Loading
COOLPIX S4100 2.4 5 175 175
Not what i expected from Nikon i've always thought of Nikon as the Leader in thier industry, i've never really needed a camera before but now i'm in a photography class in school and my teacher is pretty picky about the shots we take. so i thought to myself, "i'll go buy a good camera and maybe that will give me an edge", so i bought the s4100. seemed like a good camera and at a decent price. turns out this camera is wonderful if you're a teenage girl taking pictures in the bathroom mirror for facebook... otherwise, its kinda a dissapointment. i'm sad to say that my opinion of Nikon has sunk. My camera is less than a month old and it has weird glitches, its auto features are as predictable as the lotto and unless you have the flash on, dont expect a clear picture. my professor personally doesnt like us using flash in our photos unless we have no other choice. so you can see how this camera taking crappier photos than the camera on my phone without flash makes it worthless to me. i'm plannin on taking it back. June 27, 2011
OK camera but not great I love the small size of this camera and how it's so easy to take with you any where you go. It seems to take acceptable pictures outdoors and in normal lighting. However I used it to take pictures at my grandson's graduation and very few of them turned out. They were yellow and blurry. I had the camera on auto so maybe I needed to set it to a different scene mode-I'm not sure but I'm very disappointed that these once in a lifetime pictures did not turn out. I've had 2 other Nikon cameras and have been very happy with them. I replaced my 7MP camera with this one and I would have thought it would take much better pictures than it does. I would not recommend this camera to anyone. June 1, 2011
Graba segmentos de video de sólo 8 minutos. Graba segmentos de video de sólo 8 minutos. Como cambiar esa configuración para usar el tamaño total de mi memoria SD? Cualquier comentario es bienvenido. Saludos May 12, 2012
I liked it, for the most part I got this camera about a year and a half ago. I loved all of the features it had, being able to adjust the white balance, the amount of color in the photo, the plum color, and most of all, the touch screen!! But I should also say that not all of the pictures came out great . Roughly 80% came out nice the first time. There was also a pretty long lag in-between taking photos. Not to mention any time my mom (who has used digital cameras before) tried to use it, she could never get a good picture. I would have been happy using this camera, but while working on a project, my friend knocked it off of a tripod and my camera landed on its lens. After talking to workers at my local tech store, they told me that it would cost just as much, if not more to fix the lens. They then said that they had seen things like this happen before, and that they would never buy a Nikon. So even though this camera has some awesome features, it doesn't take very good pictures and is known to have a faulty lens. March 30, 2013
Great pictures; Awful battery!!! I currently have this camera. I really liked it at first but now all of the sudden my battery wont charge! I have tried everything. Now the only thing left to do is to buy a new battery that is going to cost me $50 and hope that it doesn't give me the same trouble! I'm really upset about this because my family and I are going to Cancun next month and I need a camera that I can depend on. I, unfortunately didn't get the warranty with mine so I'll be paying for my repair! August 21, 2012
Last Nikon ever in my use Fit in pocket nicely, then like 1000's of others lens got stuck. Warranty, worthless, they claim it must be sand, like 1000's other on the net, we just threw sand on our cameras. Great camera until lens stick, and don't think it will happen to you just search for stuck lens, coolpix, if you want to get even more depressed add the word warranty. June 23, 2012
Charging Problems I got this camera a little bit after chirstmas and it works great but then it stopped charging, we got a new battery and it started working fine again, but then again last night it wouldnt charge so my father and i believe it has something to do with the cord not the battery or adapter, we even tried taking the memory card out which seemed to work for some other(we were looking at some threads) but it still didnt help. And some of my friends are having the same problem! May 19, 2012
It was great.... in the beginning. I got this camera about a month ago and it recently does not want to charge! ive tried the AC adapter and through the computer and nothing....its getting me fustruated. May 17, 2012
Does not charge!!! At first, this camera worked incredibly well and I saw no problems with it. After a few charges, though, it altogether stopped charging. When I plugged it into my computer, it wouldn't sense it. It was a pain to return it and now this problem happened again... should have read reviews. Glad to know it's not my fault because I've been taking good care of it and up till now have been wondering why this is happening. Also, sometimes when I press down in the shutter, it makes the shutter sound twice and the photo ends up being very blurry. January 16, 2012
nice design but only last 5 days This camera has a sleek design and appeareance but only last 5 days because it will not charge. Will be returning it because it has many complaints on the website about charging issues. January 2, 2012
Has many problems I was very disappointed with this camera. The first one I had would turn off randomly and take blurry pictures 2 out 3 times, when I brought it back to Best Buy they gave me another one and same issue happened AGAIN and when I connect it to my computer, the pictures do not show up on my computer. December 26, 2011
Great Pictures, poor quality I HAD this camera for 1 year and 38 days, just long enough for the warranty to end. I took thousands of pictures. It took great pictures and had great featues and I would have rated it a 4 or 5, except it had the same mechanical issues twice. It developed a very low but rapid clicking sound near the shutter button when it was pressed half way down to focus the camera. Nikon quickly repaired it the first time it happened, but then it happened again after it was out of warranty so I needed to turn to my extended warranty I had bought from an independant company and that company chose to buy the camera back from me rather than repair it. Other than the mechanical issue, this was a great camera, the large display was a plus, and the touch screen was cool, but a little over rated as it really isnt needed. December 16, 2011
Battery Problems I bought this camera and at first it was all I ever wanted. I had it for not even two months, and I had only used it about three times and the battery wouldn't charge. So i brought it to Best Buy and they said I had to buy another battery. I bought another battery, used it at a concert and when I tried using the camera again, it wouldn't charge that battery either. I'm thinking of giving up and getting a different camera. The camera takes good pictures and has good feature, but the battery problem makes it worthless. November 30, 2011
Lens Issue Bought Camera in June. After two weeks began experiencing issues with the lens cover but camera still worked. Continued to use it until it completely stopped in August. Finally went downtown (to DC repair shop). Firstly, was told I spent too much on the camera; secondly, was told it was my fault and would not be covered under the warranty (I even bought the extra warranty). I wish I would have read these other reviews first. November 11, 2011
Bad USB connctor The camera functionality is a great value for the price. However, the second time we went to charge the camera, nothing happened, also could not sync with my computer. I sent my 94 day old camera back to Nikon. I received a quote for $107 to fix it. I was not asked for my proof of purchase. I faxed it in and then receive a letter telling me that it may. Or be covered... Very disappointed. November 8, 2011
Love the touch screen features. Sometimes my photos are blurry, especially when I zoom in to take pictures. I am not impressed with the quality of my pictures when they are taken from a distance or with any from of motion. November 2, 2011
Benchmarking Other Product May be Adviseable I had high expectations when I purchased this camera. Unfortunately the camera has not lived up to my expectations. The touch screen is difficult to manuever, sometimes it responds to a light touch, other times you have to practically pound it to navigate. After two months, I could not recharge the camera, the CPU went out. The Geek Squad at Best Buy shipped it off for repair. October 22, 2011
COOLPIX S4100 I purchased this product in the middle of August. It worked fine until last week (1/11), barely rwo months after I purchased it! It won't recharge so i've had to send the unit back to Nikon (at MY expense, of course). I let You know here how it turns out. luna69 October 13, 2011
very disappointed in this camera I had a previous nikon coolpix camera and loved it. It seemed natural to buy another one when the old one wore out after years of taking pics with it. The nikon coolpix 4100 has given me fits from the beginning. The touch screen is not sensitive enough for use. The pics come out very blurry. If there is one bit of movement-the picture is completely blurry. This is not good when you take a lot of pics of small kids. My old nikon did not have this problem. Night pictures are not very clear either. October 11, 2011
I received the camera as a gift in the end of May..returned it two weeks later because it would not charge at all. Now here it is the beginning of September and ...wait for it... it will not charge again ! After doing some searching, I now realize it is an ongoing problem with this camera. I have film Nikons and have always loved using them, even the 25 year old one ,so I am disappointed that Nikon is still selling a below par camera. September 8, 2011
i Have bought three camaras and they stop sharging or the lence gets stuck August 30, 2011
Nice camera, but doesn't charge. I went to my local Target before my vacation and got a Nikon Coolpix S4100 and it took really nice pictures. The touch screen worked, it had very nice special features, and it was easy to carry. Then in the middle of my trip it stopped charging. I returned it to the store and got another one, but that one stopped charging too after the very first charge. Nikon customer service could not help, so I had to send a brand new camera back to their service center for repair. They did not even offer free shipping. July 25, 2011
Broke within a week Nice pocket sized camera that isn't made for putting in your pocket. Broke the first week I had it because I walked around with it in my pocket and the touch screen display cracked is all white and black now. Can't see a thing. Not a single scratch on the camera still works and powers up...just can't see what I'm taking a picture of or how the picture came out. Just saying, a pocket size camera should be sturdy enough to survive a trip in your pocket. July 25, 2011
It was great while it lasted. I got my camera as a Mothers Day gift, used it for a camping trip, Dodger game and family functions. I was soo happy, but then by the 4th of July, it wouldn't charge! I expected more than 60 days worth of memories :( July 19, 2011
charged it 2 times, then nothing.. owned this product 1 mo. and i have to return it, will no longer charge I won't be buying another nikon July 18, 2011
No printed manual~Slow shutter speed This is my 3rd Nikon camera I have owned and thought it was time to upgrade to a new model. I have only had this 3 weeks, and still am trying to figure out the basic operations. Since there is not manual to refer to, you have to load the CD on computer and use that for reference. Not a good idea if you do not have access to a computer when you are on vacation and need to find out how to change settings, etc. I finally printed manual and a 104 pages later and alot of ink I'm not sure if I will keep it. Shutter speed slow and when I download pictures the pictures will not delete. Customer service stated it was the SD card so I changed it from my other Nikon camera and still had the same problem. Thinking of returning this and will purchase another Nikon model. July 14, 2011
Product NOT what i expected. Okay bought this camera 2 days ago and the first day i got it i was so happy! Then i used it....Okay macro not so great. Pictures seem sometimes fuzzy or too gritty. Not good in low light too fuzzy. Okay with fireworks but it takes like 10-15 seconds to actually take the pic. My kodak easyshare 5 year old camera is better than this! Nikon could have done such a better job! Taking this camera back tomorrow. June 22, 2011
Disappointed I never was able to get the software loaded on my computer to be able to upload my pictures. I had to install on my son's computer which is an added hassle. REALLY do not like the user manual in a digital format. When traveling, I like to have it in my bag to reference and learn more to get the best use out of the camera. All in all, I wish I would have done more research because I would not have bought this camera. May 25, 2011
Buena cámara Muy buena cámara, solo que el vídeo dura muy poco tiempo y se traba entre una y otra foto. June 26, 2013
Eu Comprei Essa COOLPIX S4100 e ta dando dor de cabeça já. A câmera Digital compactada COOLPIX S4100 tem a imagem perfeita moderna e leve feita pro dia- a- dia, comprei essa cÂmera esse ano em setembro de 2012 e ja se passaram 3 meses a câmera me apresentou um problema sem explicação, do nada quando vou ligar a câmera a lente fica toda embaçada e mostra o seguinte erro :"ERRO DE OBJETIVA", como assim? Eu não deixei a câmera cair, nem bater.. simplesmente do nada quando eu fui ligar ela me mostrou esse erro com apenas 3 meses de uso, estou a trás para arrumar meu produto pois custou caro pra mim comprar uma câmera dessas eu apostei na Nikon pois tem a qualidade muito boa com seus produtos, mas infelizmente eu não fui sortuda nessa parte . Obrigada! November 26, 2012
Page: 2 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
89 Questions | 102 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
89 Questions | 102 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
7 Answers

I've only had my camera for a couple of months, and I can't get it to connect so I can charge it....

May 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful5
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
7 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks everyone. I was having troubles with mine charging also a couple months after my husband got it for me for Christmas. So I purchased a new charger and it worked for a few months and now I couldn't get it to charge again. I decided to google and see if there was something I was doing wrong and came across all of this. I read what you all had to say and took my memory card out just to try it and it worked and is charging as I type this. So thank you everyone for your comments to help this person!!!
Dec 6, 2012 by
by
sistafriend
pf, wi
Location : 
pf, wi
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
My daughter had not used her camera since Christmas because it wouldn't charge. Thanks to the forum and your answers, I removed the memory card and ta da, it's charging, thank you! Now to see how long it lasts... I'm just thrilled at this point to see it charging.
Mar 16, 2012 by
by
Andrea
SC
Location : 
SC
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
To the Nikon Staff's answer. I recently purchased the S4100 and have had the same issues.

I just looked at page 161 of the manual and did not see anything listed regarding this issue.

Also, the camera can not be turned on to change settings since the battery will not charge.
Feb 13, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thank you!
Just called Nikon and reported the problem- they said to take into store and troubleshoot
but I decided to try taking out the memory card- it looks like it may be charging--- the light is at least blinking!
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had problems charging my camera too! After the original one I purchased simply wouldn't charge as explained in the manual, I exchanged the camera for a different one, hoping that I had had bad luck with the battery or something. I just experienced the SAME problem today with my second one. I carefully followed all the instructions for charging the camera, but it simply wouldn't charge. My husband started playing around with it before we were going to return the camera, and one of the things he tried was removing the additional memory card we had been using. All of a sudden the camera started charging! We are now going to use the camera and drain the battery again, to try to confirm whether removing the additional storage media is the secret to charging these cameras, or if this was just a strange fluke. If anyone else has any ideas or feedback to share, please do! We really like this camera, but obviously need it to charge when necessary!
Jan 1, 2012 by
by
The one known for capturing "the moments"
Seattle, WA, USA
Location : 
Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Wow! Glad I am not the only one with this problem. I wondered if this was a problem with the camera. Mine is doing the same thing. I actually called to day and I have to send the adapter, they said, to be replaced. Since they know this, you think they would just send me one instead of me sending them the "bad" one. Call Nikon, and if you can return the camera where you bought it, do it! Wish I did.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-8points
8out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful16
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in order to charge your camera through the Computer or wall charger. See page# 161 of the User's Manual for the COOLPIX s4100.
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
12 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S4100
 
3 Answers

Lost my USB cable--where can I get a replacement?

Feb 10, 2012 by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
Location : 
Dallas TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Noticed that the S4100 uses a proprietary USB adapter, not a standard mini or micro. Tried numerous electronic & camera stores while on business trip as forgot the special adapter at home, although they carry the camera, they do not have the specialty adapter cable. To make sure this does not happen again, I bought 2 Nikon OEM cables from a dealer on-line & will make sure they are labeled as Nikon cables &keep one packed with the laptops. Hope this helps
Mar 20, 2012 by
by
Gatorbill
Florida, USA
Location : 
Florida, USA
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 3-6 months

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Be sure it has mini USB connection on one end. While the standard USB connection on one end is universal, manufacturers were notorious for using all types of proprietary connection scheme on the other end, not unlike cellphone manufacturers with their chargers until recently as dictated by change in the law. No such law exist for camera manufacturers so far as I know. Nikon is good about using standard mini USB for their connection.
Feb 12, 2012 by
by
JuhanK

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Anywhere, any usb cable will work in it.
Feb 11, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Broken Screen

Apr 10, 2011 by
by
rick
nyc
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can the LCD screen be replaced? And what's the cost if possible?
S4100
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
rick
nyc
Location : 
nyc
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes, I just had my screen replaced at a cost of $91.
May 10, 2011 by
by
Alan
Chicago
Location : 
Chicago
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs in order to provide you with an estimate to repair it.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

images are underexposed and cant focus subject well.. vedio goes blur with zoom in

May 9, 2011 by
by
aman
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
I bought a new nikon s3100 recently based upon the success of its predecessor model nikon S3000 which nikon claims to be the best seller for europe. Photos i shoot with my camera were under exposed, dark and subject cant be focused well... it was not expected from the renowned brand worldwide nikon at least...

moreover, while shootind vedio if we zoom in.. it gets blurred..so finally i would not suggest this product to anyone..i will be thankful if nikon support team can help me for the issue..
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
aman
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
This obviously is a problem with their cameras now, as I too have the same problem. I thought at first I just wasnt using the camera correctly or the settings. Well too late to return now and it has only been a month. If you can get yours fixed with that blurriness let me know. I wonder if it is just the camera. I feel stuck with this terrrible camera. I too had a 3100 series and it was better than the 4100S.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

How do I raise the ISO setting level?

May 23, 2011 by
by
Flora
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am getting very blurred picture in rooms that aren't lit to well. How do you raise the ISO level? I can't seem to find the settings on this camera?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Flora
United States
Location : 
United States
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera in general does not work well in dimly lit places, like performances. There is a slider bar that when you touch the screen, it will pop-up on the right side to adjust the lighting. Also if you go to the menu, there is a place to change the shutter which should help.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While on Auto mode you Tap the bottom tab > ISO sensitivity. See page# 53 of the user's manual of the s4100.
May 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Does this camera have selective color

Jul 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
United States
Location : 
United States
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes it came with three choices...black, red, and blue.
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes, this camera has the selective color feature.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Windows 7 home premium
View NX2 v2.1.2
plug camera into usb. It appears in devices and printers window but with the yellow triangle stating that the drivers are not installed. It is identified as "NIKON DSC COOLPIX S4100-PTP" The camera is not in "My computer" I just purchased a little over a month ago from Costco and I am finally trying to download the memory card. What do I do now?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Dave
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try running Windows update while the camera is plugged in, it should find and download any available drivers.
May 8, 2012 by
by
KeithD

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Try downloading from here, make sure you pick the correct version! 32bit or 64 bit Windows 7. Not sure click start, right click computer, then click on properties and look at system

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17737/related/1
May 8, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Are you able to print the time & date stamp on a printed photo?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the date imprint feature (date and time).
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Is there any way to change the video format to something other than a .avi file?

Mar 19, 2011 by
by
Beginner
Maine
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Beginner
Maine
Location : 
Maine
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
You would need to use a 3rd party application to do that.
Mar 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

how do i shut off the flash?

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Tab on the Flash Mode Control in order to displayed the menu and choose OFF.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers