Loading
Superior Image Quality
12.1 -megapixel CMOS sensor for high speed operation and exceptional low-light performance.
4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effects of camera shake.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO to compensate for camera shake and subject movement. 
  • High ISO up to 3200 for optimum results when shooting in low light or photographing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to ten shots while the shutter is pressed, then selects and saves the sharpest image.
Advanced Functions
  • 3-inch Ultra-High Resolution (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display for still images and movies that come alive with rich detail and improved contrast. The large LCD's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating make it easy to compose, view and share pictures. 
  • Advanced low light shooting capability.
  • Shoot still images even while recording HD Movie.
Creative Control
  • Mode Dial for quick setting of key functions.
  • ISO can be set as high as 3200.
  • In-camera editing functions include Quick Retouch, and D-Lighting.
  • Creative Slider allows adjustment of brightness, saturation and color.
High Speed Performance
  • Ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.
  • High Speed Shooting capture 5 shots in approximately one second at full resolution.
  • Sport Continuous Shooting to capture fast action (reduced image size)
  • Shoot Slow Motion Movies up to 240 fps by selecting HS Movie mode (reduced image size)
  • Subject Tracking automatically tracks a moving subject to ensure sharp focus.
10x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. Versatile 30-300mm lens ranges wide to capture landscapes, zooms in to get close to the action. In the NIKKOR tradition of precision optics, the high-quality ED glass lens delivers superb color and razor-sharp results.
EXPEED C2 continues to expand the possibilities of photography with improved levels of image quality, fine detail and processing speed. Custom-optimized for each COOLPIX model, Nikon’s renowned digital image processing engine ensures outstanding images.
Convenient Features
  • Smart Portrait System
    • Smile Timer automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles.
    •  In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically corrects most instances of red-eye as you shoot. You may never see red-eye again.
    • Face-Priority AF. Nikon’s face-finding technology automatically detects up to 12 faces. 
    • Skin Softening smoothes skin tones at three different levels for optimal portraits; can be applied while shooting or during playback. 
    • Blink Warning alerts you if a subject has blinked.
  • 17 Scene modes including Scene Auto Selector
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene you're shooting and selects the most appropriate scene mode; offers six scene modes plus auto.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4 inches.
  • 220 still shots (approx.) with supplied EN-EL12 Li-ion rechargeable battery.
HD Movie Recording
  • Full HD (1080p) Movie with Stereo and HDMI Output, optical Zoom control and stereo sound recording. HDMI output allows easy in-camera playback or convenient playback on HD-TV or computer. In-camera movie editing function also available. One-Touch record button for instant Movie recording.
COOLPIX S8100 3.7 5 529 529
Good natural light, Questionable Video I bought this camera for a wedding. Large and small groups, misc video. I found the flash to be good for large group, although it takes some getting used to... pops up where you normally hold the camera. I might be too powerful for close ups... washes out somewhat. I found the video to be very dissapointing. It came out dark and grainy.. It does sunch a good job of natural light still pictures, I was surprised by the poor video. I had hoped to use it for both still and video, but I am not confident in the video exposure metering. It is nice you can zoom while in video, most cameras you can't in this price range. August 8, 2011
the worst quality camera I bought this camera three mouth ago. first the focus was not working occationly and finally it can't take a picture! I am not going to buy any Nikon camera! August 8, 2011
excellent camera This camera is a very small powerful camera. I use it for basically everything. with the flash it could take good photos in the dark. Although the pop-up flash might be a little annoying it still is a good camera. And with the full HD it take excellent movies which you can view in slow motion. And no one would believe that a small camera like this has 10x zoom. To sum it all up this is a very small, compact, and powerful camera. August 6, 2011
Fantastic Reviews said it was a great camera and it was...Not a reviewer, but for those who care its a great value and great camera. August 6, 2011
Awesome Awesome, HD camera... only problem is that its kinda bulky. August 3, 2011
This is an awesome camera for the price> Cant say enough just a wonderful camera and easy to use. August 1, 2011
Picture quality & color is phenonamal!! I got this camera as a Xmas gift-didn't really need a replacement for my Panasonic digital-but after using it & developing the 1st pictures,it is my main camera.It takes great pics, easy to use,& fast enough lens speed to capture my young grandkids in action. I also love the zoom feature for long shots.Can't say enough good things about it-and of course there's Ashton Kucher as the ad guy!!!! August 1, 2011
it was average this was a good camera and took great pictures untill it stopped turning on. i sent it back to nikon and they still havent sent it back to me. although it broke i would stilll recommend it because you wont get a better camera anywhere else for cheaper. it takes great pictures and is easy to work. August 1, 2011
I really love this camera! It takes great pictures and is a great size to carry around. My only problem~after I had it for about 4 months the menu button would not work, I could not reivew the pictures I had taken or change any settings. I was, however,still able to take pictures. I did not send it back as I had several events I needed it for. When I finally decided to call Nikon about it...it began to work again. I have no idea what the problem was....called Nikon anyway to have a record of it. They were very friendly! ( Don't think they really believed me but I wouldn't have believed me either...) No problems since and I hope no more to come:) Like I said...great pictures:) August 1, 2011
Not Good! My S8100 is back in the shop again. The lense keeps getting stuck in the open position. Very unhappy! August 1, 2011
Great photo quality I have had 2 Nikons & both have had the same problem... the zoom lens gets stuck when I zoom out sometimes or when I power off the camera the zoom lens does not close all the way??? My first nikon lasted about 2 years but my recent nikon was doing what I mentioned above within 6 months & I did not use either camera much.... August 1, 2011
I had the camera for 5 months and I am already having trouble with it. I have taken very good care of it since I purchased it in march of 2011. I turn it on and it says Lens error. It has been like that for 2 days now! Very aggravated about it since I am on vacation from work and have 5 children!!! August 1, 2011
Not so Happy! A bit surprised that you would ask me to review this product since I just had to send it in to be fixed after owning it for only 4 months! Took great pictures and so compact but very disappointed that it broke on me on my vacation to Mexico!!! Glad I had taken another camera with me. Won't trust that camera again nor would I ever recommend it! July 29, 2011
The every purpose camera I have five different digital cameras, each made by a different manufacturer. They each have their strengths. The Coolpix S8100 is my favorite all purpose camera. I take pictures of cats and dogs for our local humane society. Low light, unpredictable motion, animal photography is a tricky business. This camera is EXCELLENT in low light. The macro function allows me to get very close and capture the essence of the animals. I take human pictures, too and love the smile detector and "somebody blinked" warning. The zoom function and various scene settings are great for traveling. This is my favorite camera! July 29, 2011
THIS CAMERA HAS GREAT QUALITIES LOVE CAMERA. IMPOSSIBLE PACKAGING! VERY DIFFICULT TO OPEN July 28, 2011
great camera This camera does everything you would expect of Nikon. It's a great small digital, no one would regret owning. July 27, 2011
Looks good, performed not so good I picked this camera up to replace another PnS (not Nikon) that died. I have used a Nikon D70 for years (6+) and love it. This camera was dissapointing. Soft pictures and blur. I tried different settings and took about 250+ pictures with only 1/4 of them looking good (bright sunlight). The speed of the camera to boot up and features are great. I just wish it took better pictures. I returned it and got another companys camera for my trip in 2 weeks. I still like Nikon, they just missed on this one. Love my D70 still. They do make great D-SLRs. July 27, 2011
Great camera when it works! My husband purchased this camera for me back in Febuary. At first I loved it, it takes really great pictures. The response is fast and the focus is good. But after having it for 5 months the lens stoped working. I had to ship my camera back to Nikon and I'm still waiting to get it back. When I first read the reviews on this camera they were not bad. But now, I've noticed that the same problem happens allot. I guess there is an experation date on these cameras. What a bummer! July 25, 2011
It's at Nikon Repair My first Nikon product. Owned for 6 months and limited use. Stopped functioning early on 50th anniversary family cruise vacation. After one week in Nikon repair center I received Nikon email asking if I would recommend this product. Still have not received repaired camera. Feel free to publish my review. July 25, 2011
Didn't even last 6 months I was very dissappointed that this camera didn't even last 6 months before it started having problems. I had to send it to Nikon (at my expense) to be fixed and the problem should be covered under the warranty so we'll see (still waiting for an update or to be returned fixed). Problem: Camera wouldn't turn on and wouldn't charge. This was my first Nikon (previously owned Canon's) and I won't be getting another one or recommending this camera. Back to Canon's for me! July 25, 2011
Thought Nikon meant quality Picture quality is poor,color is off and the digital zoom doesn't work so much for Nikon quality.I guess they have gone the way of all manufacturers in this throw away world we have today,sad to see.Brand names are not what they use to be. July 25, 2011
This product seemed great but was a disappointment I purchased the camera two weeks before my two week vacation in Europe. Three days into my vacation the camera came up with a lens error. It had not been dropped and I was being extremely careful with it since it was new. Needless to say I was extremely upset. Upon return to the united states I sent the camera in for repair with Nikon. It has been over three weeks and I still don't have a camera!! They are coving the repairs under warranty which is great but I am the one without a camera at all!! Customer service just tell me that they have to ship in parts from Japan so I should understand that this takes time but I am the customer and I am the one with out a camera for a total of 6 weeks now!! I am very disppointed in the camera and Nikon as a company. July 22, 2011
I love this camera I am 68 and have had many small cameras in my day. This S8100 is the best I have ever had. So easy to use and takes great pictures. None of the features are complicated. I would recommend this camera to anyone. July 20, 2011
Nikon S8100 :( ***I use the camera as a P/S as it wad designed*** Where do we start...First off I bought the camera as a replacement of one that I had toted for 6 years...It wasn't a Nikon...I like the features that the camera offered so I thought I would give it a try...Now I have shot the other leading brand for years, but I figured what the heck...Boy was I wrong...The camera has short battery life...When the battery light comes on either have an extra battery ready or get ready to recharge the battery...The video button is located on the back of the camera making it hard to video yourself and it has some lag time from when you press the button to when it starts to record...The lens cover started to stick about 1 week after I got the camera...Auto Focus isn't the best in the world...Highlights are blown out in video mode and the menu is a little difficult to use...I had to send the camera in for some work 7 months after my purchase and Nikon want half as much as I paid for the camera to repair it...So when it returns to me, I will throw it in the trash...Never again will I buy another Nikon product..Any questions... I have been a professional photographer for 25+ years,. July 18, 2011
Incredible I have a Nikon 35m with expensive lenses...As the photographer, I never get photos of myself so I gave this to my loving husband for Valentine's Day. I hate to say it, but this camera is as sharp as my big camera! The color is incredible...maybe better than my oversize gear that requires a Sherpa to carry...Seriously, it is a great camera with incredible results! A friend compared other cameras and is purchasing this camera! July 18, 2011
Great camera, bad lens error/lock Love the camera. Great features in a small size and the 10X zoom is great. Unfortunately the lens locked and failed (lens error) on my second day of vacation in Austria and the unit is now in the shop. Hope they fix it and it doesn't fail again but now I'm wondering if I can trust it?? July 18, 2011
Great camara at a reasonable price. I found the Nikon Coolpix S8100 to be a very quality camara at a reasonable price. I takes very good quality pictures with rapid ability to take one picture after another. It is user friendly, even for a techno illiterate like me. July 18, 2011
Love the camera! I started using my daughters S8100 camera when I forgot mine while attending a school event for grandson. I loved the feel, (very lightweight), and pictures so much I purchased one for myself. - a red one so we wouldn't get them confused! I purchased it thru Amazon, and the only disappointment was when I ordered an additional battery charger, that was said many who purchased the camera also purchased, and it does not work with this camera's battery... so check that out when ordering. July 18, 2011
Stopped working after 1 month I purchased this camera because I am (was) a Nikon loyalist and always bought Nikon. I thought it looked good and I loved the size and the zoom lens. After using it for a few weeks, the viewfinder went dark and I was unable to take any photos. I have never had a problem like this --- I have a Sony camera that I have used without problem for several years, and a Minolta too. I am extremely disappointed in this camera. July 15, 2011
Bad experience I'm not thrilled. I had this camera for only three months and it developed a lens unit/error where the lens was stuck, open, in zoomed out position. Do a Web search. You'll find this is a common problem with this camera. Nikon is repairing the camera under warranty, and they've had it for more than three weeks on a "parts hold." Prior to this problem, the camera seemed to work OK. The video was great, but I wasn't overly impressed with the color/quality of the photos. I don't think I'll buy Nikon again after this experience. July 15, 2011
Page: 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19
<<prev | next>>
149 Questions | 173 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
149 Questions | 173 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8100
 
5 Answers

memory card full

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
So after I take around 10 pictures i get an error saying my memory card is full, any ideas? thanks!
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check your camera settings and make sure that the images are going to the card and not the camera's memory. I have had this problem with several cameras, including my Nikon Coolpix. Also, try inserting he card into a card reader on your computer and see what the computer can read. If the computer says that there are no images on the card, then your images are going to the memory in the camera.

You might also want to format the card again in the camera.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Photo Deacon
Baltimore MD
Location : 
Baltimore MD
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
well its an 8gb memory card, i tried resetting the factory settings so i will see if this works, thanks for all of your help!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doens't shoot RAW.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
IvetteC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Like keith said, what size card? Also remember that if you are shooting in RAW format your card will fill up much faster. This isn't a bad thing, it just means you should dump your card pretty often. My suggestion? Go buy yourself a bigger card.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What size card and what image settings are being used ??
Try formatting the card in camera before using it, this will clear eveything off and leave it empty.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

in movie mode, can we zoom in?

Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes you can when recording at 1080P, 720P VGA and QVGA. but you can't zoom when using 15fps, 60fps, 120fps or 240fps.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
luissandovalmendivil
Mexicali, Mexico
Location : 
Mexicali, Mexico
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can, but in my case, as soon as i touch the zoom control, it goes out of focus, and, it does not regain focus 50% or more of the time.
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

the camera just stopped turning on - even after full charge

Mar 15, 2011 by
by
sofia
Florida
Has staff answer
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
sofia
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yeah Sofia,it's a problem...nothing ya can do except buying 2 or 3 batteries as backups..it runs 80 mins. after full charge..
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 18-24
Nikon Family: 2-5 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried troubleshooting and still not charging, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.

Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Does it has a panoramic feature?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can it take 3 to 5 pictures making it a panorama picture?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Choose Scene mode on the dial, press the Menu button and select the Panorama Assist mode. As you snap pictures, the camera leaves a transparent view of the last image captured on the screen so you can line up your next shot(s).
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the Panorama Assist feature.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Flash too Bright

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
The flash turns everything white and washed out. Camera is Nikon Coolpix s8100.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Problem with Nikon 8100 is that the default flash is too bright.

Is there a way to reduce the flash brightness?

Someone please reply otherwise I am thinking of returning this back.
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
San Francisco, CA, USA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Can you take black & white pictures with the nikon s8100?

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thinking about buying this camera and was just curious.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Location : 
washington,mo
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The way to do this is by:
1. Turn the dial located on the top of your camera to the "Scene" setting.
2. Click on the "Menu" button that's located on the back of the camera next to the screen.
3. On the screen choose the [SCENE] tab,
4. Scroll down to "Copy" located next to a picture that looks like a sheet of paper.
5. Press "OK" on the center of the dial
Take B&W pictures.
Enjoy!
Dec 22, 2011 by
by
MsJenX
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you can take black and white pictures.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

can I view pictures on my ipad?

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
Linda
22801
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
how can this camera interface with a ipad?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Linda
22801
Location : 
22801
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Linda, I hope by now you got your answer. Get an iPad Camera Connection Kit from the Apple Store. The part # is MC531ZM/A and it is about $29.00. Uploading is easy and quick to your iPad (I have an iPad2). Your pictures will look fabulous.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
geogiperl
Fresno, CA
Location : 
Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the manufacture of your IPad for more information.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

using continuous

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
how do you use the continuous feature on the s8100? i cannot get the instruction manual to download and i cannot figure out how to use this feature.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Location : 
naples+, fl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Turn on your camera. On top you have a dial turn it one notch passed the green auto button, and you are in continuous mode. Press the menu button and select your particular venue you need.
Apr 16, 2011 by
by
juergen
Bremerton, WA
Location : 
Bremerton, WA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rotate the mode dial and align the Icon for Continuous Shooting mode (see page# 42 of the user’s manual). Press the MENU button and confirm or change the settings in the continuous menu.

Answer Title: User's Manual - Coolpix S8100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The charge lamp slowly blinks green to indicate that the battery is charging. About three hours and 50 minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
If its the first charge then it will take some time to become fully charged, leave it plugged in to charge over night and the light should eventually go out when charging cycle has been completed.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

How many pictures do you get per KB of flash memory?

Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I know you get about 220 pictures on one battery charge. I am trying to figure out how many KB of flash memory to buy.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For example if you're using a 4GB memory card and you have the Image Mode set to the highest (14M), an approximate of 650 pictures can be store in the memory card.
Please click in the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Depends on a lot of things, theres no set rule for how many pics can be taken as it depends on settings image content etc.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers