Loading
COOLPIX L120 4.2 5 222 222
NO Manual There is no manual for this product - just the small "open the box" information. You can;t download one or buy one - nothing. What's up with that? August 30, 2011
A very good automatic point and shoot camera. The Nikon Coolpix L120 is an outstanding multipurpose automatic point and shoot camera for anyone that wants to step up from a basic compact unit. It takes fine photos and videos in just about any indoor/outdoor environment and the numerous scene setting options allow you to fine tune your shots. The camera is compact with a very powerful zoom, and the superb finish belies it' modest cost. The fact that it uses readily available and fairly inexpensive AA batteries is definitely a plus. You can also opt to use rechargeable batteries if you prefer those instead. This camera is not intended for semi or pro photographers; it's a stylish, robust automatic point and shoot camera with a laundry list of nice shooting features and options and a powerful zoom. It's priced to not break the bank. If you require manual camera manipulation for aperture settings, exposure, etc. purchase a quality DSLR camera for hundreds more. My biggest nicks with Nikon and this camera is that you do not receive an AC adapter (optional), lack of a viewfinder, and a hardcopy owner's manual. A CD version of the owner's manual is provided. The powerful display is crisp, clear, and does not wash out in bright locations. Even without a viewfinder I would purchase this camera again. I would have rated this product higher if not for the lack of an included AC adapter, lack of a viewfinder, and hardcopy owner's manual. If you're looking for a more advanced point and shoot camera with a powerful zoom lens to replace your basic unit, this is it! August 23, 2011
love this camera, takes wonderful photos. However, i've been through two of them, and neither of them take photos in black and white. and it's missing a lot of it's other adjustable functions. August 8, 2011
Disappointing (Access to a full manual would help) A complete owner's manual for the camera is only available on a cd rom. My computer's disc drive is broken. You can imagine the learning-curve without the access to the manual. I've had the camera a couple of months now and still haven't been able to take the decent photos with it that I expected from the camera. (Access to a manual sure would be nice.) Once in awhile I get lucky and get the photo, but usually not. Photos tend to not be quite in focus, even on wide-angle shots or 'normal' angles. (Access to a compete manual sure would be nice.) Maybe some day soon Nikon will make the manual available online. Until then, I'm stuck with a 16 mega-pixel camera that doesn't stand-up to a 2 mega-pixel phone camera that I used to use. (Access to a full manual would be nice.) May 23, 2011
Be aware of some caveats I bought this camera a few weeks ago and perhaps my review will be a bit premature. Also keep in mind that I am not a professional photographer, or even close. I have owned point-and-shoot Nikons before and I have been disappointed with the quality of photos taken under low light. This is not different with the Nikon-L120, at least when you take photos using the smart auto function. Furthermore, oftentimes with this function selected, the flash will not flash, even though the picture produced reveals that a flash was needed. Therefore, in order to take better pictures at night, one needs to give up on the smart auto mode, select among the “night picture mode” and manually set the flash to trigger no matter what. Another thing that bothers me is that almost every landscape or portrait photo I take is “soft”. I am not about carrying a tripod everywhere I go, and this camera is heavy enough that a simple light “table tripod” will not do it. Photos do end up acceptable when you manually select the photo mode, and even more when the camera be stabilized somehow other than just with your hands. There is no viewfinder so that you do not have the option to have the camera stabilized against your face. The Macro and sports modes do take good pictures though, and the zoom quality is very good as long as nothing moves (the camera or the subject or the wind). Battery life is very good, but one irritating thing is that in order to take the memory card out and in, one needs to open the battery container. Again, I have not used all the functions this camera has to offer yet and I do believe that it will perform better with a semi-professional or professional photographer. If your intention is to take photos on the go and do not have time to fiddle with the manual, and if you do not want to carry a tripod around with you, chose from one of the compact point-and-shoot Nikon has to offer. You will save money and end up with very similar results. May 16, 2011
Takes great pics outdoors! It's a great camera for taking outdoor pictures & has an amazing zoom, but I never did figure out how to have good indoor 'non blurry' photos---even with the flash! That was a bit of a pain, but I got many a good picture with it, & if you get lithium batteries, they last forever in it! Also takes great videos. September 26, 2013
Only 3 months old and shutter button broke already... It takes some descent pictures and good video, but overall this camera has some major issues...for one the shutter button broke after 3 months of light use, and I had to pay shipping both ways to the Nikon repair facility...Also, this camera eats batteries like you would not believe. Takes 4 double AA...they last about 80 shots and some picture review time, and that is it...DEAD...More batteries....More batteries...Get a camera that has a rechargeable battery pack or you will regret it...I originally purchased this camera to replace my 5 year old cheapo Kodak point and shoot...Come to find out that my old cheap Kodak point and shoot (cost me $79.99) has many more nice features like (in camera) panoramic photo stitching and long shutter times for night time long exposure pictures...this camera does not do (in camera) photo stitching and it only has a 4 second maximum exposure time , and only in (fireworks mode)...Missing some basic features that cheap cameras already have...I will not buy another NIKON... February 7, 2013
Full of Problems After a few weeks, these problems developed: 1. On starting, I get a message to turn off the camera and remove the lens cap- even tho the cap was not on. The lens cycles in and out and then turns off. 2. On telephoto, the quality of the pics is bad- blurry. The pics are reasonably ok if you use the standard distance and no flash. The flash is too bright almost ALL the time. I took the camera on vacation to Maine and my son's camera, some cheap point and shoot job, made much better pictures than my Nikon. I'm sending it in to Nikon to get fixed. I'm not surprised they don't make this one any more. I'd not recommend this camera to anyone and considering the cost, I would reasonably have expected a much better product. November 16, 2012
At first i was sooo happy with it, 3 months later i couldn't even stand it. It kept going off whenever i wanted to take a pic. What a waste of my savings!! January 23, 2012
Powerful zoom capabilties and good ergonomics but mediocre image quality I purchased a Coolpix L120 to replace a five year old Canon PowerShot A630. The L120 offers logical menus, crisp LCD display, a secure handgrip, and very good battery life using Sanyo Eneloop AA NiMH rechargeables. While the 21x optical zoom is impressive, image quality overall is mediocre at best. There is noticeable chromatic aberration toward the outer fringes of the focus area. Graininess is very pronounced when any of the high ISO settings are used, making the L120 a poor choice for low-light photography without a flash. The Easy Auto mode is best avoided, as it rarely seems to choose the optimum combination of aperture, shutter speed, flash, focus mode, macro mode, and white balance. The scene modes are somewhat better, but still constrain specific adjustments. The Auto mode offers greater flexibility, but does not allow the user to set aperture or shutter speed (L120 lacks true manual functionality). Image compression is aggressive even with the highest quality 14 megapixel setting, resulting in limited options for enlargement. VR Image Stabilization is not very effective in low-light environments; a tripod should be used in such situations. The L120's 720p 30fps video capability is merely an item for the sell sheet. Quality of videos from the L120, particularly those taken indoors, are among the worst I've seen from a device that advertises "high-definition" movie-making. I'm going to donate this Nikon Coolpix L120 to charity and continue using my PowerShot A630 as the latter produces consistently superior photos. While the L120 was less than exemplary, I may consider purchasing a Nikon digital SLR in the near future. January 3, 2012
Pretty Disapointed I had bought this camera on July, at first its took very clear and bright picture and I was really happy that I was made a correct deal. But after 3 month the ZOOM residing on the capture button goes to dead mode, it's not work any more, then the Flash problem, using the Flash light is painful because whenever want to took a picture using the Flash Light camera automatically shut down. It is in ready to repair state. December 20, 2011
Disappointing Lots of problems with this camera including something on the inside of the lens. It also takes two pictures at once and there is a delay when I take a picture causing me to miss many pictures. The color is mediocre. November 8, 2011
Thought I would love this camera... after only a month of use, I just sent it in for repair. I would expect more from a camera that is not that cheap. It would turn on, but as soon as the shutter button was pressed to take photo, it shut itself off. I read that other users had the same problem. I wish I read this before I spent my hard earned money..... November 7, 2011
saw it work beautifully in Africa I bought the make and model after seeing it used on safari by a fellow traveler. She was replacing the same camera that she dropped in Ireland. She also did not receive a User Manual with her new camera and the CD did not work but she was able to use the manual from her first camera. I SPENT A LOT OF TIME ON THE PHONE AND THE INTERNET AT NIKONUSA.COM. SETTING UP AN ACCOUNT ETC. AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY AREN'T PRINTED ANY MORE SO I HAVE NO.WAY TO FIND OUT HOW TO FULLY USE MY NEW CAMERA. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!. October 31, 2011
I am not satisfied with the quality of the photos on this camera. The zoom feature is not what I was told, the zoom photos are not good, in fact I am considering returning the camera. September 20, 2011
not so hot I bought this camera to replace my Sony Cybershot that I've had for about 8 years. I needed something with a better zoom and burst shooting to catch my kids in action. I didn't get along very well with the Cool Pix. I read the small booklet that came with the camera and headed off for the football game. I came home later in the day without a single good picture. I had 264 blurred photos. I then downloaded and printed the 197 page instruction book. After reading it and playing with the camera I still couldn't get a good photo! I gave up...took it back for a refund and bought the newest Sony Cybershot with the huge zoom and user friendly set up. After a five minute review of the Sony book, I have a camera full of action shots from a day at the lake. As for the positive... The Nikon was smaller and easier to pack around. I also like that it takes regular batteries as aposed to rechargeable. September 5, 2011
Would be a Great Product... I purchased this camera for my daughter's 15th birthday. She has a strong interest in photography & I thought this was a nice transition camera between a typical digital and an SRL. I've always purchased Nikon, I think they make amazing product. The COOLPIX had some wonderful features, some better than my expensive camera. It was simple to use & the photos that my daughter took looked amazing. The colors were sharp and vivid, the options for taking various photos was vast & the zoom is wonderful. Only issue was it stopped working about a month after purchasing it. My daughter would turn it on and in less than a second it would shut off - we changed the batteries and it made no difference at all. It was extremely frustrating that the gift I had just purchased her wasn't working only a few weeks after giving it to her. I've sent it in to Nikon to be repaired and a week later I'm still waiting for it to be shipped back out to me. I was pleased with the product - simply wish it was dependable. August 29, 2011
Great Features - however lacks durability The camera was purchased for photography in a harsh enviroment ( Fire Investigations). A great camera that is easy to use for day to day activites, however lacks features that allow the lense to have filters placed on it to help protect the lense. Film cannot be placed onto the lense to protect it............... July 20, 2011
nop!!! I think I spent a lot of money on a piece of junk. it takes great pictures when it want to work. July 19, 2011
Good Point-and-Shot but not an SLR I bought this camera for a Photography 101 class at a recommendation from a few people I knew (they heard of it but never owned one). I was please with the picture quality mostly; however, there is NO manual setting. You can only really adjust the ISO, White Balance, and Brightness & Contrast. Now, you think you'd be able manually adjust all the settings with an SLR, right? No Shutter Speed, Apature Settings (other than zoom), or anything like that. Heck, if this thing had those features I would've given it 5-stars for being a really cheap "SLR." Also, why have something that shots HD video when the camera has no Headphone or Mic plug ins? Honestly, I feel this camera is just a rip-off all the way around. June 29, 2011
Blurred image when zoomed in I am facing an issue when the camera is zoomed out , utilizing the 21x zoom, not the digital zoom though, the pictures it took were all blurry. I tried changing several settings but could not fix the issue. The picture on the LCD display would be clear when I try to focus on an object but I can feel the lens still trying to focus and hence the lens is still trying to focus (even though the picture seems to be well focused on the LCD display) and clicking on this just makes the picture blurred. This is really frustrating and would want to know if this is an issue with my camera or the model itself. June 19, 2011
Media storage device option missing The camera is fine but it's lack of connectivity to open source OS like fedora makes it unattractive for people like me... Earlier there was an option for Media storage device which has been discontinued and that has made it a problem to connect to OSS.... May 15, 2011
The WORST Camera Ever! I have been with the Nikon family for years and never have been let down. But this camera is far below my standards. This camera is not any better than the L110. I had bought the L110 for when I took pictures at sporting events. I didn't want to carry my D700 around everywhere so I bought the L110. I was extrememly dissapointed with the quality of the pictures, however, I kept it because I would exchange it out for the L120 that was coming out. I've had this camera for about 3 days and the camera quality is horrible. The pictures turn out grainy and washed out the flash will not go off, even when I raise it. The only thing that I like is the 21x zoom which comes in handy when my family goes to sporting events. I would not reccomend this camera to anyone. February 13, 2011
Not worth the price I got this for my daughter as a christmas present and it is the worst camera i could have ever bought. When I bought it I got the warrantee just in case something happened to it and good thing I did because 2 minutes after opening it, it repeatedly shut down and only 1 out of the 28 pictures we took together turned out not blurry. I would definitely not recommend this. I was a waste of money. I took it into the store and they send it back to nikon and had to replace the lens. I had to wait two months and when I got it back, there was no difference in the way it worked. I am considering just throwing the camera out because I would feel bad to sell it to someone. I might as well have thrown 300 bucks out the window. August 6, 2012
Radioshacks fault or nikon? I bought the camera did every first step when i finished the time and yada yada yada i hit scene mode can anybody guess what happened? The camera didnt work it said "Shut off, put the thingy that protect the lens ( SOrry my native language is spanish) and turn back on" did for like 15 times myself other people tried and nothing. I dont know if this is the companys fault or radioshack? If its the company shouldnt they have people that try the camera first and see if they work correctly (SEE: this is where computer work fails we still need manual labor) and if they did and the company tested out and it work fine. Then that mean it was a return from another customer like me who obviously returned it, i mean really radioshack? Sell something somebody returned are that cynical? All i know is im so returning it tomorrow so i will get a new then i shall write a positive review of it hohas and what now until then i must type away! *FRIENDLY TIP; when you buy a camera open it in the store or in your car so you will know if it works if not you will just have to turn around and thats it**** December 30, 2011
By far the worst camara i have owned.. This is by far the worst camera I have ever owned. The pictures are always blurry. Its extremely hard to get a clear picture. And even if you do it's nothing to be happy about. Previously a Sony CyberShot....and sad to say comparing to this nikon coolpix L120 ...it took amazing pictures. The only nice things about this camera is...the battery life and the look of it. Other then that...I would not recommend it if you want something that you can depend on. December 27, 2011
horrible camera I have had this camera for less than a year. It starts off taking great pictures easily. Then it starts to stop working slowly. It runs through batteries like thats its job. Now when i turn it on and focus it, it immediately turns itself off. I always took perfect care of it and never did a thing to hurt it but it somehow broke itself. December 25, 2011
Does not live up to the Nikon name. I bought this camera 4 months ago. Started out great and then, always have to change shooting modes. You cannot go from inside to out or other way around with out changing the settings. I had a C____ camera before this one. I wish I would of bought another c____. Just point and shoot great pictures everytime. Thought I was buying up. NO WAY. Sorry. December 25, 2011
THE CAMERA WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO FOCUS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS NIKON COOLPIX L120 CAMERA WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FROM A NIKON CAMERA. THE CAMERA WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO FOCUS AND MADE TAKING QUALITY PHOTOS A REAL PROBLEM FOR ME. I TALKED WITH NIKON SUPPORT ABOUT MY PROBLEM BUT I WAS NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THE FOCUS ISSUE. THIS IS NOT A CAMERA I WOULD RECOMMEND December 10, 2011
Everything's So Blurry Terrible camera for a family with young kids on the move. All modes come up with blurry , grainy pics. Have to use sports continuous mode all the time and when I zoom in that mode when my kids are playing soccer, same result. Blurry and grainy. At first I thought it was me, but this seems like a common complaint. Why have Indoor/Party and all such modes when they don't even work? Not user friendly for my family that's for sure. October 17, 2011
Page: 5 6 7 8 9
<<prev | next>>
183 Questions | 241 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
183 Questions | 241 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX L120
 
4 Answers

memory card Class?

May 1, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
+6points
8out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
What class of memory card is recommended to take full advantage of the camera. Class 4,6,or 10?
I would imagine that a lower class will work but will take more time between shots. what is recommended for this camera?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Someone said he recorded 30 min of video with his 4 Gb sd card, and with more space on the card could record more.
That is not true, the limit is 30 min for each video, even if you have a 32 Gb sd card, you can not record a video larger than 29 min 59 seconds.
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
killmess
Argentina
Location : 
Argentina
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks for the replies. After I posted I did find the answer. a Class6 is the minimum required for recording uninterrupted high quality video settings. if you run a lower class card there is a risk of the video stopping when the card can no longer keep up.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
I just got the 4GB card for this camera. It holds about 1500 pictures and 29 minutes of video. If you want more video than just 29 minutes, than you should probably use a 6 or 10 GB card.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
Class 6 or above are recommended, so SD, SDHC or SDXC up to 64gb can be used.
May 1, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When will this product be released in the United States?

Mar 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
6out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
feb 2011
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Kashy
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Already is.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
since 2010
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When you will release a new firmware for this camera?

May 25, 2011 by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Hellow,I am from Romania,and I bought this model in March,I like the quality of the photos,but the red eye program sommetimes doesnt work,it still takes photos that have the red eye efect,and another problem I've seen is the poor quality of the videos,it takes too longer to focalise the image.. Thanq you
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Location : 
Romania
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I was experiencing the same issue with focus while zooming video. I went into menu settings for video and changed the focus to "full time auto focus" and the results improved greatly! Hope this helps you out
Dec 30, 2011 by
by
Slidersez
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Location : 
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix L-120 I am not sure about the red eye feature because my flash does not work. However, even with the feature working, you must use your software to remove the red eye most of the time.

I agree with you about the movies and the playback
May 28, 2011 by
by
Mikekyla
United States
Location : 
United States
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can I disable the digital zoom?

Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+6points
9out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
I don't want to let people zoom in further than what the optical zoom will allow.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Actually you can, but not in the way you are thinking of. Night portrait mode and portrait mode and some others don't allow digital zoom.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to the manual you can NOT turn off the digital zoom as you can in other Nikon models. We like to turn it off because we find that people do not pay attention to the digital zoom indicator.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful9
Answer: 
Please see page # 23 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L120 for information about the zoom feature.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible

Aug 15, 2011 by
by
Karthik
India
Has staff answer
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible
3 years ago
by
Karthik
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, look in the DSLR section, not the compact camera section. Only SLRs and Micro 4/3rds. Not Compacts.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Only DSLRs, SLRs, and Micro 4/3rds cameras have swappable lenses.
 
Products related to my answer
 
 
 
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No lenses can be attached to this model.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Which kind of tripod can I use for this camera?

May 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need a tripod to shoot panoramic photos, but I don't know which one is the correct one.
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Location : 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, its a 1/4 inch bolt on all of them, If you are doing Panoramic a tripod with a bubble level would be very handy.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Oregon Nikon User
Eastern Oregon
Location : 
Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are a wide variety of tripods in a wide price range. The camera has an industry standard 1/4" female threaded receiver. Any tripod with a standard 1/4" bolt for mounting a camera will work. The individual characteristics of the tripod are user choice based on application. You may wish to consult a local camera store to determine the tripod features most suitable for your application.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Beso
Portland, OR, USA
Location : 
Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, it doesnt have to be anyone specific, just make its is sturdy, better to spend that bit extra and get something decent.
May 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

How to protect the lens of L120? filter? adapter?

Apr 23, 2011 by
by
haz
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
haz
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, they made a adapter and filters for it.Amazon.
Jan 17, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera comes with a lens cover in the box. ou could probably find some sort of case to protect the other 2.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model comes with a lens cap (Lens Cap LC-CP22). This model cannot use a filter or an adapter due to the design of the lens.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Remote shutter release

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am looking at buying this product and need to know if there a wired, wireless or IR remote shutter release available for this? Does the A/V output only work in playback mode or can it be used while shooting?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Location : 
Hemet, CA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful12
Answer: 
Don't purchase L120! Not worth the money. Very undependable working and shutter release. No to both questions! Don't be disappointed like I was
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
No, this camera doesn’t have that feature in order to use a Remote shutter release wired or wireless. A/V output only works in playback.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Does the L120 camera have the date and time imprint?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
Mike
USA
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Mike
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click on the menu button, go to the left to the set up button (wrench), go down to print date, then choose one.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Yep
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Is there any LCD protector or any compatible LCD protector for Nikon L120, that nikon produced or suggestion to use?

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I saw an LCD proctector advertised at Best Buy for the CoolPix L120
Sep 7, 2011 by
by
Edgar
MA
Location : 
MA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
We do not carry or manufacture accessories to that end for this type of models.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers