Loading
Superior Image Quality
12.1 -megapixel CMOS sensor for high speed operation and exceptional low-light performance.
4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effects of camera shake.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO to compensate for camera shake and subject movement. 
  • High ISO up to 3200 for optimum results when shooting in low light or photographing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to ten shots while the shutter is pressed, then selects and saves the sharpest image.
Advanced Functions
  • 3-inch Ultra-High Resolution (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display for still images and movies that come alive with rich detail and improved contrast. The large LCD's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating make it easy to compose, view and share pictures. 
  • Advanced low light shooting capability.
  • Shoot still images even while recording HD Movie.
Creative Control
  • Mode Dial for quick setting of key functions.
  • ISO can be set as high as 3200.
  • In-camera editing functions include Quick Retouch, and D-Lighting.
  • Creative Slider allows adjustment of brightness, saturation and color.
High Speed Performance
  • Ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.
  • High Speed Shooting capture 5 shots in approximately one second at full resolution.
  • Sport Continuous Shooting to capture fast action (reduced image size)
  • Shoot Slow Motion Movies up to 240 fps by selecting HS Movie mode (reduced image size)
  • Subject Tracking automatically tracks a moving subject to ensure sharp focus.
10x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. Versatile 30-300mm lens ranges wide to capture landscapes, zooms in to get close to the action. In the NIKKOR tradition of precision optics, the high-quality ED glass lens delivers superb color and razor-sharp results.
EXPEED C2 continues to expand the possibilities of photography with improved levels of image quality, fine detail and processing speed. Custom-optimized for each COOLPIX model, Nikon’s renowned digital image processing engine ensures outstanding images.
Convenient Features
  • Smart Portrait System
    • Smile Timer automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles.
    •  In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically corrects most instances of red-eye as you shoot. You may never see red-eye again.
    • Face-Priority AF. Nikon’s face-finding technology automatically detects up to 12 faces. 
    • Skin Softening smoothes skin tones at three different levels for optimal portraits; can be applied while shooting or during playback. 
    • Blink Warning alerts you if a subject has blinked.
  • 17 Scene modes including Scene Auto Selector
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene you're shooting and selects the most appropriate scene mode; offers six scene modes plus auto.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4 inches.
  • 220 still shots (approx.) with supplied EN-EL12 Li-ion rechargeable battery.
HD Movie Recording
  • Full HD (1080p) Movie with Stereo and HDMI Output, optical Zoom control and stereo sound recording. HDMI output allows easy in-camera playback or convenient playback on HD-TV or computer. In-camera movie editing function also available. One-Touch record button for instant Movie recording.
COOLPIX S8100 3.7 5 529 529
I have used the Coolpix 5700 since it was released for sale. Great camera, but the 8100 is far superior. Only thing I miss is the TIF file. So when I know I will be making large prints, I haul out the 5700. This is a great little camera. I am a retired prof. photogr. October 10, 2011
Meh The camera picture quality is so so Some of the time it's on par with the competitors, other times it's terrible. Night time photos are also so so. The flash seems to wash out the image most of the time. You have to maintain your distance when in auto mode or the flash will over power your pictures. October 10, 2011
Fuzzy Pictures This is the absolute worst camera for taking close-up pictures. The S8100 has cost me hours of wasted time re-shooting product shots because the subject is blurry. I sent the camera in for repair, but Nikon returned it saying nothing was wrong with it. Like many other reviewers have already complained, the subject in many of your close-up pictures will be fuzzy. That is because the auto focus in macro mode operates erratically. Sometimes the subject will be in focus, but more often than not, the background will be in sharp focus while the subject is blurry. And in case you are wondering - yes, even if you press the button half-way numerous times attempting to get the subject in focus, the camera still usually returns a series of fuzzy pictures. After writing this review I plan to dump this frustrating piece of junk for a camera that works. October 4, 2011
Good Features Poorly Built Good pictures, adequate options and easy to use. The camera stopped turning on after nine months of use - will not charge, just died. Camera compares favorably on features with the competition, has quality issues though. October 4, 2011
The zoom quality is fantastic Wanted to take a picture of a castle and could barely see it with the naked eye. I put the zoom out there as far as it would go thinking I probably wouldn't get a good picture. Guess again, beautiful, in focus picture of the castle. Would recommend this camera to friends. October 3, 2011
Camera is quite easy to use. Had trouble within 9 months with memory. At present it's not working and awaiting repair October 3, 2011
Horrible lens Had the camera only about 6 months when the lens started jamming up and not retracting when turning off the camera. This happened intermittently at first then jammed completely. Sent in for repair. Received back and within in one week the lens was jamming again. Called customer service only to hear send it back and we will repair it. Well what was done with it the first time I sent it in. Like a lot of the features on this camera but more important need it to work. September 29, 2011
this product takes beautiful picture #1 top of the Line S8100 coolpix it takes excellent pictures and its easy to use this takes really nice video's as well. September 26, 2011
hasn't worked correctly since purchased Takes great pictures when it is working, but the camera seems to drain the battery after about 20 pictures. I've returned it to the store and to Nikon and it still doesn't work. I purchased 2 additional batteries and a separate battery charger and it still only works long enough to get about 20 shots. It is still under warranty and I can't get Nikon to give me a new camera. I am now sending my camera back for a 3rd time for the same reason. September 26, 2011
Will never buy another Nikon product! I have had the same lens error problem with two (2) of the same S8100 Nikon cameras. Such an inconvenience, missing events and memories, while not having a camera to use. Very disappointed for a high quality company Nikon supposedly represents. September 26, 2011
Disappointing This camera is a real disappointment! I was looking for a camera that was easy to use, and would take great photos. The camera has numerous options for settings but all have produced blurry photos for me (and no I do not have a shaky hand!) You'd think one would have auto focus and would be the "go to" setting" but auto has been as bad as the others. Over 1/3 of photos I've taken have been blurry and if you add in over/under exposed shots about 1/2 have been bad. Also, I took some irreplaceable photos last night of my 4 day old. Reviewed them, liked them and when turned on camera today they are gone. No one touched camera or deleted them. They are just gone. Never had this happen w/my older, simplier, cheaper digital camera. Very disappointed! September 26, 2011
Great camera Target had this camera for $149. Usually it is $229. I bought it as my Fuji digital had been dropped and did not make good pictures. The details on the S8100 were excellent. It is not hard to use if you've had previously used other digital cameras. Overall I am quite satisfied and recommend it. Where else can you get 1080 videos for the price? September 26, 2011
Wonderfully easy to get great photos I got my S8100 as a gift and it is wonderful. I am happy with all the built-in features that make it easy to get a great photo every time. The compact size and speed quickly made this camera my preferred camera and I sold my bulkier professional camera. September 26, 2011
This camera is very easy to use. I found this camera very easy to use,the S8100 has been a fairly reliable camera with only a few problems, after 8 months the flash stopped working and the camera became very slow to focus still took good pictures if the subject was a still shot with good light. Sent the camera in for warranty repair. The repair shop said the camera required major parts which may or may not be available. No answer yet. Although I have purchased another S8100 Due to the ease of use, great pictures and the weight factor when doing outdoor activities. The camera is my constant companion fits in my shirt pocket and is used a lot for documenting. Just hope this one last longer and the older one can be repaired or replaced. September 22, 2011
Disappointed We have been a Canon family for years but had heard good things about the Coolpix. I bought this camera as a graduation gift for my daughter. The first day, the lens cover stopped closing so the store replaced it. After only 2 weeks, the pop up flash would no longer stay closed even when the camera was off. I sent it to Nikon for repair and now that it came back, the flash doesn't work at all. I am completely disappointed and wish I would have stuck with Canon. September 22, 2011
This thing is extremely difficult to get to focus on small objects - i.e. photographing coins, even with flower symbol on and 1 foot distance. Otherwise produces great point and click shots of family/friends. Just not great for up-close photos - the auto-focus just spazzes out. With extreme work (and who knows how I did it) I did eventually get a few photos of a full moon; but was very difficult to get focus, and it clicked away forever getting the light balance. auto-focus is just jiggy. September 22, 2011
This is a nice small point and shoot camera. I've only had the camera for about a month now, and have only been able to actually utilize it on a few occasions. Consequently, I'm basically still trying to figure this particular camera out. Pros: 1. Nice compact size and light weight. 2. Good picture quality. 3. Very user friendly. I really like the fact that most of the necessary function features seem to be accessible without having to go into the menu. I also like the ease of uploading pictures onto my computer. Cons: 1. Location of the flash. My left hand often seems to be blocking the flash whenever it needs to pop-up. Hopefully, I'll eventually get use to this particular aspect. 2. No hard copy manual included. Although I've downloaded the manual for this camera, I still would have liked a hard copy of it for convenience sake, and will most likely end up printing off various pages of the electronic copy. 3. Flash delay. There seems to be quite a long delay whenever you're taking a picture with the flash in terms of pressing the button and the camera actually taking the picture. Hopefully, I'll eventually get use to this particular idiosyncrasy as well. As a former Canon point and shoot camera user, I have found the Nikon S8100 and S9100 to be more comparable in size, as well as functions to the older model of the Canon point and shoot camera that I formerly utilized. However, since using the Nikon S8100, I have also found it to be more user friendly then the comparable Canon point and shoot cameras. Personally, I really like the fact that the necessary feature functions are easily accessible on the body of the Nikon camera, whereas on the comparable Canon camera certain necessary futures can only be accessed via the various menu options. In addition, I have also found the Nikon S8100 picture quality to be a little better then the comparable Canon cameras. In closing, I would have purchased the Nikon S9100.over the S8100 due to the longer zoom, but hesitated in doing so due to all of the negative reviews that the S9100 has received regarding the camera and zoom frequently freezing, and consequently, the need to remove the battery, or even repair the camera. Thankfully, I have yet to experience that particular problem with the Nikon S8100, but also wish that it had the longer S9100 zoom. September 21, 2011
Awesome Camera with only one downfall This camera is amazing, takes amazing pictures especially when in motion. The video is amazing as well. I love this easy point and shoot camera. The only problem is the location of the flash, have no idea who put it there, it is tough having to manuver around it because it sits right were your left pointer finger is to hold the camera. I would buy this again, however only if they moved the flash button :) This camera is awesome, we used it some at my wedding and had some amazing, professional looking images. Great camera with awesome video feature! September 19, 2011
I can see the screen I have had this camera for a month. I took it to Colorado for vacation and came home with wonderful pictures of the landscape. I was able to use the action setting to photograph a professional bike race without a single blurr. We were in bright sun the whole time and I was able to see the screen clearly everytime. The zoom was adequate to capture the sceenery. Great for a camera that will fit in any pocket. September 18, 2011
Excellent Camera Purchased this camera for a vacation to Europe. Wanted quality, compact size, durability and features. This camera has it all. Outstanding photo and HD video quality. I highly reccomend this camera to anyone. I am a longtime SLR, film and digital camera user therefore I know cameras. I know I cannot expect everything the only downside is the audio but it ok. September 12, 2011
Camera broke after 60 days. Nikon warranty is bad. The camera developed a "lens error" after 60 days. On-line search show that this is a common error for this camera. Nikon's corporate response is that a lens error is caused by impact damage and is not covered under warranty. This camera did NOT have impact damage. This camera has a manufacturing defect and Nikon does not stand behind their product. Do not purchase this camera or any other Nikon Cool Pix cameras. September 12, 2011
poor quality bought camera in May, Broken by August. Was taking wonderful pictures and then the shutters stopped working. Sent it back to Nikon for repair. Waiting for Repaired camera , or new camera, or refund!!!!! September 12, 2011
Not compatible with newer Mac operating systems. Took pictures. Would not download to iPhoto. Installed Nikon software and still no go. Transferred disc to USB reader. Did not work either. Spent 6 to 8 hours on phone with Nikon and in email communications. Service tecs not knowledgable on Mac OS. Finally found in my download version of user manual that S8100 only supports older Mac OS. No update in the mill. Incredible! Returned my S8100 for refund. Still looking for a compatible camera. September 12, 2011
Great Camera - too easy to drop This point and shoot product does mamy things well. It is much too easy to drop - needs a better handle. also, the flash deploys in a spot you try to hold it. Great camera - needs some engineering on the case so that it it easier to use September 12, 2011
excellent beginners camra The camra was purchased in order for me to take close of photo's of jewelry that I make as a hobby. It does an excellent job. The pictures are very clear and showcase my effort's. September 12, 2011
Tons of features Lots of features, easy to use. My favorite is the camcorder feature which is really easy to use and the quality is outstanding. We use a 8G disc and have tons of space September 12, 2011
Excellent Camera Had this camera for approximately 8 months. Used for HD movies and Photos. Excellent for both. No problems at all. Easy to use. September 8, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!! This camera is too easy to use, take amazing pictures, I went to Madeira Portugal and I took around 1600 pics and I have no problem with this camera, quality is excellent, I recommend NIKON, Good Job Nikon! September 8, 2011
This is a great pocket-sized camera. I have had a little trouble with pictures blurring, but overall, the pictures look great! The camera is easy to operate. September 6, 2011
This is a great camera It has great picture quality, battery life and its compact. September 6, 2011
Page: 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19
<<prev | next>>
149 Questions | 173 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
149 Questions | 173 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8100
 
5 Answers

memory card full

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
So after I take around 10 pictures i get an error saying my memory card is full, any ideas? thanks!
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check your camera settings and make sure that the images are going to the card and not the camera's memory. I have had this problem with several cameras, including my Nikon Coolpix. Also, try inserting he card into a card reader on your computer and see what the computer can read. If the computer says that there are no images on the card, then your images are going to the memory in the camera.

You might also want to format the card again in the camera.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Photo Deacon
Baltimore MD
Location : 
Baltimore MD
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
well its an 8gb memory card, i tried resetting the factory settings so i will see if this works, thanks for all of your help!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doens't shoot RAW.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
IvetteC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Like keith said, what size card? Also remember that if you are shooting in RAW format your card will fill up much faster. This isn't a bad thing, it just means you should dump your card pretty often. My suggestion? Go buy yourself a bigger card.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What size card and what image settings are being used ??
Try formatting the card in camera before using it, this will clear eveything off and leave it empty.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

in movie mode, can we zoom in?

Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes you can when recording at 1080P, 720P VGA and QVGA. but you can't zoom when using 15fps, 60fps, 120fps or 240fps.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
luissandovalmendivil
Mexicali, Mexico
Location : 
Mexicali, Mexico
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can, but in my case, as soon as i touch the zoom control, it goes out of focus, and, it does not regain focus 50% or more of the time.
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

the camera just stopped turning on - even after full charge

Mar 15, 2011 by
by
sofia
Florida
Has staff answer
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
sofia
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yeah Sofia,it's a problem...nothing ya can do except buying 2 or 3 batteries as backups..it runs 80 mins. after full charge..
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 18-24
Nikon Family: 2-5 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried troubleshooting and still not charging, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.

Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Does it has a panoramic feature?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can it take 3 to 5 pictures making it a panorama picture?
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Choose Scene mode on the dial, press the Menu button and select the Panorama Assist mode. As you snap pictures, the camera leaves a transparent view of the last image captured on the screen so you can line up your next shot(s).
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the Panorama Assist feature.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Flash too Bright

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
The flash turns everything white and washed out. Camera is Nikon Coolpix s8100.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Problem with Nikon 8100 is that the default flash is too bright.

Is there a way to reduce the flash brightness?

Someone please reply otherwise I am thinking of returning this back.
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
San Francisco, CA, USA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Can you take black & white pictures with the nikon s8100?

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thinking about buying this camera and was just curious.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Location : 
washington,mo
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The way to do this is by:
1. Turn the dial located on the top of your camera to the "Scene" setting.
2. Click on the "Menu" button that's located on the back of the camera next to the screen.
3. On the screen choose the [SCENE] tab,
4. Scroll down to "Copy" located next to a picture that looks like a sheet of paper.
5. Press "OK" on the center of the dial
Take B&W pictures.
Enjoy!
Dec 22, 2011 by
by
MsJenX
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you can take black and white pictures.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

can I view pictures on my ipad?

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
Linda
22801
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
how can this camera interface with a ipad?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Linda
22801
Location : 
22801
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Linda, I hope by now you got your answer. Get an iPad Camera Connection Kit from the Apple Store. The part # is MC531ZM/A and it is about $29.00. Uploading is easy and quick to your iPad (I have an iPad2). Your pictures will look fabulous.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
geogiperl
Fresno, CA
Location : 
Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the manufacture of your IPad for more information.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

using continuous

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
how do you use the continuous feature on the s8100? i cannot get the instruction manual to download and i cannot figure out how to use this feature.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Location : 
naples+, fl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Turn on your camera. On top you have a dial turn it one notch passed the green auto button, and you are in continuous mode. Press the menu button and select your particular venue you need.
Apr 16, 2011 by
by
juergen
Bremerton, WA
Location : 
Bremerton, WA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rotate the mode dial and align the Icon for Continuous Shooting mode (see page# 42 of the user’s manual). Press the MENU button and confirm or change the settings in the continuous menu.

Answer Title: User's Manual - Coolpix S8100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The charge lamp slowly blinks green to indicate that the battery is charging. About three hours and 50 minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
If its the first charge then it will take some time to become fully charged, leave it plugged in to charge over night and the light should eventually go out when charging cycle has been completed.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

How many pictures do you get per KB of flash memory?

Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I know you get about 220 pictures on one battery charge. I am trying to figure out how many KB of flash memory to buy.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For example if you're using a 4GB memory card and you have the Image Mode set to the highest (14M), an approximate of 650 pictures can be store in the memory card.
Please click in the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Depends on a lot of things, theres no set rule for how many pics can be taken as it depends on settings image content etc.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers