Loading
COOLPIX L120 4.2 5 222 222
Wonderful camera; easy to ue I love my L120. My husband and I took a 17 day motorcycle trip to Yellowstone, Glacier Park, etc. I took many pictures from the back of our moving motorcycle and they all turned out excellent. The zoom is phenomenal. The camera is very easy to use and very reasonably priced for all that you get. I would highly recommend it. December 5, 2011
Superior Camera... Great Price! I'm a very experienced DSLR photographer and was looking for a small, easy to use camera for my wife and I for vacation travel. I've had my L120 for several weeks now and can offer only high praise for this outstanding camera. It is small and light enough to easily fit in a coat pocket, handles a wrist strap well, and feels comfortable and convenient in our hands. The battery life is fantastic, especially with 4 AA lithium batteries. The low light photos (without flash) are superb, even at ISO 100. The telephoto lens is exceptional at 25-525mm (35mm equivalent). We do use a monopod to steady those long shots with great results. Just read the Getting Started guide, select the AUTO setting, and then smile at your terrific photos. There is little the L120 doesn't do well. A truly superior camera at a very attractive price. November 26, 2011
Great Camera - Easy To Use I love this camera. I have always used the smaller digital cameras and have always wanted more. I have small children and wanted a camera that was ready to go and easy to use. I debated on buying an SLR but decided to go with the L120. I didn't want to have to worry about lenses and learning how to use them. The L120 is so easy to use and is ready when you need it. I'm extremely happy wih my purchase. November 22, 2011
great camera for beginners I am under 18 and trying to pursue my career in photography. This was my first high-tec camera and trust me it's great. I shot real close up pics, beach pics, and perfect sunset pics. It's great if you're starting out because it makes you feel professional when you see that you actually took the picture. I would recommend this:) November 19, 2011
Excellent and simple I bought this camera based on all the features I had read this model had. I needed a camera for my vacation which was a caribbean cruise and then one week in my hometown New York. When I got it I was amazed at the quality and clarity of the pictures and the ease in handling it, all the scene selections and the brightness of the screen. Overall a great product I recommend it to anyone considering on getting the COOLPIX L120 November 14, 2011
Outstanding Product This camera is very lightweight, i.e. great for touring Disney World. It's extremely versatile, allowing great shots from everything from Fireworks displays to indoor theater (low-light) presentations, to quick "We were here!" snapshots. November 8, 2011
Excellent product for my needs. I have owned several Nikon digital cameras and have enjoyed them all. Excellent picture quality and high versatility. November 7, 2011
I love this camera. I am really enjoying this camera. I thought it might be a little to complicated for me but tried it anyway. The instructions are helpful and easy to understand. The night time features are excellent. I'm getting better night pictures than I ever thought possible. I also take alot of outdoor pics and like that I don't have to carry alot of spare batteries with me. I use regular AA's and they last a long time in this camera. November 7, 2011
Great family camera! I bought this camera in July for our summer vacation. I wanted a camera that would take great pictures inside and outside at the beach! Wow, great photos and very easy to use. Also, I can take the cord and plug into my laptop and download my pictures. My inlaws were so impressed by our camera that they also bought one last month! November 6, 2011
lot of power Had purchased a Olympus SP 800UZ tried it out and was not very happy with the results grainy pictures with the telephoto, was in a store and was playing with the Nikon l120 and was impressed by the clarity of the viewing screen and the telephoto across the store. Went home and thought about it opened amazon and read the reviews, thought some more and bought the Nikon and when it arrived I set it up and took a few shots and was totally pleased with the results. The fedex driver was on her way back up the street and I flagged her down and asked if she had a digital camera and she said she did but not a good one. I said today is you lucky day and handed her the Olympus and said enjoy. Like very much that it uses AA batteries never have to lug around all the chargers and cords. zoom focus and clarity and color are top notch this camera does what it is rated as top of the line. con: when loading arcsoft panorama maker error message appears no vedframework dll go to site below and download and save file and place in file for arcsoft in program files and this will solve the problem. Please see this fix from Arcsoft for the "Panorama Maker5 for Nikon" October 18, 2011
The Nikon L120 has even more features than I need I wanted a cameraq that would give an amateur (me) decent still pictures AND video with sound. I bought Nikon because of good luck some 22 years ago with a Nikon 35 mm film camera and my Nikon binoculars. I've not used it much yet, but this Coolpix L120 exceeds my expectations so far. Very good quality pictures. September 19, 2011
Great camera in this price class. Has many features not found in this price class. And features that are usable. Some of the cameras have features that are not worth using. The L120 is a simple to use quality camera and am very glad I did my home work when I picked this model. Nikon did a great job. September 5, 2011
Amazing Camera I was so nervous ordering a camera online and not seeing it in person.. I was so worried I would hate it or have no idea how to use it. But I must say I truly love this camera. It is simple to use and the quality is amazing. I am a beginner in photography and this camera inspires me to take more pictures, and make the art of photography a bigger part of my life. The only thing I would say I didn't like was when I ordered my camera.. no where on the camera description page did it say a lens cap, and usb cable was included with the camera.. so.. I spent an extra $20 on those 2 things, thinking I wasn't going to receive them with my camera. But hey.. always good to have extras I guess. Great camera, Nikon is great. September 5, 2011
Great Camera I have only had this camera for about a month. I just love the quality of the pictures it takes. The close up pictures is really amazing. I will definitely recommend this camera. September 5, 2011
This product is the BEST! The best camera ever in my opinion...GREAT video, pictures, sound. It has given me HOURS of enjoyment. I dropped it and cried all day because it broke...but now it is being shipped in to get fixed...I can hardly wait to have it back!!! August 29, 2011
great overall love it! only downside, the menu button could be more user friendly August 29, 2011
very nice it is a great cam.....super zoom....great pixel quality.....great video quality.....power management is very economic.....batteries last for at least for a week.... a navigation scroll wheel will make it look vibrant.....if we add manual focusing into it is will be much much better...!! August 24, 2011
Love it Unfortunately my first Coolpix S51 was stolen. We replaced it with the Coolpix L120. It is rather easy to use. I really like being able to switch to video mode with a push of a button instead of having to go through the menu as I had to with my Coolpix S51. I do wish the L120 had the ability to record audio by itself like the S51 did. I love and miss that one but the L120 with it's 21x's zoom is fantastic. The quality of video is real good as well and it records in stereo. I'm very happy with my Nikon Coolpix L120. I'm sharing my first sunset shot I took with the L120. The trees are in my neighbor's yard across the street. August 23, 2011
It will do everything but wipe your a---. It paid for itself the first day that I had It. I got pics that I had wanted for 3 years. August 22, 2011
Awesome camera!!! This camera is one gem of a buy! It has the clarity of a SLR, super optical zoom of 21x (which is just too good).. Have been using it for 2 months now and the pictures are so crisp. Lots of capture modes add to the use. The one outstanding thing is the intelligence of its auto mode. You really dont have to shift to night mode to capture photos at night. The auto mode is very intelligent to adjust accordingly. It is a great buy for people who want the best point and shoot cam (and who cannot afford the P500). I highly recommend it !!! August 19, 2011
Amazing Range - Reach out and touch someone I bought this camera because of its excellent zoom range ... and I'm not disappointed. Simple to use. Technically efficient. Uses AA batteries. Built in flash. Bells and whistles. But best of all is the fact that even when my grandson is all the way across the football practice field, I can still snap a great shot. He's not just a little dot among the other uniforms. His uniform, his number, even his expression shows up. And he does not have to be embarrassed at his grandfather running out onto the field to "get the shot." And at NFL games, I can take pictures that almost look worthy of a sideline photographer. Truly amazing. I'm a satisfied Nikon customer. August 15, 2011
I think it;s great. I am beginner for the Photography. Always i'm going through the Nikon web site & their rating and review area. I was planning to buy a P 500. but there are no more differences between P500 & L120. Price is Worth of this Product. Especially Alkaline Batteries good option for the Power issues. Can you remember how many stills you missing because of your low battery issue. so easily we can found This Battery everywhere. Thanks Nikon !!!! August 6, 2011
Not too expensive and has great features. I just received my Nikon for my birthday and just learning how to use it. It has a lot of good features and I'm sure I will enjoy it. One thing I don't like ... no printed manual! There should ALWAYS be a printed manual included with any camera. I can give a better review later after I have used my camera. August 1, 2011
Takes pictures like a professional. Absolutely love this camera. Got if for a gift and the picture quality just amazes me! Whoever sees the pictures I take is just in awe about how good they come out. Great camera for the money. I am hooked and want to go everywhere and take as many pictures as I can. July 29, 2011
Luv it The 120 does everything I want in a mid priced camera. I truly love it but I am sad that I boutght it a week ago and now I see that if I had waited a few days I could have saved $30. Nikon should refund to give sale prices for at least 30 days areound purchase. July 28, 2011
very good pictures!! This camera has ease of use... it's fun to take pictures with it... They print out better than I took! July 26, 2011
Best Camera you can buy I just purchased the Nikon L120 and it is the greatest camera i have ever taken pictures on. It has an amazing zoom and wonderful photo quality I highly recommend this to anyone. I am an amateur photo taker and i immediately had great pictures. The only issue is that it does have battery exhaustion on occasion from overuse, but that does not affect the quality of photo taking. Other than that this is a perfect camera! July 22, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this camera! The colors are super vivid. All my pictures look great easily. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants an easy to use camera that will take awesome pictures without much work. July 21, 2011
exelent! I was looking for a good camera because I like doing Nature photography. I didn't have more money so I bought this L120 and it turned out to be a great investement.Great Macro too July 21, 2011
easy to learn I am still being surprised , by what this camera will do. I am a novice, with an eye for what is unusual or beautiful. I have taken some amazing pics. I stopped thinking , " I wonder if I can capture this". Now I ask myself which setting I should use. I would recomend this camera to ANYONE, with special emphasis on the beginner. July 20, 2011
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 9
<<prev | next>>
183 Questions | 241 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
183 Questions | 241 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX L120
 
4 Answers

memory card Class?

May 1, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
+6points
8out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
What class of memory card is recommended to take full advantage of the camera. Class 4,6,or 10?
I would imagine that a lower class will work but will take more time between shots. what is recommended for this camera?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Someone said he recorded 30 min of video with his 4 Gb sd card, and with more space on the card could record more.
That is not true, the limit is 30 min for each video, even if you have a 32 Gb sd card, you can not record a video larger than 29 min 59 seconds.
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
killmess
Argentina
Location : 
Argentina
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks for the replies. After I posted I did find the answer. a Class6 is the minimum required for recording uninterrupted high quality video settings. if you run a lower class card there is a risk of the video stopping when the card can no longer keep up.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
I just got the 4GB card for this camera. It holds about 1500 pictures and 29 minutes of video. If you want more video than just 29 minutes, than you should probably use a 6 or 10 GB card.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
Class 6 or above are recommended, so SD, SDHC or SDXC up to 64gb can be used.
May 1, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When will this product be released in the United States?

Mar 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
6out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
feb 2011
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Kashy
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Already is.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
since 2010
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When you will release a new firmware for this camera?

May 25, 2011 by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Hellow,I am from Romania,and I bought this model in March,I like the quality of the photos,but the red eye program sommetimes doesnt work,it still takes photos that have the red eye efect,and another problem I've seen is the poor quality of the videos,it takes too longer to focalise the image.. Thanq you
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Location : 
Romania
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I was experiencing the same issue with focus while zooming video. I went into menu settings for video and changed the focus to "full time auto focus" and the results improved greatly! Hope this helps you out
Dec 30, 2011 by
by
Slidersez
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Location : 
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix L-120 I am not sure about the red eye feature because my flash does not work. However, even with the feature working, you must use your software to remove the red eye most of the time.

I agree with you about the movies and the playback
May 28, 2011 by
by
Mikekyla
United States
Location : 
United States
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible

Aug 15, 2011 by
by
Karthik
India
Has staff answer
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible
3 years ago
by
Karthik
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, look in the DSLR section, not the compact camera section. Only SLRs and Micro 4/3rds. Not Compacts.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Only DSLRs, SLRs, and Micro 4/3rds cameras have swappable lenses.
 
Products related to my answer
 
 
 
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No lenses can be attached to this model.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Which kind of tripod can I use for this camera?

May 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need a tripod to shoot panoramic photos, but I don't know which one is the correct one.
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Location : 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, its a 1/4 inch bolt on all of them, If you are doing Panoramic a tripod with a bubble level would be very handy.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Oregon Nikon User
Eastern Oregon
Location : 
Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are a wide variety of tripods in a wide price range. The camera has an industry standard 1/4" female threaded receiver. Any tripod with a standard 1/4" bolt for mounting a camera will work. The individual characteristics of the tripod are user choice based on application. You may wish to consult a local camera store to determine the tripod features most suitable for your application.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Beso
Portland, OR, USA
Location : 
Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, it doesnt have to be anyone specific, just make its is sturdy, better to spend that bit extra and get something decent.
May 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

How to protect the lens of L120? filter? adapter?

Apr 23, 2011 by
by
haz
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
haz
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, they made a adapter and filters for it.Amazon.
Jan 17, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera comes with a lens cover in the box. ou could probably find some sort of case to protect the other 2.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model comes with a lens cap (Lens Cap LC-CP22). This model cannot use a filter or an adapter due to the design of the lens.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can I disable the digital zoom?

Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+6points
9out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
I don't want to let people zoom in further than what the optical zoom will allow.
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Actually you can, but not in the way you are thinking of. Night portrait mode and portrait mode and some others don't allow digital zoom.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to the manual you can NOT turn off the digital zoom as you can in other Nikon models. We like to turn it off because we find that people do not pay attention to the digital zoom indicator.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful9
Answer: 
Please see page # 23 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L120 for information about the zoom feature.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Remote shutter release

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am looking at buying this product and need to know if there a wired, wireless or IR remote shutter release available for this? Does the A/V output only work in playback mode or can it be used while shooting?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Location : 
Hemet, CA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful12
Answer: 
Don't purchase L120! Not worth the money. Very undependable working and shutter release. No to both questions! Don't be disappointed like I was
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
No, this camera doesn’t have that feature in order to use a Remote shutter release wired or wireless. A/V output only works in playback.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Is there any LCD protector or any compatible LCD protector for Nikon L120, that nikon produced or suggestion to use?

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I saw an LCD proctector advertised at Best Buy for the CoolPix L120
Sep 7, 2011 by
by
Edgar
MA
Location : 
MA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
We do not carry or manufacture accessories to that end for this type of models.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

I am new for Nikon. I wanna to buy a new Camera for travel photogarphy & family. can u suggest me for better choice.

May 4, 2011 by
by
Ary
India
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Min, 12 MP.
Optical Zoom > 15 x
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Ary
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
I suggest that you buy the Coolpix L120. Great photos and superb HD movies begin with Nikon’s high power 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens. This powerful zoom lens, with a 25-525mm range equivalent, closes the distance between you and your subjects. Capture your son firing off the game-winning lacrosse shot or your daughter’s first ride on a two wheeler. Whether it’s a panoramic shot of the entire family on a favorite sledding hill, or a photo of your children playing in the backyard, you’ll shoot effortlessly and accurately with the COOLPIX L120.

If you’re new to photography, no worries, this camera has intelligent features to help you out. Five-way VR Image Stabilization uses sensor shift to minimize the effects of camera shake, virtually eliminating blurred images. Trick-or-treating with the kids? The COOLPIX L120 has a high ISO speed up to 6400 to capture fast moving or low-light scenarios.
Behind every great photo and HD movie is the COOLPIX L120, a camera brimming with technological advances. Smile Timer detects when a subject smiles and automatically takes the photo. Blink Warning identifies when a subject may have blinked and signals you to retake the shot. Face-Priority AF is an innovative face-identifying technology that detects and focuses up to 12 faces automatically.

Red-eye will no longer ruin family photos. In-camera Red-Eye Fix automatically fixes the problem before it occurs. Blotchy, uneven complexions are also a thing of the past with COOLPIX L120’s Skin Softening, which smoothes skin tones. This versatile camera also has 17 Scene Modes that adjust camera settings to selected scenes, assuring great pictures at school plays, backyard barbecues, or athletic events.
May 12, 2011 by
by
Bethanie
Tripoli, IA
Location : 
Tripoli, IA
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will be a good idea that you compare the specifications of all currents cameras side by side to see which one will fits your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
May 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers