts to deliver EXCELLENT results, and NIKON fulfills its’ commitments to me, to provide an easy, dependable, working CAMERA swiftly, I will review and CONCEIVABLY revise my comments. August 6, 2011
No Charge.... we bought this camera for our 15 year old daughter going on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Switzerland, Italy, and Rome that we planned and paid for over the course of a year and a half. She charged the camera the night before she left, and when she got there, it wouldn't charge! she got three days worth of pictures out of it, but all of Italy and Rome are just memories in her head and pictures from friends along with her cause her NEW camera wouldn't charge. When she came home we plugged it in here thinking it was the outlet converter, but it didn't charge here either. Took it back and are VERY upset that she has very little pictures from her all important trip that she worked so hard to go on. At least she had a wonderful time, despite the stupid camera. August 5, 2011
Not worth it. Received as a present for my birthday from my husband. I like the touch features. It only works well for close up pics in the "right" lighting. Otherwise, the pictures are grainy and horrible! I am sooooo disappointed and upset. It also takes forever for the image to save once you take the picture, which means you better make sure you catch the shot at just the right moment. After about 5 uses and during the middle of an important event the camera lens would not open and stated "lens error". Needless to say I missed a priceless memory. The bad part is now we don't have the money to buy a "real working camera". Would absolutely not recommend this camera, and really don't think I would risk the money to try another camera by this brand. :( August 4, 2011
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
88 Questions | 101 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
88 Questions | 101 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
7 Answers

I've only had my camera for a couple of months, and I can't get it to connect so I can charge it....

May 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful5
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
7 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks everyone. I was having troubles with mine charging also a couple months after my husband got it for me for Christmas. So I purchased a new charger and it worked for a few months and now I couldn't get it to charge again. I decided to google and see if there was something I was doing wrong and came across all of this. I read what you all had to say and took my memory card out just to try it and it worked and is charging as I type this. So thank you everyone for your comments to help this person!!!
Dec 6, 2012 by
by
sistafriend
pf, wi
Location : 
pf, wi
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
My daughter had not used her camera since Christmas because it wouldn't charge. Thanks to the forum and your answers, I removed the memory card and ta da, it's charging, thank you! Now to see how long it lasts... I'm just thrilled at this point to see it charging.
Mar 16, 2012 by
by
Andrea
SC
Location : 
SC
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
To the Nikon Staff's answer. I recently purchased the S4100 and have had the same issues.

I just looked at page 161 of the manual and did not see anything listed regarding this issue.

Also, the camera can not be turned on to change settings since the battery will not charge.
Feb 13, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thank you!
Just called Nikon and reported the problem- they said to take into store and troubleshoot
but I decided to try taking out the memory card- it looks like it may be charging--- the light is at least blinking!
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had problems charging my camera too! After the original one I purchased simply wouldn't charge as explained in the manual, I exchanged the camera for a different one, hoping that I had had bad luck with the battery or something. I just experienced the SAME problem today with my second one. I carefully followed all the instructions for charging the camera, but it simply wouldn't charge. My husband started playing around with it before we were going to return the camera, and one of the things he tried was removing the additional memory card we had been using. All of a sudden the camera started charging! We are now going to use the camera and drain the battery again, to try to confirm whether removing the additional storage media is the secret to charging these cameras, or if this was just a strange fluke. If anyone else has any ideas or feedback to share, please do! We really like this camera, but obviously need it to charge when necessary!
Jan 1, 2012 by
by
The one known for capturing "the moments"
Seattle, WA, USA
Location : 
Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Wow! Glad I am not the only one with this problem. I wondered if this was a problem with the camera. Mine is doing the same thing. I actually called to day and I have to send the adapter, they said, to be replaced. Since they know this, you think they would just send me one instead of me sending them the "bad" one. Call Nikon, and if you can return the camera where you bought it, do it! Wish I did.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-8points
8out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful16
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in order to charge your camera through the Computer or wall charger. See page# 161 of the User's Manual for the COOLPIX s4100.
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
12 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S4100
 
3 Answers

Lost my USB cable--where can I get a replacement?

Feb 10, 2012 by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
Location : 
Dallas TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Noticed that the S4100 uses a proprietary USB adapter, not a standard mini or micro. Tried numerous electronic & camera stores while on business trip as forgot the special adapter at home, although they carry the camera, they do not have the specialty adapter cable. To make sure this does not happen again, I bought 2 Nikon OEM cables from a dealer on-line & will make sure they are labeled as Nikon cables &keep one packed with the laptops. Hope this helps
Mar 20, 2012 by
by
Gatorbill
Florida, USA
Location : 
Florida, USA
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 3-6 months

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Be sure it has mini USB connection on one end. While the standard USB connection on one end is universal, manufacturers were notorious for using all types of proprietary connection scheme on the other end, not unlike cellphone manufacturers with their chargers until recently as dictated by change in the law. No such law exist for camera manufacturers so far as I know. Nikon is good about using standard mini USB for their connection.
Feb 12, 2012 by
by
JuhanK

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Anywhere, any usb cable will work in it.
Feb 11, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Broken Screen

Apr 10, 2011 by
by
rick
nyc
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can the LCD screen be replaced? And what's the cost if possible?
S4100
3 years ago
by
rick
nyc
Location : 
nyc
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes, I just had my screen replaced at a cost of $91.
May 10, 2011 by
by
Alan
Chicago
Location : 
Chicago
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs in order to provide you with an estimate to repair it.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

images are underexposed and cant focus subject well.. vedio goes blur with zoom in

May 9, 2011 by
by
aman
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
I bought a new nikon s3100 recently based upon the success of its predecessor model nikon S3000 which nikon claims to be the best seller for europe. Photos i shoot with my camera were under exposed, dark and subject cant be focused well... it was not expected from the renowned brand worldwide nikon at least...

moreover, while shootind vedio if we zoom in.. it gets blurred..so finally i would not suggest this product to anyone..i will be thankful if nikon support team can help me for the issue..
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
aman
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
This obviously is a problem with their cameras now, as I too have the same problem. I thought at first I just wasnt using the camera correctly or the settings. Well too late to return now and it has only been a month. If you can get yours fixed with that blurriness let me know. I wonder if it is just the camera. I feel stuck with this terrrible camera. I too had a 3100 series and it was better than the 4100S.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

How do I raise the ISO setting level?

May 23, 2011 by
by
Flora
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am getting very blurred picture in rooms that aren't lit to well. How do you raise the ISO level? I can't seem to find the settings on this camera?
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Flora
United States
Location : 
United States
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera in general does not work well in dimly lit places, like performances. There is a slider bar that when you touch the screen, it will pop-up on the right side to adjust the lighting. Also if you go to the menu, there is a place to change the shutter which should help.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While on Auto mode you Tap the bottom tab > ISO sensitivity. See page# 53 of the user's manual of the s4100.
May 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Does this camera have selective color

Jul 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
United States
Location : 
United States
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes it came with three choices...black, red, and blue.
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this camera has the selective color feature.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Windows 7 home premium
View NX2 v2.1.2
plug camera into usb. It appears in devices and printers window but with the yellow triangle stating that the drivers are not installed. It is identified as "NIKON DSC COOLPIX S4100-PTP" The camera is not in "My computer" I just purchased a little over a month ago from Costco and I am finally trying to download the memory card. What do I do now?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Dave
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try running Windows update while the camera is plugged in, it should find and download any available drivers.
May 8, 2012 by
by
KeithD

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Try downloading from here, make sure you pick the correct version! 32bit or 64 bit Windows 7. Not sure click start, right click computer, then click on properties and look at system

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17737/related/1
May 8, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Are you able to print the time & date stamp on a printed photo?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the date imprint feature (date and time).
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Is there any way to change the video format to something other than a .avi file?

Mar 19, 2011 by
by
Beginner
Maine
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Beginner
Maine
Location : 
Maine
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You would need to use a 3rd party application to do that.
Mar 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

how do i shut off the flash?

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Tab on the Flash Mode Control in order to displayed the menu and choose OFF.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers