Loading
Superior Image Quality
12.1 -megapixel CMOS sensor for high speed operation and exceptional low-light performance.
4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effects of camera shake.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO to compensate for camera shake and subject movement. 
  • High ISO up to 3200 for optimum results when shooting in low light or photographing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to ten shots while the shutter is pressed, then selects and saves the sharpest image.
Advanced Functions
  • 3-inch Ultra-High Resolution (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display for still images and movies that come alive with rich detail and improved contrast. The large LCD's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating make it easy to compose, view and share pictures. 
  • Advanced low light shooting capability.
  • Shoot still images even while recording HD Movie.
Creative Control
  • Mode Dial for quick setting of key functions.
  • ISO can be set as high as 3200.
  • In-camera editing functions include Quick Retouch, and D-Lighting.
  • Creative Slider allows adjustment of brightness, saturation and color.
High Speed Performance
  • Ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.
  • High Speed Shooting capture 5 shots in approximately one second at full resolution.
  • Sport Continuous Shooting to capture fast action (reduced image size)
  • Shoot Slow Motion Movies up to 240 fps by selecting HS Movie mode (reduced image size)
  • Subject Tracking automatically tracks a moving subject to ensure sharp focus.
10x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. Versatile 30-300mm lens ranges wide to capture landscapes, zooms in to get close to the action. In the NIKKOR tradition of precision optics, the high-quality ED glass lens delivers superb color and razor-sharp results.
EXPEED C2 continues to expand the possibilities of photography with improved levels of image quality, fine detail and processing speed. Custom-optimized for each COOLPIX model, Nikon’s renowned digital image processing engine ensures outstanding images.
Convenient Features
  • Smart Portrait System
    • Smile Timer automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles.
    •  In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically corrects most instances of red-eye as you shoot. You may never see red-eye again.
    • Face-Priority AF. Nikon’s face-finding technology automatically detects up to 12 faces. 
    • Skin Softening smoothes skin tones at three different levels for optimal portraits; can be applied while shooting or during playback. 
    • Blink Warning alerts you if a subject has blinked.
  • 17 Scene modes including Scene Auto Selector
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene you're shooting and selects the most appropriate scene mode; offers six scene modes plus auto.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4 inches.
  • 220 still shots (approx.) with supplied EN-EL12 Li-ion rechargeable battery.
HD Movie Recording
  • Full HD (1080p) Movie with Stereo and HDMI Output, optical Zoom control and stereo sound recording. HDMI output allows easy in-camera playback or convenient playback on HD-TV or computer. In-camera movie editing function also available. One-Touch record button for instant Movie recording.
COOLPIX S8100 3.7 5 527 527
into Nikon three times to fix Nikon has had this camera three times. The battery wouldnt charge and it has taken them this long...over a year to figure out something is not right. WHEN it worked the camera was fine and took nice photos. But, three times to Nikon... not acceptable. September 5, 2011
Decent camera This camera takes excellent pictures when it works. The lens cover on mine failed after 4 months. It doesn't open rendering the camera useless to me. I've mailed it out to Nikon to be fixed. I hope they can figure out a permanent fix. Otherwise, this is a very good camera that takes vivid pictures. September 1, 2011
Perfect for the Budding Amateur I love the power of the lens, the low light capabilities, the shutter speed. The camera is a bit heavy for its size. The worst part of it all though is the lens cover. The retracting "blinds" are flimsy and very susceptible to damage and collecting dust. I have had to have the lens cover repaired under warranty already (3 months after getting the camera). Customer service was very good. I love the photos I have been able to capture with this camera. I would recommend it to a friend, but I recommend to NIKON that they change the lens cover mechanism to a more sturdy design. August 30, 2011
this product is great, but... I love the camera and the functions available and the size and weight are great. however the lens cover did not always close completely which wasn't bad as it didn't have any effect on the photos. I was in Africa and took almost 1800 pics and the majority of them are awesome. Just have it in for some warranty work and it is a bit of a hassle but think it will get worked out ok. Looked like something inside the lens had fallen down. I would buy another if this issue is resolved under my warranty August 29, 2011
2nd time we used it it broke. The shutter would not close August 29, 2011
It is 4 $ale It's a very nice camera except for low light indoor non-flash use, like taking pix of your cats ! I have THREE ! So if anyone is interested, I'll be parting with it as soon as I have some spare cash. My favorite subject is my cats. August 29, 2011
I love this camera! This small and light camera can keep up with any of its bigger and fancier cousins! My favorite feature is the "night landscape." In any low light condition one can shoot wonderful pictures even without tripod. Great for museum visits, where a flash is not allowed! August 26, 2011
Quality pictures, poor execution This camera takes quite nice pictures, however the package and is poorly executed and the ergonomics are poor. Camera doesn't feel good in the hand and I really don't like how the flash pops up into your index finger when it is engaged (it should rise when the power is turened on). Had the camera for 2 months, then it became unresponsive to any button inputs. From reading other reviews of this camera, this is not an isolated incident. Overall, not really happy with this camera, due mainly to poor ergonomics and quality. August 26, 2011
Exciting to use I look forward to growing more proficient as a photographer. This camera has rekindled a desire to take pictures that I thought I had lost. It is easy and yet thorough in its capabilities. I can see myself growing old with this camera and loving every minute. Thank you Nikon. August 25, 2011
A very good product that I would recommend. As a professional artist I use my coolpix8100 to photograph all my paintings for inventory and for advertising. It does a great job. August 24, 2011
terrible product lens jams. And does not take good photos always out of focus. Warranty service is terrible. Do no purchase this item. August 22, 2011
Great camera, when it works... This camera takes great quality pictures. The optical zoom is really nice, and the speed of bootup and focus is the fastest I've had in a camera. However, within 6 months I have received a "Lens Error" on the screen. When that happens, it's over. The camera must be returned to the factory for repair. This camera had been babied and well taken care of; not even a scratch. Also, my son owned the S8000 and the the same exact thing happened. As I said, great camera...until it stops working. August 22, 2011
Clear sharp pictures even at distance. Easy to use Although I can't control the shutter speed directly, I can work around it. Great for downsizing good camera equipment. August 22, 2011
Lens cover malfunction in less than 8 months! After reading mostly positive reviews (some a bit mixed), and a very positive suggestion from the salesperson with Crutchfield, I purchased this camera mid January of 2011. Chose to again go with a point and shoot (again) because of size and conveience. Prior to this I had a Canon Powershot SD 800IS for close to four years before it stopped working altogether. Most of my pictures are outside; nature, landscape, animals, and people. The overall picture quality is good. Any image you want to capture with motion (Example, jumping from rock to rock and trying to get a shot mid-air) will not work with this camera. The last comment is from prior reviews and personal experience. Those images are very blurry. The Canon did work very well for motion shots for a point and shoot camera. Outside of the motion shots, overall I have been pleased, until recently on vacation and the lens cover stopped opening (even though the camera would still power on), and the battery had a full charge. This camera is less than 8 months old when this started happening. I called Crutchfield and they told me I needed to contact Nikon. The camera has been sent to Nikon for (hopefully) warranty repairs. The shipping was $21 OOP on my part via UPS. Depending on the feedback from Nikon will further impact the overall satisfaction of the camera. Even without this issue, would I spend the amout of money I did for this camera again?? Probably not. August 18, 2011
simple to operate it's easy to use but, it has trouble focusing on subjects at the 1 foot to 3 foot range. example: a group of flowers of varing height. I would like to be able to set the focus at center instead of 6 to 8 targets. August 16, 2011
Do NOT Purchase this Camera I received this Camera for Xmas 2010. I was a little annoyed by the location of the flash ( pops up and often time it's blocked so you get dark pic) but I still really liked it despite that. UNTIL, it completely froze up on me in May 2011 and it is less then 6 months old. Took it to Camera shop to fix the "stuck lens" and was told it would cost more to fix then to buy a new one. Very frustraiting. After reading product reviews, I discovered this camera OFTEN has problems with its lens sticking. NOT GOOD. August 16, 2011
Good value and features for the price I like this camera--only drawback is that the flash is located at the very left on top--exactly where one tends to hold the camera. Makes it hard to hold the camera properly particularly if one knows the flash is needed. August 16, 2011
pictures not too bright The pictures taken show clear on the monitor but after taken them even with flash they look dark on the monitor and the printed copies. Also my laptop does not have a CD driver to read the CD manual and is not available to download. August 15, 2011
frozen up I have had this camera a little over two months. It froze up once and I popped the battery out and that fixed the problem. Then on our big trip to NYC it completely froze up and could not take any pictures. I now have to send this camera back to Nikon for repair. I would not recommend this camera. August 15, 2011
I want to LOVE it.... but This camera has every potential to be amazing, the short time that I did get to use it I was constantly blown away with the quality of the pictures and video, even in low light, I FINALLY found a camera that I can use when I'm inside or when the sun is going down and still have descent pictures! That and the zoom is great! very useful for such a small camera. I had a lot of plans for this camera. Sadly, the first time I actually got to really use it was on one of my vacations to a Convention. On the first day, before I could even get into the Con, My S8100 threw up a Lens Error in the middle of taking pictures of the building. The camera was just barely a month old. It could just be a dud camera, but use this as an example. If you see more reviews with the same things happening, then you know there are issues with this model. And might not want to get it, as awesome as it is. So then you don't go home with no pictures of your awesome vacations :( August 15, 2011
Worst camera ever It broke whitin 5 months of use i sent it to repair shop the lens and they told they repaired the the lens and energy supply.after i recieved it back i used two times and it broke again. August 15, 2011
very good point & shoot camera I'm still in the learning process, but so far the camera has been everything I've hoped for. August 15, 2011
Great in low light Really love this camera! I think it has a lot of great features and i love love love the continuouse mode. we ride quads and i have always had a hard time of getting pics of the jumps because you have to time it just right. With the continueous mode on this camera i get the shot every time! The only thing I dont like is that the user manual is on cd. I would much rather have a book as there is a lot this camera can do and It would be helpful to be able to refer to the book as opposed to having to pull it up on the computer. August 12, 2011
I would not recommend This camera is poorly designed and the lens device has a tendency to break. August 10, 2011
Very sharp! For a point and shoot girl this camera has not let me down! The only issues I've had is in low lighting. The flash is too bright, so I switch to night portrait, but then my baby is to wiggly to get a crisp shot! ;) It was a BIG upgrade from my Cannon PowerShot that barely lasted past it's warranty. I'm sticking with Nikon from here on out! August 9, 2011
product is being sent back for a lens error I have had the camera less then a year,have had to send it back for a lens error. It is a great camera when it is working. Wish I could have had a faster fix repair shops closer to home. August 8, 2011
Very user friendly. My camera worked wonderfuly. every thing we expected in a camera of this type. August 8, 2011
Great pictures but lens cover malfunctioned My experience with the S8100 has been mixed. It takes very good pictures, it is easy to operate and the video is of good quality as well. However, within the first 6 months the lens cover malfunctioned and would not open. Sent it to Nikon for warranty repair and have not received it back yet. August 8, 2011
Good natural light, Questionable Video I bought this camera for a wedding. Large and small groups, misc video. I found the flash to be good for large group, although it takes some getting used to... pops up where you normally hold the camera. I might be too powerful for close ups... washes out somewhat. I found the video to be very dissapointing. It came out dark and grainy.. It does sunch a good job of natural light still pictures, I was surprised by the poor video. I had hoped to use it for both still and video, but I am not confident in the video exposure metering. It is nice you can zoom while in video, most cameras you can't in this price range. August 8, 2011
the worst quality camera I bought this camera three mouth ago. first the focus was not working occationly and finally it can't take a picture! I am not going to buy any Nikon camera! August 8, 2011
Page: 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19
<<prev | next>>
149 Questions | 173 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
149 Questions | 173 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8100
 
5 Answers

memory card full

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
So after I take around 10 pictures i get an error saying my memory card is full, any ideas? thanks!
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check your camera settings and make sure that the images are going to the card and not the camera's memory. I have had this problem with several cameras, including my Nikon Coolpix. Also, try inserting he card into a card reader on your computer and see what the computer can read. If the computer says that there are no images on the card, then your images are going to the memory in the camera.

You might also want to format the card again in the camera.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Photo Deacon
Baltimore MD
Location : 
Baltimore MD
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
well its an 8gb memory card, i tried resetting the factory settings so i will see if this works, thanks for all of your help!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doens't shoot RAW.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
IvetteC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Like keith said, what size card? Also remember that if you are shooting in RAW format your card will fill up much faster. This isn't a bad thing, it just means you should dump your card pretty often. My suggestion? Go buy yourself a bigger card.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What size card and what image settings are being used ??
Try formatting the card in camera before using it, this will clear eveything off and leave it empty.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

the camera just stopped turning on - even after full charge

Mar 15, 2011 by
by
sofia
Florida
Has staff answer
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
sofia
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yeah Sofia,it's a problem...nothing ya can do except buying 2 or 3 batteries as backups..it runs 80 mins. after full charge..
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 18-24
Nikon Family: 2-5 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried troubleshooting and still not charging, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.

Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Does it has a panoramic feature?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can it take 3 to 5 pictures making it a panorama picture?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Choose Scene mode on the dial, press the Menu button and select the Panorama Assist mode. As you snap pictures, the camera leaves a transparent view of the last image captured on the screen so you can line up your next shot(s).
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the Panorama Assist feature.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Flash too Bright

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
The flash turns everything white and washed out. Camera is Nikon Coolpix s8100.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Problem with Nikon 8100 is that the default flash is too bright.

Is there a way to reduce the flash brightness?

Someone please reply otherwise I am thinking of returning this back.
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
San Francisco, CA, USA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Can you take black & white pictures with the nikon s8100?

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thinking about buying this camera and was just curious.
3 years ago
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Location : 
washington,mo
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The way to do this is by:
1. Turn the dial located on the top of your camera to the "Scene" setting.
2. Click on the "Menu" button that's located on the back of the camera next to the screen.
3. On the screen choose the [SCENE] tab,
4. Scroll down to "Copy" located next to a picture that looks like a sheet of paper.
5. Press "OK" on the center of the dial
Take B&W pictures.
Enjoy!
Dec 22, 2011 by
by
MsJenX
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you can take black and white pictures.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

can I view pictures on my ipad?

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
Linda
22801
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
how can this camera interface with a ipad?
3 years ago
by
Linda
22801
Location : 
22801
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Linda, I hope by now you got your answer. Get an iPad Camera Connection Kit from the Apple Store. The part # is MC531ZM/A and it is about $29.00. Uploading is easy and quick to your iPad (I have an iPad2). Your pictures will look fabulous.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
geogiperl
Fresno, CA
Location : 
Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the manufacture of your IPad for more information.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

using continuous

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
how do you use the continuous feature on the s8100? i cannot get the instruction manual to download and i cannot figure out how to use this feature.
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Location : 
naples+, fl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Turn on your camera. On top you have a dial turn it one notch passed the green auto button, and you are in continuous mode. Press the menu button and select your particular venue you need.
Apr 16, 2011 by
by
juergen
Bremerton, WA
Location : 
Bremerton, WA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rotate the mode dial and align the Icon for Continuous Shooting mode (see page# 42 of the user’s manual). Press the MENU button and confirm or change the settings in the continuous menu.

Answer Title: User's Manual - Coolpix S8100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The charge lamp slowly blinks green to indicate that the battery is charging. About three hours and 50 minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
If its the first charge then it will take some time to become fully charged, leave it plugged in to charge over night and the light should eventually go out when charging cycle has been completed.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

How many pictures do you get per KB of flash memory?

Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I know you get about 220 pictures on one battery charge. I am trying to figure out how many KB of flash memory to buy.
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For example if you're using a 4GB memory card and you have the Image Mode set to the highest (14M), an approximate of 650 pictures can be store in the memory card.
Please click in the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Depends on a lot of things, theres no set rule for how many pics can be taken as it depends on settings image content etc.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

how to avoid red eye ?????

Jul 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Riverdale, NY
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
when photographing my grandchildren , photos are spoiled by red eye....
just purchased a coolpix 8100.. have been using larger nikons .. first small one....
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Riverdale, NY
Location : 
Riverdale, NY
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try the red eye flash setting. I haven't had a problem with it when using this setting.
Jul 12, 2011 by
by
Glass Guru
Ogden, UT
Location : 
Ogden, UT
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera has the feature for Red Eye Reduction. Please see page# 30 and 32 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX s8100. Additionally, if the camera detects red eye while saying an image, the affedted area will be processed to reduce red-eye before the image is saved.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers