Loading
COOLPIX S4100 2.4 5 175 175
Terrible charging My mother got this camera for me and my cousin for Christmas. The first month I loved this product, I thought the touch screen and the drawing features were awesome. One morning after plugging it in overnight to charge, it did not turn on. I would try to plug it in to different outlets and the charge light would turn on but not the camera. I tried to plug it in to my laptop then the on/off button and charge light turned on but not the camera. I am still trying to fix it but so far no luck. I am very disapointed with this product. August 12, 2014
Junk! Failed after a handful of pictures I had this camera since August last year, it was for my daughter, but she has barely used it. And maybe I should have tested it when I got it before I gave it to her... The camera failed after about 30-40 pictures! The lens comes out, an error message pops up to inform me that there is a "Lens error", and the lens goes back in. Unusable! February 3, 2014
worked fine for 1 year the camera was very cool having the touch screen. The only problem I had was the battery lasted me only a year! Now I cant get the pictures off of the camera! This is kind of a bummer! April 28, 2013
disappointed This camera worked great for about a year. After that it no longer focused well and 80% of my pictures were blurry. I have never had a camera stop working. I have always bought new cameras in order to upgrade what the camera was able to do. this is by far the most disappointing camera I have ever owned and it is unlikely I will buy a Nikon in the future because of the poor quality of this camera. April 6, 2013
If I could give 0 stars, I would. Nikon won't even let me post my review for "Inappropriate language" Nothing bad said except a bad review. If I could give 0 stars, I would. Nikon won't even let me post my review for "Inappropriate language" Nothing bad said except a bad review. Basically, terrible customer service. Faulty camera out of box. Repaired x2. Now they want to charge me for the same repairs they have done. I wish I could give the whole review, but they would not let it go because I said do not buy. December 19, 2012
Worst camera ever I originally bought an S3100 in December 2011. Within three days the lens would not fully extend, while making horrible clicking noises. I returned the camera to the store, got a refund and upgraded to the S4100 model. Within a few months, with very light useage, I am experiencing the same problem. Very poor quality. November 25, 2012
Money Wasted I've had this Camera for less than a year and it will NOT charge. I had this problem with the first one i purchased and exchanged it thinking i just had a bad battery. The camera wont charge through the wall or my computer. I've tried every trick i've read on the internet to make it charge and nothing works. I dont have a warranty so now i'm out of a camera and $87. Complete WASTE I am sorry I ever purchased a Nikon. November 21, 2012
Sad & disappointed... I really wish I had read the reviews for this camera before I bought it. I needed a good camera at a good price and thought I had found the one. Unfortunately, when the first battery charge ran out I was unable to charge the battery through the USB adapter ever again. I bought a wall charger and was able to charge the battery once with that. Once the charge ran out, seems like the battery is not charging at all. Don't know if it's the camera, the battery or the charger. Overall, the experience has been a total disappointment. PS - It didn't even take great pictures when it was working (grainy & dark)! October 18, 2012
You better buy the warranty!!!!!!! I wouldn't recommend buying this camera. If you HAVE to buy it, buy the LONGEST warranty option available! I bought this camera in June 2011. Worked great and took wonderful pictures. About 6-8 months later the camera would not turn on or charge. I brought the camera back into the store (still under warranty) and sent it off to be repaired. The circuit board was replaced and the camera worked as good as new. This was in March 2012. 6 months later (August 2012) the same thing occurred. Camera wouldn't turn on or charge. It was no longer under warranty so the price of a repair would get me a brand new camera! So now, after only 3 uses in just over a year, I am stuck with dead camera that would be pricey to repair. AVOID THIS CAMERA AT ALL COSTS! This camera has given Nikon a bad name. I will NEVER buy a Nikon again! September 29, 2012
Terrible Quality. Piece of Junk. I haven't even had this camera for a year and I've already had to send it in three times to be repaired. The lens jams, the battery/charger rarely works, the pictures are blurry. Never buying a nikon again! September 14, 2012
Blurry pictures, such a disappointment. I told the salesman I wanted a good camera for taking pictures at rock concerts, for my own enjoyment, Nothing proffessional, they said this was the camera for me. Did not have a chance to get to a concert before the return period. Used the camera finally at 3 shows. Over 300 shots and maybe 10 that were good enough to save. I tried the different settings, just a fiasco... money wasted. If it is not daylight and the subject is not still it is not worth it. I had such high expectations from Nikon and the price I paid. September 14, 2012
Be careful with this Camera Camera broke down when lens was extending and was stopped by an object. There is no fail safe in this mechanism. August 26, 2012
Not a good camera. Blurry images I chose the Nikon Coolpix because I already own a Nikon D80 (which is an awesome camera). But this camera was a great disappointment. For some reason, the quality of the images are somewhat blurry. I thought may be that's how they were in the camera viewer. Turns out, the images are blurry even when imported. I tried a number of different settings and nothing worked. The colour and exposure balance was off too. I can't imagine how Nikon make such great professional cameras and not get a simple compact digital camera right. August 19, 2012
Good Photos ....When & If It Bothers to Work! Quality of pics was pretty good. Better auto-focus than some others. Wouldn't always take a charge right from the get go. Then got progressively worse. At first it would tell us it was charged but would run out after just a handful of photos. Then wouldn't charge at all. Then would. Then wouldn't. Now totally dead and is going back to Costco tomorrow. August 9, 2012
Disappointed Wish I wouldn't have bought this camera. You're lucky if you get a clean image in low light setting, and Ive tried all settings. The only thing well I like is bright landscapes. August 3, 2012
Don't buy! Heed my warning! One of the worst product out there! Just a little after 3 months, camera stopped working and unusable. July 29, 2012
Miss the touch screen should have researched the camera further after I bought it. I should have returned it when I still had the chance. I should have .........., it is a $120 piece of junk, good thing it did not cost more. Bought the camera around July 2011. I had to buy a new USB cable to charge the battery for the very first time. Less than 10 charges and the battery is now dead, the battery will not charge from a wall or computer source. I own several other cameras and this one is the worst. Does not charge, focus slowly and does not take sharp photos. Called Nikon service. Nikon wants me to pay for the shipping for them to evaluate this piece of junk and the repair may not be covered under warranty.Traded it For a samsung... July 27, 2012
supplied battery doesn't recharge Multiple requests for support ignore fact the battery is faulty.Checked all parts at store and it IS the battery which is" not under warranty " even if arrives faulty when new. You new owners are in for a surprise unless they have fixed their battery problem. I am a previous raging Nikon fan for years. I should buy a new $40 battery when I already did so with my S4100 package. Cannot turn on and cannot get the pics off the memory card as not compatible with my old card reader. Have given Nikon over a month and many specific details. No photos to upload as it won't turn on . June 11, 2012
Junk I should have researched the camera further after I bought it. I should have returned it when I still had the chance. I should have .........., it is a $120 piece of junk, good thing it did not cost more. Bought the camera around July 2011. I had to buy a new USB cable to charge the battery for the very first time. Less than 10 charges and the battery is now dead, the battery will not charge from a wall or computer source. I own several other cameras and this one is the worst. Does not charge, focus slowly and does not take sharp photos. Called Nikon service. Nikon wants me to pay for the shipping for them to evaluate this piece of junk and the repair may not be covered under warranty. June 7, 2012
Can't take pix because it won't charge The battery won't recharge while inside the camera. Maybe it will work if i buy an external charger, but that item wasn't supplied. I was told "it's a battery problem, get a new battery" so I did. The new battery was already charged (thank goodness), so i got two days of pictures before it died. Now i have two dead batteries and a non-functioning camera. Should I give more money to Nikon to buy an external battery charger? Don't want to, but probably will. May 22, 2012
Not a happy buyer I bought this camera 3 weeks ago. I was going to charge it for my daughters 1st birthday party. The camera would not charge!!! Tried charging through wall outlet and computer, the camera did nothing. It would not power up or take a charge. I missed many precious photo moments from my daughters first birthday. I would not recommend this camera to anyone!!! May 21, 2012
Download software is difficult and confusing The camera is simple to use but the download software is very complicated and does not always work. April 25, 2012
Junk Bought this camera in June 2011. Worked fine for 4 months then would not charge. Fortunately, I live a short distance from Nikon headquarters on Long Island. Drove over , they said the charger was defective and gave me a new charger. Used the camera a couple of times then charged it and brought it to my nieces wedding. The pictures were all horrible. Camera would not focus all the pictures were blurry, my son was taking beautiful pictures with his iphone but all I got was garbage from this NIKON. I put the camera aside in disgust and just tried to use it again. Would not charge. Over to Nikon I go again and they tell me the last person gave me the wrong charger, so they gave me a new charger, cord and battery. Charged it up yesterday, took it out today and took some really nice photos until the touchscreen has completely frozen up. Fed up, going on a trip soon will be buying a new Panasonic Lumix camera ,my last one was a great camera and I gave to my daughter and replaced it with this nikon s4100.WHAT A MISTAKE. April 7, 2012
Haven't gotten one single clear photo out of this thing I wish it were possible to award this thing a half a star, or none. I've tried everything I can to fix the problems but literally EVERY SINGLE PHOTO taken with this thing comes out hideously blurred, yellowed, and filled with noise. The shutter speed is exasperatingly slow and sometimes nothing happens at all. I often have to press the button more than twice to get it to take a picture. What is with this thing? According to what I've read on the internet, this is a very very common problem. I figure at a couple dozen search result pages of people reporting terrible photos, the problem is not with me, but with the camera. I have a three decades old Nikon SLR which still works and still takes great photos. The poor quality of these new digitals is disappointing. April 2, 2012
horrible battery I bought this camera 4 months ago. I dont use it that much, so today was only the 2nd time i needed to plug it in to charge it. When i unplugged it over two hours later, the camera was dead and I couldnt turn it on anymore. This is a pretty poor product if it cant last over 4 months. March 21, 2012
this camera is terrible!!! My Daughter bought this camera with her own money. She had the camera for 3 months and all of sudden it quit charging. We bought a new battery and still wouldnt charge. Of course we can't return it because she threw her receipt away. The company was e-mailed and no luck with replacement. We will never bu Nikon again. Plus, I will not recommend to anyone either. March 21, 2012
Nice Pics awful battery This camera was a gift for Christmas, after using it on one vacation the battery died. Then I was unable to charge the battery with either the wall outlet or the USB cable the camera came with. I exchanged the camera for a second Nikon Coolpix S4100 and again after using it on one vacation the battery will not charge. It is very disappointing that Nikon would make such an unreliable product. I am now to mail the camera to Nikon to see if they can fix it, I will have to wait and see how that goes. I do find the camera takes great pictures...but if you have no battery this feature is useless. Hope Nikon decides to put better thought into future products since they normally have such a great reputation. March 20, 2012
NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE MY HUBBY BOUGHT THIS FOR MY BIRTHDAY IN AUGUST 2011, I'D HAD SOME SURGERY AND DIDN'T USE IT UNTIL OCT. THE PICS WERE OK, NOT GREAT. HE ALSO PURCHASED A SPARE BATTERY, SO I'D ALWAYS HAVE ONE CHARGED. WELL THE FIRST ONE WOULDN'T RECHARGE AFTER THE SECOND TIME. NOW THE SECOND BATTERY WON'T RECHARGE EITHER. WISH I'D RETURNED IT WHEN HE SAID I COULD EXCHANGE IT IF IT WASN'T WHAT I WANTED. March 3, 2012
Garbage This camera is garbage. It takes blurry pics, it has stopped charging and the lens have broken. I haven't even had it for a year. Will never buy a Nikon again because of this experience. February 26, 2012
Bad experience,...pretty upset. I read other reviews that mentioned the difficulty involved in making this camera take a decent photo. They were not kidding as this is an understatement. You literaly need to trick this camera into taking a decent photo. On the second day I attempted to use this nikon s4100 the lens opened half way, stopped, and the screen went blurry. I had to remove the batery to power it down and I cannot turn it on anymore and this is on the second day of use. The warranty is pretty useless since the store where i purchased this wont accept a return and the camera must be shipped to a repair center. I wont purchase any more nikon products. February 11, 2012
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
89 Questions | 102 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
89 Questions | 102 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
7 Answers

I've only had my camera for a couple of months, and I can't get it to connect so I can charge it....

May 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful5
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
7 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks everyone. I was having troubles with mine charging also a couple months after my husband got it for me for Christmas. So I purchased a new charger and it worked for a few months and now I couldn't get it to charge again. I decided to google and see if there was something I was doing wrong and came across all of this. I read what you all had to say and took my memory card out just to try it and it worked and is charging as I type this. So thank you everyone for your comments to help this person!!!
Dec 6, 2012 by
by
sistafriend
pf, wi
Location : 
pf, wi
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
My daughter had not used her camera since Christmas because it wouldn't charge. Thanks to the forum and your answers, I removed the memory card and ta da, it's charging, thank you! Now to see how long it lasts... I'm just thrilled at this point to see it charging.
Mar 16, 2012 by
by
Andrea
SC
Location : 
SC
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
To the Nikon Staff's answer. I recently purchased the S4100 and have had the same issues.

I just looked at page 161 of the manual and did not see anything listed regarding this issue.

Also, the camera can not be turned on to change settings since the battery will not charge.
Feb 13, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thank you!
Just called Nikon and reported the problem- they said to take into store and troubleshoot
but I decided to try taking out the memory card- it looks like it may be charging--- the light is at least blinking!
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had problems charging my camera too! After the original one I purchased simply wouldn't charge as explained in the manual, I exchanged the camera for a different one, hoping that I had had bad luck with the battery or something. I just experienced the SAME problem today with my second one. I carefully followed all the instructions for charging the camera, but it simply wouldn't charge. My husband started playing around with it before we were going to return the camera, and one of the things he tried was removing the additional memory card we had been using. All of a sudden the camera started charging! We are now going to use the camera and drain the battery again, to try to confirm whether removing the additional storage media is the secret to charging these cameras, or if this was just a strange fluke. If anyone else has any ideas or feedback to share, please do! We really like this camera, but obviously need it to charge when necessary!
Jan 1, 2012 by
by
The one known for capturing "the moments"
Seattle, WA, USA
Location : 
Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Wow! Glad I am not the only one with this problem. I wondered if this was a problem with the camera. Mine is doing the same thing. I actually called to day and I have to send the adapter, they said, to be replaced. Since they know this, you think they would just send me one instead of me sending them the "bad" one. Call Nikon, and if you can return the camera where you bought it, do it! Wish I did.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-8points
8out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful16
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in order to charge your camera through the Computer or wall charger. See page# 161 of the User's Manual for the COOLPIX s4100.
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
12 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S4100
 
3 Answers

Lost my USB cable--where can I get a replacement?

Feb 10, 2012 by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
Location : 
Dallas TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Noticed that the S4100 uses a proprietary USB adapter, not a standard mini or micro. Tried numerous electronic & camera stores while on business trip as forgot the special adapter at home, although they carry the camera, they do not have the specialty adapter cable. To make sure this does not happen again, I bought 2 Nikon OEM cables from a dealer on-line & will make sure they are labeled as Nikon cables &keep one packed with the laptops. Hope this helps
Mar 20, 2012 by
by
Gatorbill
Florida, USA
Location : 
Florida, USA
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 3-6 months

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Be sure it has mini USB connection on one end. While the standard USB connection on one end is universal, manufacturers were notorious for using all types of proprietary connection scheme on the other end, not unlike cellphone manufacturers with their chargers until recently as dictated by change in the law. No such law exist for camera manufacturers so far as I know. Nikon is good about using standard mini USB for their connection.
Feb 12, 2012 by
by
JuhanK

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Anywhere, any usb cable will work in it.
Feb 11, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Broken Screen

Apr 10, 2011 by
by
rick
nyc
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can the LCD screen be replaced? And what's the cost if possible?
S4100
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
rick
nyc
Location : 
nyc
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes, I just had my screen replaced at a cost of $91.
May 10, 2011 by
by
Alan
Chicago
Location : 
Chicago
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs in order to provide you with an estimate to repair it.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

images are underexposed and cant focus subject well.. vedio goes blur with zoom in

May 9, 2011 by
by
aman
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
I bought a new nikon s3100 recently based upon the success of its predecessor model nikon S3000 which nikon claims to be the best seller for europe. Photos i shoot with my camera were under exposed, dark and subject cant be focused well... it was not expected from the renowned brand worldwide nikon at least...

moreover, while shootind vedio if we zoom in.. it gets blurred..so finally i would not suggest this product to anyone..i will be thankful if nikon support team can help me for the issue..
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
aman
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
This obviously is a problem with their cameras now, as I too have the same problem. I thought at first I just wasnt using the camera correctly or the settings. Well too late to return now and it has only been a month. If you can get yours fixed with that blurriness let me know. I wonder if it is just the camera. I feel stuck with this terrrible camera. I too had a 3100 series and it was better than the 4100S.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

How do I raise the ISO setting level?

May 23, 2011 by
by
Flora
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am getting very blurred picture in rooms that aren't lit to well. How do you raise the ISO level? I can't seem to find the settings on this camera?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Flora
United States
Location : 
United States
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera in general does not work well in dimly lit places, like performances. There is a slider bar that when you touch the screen, it will pop-up on the right side to adjust the lighting. Also if you go to the menu, there is a place to change the shutter which should help.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While on Auto mode you Tap the bottom tab > ISO sensitivity. See page# 53 of the user's manual of the s4100.
May 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Does this camera have selective color

Jul 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
United States
Location : 
United States
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes it came with three choices...black, red, and blue.
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this camera has the selective color feature.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Windows 7 home premium
View NX2 v2.1.2
plug camera into usb. It appears in devices and printers window but with the yellow triangle stating that the drivers are not installed. It is identified as "NIKON DSC COOLPIX S4100-PTP" The camera is not in "My computer" I just purchased a little over a month ago from Costco and I am finally trying to download the memory card. What do I do now?
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Dave
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try running Windows update while the camera is plugged in, it should find and download any available drivers.
May 8, 2012 by
by
KeithD

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Try downloading from here, make sure you pick the correct version! 32bit or 64 bit Windows 7. Not sure click start, right click computer, then click on properties and look at system

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17737/related/1
May 8, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Are you able to print the time & date stamp on a printed photo?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the date imprint feature (date and time).
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Is there any way to change the video format to something other than a .avi file?

Mar 19, 2011 by
by
Beginner
Maine
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Beginner
Maine
Location : 
Maine
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
You would need to use a 3rd party application to do that.
Mar 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

how do i shut off the flash?

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Tab on the Flash Mode Control in order to displayed the menu and choose OFF.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers