Loading
COOLPIX S9100 2.9 5 225 225
The lens froze and would not close or retract. Removing the battery and replacing it finally made it retract, but would not come back on. October 10, 2011
Lens became inoperable after 3 days use Not much to say, big disappointment as I was on a Safari in Africa..I purchased to take closer shots than my 7 year old Pentax and 5 year old HP.These worked just fine and I have sent it back. the quality of the first photos were excellent. September 20, 2011
Great Pictures, Poor casing This camera takes great pictures, however the extending lens mechanism broke after 4 weeks of use. To compound the problem Nikon's warranty is not worldwide and therefore I have to send the camera back to the USA from Ireland to get it repaired under warranty. This was not in the packaging or literature. Disappointed in NIKON September 20, 2011
Died after only 35 days and 35 pictures Pros: focus speed, big zoom, LCD display Cons: video record button easy to accidentally press, flash does not automatically pop up, died after only 35 days. Searching the web it looks like it has a common problem with freezing. September 19, 2011
great pics, vids, but broke quickly LOVE the zoom on this, and the picture quality is GREAT! Video is really nice, too. Only problem is the camera completely froze up after only 3 months. My neighbor bought one at the same time as me, his still works but freezes periodically. Mine would not reset itself. Off to Nikon for repair and wait n see. September 12, 2011
The worst experience.... The worst camera in all aspects..Not a penny worth.I was using my old camera with 1/3rd of its price it was far better.I regret for buying this.Don't go for it..... September 11, 2011
good photos, bad performance This camera was purchased for a vacation. After one week of use it stopped working. I bought a new memory card and was able to use it another few days until it stopped working again. I spent the rest of my vacation worrying that all my great shots were lost due to the camera malfunctioning. The only saving grace is that all my shots survived. I regret buying it and will be returning it to the store. Customer support was singularly unhelpful. September 6, 2011
Do not buy This camera has the worst quality pictures I have ever had, I used to own a computer store and was able to pick the best of the best and try many cameras. This one I bought based on internet hype and I am totally disappointed in it. The point and shoot ability is horrible. When I called them because all my pictues were blury they said to make cure the flash is up. It is broad day light and my other camera the flash does not go off and I get great pics. Most of the time the flash does not even go off and the quality of the pics is still bad. The pictures are just dull and not vibrant colors. My daighter took pics with her camera (different model- cheaper one) and they were so much better. Do not buy this camera. September 6, 2011
Second Chance I have not had good luck with any of the canon point and shoot cameras. I originally purchased a s8000 model and at first it was taking amazing pictures after about 2 months pictures were blurry and seemed dark. I decided to upgrade to the newest model being the s9100. I took a trip to the mayan ruins and was excited to take pictures. On my second day there I pull the camera out and turn it on and i get a "lens error" I was beyond mad as I had only had this camera for about a month. It is still in the shop "parts hold" Can't wait to get it back so I can sell it and go with a different brand. September 1, 2011
Terrible Camera - Please read the other reviews!!! This is a terrible camera. The photo quality is VERY poor, the photos are blurry, very hard to take in dim light, poor focus in bright light. Also, after 2 months of light use/ownership the camera FROZE up completely. Even when we took the batter out and reset it, it woudl take 2-3 more photos and then freeze again. There is something very wrong with this camera. We are sending ours back to Nikon (and so far it's been a total nightmare to work with their customer service). We are one of MANY consumers having problems with this camera! I encourage you to read the reviews here and on other sites. You will see that there are many people who have had freezing problems and focus problems with this camera. Wish we read them before we bought it!!! August 31, 2011
Two 9100s both froze up after a short time. I bought two separate S9100's and they both froze up after a short time. My second camera has been at Nikon for over a month for warranty repair. Otherwise, I like the camera a lot. But not when I can't use it. Nikon says they have parts on order but they should have sent me a new one. August 29, 2011
Product broke after 2.5 months of use Purchased at end of April and S9100 was inoperable by Mid July. Would freeze up, not focus. Spent a little extra to go with the "better" model. Sent into Nikon on my own dime since no phone number was listed on product info. They've had it for a month and I won't get it back for another month. DO NOT BUY! August 29, 2011
Poor quality I'm disappointed. Until now I was a strong fan of Nikon product, and that’s why I bought the new model S9100. I bought the camera on 7/11 and after 20 days of normal use on our family vacation it start pilling and after 2 days it stopped working DOESNT TURN ON. Really I’m disappointed from the poor quality of the camera, but I was very satisfied from the pictures we took. By the way it has a very GOOG zoom. August 26, 2011
My new Nikon is presently back at manufacter's due to the fact it stopped working less than 2 months of ownership so to say i'm disappointed would be an understatement as my family from overseas is presently visiting with me and i have no new camera to take photos with. this was my first Nikon purchase and unless i am satisfied by the swift return of my camera in working order i will not be able to recommend it to my friends and family. sincerely Ilona D Slater August 25, 2011
On camera #2 maybe time for #3 I bought this camera with the hope of it being a top of the line point and shoot. Started out good with the great zoom and taking pics in low light. Then after 2 months it froze. Did the battery thing a couple times then that didn't even work. So, I just got a brand new one from Best Buy (replaced under mfg. warranty). Took new camera last weekend for the first time and it already froze up on me twice. Best Buy gave me the chance to get a different camera of egual features, which I should have done, but already had an extra battery for this model. If they can't fix it again I'll be trading it in for something else. August 23, 2011
Frozen-Apparent known issue-no communication Have been shooting Nikon equipment for 40 years. it shoots great WHEN IT WORKS! IT FREEZES! Nikon apparently knows it and not only doesn't communicate it... they ignore the issue. No instructions on what to do. They keep selling it-then apparently don't have enough replacement parts to quickly service the camera. Not only am I disappointed in this camera, I am disappointed in Nikon. My Digi SLR is near end of life. Canon...here I come. SAD August 21, 2011
Frozen Was looking for a bridge camera and upgrade from an older Nikon S550. This camera was awesome out of the box, tons of features that I could grow into, and it took sharp photo's. I had some issues with focusing, but I think most of those where on my end, and got it pretty dialed in after a few weeks. Camera started freezing up after a month and I had to constantly remove the battery to get it reset. It would work for a few more photos and then freeze again. It was sent back in to Nikon (received on 8-8-11.) Their service status shows that it's on a "parts hold" so I have no idea when I'll be receiving this back. After reading a bunch of different reviews, I am definitely not alone with this problem. I would not recommend this camera at this point due to this freezing issue until they can get it fixed. August 20, 2011
not so dependable I like the features but the camera broke after one month. I get a lens error message. I have never had a camera break this easy so I am leery as to the quality and dependability of the product. August 15, 2011
I've got my S9100 work back After day of shooting my camera froze and didn't respond to keys. Charging the battarey in camera using USB cable didn't get it work back. Only extracting battarey for some hours helped me. Now camera seems working again. August 8, 2011
Don't buy: +1 The camera froze up with silent clicking and didn't respond to keys at all - charging battery all night didn't help. I hate the camera. I want take pictures during my trip, not manage how to repair it. Coolpix S9100 is obviously bad, low-reliabile camera. August 8, 2011
don't buy product has known problems...do your research! Low battery causes lense error message and camera will not function...only by inserting fully charged battery will condition be solved. If you do buy, make sure you have extra charged battery. August 5, 2011
I like the look, feel and features of the camera. BUT... my pictures are blurry most of the time and filled with too much light. I have contacted Nikon and am in the process of returning the camera because I believe there must be a problem with my camera. Hopefully the replacement will be a better camera. August 2, 2011
Worked great for three weeks, then froze. I am having the same freezing issue that many other have had. The camera will turn on, but remains inoperable, then you must remove the battery to turn it off. I have only been using it for three weeks so it sounds like I'll be sending back for repair like everyone else. I thought this would be the do-it-all digital camera that would last for a few years- I was wrong. The large zoom was great, and low light photos turned out well, but because of reliability issues I would go with a Canon S95 next time. July 27, 2011
This camera broke within one month of purchase I purchased the Nikon S9100 after much research into "point and shoot" cameras. In the past I have purchased Canon cameras that have been excellent. I decided to buy the 9100 because I had not been a Nikon consumer before. What a disappointment. While on vacation, within a month of purchase, the camera would turn on and freeze. I ended up using my iphone for photographs for the remainder of my vacation. I have now sent the camera in for repair which cost me about $15.00 to ship to Nikon. This is the last Nikon product I buy. July 18, 2011
disappointed I am very disappointed that I spent my hard earned money on this camera. I am having the same issues described by others. "jumping" focus,blurry pics, and camera completely freezing up. I am very disgusted. I bought this camera in May 2011,not even 3 months ago , to take pics of family trips and the kids sporting events. It seems to always fail me at those important times. It is obvious Nikon is aware of these issues . It is obvious (from the numerous posts) this is widespread , so why no solution ? I work hard for my money and for some the price of this camera may not be much , but it was a huge chunk of my paycheck and I expected to have a quality ,reliable product. July 15, 2011
LEMON point and shoot, Do not BUY! This is the worse point and shoot i've ever seen in my entire professional life! Nikon has been my choice of camera since i started because of QUALITY, and PRODUCT SUPPORT. Sent mine to nikon repair and its been 15days now and counting no resolution yet... July 15, 2011
Deleted 500 & pictures! Just came back from a trip to the Grand Canyon/Las Vegas and took more than 500 pictures and the first problem was that the camera froze and wouldn’t do anything. I had to take out the battery twice. And my main issue was that I was taking a picture and a screen came up saying my memory card needed to be formatted (which I had already done a month or two ago) and said I had no pictures in my memory card. I tried everything to find them and they were not there. I still feel like crying, I’m trying & praying to see if I can find a way to recuperate them. :*( And still thinking of what to do with the camera to send it back or exchange it or what… July 13, 2011
Not Worth a Penny!! I have had this camera for 3 months and have sent it in to be fixed twice already. For the price I should never have to send it in. I just got the camera back last Wednesday and it is messed up again. I have had the same problems as some of the others writing reviews. Freezing up, Lens error, it want turn off and so on. I WOULD NOT recommend this camera to ANYONE. Now the so called support wants to give a run around about a refund saying they don't give refunds. BULL!!!!!!!!! This was my first Nikon product and is definitely my last. I will never purchase another Nikon product. July 12, 2011
Frustrating overpriced paper-weight. Purchased due to reputation of Nikon. Have had it for just over four weeks and we are on our first vacation with it. Took about ten pictures, froze up and now we cannot even get it to turn off without removing the battery. Can't seem to get any support from Nikon. For the cost should not be frozen up. Nikon, what's wrong with this camera? July 8, 2011
Poor Image Quality To be honest, I took it back to the store and bought a Canon S95. The Coolpix S9100 was hard to use and produced very poor images. The only way I ever got an acceptable image was to lock the ISO at 160 and shoot with medium zoom in bright light. I need a bit more flexibility than that. July 6, 2011
Page: 5 6 7 8 9
<<prev | next>>
135 Questions | 175 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
135 Questions | 175 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
8 Answers

Is a firmware update going to be coming out soon?

Mar 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
VA
Has staff answer
+15points
16out of 17found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful1
My camera is very slow to focus and many of the photos come out blurry even at close range
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
VA
Location : 
VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
8 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Same issue started a few months ago, of course right after my warranty expired. On last trip a week ago finally when trying to focus, the LCD screen "crashed" and read system failure. When turning it back on it worked again but was able to replicate failure a couple times. Camera is extremely slow to actually snap the picture after holding the shutter halfway down. What are the alternatives Nikon?
Sep 13, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
It gives blurry pictures and the problem is with the sensors and the software. The software scans for the most appropriate focal length thru a range of distances, when the shutter is half pressed and choses the optimum distance for the user to click to get a sharp picture. Some how the software does not stop the lens at the correct focal distance and hence the blurry pictures. This happens especially at close ups and low light. Nikon does not want to fix this bug.
Aug 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
I think a firmware upgrade is really required for this product. The features are good and at times the picture quality is good. But most times, it comes up with unpredictable results. For a amateur photographer like me who uses auto mode all the time, this camera has been a big disappointment. Pictures are blurry, skin color reproduction not good etc. and answers to my queries to Nikon support who suggested a few things didn't help. My previous cameras which included a sony and pentax which were 5 and 10 years old had produced better results.
Feb 25, 2012 by
by
Dheeraj
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
Answer: 
Use high speed (at least 15 Mb/s) sd-card.
Sep 4, 2011 by
by
ekillian
Haiti
Location : 
Haiti
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
My S9100 has the same problem. Especially at high zoom levels, the focus just goes back and forth and refuses to lock on. It appears to really have problems locking onto performers moving around on stage during a concert.
May 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Encino, CA
Location : 
Encino, CA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+12points
13out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful1
Answer: 
My S9100 is also has the same problem. And, yes, Nikon, I hold the shutter button down half-way. This is a problem with the camera, as many users have reported.
May 21, 2011 by
by
Andy
Age: 35-44
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months

-2points
3out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful5
Answer: 
My S9100 does too. I don't think a firmware update would help. I didn't have the problem with my S8100.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-81points
13out of 107found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful94
Answer: 
There are no firmware updates for this camera.
Make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay. Also you can do a reset all to restore settings on your camera.
You press MENU > Setup > Reset All.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
12 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Power Sources
One Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL12 (supplied)

Charging Time
3 hours and 50 minutes (when using Charging AC Adapter EH-69P) (Approx.)

Battery / Batteries Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL12

Battery Life (shots per charge) Nikon Rechargeable: 270 shots (CIPA)
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Under "Tech Specs" it lists battery

One Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL12 (supplied)

yes it comes with it and Nikon will sell it or they list retailers that will have it...

hope this helps.
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
EN-EL12 Rechargeable Battery.
YES. one is included :)
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
LGuillo22

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It uses the EN-EL12 which is included.
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9100
 
3 Answers

480p or 720p video?

Mar 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
In the Tech Specs only 1080p movie format is listed. Does the S9100 support other video formats like 720p or 480p?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, 720p and 480p (and a lot of other formats) are supported by this camera. I have it myself. The reason why it only lists 1080p in the specs is because Nikon's specs pages only list the highest quality camera and video modes.
Aug 20, 2011 by
by
ChaosMew161

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it does 1080p,720p,i540,640x480,320x240 at normal speed.i540 is 960x540 at 24fps...it also supports video at hs...for full detail go to:

http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/noprint/S9100_ENnoprint.pdf
Apr 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Supports 720p as well
1080p at 30fps
480p at 60fps
HDMI-Out port
does not come with Mini-HDMI Cable though only AV Cable
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anthony
Jacksonville, FL
Location : 
Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This 12.1 megapixel Nikon camera has aspect ratios of 4:3 and 16:9.
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to numerous online specs, the S9100 has aspect ratios of 4:3 and 16:9, and does not offer 3:2 ratio. (I am also too lazy to put in my user guide disc when I can ask google! Hope that helps someone.)
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please see page# 47 for more information on Image Quality and Size.
Answer Title: User's Manual - Nikon COOLPIX S9100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

when will the S9100 be available? I want to purchase one

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
George
Fredericksburg, TX
Has staff answer
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
George
Fredericksburg, TX
Location : 
Fredericksburg, TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new Coolpix models were release at the beginning of February and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days. You may want to check with your local dealer or keep visiting our Nikon store.
Mar 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Now Available in Best Buy Stores Nationwide!
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anthony
Jacksonville, FL
Location : 
Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

does the nikon s9100 have a date stamp feature so every photo i take would have the date and time in the corner?

Mar 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it's in the setup menu, Print Date
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the date imprint feature (date and time).
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

What is the country of origin for this product?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Mine was made in Indonesia.
Feb 17, 2012 by
by
Bob
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Nikon operates factories all across the globe and each operates to the same high standard. While individual cameras are marked with their country of manufacture we can't make a blanket statement about which camera is produced where.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

Autofocus Problems?

Mar 28, 2011 by
by
Doug
Irving, TX
+7points
9out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful2
Are there known issues with autofocus on this camera? Will a firmware update be available to fix/improve autofocus? I bought this camera on Wednesday and took it on a weekend family event and it was just short of unusable indoors. I was using out of the box settings although I eventually adjusted the autofocus options some, to no avail. It would just attempt to focus for infinity and the only way I could get it out of its vaporlock would be to either power off/on or tap the zoom control one way or another. And that wasn't a guarantee that it would work at that point versus going right back into vaporlock. Outdoors it was naturally better but it still happened fairly often. And even the "focused" photos indoors weren't really great.

I am planning to return this camera to Best Buy soon unless you can provide a reason not to. I'm certainly not expecting miracles here, just basic "higher quality" point-and-shoot functionality. I have a Canon DSLR but just wanted something compact to take snapshots and video with and do macro-photos that the Canon doesn't handle very well. I have an old Sony p&s digital that takes better photos, quite honestly.
3 years ago
by
Doug
Irving, TX
Location : 
Irving, TX
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
I don't understand where to get the firmware for the S9100 especially since the first post of this forum says there is no firmware update... Is this something posted since that statement was made? I know there's a significant firmware upgrade for the P7000 which is maybe where the confusion comes in. This question is for the S9100 so is there an upgrade or not? When I check the support areas, I see nothing offered.
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
5out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful6
Answer: 
have you upgraded the firmware to v1.1? this makes a very big difference in terms of autofocus and also write times for raw images. i won't say it is perfect afterwards, but you should do the firmware upgrade before making a final decision. i find that for the way i use a p&s camera that the p7000 does the job, with the known weaknesses...i kept it instead of a g12 which i was using at the same time. the g12 is definitely snappier, but i like the extra reach and some of the features on the nikon...
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
cohenfive
sf bay area
Location : 
sf bay area
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

Can the S9100 use the new eye-fi cards?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
Lynne
Florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Lynne
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have used it in mine with no problem and read of other Amazon users also. I am not sure that it was on the list when I checked, but i wanted the Wi-Fi and GPS features so much that I tried it anyway. Would be great to get an official word from Nikon to have this put on the list...it makes the camera much more competitive!
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information regarding approved memory cards for this model:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S9100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

is the PNY 16BG class 10 memory card compatible with the NIkon S9100?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Our Wal*Mart's two most competitive, high speed cards were not on list list. The eye-fi card (class 6), and this one. I bought both, and both work nicely I was sorry to not see them on the list.
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Joan B.
MidEastern US
Location : 
MidEastern US
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S9100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 5, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers