Loading
Superior Image Quality
12.1 -megapixel CMOS sensor for high speed operation and exceptional low-light performance.
4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effects of camera shake.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO to compensate for camera shake and subject movement. 
  • High ISO up to 3200 for optimum results when shooting in low light or photographing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to ten shots while the shutter is pressed, then selects and saves the sharpest image.
Advanced Functions
  • 3-inch Ultra-High Resolution (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display for still images and movies that come alive with rich detail and improved contrast. The large LCD's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating make it easy to compose, view and share pictures. 
  • Advanced low light shooting capability.
  • Shoot still images even while recording HD Movie.
Creative Control
  • Mode Dial for quick setting of key functions.
  • ISO can be set as high as 3200.
  • In-camera editing functions include Quick Retouch, and D-Lighting.
  • Creative Slider allows adjustment of brightness, saturation and color.
High Speed Performance
  • Ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.
  • High Speed Shooting capture 5 shots in approximately one second at full resolution.
  • Sport Continuous Shooting to capture fast action (reduced image size)
  • Shoot Slow Motion Movies up to 240 fps by selecting HS Movie mode (reduced image size)
  • Subject Tracking automatically tracks a moving subject to ensure sharp focus.
10x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. Versatile 30-300mm lens ranges wide to capture landscapes, zooms in to get close to the action. In the NIKKOR tradition of precision optics, the high-quality ED glass lens delivers superb color and razor-sharp results.
EXPEED C2 continues to expand the possibilities of photography with improved levels of image quality, fine detail and processing speed. Custom-optimized for each COOLPIX model, Nikon’s renowned digital image processing engine ensures outstanding images.
Convenient Features
  • Smart Portrait System
    • Smile Timer automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles.
    •  In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically corrects most instances of red-eye as you shoot. You may never see red-eye again.
    • Face-Priority AF. Nikon’s face-finding technology automatically detects up to 12 faces. 
    • Skin Softening smoothes skin tones at three different levels for optimal portraits; can be applied while shooting or during playback. 
    • Blink Warning alerts you if a subject has blinked.
  • 17 Scene modes including Scene Auto Selector
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene you're shooting and selects the most appropriate scene mode; offers six scene modes plus auto.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4 inches.
  • 220 still shots (approx.) with supplied EN-EL12 Li-ion rechargeable battery.
HD Movie Recording
  • Full HD (1080p) Movie with Stereo and HDMI Output, optical Zoom control and stereo sound recording. HDMI output allows easy in-camera playback or convenient playback on HD-TV or computer. In-camera movie editing function also available. One-Touch record button for instant Movie recording.
COOLPIX S8100 3.7 5 528 528
This product I recommend to all families The pictures come out so clear, I love this camera and rely on it to keep track of all our family outings, Holidays and special days to remember. July 12, 2011
great camera I researched all of the cameras that were comparable and decided on the S8100, a great choice in my opinion. Simple to use and the one touch video is great. Amazing picture quality and th elow light function makes the flash nearly unnecessary. July 12, 2011
Great camera for the $. This is an amazing camera. I bought it for my wife and she uses it regularly and is very pleased with the results of her efforts. I'm a semi-pro who uses a D700. I'm very concerned that my work is of very high quality and I've been extremely impressed with the images produced by her camera. Her recent fireworks photos are really impressive. We're going to the Everglades this winter and I expect the S8100 to produce the same kind of rewarding results she got on our recent summer vacation. I definitely recommend this camera to people who want very good pictures without needing the knowledge of an "Ansel Adams". July 12, 2011
Good quality pictures, but get extended warranty. After owning a Nikon since 2005 and really liking it, I splurged and purchased my COOLPIX S8100 shortly after it was released in the fall of 2010. The quality of pictures it takes if amazing. Great looking night shots are easily taken that I only dreamed of with my old Nikon. Then in June of 2011 the camera displayed "Lens error" on the screen when it was turned on and the lens would not retract. To turn it off the battery had to be removed. It was still under warranty so I returned it to Nikon and they are fixing it under the warranty. Apparently, from the research I have done, this is a VERY common problem with this camera. I have read that approximately 50% of the cameras suffer from this problem. If not repaired under warranty, I hear that the cost of the repair is close to the price of a new camera. Also, the flash is of a "Pop up" style. After you get used to it it is ok, but it can be a bit clumsy to hold at first. If you purchase this camera and can get an extended warranty, get the warranty. July 12, 2011
takes clear pictures I love my camera, it takes nice clear pictures. I'm no professional photographer, but it's nice for a "I love taking a lot of pictures" kinda person. It has amazing zoom! My flash recently went out but it is under warrenty and is getting fixed for free. :) July 11, 2011
Good value & features Easy to use and small but has great features. Similar to many other Nikon cameras so you won't have a big learning curve if you have more than one Nikon. Best features and quality below $300. My own opinion is that Nikon cameras are easier to use than Canon or Sony. The sample picture is the first ever I took with this camera, with the default settings. If it is reduced size on this page, my original is extremely sharp and has perfect color. July 11, 2011
nice camera ,a bit bigger then what expected nice camera ,a bit bigger,, a little heavier then what expected ,the price was fair,,,like the low light -no flash feature..... July 11, 2011
Great Camera when lense doesn't stick Love the pictures, accessories, features. From day 2 there has been a gooey, sticky material that is coming out between the lens and the body when the camera is turned on. This material causes the lens to stick upon retraction, resulting in a "Lens Error" message. After coaxing the lens and cleaning up the gunk with goo-gone the lens will work for a while until it dredges up more of the material and the lens binds up again. If I lived near the place I bought it I'd exchange it and hope the new one didn't have this problem, but unfortunately I don't, so the only option appears to be to send it in for repair. I'm hoping I can get it to stop sticking so I don't have to send it in! July 11, 2011
What a great camera I'm not an expert. An amateur at best. This product is easy to use, light and takes great pics. We used it at night for the first time and were very impressed. The shots were clear and crisp! Motion shots come out great too. My favorite feature is the auto setting- just point and shoot. The camera does the rest. Highly recommended. July 9, 2011
very pleased with using New camera in Middle East Camera is compact, easy to use with very good results for a rank amateur. July 8, 2011
This product is good, if it works. I bought the Nikon S8100 for a trip abroad about three weeks before I was set to leave the country. However, after only a few weeks of use, the S8100 broke. The screen and lens were both broken due to an internal error in the camera, and I had to buy another camera while abroad to use on my trip. Needless to say, this was frustrating. However, when I returned to the US, I was able to replace it for free from Nikon. The Nikon help team was accommodating and helpful, but I would prefer to have a camera that I can rely on. It takes great pictures, as long as it works. July 6, 2011
This product did not work properly Bought the product for Christmas. Took a vacation in April for an important event. Camera card got defective. Tried to make a video in May for an other important event. Had never tried the video feature before. Found out that camera did not record the sound. Sent camera for repair 2nd week of June. Took second vacation for another event, without camera of course in June! Still no camera as of today July 5th. Another birthday tomorrow without camera. Considering buying another camera, different brand. Even when camera comes back from repair, I will not trust it for any event. Sad. July 5, 2011
great begginer camera Excellent choice, great features lens and excellent lcd only detail dough the lens stays out when you are watching pictures so you have to be really carefull not to drop it, hope they can fix it in the future as well as the sound the lens make when you zoom during filming July 4, 2011
Problems This is a great looking camera that has lots of features and when they work, they take good pictures. The problem is that you do get wierd errors and dark photo's and blurry photo's, etc. It is hit or miss. It does not matter whether you hold the button down half way or not sometimes you get a blurry picture anyway. Come on Nikon, I want my $300 back or fix your poor quality product!!! July 4, 2011
Easy to use with good zoom and video features. Although it is being repaired at Nikon, the camera is light, good for travel and easy to use. The "O-ring" came off the lens and local Nikon service shop said they didn't have info from Nikon on this model yet. Had to ship to Nikon for repairs; unhappy about paying for that and not having camera for 4th of July pics. July 4, 2011
Great photos I absolutely love my Nikon Coolpix S8100! Auto mode works well for most shots but some things like photos of moving objects or close up shots work better in scene mode. I'm still trying to figure out some of the features I really need to read the manual. This is not to say that the camera is hard to use because in about 20 minutes of fiddling with it I have figured out most of the cameras advanced features. The only one I'm still a little hazy on is continuous. Even without a flash you can take great photos in very low light levels using night landscape mode. I've also got some of the best pictures I've ever taken with zoom other cameras I've used in the past take blurry photos when zoomed in, not the case with the Nikon! Video in HD is also an added bonus it takes better video than my camcorder! I bought a high speed (class 10) 32 GB SD card which at the highest quality setting gives me 30 minutes of record time. I had read that having the class 10 makes a difference in the quality of the videos. July 4, 2011
Good camera when works. Nice pictures but the camera stopped work before 1 month using July 4, 2011
Sent back for not holding a charge! I was actually hoping this was a message from nikon in reference to the camera I just mailed backed. It won't hold a charge. The first one I bought I also had to return. Sure hope number three works or it's three strikes and you're out, it will be back to Kodak. Hope to get the fixed camera back soon. July 4, 2011
Liked it at first Well I love the pictures this camera takes but it has now broken on me for the second time. I sent it to Nikon for repair after the lens jammed out of nowhere. After 5 weeks I finally got the camera back, only to have the same exact thing happen two weeks later!! I am livid and extremely disappointed. June 30, 2011
The Nikon S8100 Is Versatile! After an initial "getting used to it " period, I have fallen head over heels in love with this excellent " point and shoot"! :) Despite it's few physical flaws ( weird place for a pop-up auto flash, and a zoom lens that unexpectedly brushes against my finger at times) I'm totally blown away with it's camera- to - computer performance, and it's comfortable fit with most of the online imaging software. I'm going to make good money with this little black box! :) June 28, 2011
great compact camera We love our Nikon cameras...we bought the coolpix to take video with, but the still shots are very quality too! As a mom on the go I love the size and that I can take it everywhere. We have been really happy with both the video and photo quality. I would highly recommend this camera! June 28, 2011
Great for quick shots This camera has many great features but comes with limited user's manual. You have to go online to get detailed instructions. I miss the viewfinder and have trouble with blurring when subject is in motion. Otherwise, does a great job with closeups. June 28, 2011
It takes dark pictures. I have had it in for repair and when I got it back, I believe that they only did a reset to default, it still takes dark pics. It is back in for repair. It occured when I was videoing a graduation in doors and another father took a flash photo, video went dark and everything from then on was dark. June 27, 2011
Great camera overall!!! Great camera features like: *pictures are clear *the 1080p playback video on tv is smooth *10x zoom is excellent for me *recomend this for concerts!!! June 27, 2011
Not worth the hype I was looking for a new purse sized point and shoot camera and was excited when I saw that Nikon had a brand new model being released. I pre-ordered it (yes, this review is a long time coming) and was disappointed from the start. I'm used to the other "big" competitor and wanted to see what a Nikon could do. I was immediately let down by both the quality of the images and workings of the camera. Yes, the flash is in a horrible spot for a pop-up. The camera does not take good fast action photos of toddlers. If you're lucky enough to shoot in full sun/daylight, you might get some good shots. This camera really lacks when it comes to indoor use. Photos taken with the flash are not very flattering. For a quick go to camera, I am not satisfied. If I'm out and grab my camera, it's for something cute or exciting that's going on. That's the whole reason to always carry a camera with you. Currently the Nikon S8100 is in for repairs. The battery quit charging. More like the charger quit communicating with the camera. Rechargeable cameras are only good if their batteries actually charge. From my experience, this will be my one and only Nikon camera. I will keep my loyalties with the other guy. June 26, 2011
I love this camera :)) Originally I set out to buy a DSLR and I did, but I realized once I started to use it that I really didn't know what I was doing so I took it back, and got this camera. This camera is great if you love photography but aren't quite at the level for a high tech camera. The quality of pictures it takes are amazing and it's very easy to use! June 25, 2011
lacking in instructions It is lacking in instructions on how to email photos and movies what gives? June 20, 2011
This camera is easy to use Love my camera. It takes the best pictures. I wish it was a little faster. Sometimes I miss great shots because of delay. It is great to zoom, & take movies. I am outdoors alot & it takes great outdoor pictures. But it's not as rough as I am. I am overall very pleased with it. June 20, 2011
I love it! I was looking for a camera that had the ease of a point and click with the ability to capture images in burst mode. I took the camera to a horse show on Saturday and got the best pictures of my fiancé and her horse doing a hunter jump course ever! I set the camera to "Sport 120 mode" and caught 54 images in about a second of action. INCREDIBLE feature!! June 20, 2011
LOVE this camera! My husband & I bought this camera in January 2011 when my old one wore out. We were impressed by the picture quality but didn't realize how awesome it really was until we took it on a 2-week vacation to Italy. Since many churches and museums do not allow flash photography, the low light feature saved a lot of our pictures from turning out too dark. I also like that it uses a plug-in charger instead of batteries. We didn't have any problems with the flash being where it is. A couple of tips: if you don't have incredibly steady hands, I suggest getting a little tripod if you are taking pictures without the flash. Also, due to the high picture quality, you will run through memory cards a lot quicker. Do yourself a favor and get a backup memory card. June 20, 2011
Page: 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19
<<prev | next>>
149 Questions | 173 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
149 Questions | 173 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8100
 
5 Answers

memory card full

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
So after I take around 10 pictures i get an error saying my memory card is full, any ideas? thanks!
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check your camera settings and make sure that the images are going to the card and not the camera's memory. I have had this problem with several cameras, including my Nikon Coolpix. Also, try inserting he card into a card reader on your computer and see what the computer can read. If the computer says that there are no images on the card, then your images are going to the memory in the camera.

You might also want to format the card again in the camera.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Photo Deacon
Baltimore MD
Location : 
Baltimore MD
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
well its an 8gb memory card, i tried resetting the factory settings so i will see if this works, thanks for all of your help!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doens't shoot RAW.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
IvetteC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Like keith said, what size card? Also remember that if you are shooting in RAW format your card will fill up much faster. This isn't a bad thing, it just means you should dump your card pretty often. My suggestion? Go buy yourself a bigger card.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What size card and what image settings are being used ??
Try formatting the card in camera before using it, this will clear eveything off and leave it empty.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

in movie mode, can we zoom in?

Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes you can when recording at 1080P, 720P VGA and QVGA. but you can't zoom when using 15fps, 60fps, 120fps or 240fps.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
luissandovalmendivil
Mexicali, Mexico
Location : 
Mexicali, Mexico
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can, but in my case, as soon as i touch the zoom control, it goes out of focus, and, it does not regain focus 50% or more of the time.
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

the camera just stopped turning on - even after full charge

Mar 15, 2011 by
by
sofia
Florida
Has staff answer
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
sofia
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yeah Sofia,it's a problem...nothing ya can do except buying 2 or 3 batteries as backups..it runs 80 mins. after full charge..
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 18-24
Nikon Family: 2-5 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried troubleshooting and still not charging, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.

Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Does it has a panoramic feature?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can it take 3 to 5 pictures making it a panorama picture?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Choose Scene mode on the dial, press the Menu button and select the Panorama Assist mode. As you snap pictures, the camera leaves a transparent view of the last image captured on the screen so you can line up your next shot(s).
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the Panorama Assist feature.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Flash too Bright

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
The flash turns everything white and washed out. Camera is Nikon Coolpix s8100.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Problem with Nikon 8100 is that the default flash is too bright.

Is there a way to reduce the flash brightness?

Someone please reply otherwise I am thinking of returning this back.
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
San Francisco, CA, USA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Can you take black & white pictures with the nikon s8100?

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thinking about buying this camera and was just curious.
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Location : 
washington,mo
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The way to do this is by:
1. Turn the dial located on the top of your camera to the "Scene" setting.
2. Click on the "Menu" button that's located on the back of the camera next to the screen.
3. On the screen choose the [SCENE] tab,
4. Scroll down to "Copy" located next to a picture that looks like a sheet of paper.
5. Press "OK" on the center of the dial
Take B&W pictures.
Enjoy!
Dec 22, 2011 by
by
MsJenX
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you can take black and white pictures.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

can I view pictures on my ipad?

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
Linda
22801
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
how can this camera interface with a ipad?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Linda
22801
Location : 
22801
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Linda, I hope by now you got your answer. Get an iPad Camera Connection Kit from the Apple Store. The part # is MC531ZM/A and it is about $29.00. Uploading is easy and quick to your iPad (I have an iPad2). Your pictures will look fabulous.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
geogiperl
Fresno, CA
Location : 
Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the manufacture of your IPad for more information.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

using continuous

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
how do you use the continuous feature on the s8100? i cannot get the instruction manual to download and i cannot figure out how to use this feature.
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Location : 
naples+, fl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Turn on your camera. On top you have a dial turn it one notch passed the green auto button, and you are in continuous mode. Press the menu button and select your particular venue you need.
Apr 16, 2011 by
by
juergen
Bremerton, WA
Location : 
Bremerton, WA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rotate the mode dial and align the Icon for Continuous Shooting mode (see page# 42 of the user’s manual). Press the MENU button and confirm or change the settings in the continuous menu.

Answer Title: User's Manual - Coolpix S8100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The charge lamp slowly blinks green to indicate that the battery is charging. About three hours and 50 minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
If its the first charge then it will take some time to become fully charged, leave it plugged in to charge over night and the light should eventually go out when charging cycle has been completed.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

How many pictures do you get per KB of flash memory?

Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I know you get about 220 pictures on one battery charge. I am trying to figure out how many KB of flash memory to buy.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For example if you're using a 4GB memory card and you have the Image Mode set to the highest (14M), an approximate of 650 pictures can be store in the memory card.
Please click in the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Depends on a lot of things, theres no set rule for how many pics can be taken as it depends on settings image content etc.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers