Loading
COOLPIX S9100 2.9 5 225 225
Outstanding I recently drove across the US. I have a DSLR "D90" and left it at home due to not having room for it. I had purchase the S9100 in Las Vegas and used it taking picture everywhere I drove. A lot of the pictures I took while driving because it was impossable to stop. The camera performed great and the VR was great in those motion shots, the video was also very easy to use. I loved the high quality zoom. The overall quality was outstanding, not as good as a DSLR, but when you need a good point and shoot, this camera did a very good job. If your looking for a camera that has shutter control, or all the other controls you have on a DSLR, then buy a DSLR, but if your wanting a camera that you can do alot of things with, and take good movies, then buy this camera. June 27, 2011
cool thing for amatures. I bought this camera because it has a real good optical zoom. The only problem though is there is no manual control over the zoom. June 27, 2011
Great All Around Camera! This is a fun camera for everyday shooting. It starts up fast, focuses quick and takes crisp shots. The 18x zoom give me a good range for shooting. The S9100 also has several creative settings, selective color, sepia, black & white, etc. I was also surprised by the HDR setting, it does a reasonable job of enhancing photos with looking over the top like most enthusiast create. It'll do when you don't have a camera that will do bracketed shooting. I would recommend steadying the camera, preferably with a tripod to get the best results with HDR. Another thing that drew me to this camera is that it is HD video capable. It has a few shooting sizes and frame rates to play around with. The video is a good as a dedicated video camera and more than good enough for my everyday use. I really like that the S9100 has a dedicated video button. Just press and your shooting in the video mode you have selected from the menu. Much nicer that fiddling about with knobs and puttings to get into video mode. I would recommend this camera for someone that wants a great point and shoot camera or for someone that wants a everyday camera that they keep with them. There's still modes I need to try out but I've been very happy with this purchase. June 23, 2011
A nice little camera I really like this little camera. I bought this as a pocket carry-around camera for vacations and such where I don't want to carry/transport my high-end equipment. I will put it through it's paces in a few more weeks but initial impressions are that it is a great camera for novice and more advanced photographers who need a compact, easy-to-use camera that has some nifty features and captures photos well enough in all sorts of situations. The only recommendations on future re-engineerings so far .. when trying to make a menu selection using the dial-wheel, it is very sensitive to rotation and will sometime make a last second menu change that you might not have wanted. And, the plastic lcd screen cover is not recessed, in fact it protudes from the camera body, inviting a very easy to scratch screen for those who are not careful to always lay it on it's lens side (when off), especially if on a rough surface. I would pay extra for a raw capture option but with the built in "HDR" and D-Lighting correction ability, this might not be such an issue. There is no manual control, remote connectivity, bracketing, or aperture/shutter priority for those who may be seeking this control. But I did not buy this camera expecting or wanting this level of control, at this price. I wanted an easy to use, compact camera that took good photos and had a good name behind it and this fills the bill. June 20, 2011
Vety good camera Easy to use, great features, reasonably priced. I really like the zoom capabilities. June 20, 2011
Good photography always in your pocket Excellent image quality with portability and availability. Very good features and presets. The video is also very good quality. Very easy to learn and use. June 6, 2011
Excellent product I have my camera for less than a week and I just love it. I am still learning my way around, but once I do, I am sure it will only improve my picture taking. I wanted a camera that repsonded quickly when taking pictures, and I couldn't be happier. June 6, 2011
Worth Every Penny The big sellers for me were the 18x optical zoom and the high-speed video. Picture quality & clarity are great and all in a pocket sized package. The slow motion (240 fps) is a wow feature, which I use mostly for golf swings. Incredible. There are several format choices, I prefer the 16:9 format. With some special shots, you need to give the camera time to focus (half-press trigger) just to make sure. Scene settings have some great use, like forcing deep focus. Auto-panorama is a lot of fun. You will enjoy this camera and take lots of time using all of the features. June 3, 2011
A very handy and excellent camera. I recently broke my digital SLR camera while on vacation. With a couple of weeks left I still wanted to be able to take pictures and after checking some reviews on-line and decided to buy the Nikon Coolpix S9100. After using this camera for a day I found that the pictures were on a par with my Digital SLR camera and a lot easier to take. There are enough programmed settings to take care of anything you would want to use it for. The pictures were clear and the color was very true. The camera handles low light situations very well. The image stabilization worked well and the 18X zoom was fantastic. Now that I have the S9100 I think my SLR camera will be spending a lot more time in the bag and I’ll be using this camera instead. June 3, 2011
Excellent features for such a small camera Easy to use, sharp pictures and incredible video. Bring a tripod if you are planning to take videos. Well rounded camera. May 30, 2011
Excellent I really like it so far. I have only had if for a few weeks so I am constantly learning it's capabilities. I found out after buying it that my son and niece had bought the same camera and both loved it. I have one complaint. I bought it as a package deal from Costco and part of the package was a leather case. Unlike my son and niece the case did not have the straps to allow you to put it on your belt. May 26, 2011
EXCELLENT FEATURES TAKES THE GUESS WORK OUT OF TAKING EXCELLENT PHOTO'S NIKON NEEDS TO DEVELOP AN INDEPENDENT BACK UP BATTERY CHARGER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.... May 24, 2011
I'm a novice, but I find it very easy to use. I like the pictures it takes. I haven't learned all there is to take advantage of all of it's potential. I have been using it just a couple of weeks. May 24, 2011
Excellent Travel Cam Purchased this to replace my aging Sony DSC-T30B sub-compact I've used for years as my travel cam. (It's got dust bunnies on its sensor now, so I'd been spending way too much time in post cloning out the spots). I shoot mostly with my Nikon D90 and lenses, so the S9100 is strictly for travel. I'd purchased (and returned) the Coolpix S8100 a few months ago because I discovered that version seemed too cumbersome to me to set a fast shutter when taking photos from a moving ship/auto/plane/train. The S9100 produced some excellent photographs, and even some casual video, on our recent 10-day visit/cruise in France. I was never bothered this cam is about twice the size/weight of my Sony subcompact. It still fits in my pocket, and actually feels more stable in my hand while shooting. The only real drawback I discovered was the critical lack of a paper user's manual to have handy to help me learn the not-obvious subtleties of this cam. I loaded the CD manual onto my netbook that I brought with me, but it seemed it was always back at the hotel or in the cabin on the ship instead of out in the field with me while taking photographs. Otherwise, this is a keeper! May 23, 2011
Excellent camera with lots of cool features This is my first Nikon camera. I enjoy taking pictures all the time and find it inconvenient to always take my DSLR. When I first saw this camera offered, I thought it would be a good one to carry in my purse. It has many built in features that make taking and "playing" with pictures fun. My only complaint would be the LED screen. While large, it is difficult to see the image in sunlight. With a through the lens viewfinder this camera would be perfect. May 23, 2011
WOnderful Camera I bought this camera because of the increased zoom lens. It is great. May 23, 2011
nice camera This camera have all the feature i like Wish it had Panaroma May 23, 2011
Best camera I every owned I couldn't be happier with the puchase of my Nikon Cool pic's S9100. The optic's and the resolution I'm getting form my shots are just terrific. I have experimented with most all the features and I'm blown away by the zoom in particular the shots are clear. I have found myself wanting to frame more shot's then I can beleive. I'm also impressed with the software that came with the camera it works very well and is quite simple to use. I'm used to adjusting my photo's using Paint Shop Pro 12 which I will still use but there is still a lot of good things to say about the Nikon software. I would truely recommend this camera to anyone wanting a high powered zoom camera in a compact point and shoot. Not ot mention the video capabilities that I can't wait to start using. Nikon you have made a beleiver out of me when it comes to quality in a camera May 23, 2011
Impressed I was worried about picture quality with the first compact camera with the hightest superzoom available and I am happy to report that so far I have had very few blurry pictures with this camera. I was able to take a beautiful shot of my mom's garden from about 60 feet, blow it up to 16 x 20 and it looks so professional. Thanks Nikon. May 23, 2011
To recharge the battery outside of the camera... I've noticed several reviews expressing concern about the "in camera" charger and charging process. Not worry, you can acquire the EN-EL12 battery charger, MH-65. You can then charge a second battery outside of the camera. And, oh yes, the S9100 is one spiffy camera. May 19, 2011
Love this product! I just got this camera and I love it! If it wasn't for sure the good reviews I would not have purchased this camera. Before this camera I owned a compact Sony- Cyber Shot and hated it. I also own the Nikon D-3000. The only thing I dislike about the S9100 is you do not pull out the battery and charge it-- you charge it thru the USB cord. Also, where you plug the cord at on the camera is located on the bottom of the camera making you have to place your camera on its screen or lens. I would recommend any Nikon product to anyone! May 12, 2011
Amazing camera The S9100 is an amazing camera! I recieved it and left the next day on vacation. It is ideal for a take along camera. I have only used the basics of the camera and I have excellent pictures of my vacation. At this point I have only found a few short comings of the S9100, none of them effect the quaitity of the images. No hardcopy of the owner's manuel. The battery recharging system is built into the camera, no way to recharge a backup battery while you are shooting. The camera's zoom control is too fast, it takes several trys to get to your desired magnification. Perhaps this can be controlled, but I haven't taken the time to look it up on the disc that has the user's manuel. In my 50 years of owning cameras, this has to be the best so far. It does everything I want from a camera and more... and with excellant pictures. April 15, 2011
18xOptical Zoom This Camera is nothing but Super, Nothing much to write it is a Wunderful compact Camera with it's 18x Optical zoom it is graet. April 14, 2011
Love It This camera is amazing! I have owned it less than a month and I have used it every day. It amazed me not only how easy it is to use it, but the options you have in such a compact camera. The pictures are crystal clear and pick up so many little details that you were never able to capture before on a camera this compact. I loved it so much that I purchased one for my Mom and surprised her with it, she loves it! April 5, 2011
Amazing This camera does everything you want and more. I would buy this camera again any day of the week March 28, 2011
amazing that... i used sony now..its quite good but more good this nokon S9100.try it. March 26, 2011
Great Zoom! Great Quality! Nothing takes pictures like a Nikon. I love my Nikon D5000 for excellant photos, but I wanted a good pocket size camera I could conveniently carry with me. The Nikon S9100 fills the bill because it is pocket sized, has a great zoom range from wide angle to telephoto. The photos are tremendous and the camera controls are pretty intuitive. I have found photos are much better when fully zoomed out if the camera is placed on a tripod rather than trying to hand hold. It is very hard to hold the camera steady enough at 18x zoom for clear photos, especially at slower shutter modes. All in all, I find the Nikon S9100 to be a fine pocket sized super zoom camera and highly recommend it. March 25, 2011
ULTIMATE!!! It is just amazing..., Even after extending the zoom the clarity of the picture remains awesome March 4, 2011
A wonderful camera Really pocket size, high zoom, with a good picture quality. 12.3 Mp. is enough and more for the normal use. 18X zoom at this small size is really a wonder. FullHD video, and slow/high speed recording, full manual control...it has everything we need. The only cons. I see: 1 Battery life (less than 300 photos - may be due to the size and high zoom functions) 2. Doubt about the flash. With a high zoom, it's always preferable to get a powerful flash. (hope it is powerful enough). 99.99/100 marks. Plz make it available at least before the 25th March. I need to get it...! February 25, 2011
best idiot proof camera ever I have always had Fuji digital cameras and swore by them,,,Then I went out and bought this Coolpix 9100 and WOW. What an easy to use excellent camera,,,thats shoots great Hd video in slow motion or many other mods. The pix taking is fairly simple with excellent results even in low light. The macro mode is not the best,,but I never use this mode much anyways. A pefect lil idiot proof camera for the all ready familiar with digital photography type of person. Would not suit a new to digital photography type person. Excellent battery life and very easy to use charger and software,,a pure pleasure. March 28, 2012
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 9
<<prev | next>>
137 Questions | 179 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
137 Questions | 179 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
8 Answers

Is a firmware update going to be coming out soon?

Mar 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
VA
Has staff answer
+16points
17out of 18found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful1
My camera is very slow to focus and many of the photos come out blurry even at close range
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
VA
Location : 
VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
8 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Same issue started a few months ago, of course right after my warranty expired. On last trip a week ago finally when trying to focus, the LCD screen "crashed" and read system failure. When turning it back on it worked again but was able to replicate failure a couple times. Camera is extremely slow to actually snap the picture after holding the shutter halfway down. What are the alternatives Nikon?
Sep 13, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
It gives blurry pictures and the problem is with the sensors and the software. The software scans for the most appropriate focal length thru a range of distances, when the shutter is half pressed and choses the optimum distance for the user to click to get a sharp picture. Some how the software does not stop the lens at the correct focal distance and hence the blurry pictures. This happens especially at close ups and low light. Nikon does not want to fix this bug.
Aug 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
I think a firmware upgrade is really required for this product. The features are good and at times the picture quality is good. But most times, it comes up with unpredictable results. For a amateur photographer like me who uses auto mode all the time, this camera has been a big disappointment. Pictures are blurry, skin color reproduction not good etc. and answers to my queries to Nikon support who suggested a few things didn't help. My previous cameras which included a sony and pentax which were 5 and 10 years old had produced better results.
Feb 25, 2012 by
by
Dheeraj
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
Answer: 
Use high speed (at least 15 Mb/s) sd-card.
Sep 4, 2011 by
by
ekillian
Haiti
Location : 
Haiti
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
My S9100 has the same problem. Especially at high zoom levels, the focus just goes back and forth and refuses to lock on. It appears to really have problems locking onto performers moving around on stage during a concert.
May 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Encino, CA
Location : 
Encino, CA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+12points
13out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful1
Answer: 
My S9100 is also has the same problem. And, yes, Nikon, I hold the shutter button down half-way. This is a problem with the camera, as many users have reported.
May 21, 2011 by
by
Andy
Age: 35-44
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months

-2points
3out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful5
Answer: 
My S9100 does too. I don't think a firmware update would help. I didn't have the problem with my S8100.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-81points
13out of 107found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful94
Answer: 
There are no firmware updates for this camera.
Make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay. Also you can do a reset all to restore settings on your camera.
You press MENU > Setup > Reset All.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
12 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Power Sources
One Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL12 (supplied)

Charging Time
3 hours and 50 minutes (when using Charging AC Adapter EH-69P) (Approx.)

Battery / Batteries Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL12

Battery Life (shots per charge) Nikon Rechargeable: 270 shots (CIPA)
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Under "Tech Specs" it lists battery

One Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL12 (supplied)

yes it comes with it and Nikon will sell it or they list retailers that will have it...

hope this helps.
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
EN-EL12 Rechargeable Battery.
YES. one is included :)
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
LGuillo22

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It uses the EN-EL12 which is included.
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9100
 
3 Answers

480p or 720p video?

Mar 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
In the Tech Specs only 1080p movie format is listed. Does the S9100 support other video formats like 720p or 480p?
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, 720p and 480p (and a lot of other formats) are supported by this camera. I have it myself. The reason why it only lists 1080p in the specs is because Nikon's specs pages only list the highest quality camera and video modes.
Aug 20, 2011 by
by
ChaosMew161

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it does 1080p,720p,i540,640x480,320x240 at normal speed.i540 is 960x540 at 24fps...it also supports video at hs...for full detail go to:

http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/noprint/S9100_ENnoprint.pdf
Apr 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Supports 720p as well
1080p at 30fps
480p at 60fps
HDMI-Out port
does not come with Mini-HDMI Cable though only AV Cable
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anthony
Jacksonville, FL
Location : 
Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This 12.1 megapixel Nikon camera has aspect ratios of 4:3 and 16:9.
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to numerous online specs, the S9100 has aspect ratios of 4:3 and 16:9, and does not offer 3:2 ratio. (I am also too lazy to put in my user guide disc when I can ask google! Hope that helps someone.)
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please see page# 47 for more information on Image Quality and Size.
Answer Title: User's Manual - Nikon COOLPIX S9100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9100
 
3 Answers

download firmware for nikon coolpix s9100

Sep 20, 2014 by
by
pela
Argentina
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need to know where to download firmware v1.0 for my coolpix s9100 since it has serious problems with focus and 90% of the photographs are blurred, and inform me if you can load the firmware v1.3 of the S9300 model. but above all where to get the factory firmware that brings the camera, thanks
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
pela
Argentina
Location : 
Argentina
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Suggest you contact service and support, you can find your nearest contact here:

http://imaging.nikon.com/worldwide/index.htm
Sep 21, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
thanks for replying, if I need or if the firmware v1.0 brings the camera to reinstall as I correct the defect out of focus photographs coming out? must have a solution, it is not common that most cameras of the same model have reported that problem
Sep 20, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are no firmware updates for the S9100. No, you cannot use a firmware update from another Coolpix camera.
Sep 20, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

Does the S9100 have GPS?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Beembar51
USA
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Beembar51
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You can supplement with an Eye Fi card, however, which has some GPS features (make sure it's rated 6 or above). I've not tried the GPS features, but have been pleased to be able to upload my photos as I take them without having to connect to a computer (either all of them or just ones I "protect"--favs).
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doesn’t have a GPS feature.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

when will the S9100 be available? I want to purchase one

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
George
Fredericksburg, TX
Has staff answer
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
George
Fredericksburg, TX
Location : 
Fredericksburg, TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new Coolpix models were release at the beginning of February and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days. You may want to check with your local dealer or keep visiting our Nikon store.
Mar 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Now Available in Best Buy Stores Nationwide!
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anthony
Jacksonville, FL
Location : 
Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

does the nikon s9100 have a date stamp feature so every photo i take would have the date and time in the corner?

Mar 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it's in the setup menu, Print Date
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the date imprint feature (date and time).
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

What is the country of origin for this product?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Mine was made in Indonesia.
Feb 17, 2012 by
by
Bob
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Nikon operates factories all across the globe and each operates to the same high standard. While individual cameras are marked with their country of manufacture we can't make a blanket statement about which camera is produced where.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9100
 
2 Answers

Autofocus Problems?

Mar 28, 2011 by
by
Doug
Irving, TX
+9points
11out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful2
Are there known issues with autofocus on this camera? Will a firmware update be available to fix/improve autofocus? I bought this camera on Wednesday and took it on a weekend family event and it was just short of unusable indoors. I was using out of the box settings although I eventually adjusted the autofocus options some, to no avail. It would just attempt to focus for infinity and the only way I could get it out of its vaporlock would be to either power off/on or tap the zoom control one way or another. And that wasn't a guarantee that it would work at that point versus going right back into vaporlock. Outdoors it was naturally better but it still happened fairly often. And even the "focused" photos indoors weren't really great.

I am planning to return this camera to Best Buy soon unless you can provide a reason not to. I'm certainly not expecting miracles here, just basic "higher quality" point-and-shoot functionality. I have a Canon DSLR but just wanted something compact to take snapshots and video with and do macro-photos that the Canon doesn't handle very well. I have an old Sony p&s digital that takes better photos, quite honestly.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Doug
Irving, TX
Location : 
Irving, TX
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
I don't understand where to get the firmware for the S9100 especially since the first post of this forum says there is no firmware update... Is this something posted since that statement was made? I know there's a significant firmware upgrade for the P7000 which is maybe where the confusion comes in. This question is for the S9100 so is there an upgrade or not? When I check the support areas, I see nothing offered.
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
5out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful6
Answer: 
have you upgraded the firmware to v1.1? this makes a very big difference in terms of autofocus and also write times for raw images. i won't say it is perfect afterwards, but you should do the firmware upgrade before making a final decision. i find that for the way i use a p&s camera that the p7000 does the job, with the known weaknesses...i kept it instead of a g12 which i was using at the same time. the g12 is definitely snappier, but i like the extra reach and some of the features on the nikon...
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
cohenfive
sf bay area
Location : 
sf bay area
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers