Loading
Superior Image Quality
12.1 -megapixel CMOS sensor for high speed operation and exceptional low-light performance.
4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effects of camera shake.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO to compensate for camera shake and subject movement. 
  • High ISO up to 3200 for optimum results when shooting in low light or photographing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to ten shots while the shutter is pressed, then selects and saves the sharpest image.
Advanced Functions
  • 3-inch Ultra-High Resolution (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display for still images and movies that come alive with rich detail and improved contrast. The large LCD's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating make it easy to compose, view and share pictures. 
  • Advanced low light shooting capability.
  • Shoot still images even while recording HD Movie.
Creative Control
  • Mode Dial for quick setting of key functions.
  • ISO can be set as high as 3200.
  • In-camera editing functions include Quick Retouch, and D-Lighting.
  • Creative Slider allows adjustment of brightness, saturation and color.
High Speed Performance
  • Ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.
  • High Speed Shooting capture 5 shots in approximately one second at full resolution.
  • Sport Continuous Shooting to capture fast action (reduced image size)
  • Shoot Slow Motion Movies up to 240 fps by selecting HS Movie mode (reduced image size)
  • Subject Tracking automatically tracks a moving subject to ensure sharp focus.
10x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. Versatile 30-300mm lens ranges wide to capture landscapes, zooms in to get close to the action. In the NIKKOR tradition of precision optics, the high-quality ED glass lens delivers superb color and razor-sharp results.
EXPEED C2 continues to expand the possibilities of photography with improved levels of image quality, fine detail and processing speed. Custom-optimized for each COOLPIX model, Nikon’s renowned digital image processing engine ensures outstanding images.
Convenient Features
  • Smart Portrait System
    • Smile Timer automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles.
    •  In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically corrects most instances of red-eye as you shoot. You may never see red-eye again.
    • Face-Priority AF. Nikon’s face-finding technology automatically detects up to 12 faces. 
    • Skin Softening smoothes skin tones at three different levels for optimal portraits; can be applied while shooting or during playback. 
    • Blink Warning alerts you if a subject has blinked.
  • 17 Scene modes including Scene Auto Selector
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene you're shooting and selects the most appropriate scene mode; offers six scene modes plus auto.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4 inches.
  • 220 still shots (approx.) with supplied EN-EL12 Li-ion rechargeable battery.
HD Movie Recording
  • Full HD (1080p) Movie with Stereo and HDMI Output, optical Zoom control and stereo sound recording. HDMI output allows easy in-camera playback or convenient playback on HD-TV or computer. In-camera movie editing function also available. One-Touch record button for instant Movie recording.
COOLPIX S8100 3.7 5 528 528
This camera has great features I find the camera to be diverse with the various applications and ease of operation. It has a quick restart after a photo is taken with a good focusing lens. One of my favorite items is the ease to shoot movies without having to change the access wheel. The other great feature is the multi photo shooting capabilities. Overall it's one of the best cameras' that I have used and look forward to many happy photos and video clips. January 27, 2011
Best pocket digital camera available This camera is ny second digital. The controls are a little complicated to learn but the results are outstanding. Sharp, clear pictures with excellent color. The best thing about this camera is the low light capabilities. Pictures taken with virtually no light come out unbelievably sharp. I bought this camera, which was rated the best by Consumer Reports in its size, and for once, they made no mistakes. Clearly the camera for Amateur point and shooters. January 27, 2011
This camera is awesome I received the Nikon S8100 as a gift and now everyone wants me to use this at celebrations! The camera is attractive, and so easy to use even an amatuer photographer like me will be pleased. The colors are bright and crisp. The pictures are vivid even when taken in very dark areas. This is easily one of the best gifts I ever received. January 27, 2011
Excellent I replaced the S8000 with the S8100 - whilst the differences are marginal, the picture quality remains astonishing, especially for indoor shots in low light. Operation is simple and straight forward, the lens quality is marvelous, and the camera remains light and easy to handle. Only Cons: battery life is limited, the flash is in an awkward position, and the charger access is poorly positioned. Also, why does the charger have to come with a laborious USB cable - only more clutter to carry around. January 27, 2011
good for advanced users, not good for novice I purchased this camera for my wife, this is my third Nikon. This is a great camera when you get a good photo, but you dont always get a good photo it is either good or blurry, when it is in auto mode... I am looking into getting rid of it and to get the Panasonic Lumix, has really good reviews, I never thought that i would go with something else, but after this one i dont know if i could ever purchase a nikon again... January 27, 2011
Disappointed with pictures Dissappointed with quality of photos. Most of flash pictures are washed and have to use backlighting to get better results. Most photos need to be enhanced fron original results. Moving subjects ar blurred most of the time. I have seen photos from other Nikon cameras and they are impressive. That is a major reason I purchased this camera. I will probably have to bring the camera to the dealer to see if they can figure it out. January 27, 2011
Best Compact Camera I have ever Used. This camera shoots like a professional camera with best night shot and crystal clear images will make you amaze and makes people wonder how good you are with the photography. I have had a total of 7 Compact camera so far including Olympus, Fuji, Kodak, Casio in Various models. After owning this I will forget about them. There is nothing like it.. Love it.. January 27, 2011
ONE FEATURE MAKES IT UNUSEABLE THE POPUP FLASH RUINS AN OTHERWISE GREAT PRODUCT. I CANNOT HOLD IT. January 27, 2011
great camera for everyone everywhere High quality on camera and pictures it generates. Only if its USB connection for battery charging enhanced to higher integrity would make Coolpix S8100 a perfect 10. January 27, 2011
Great product line Great quality in a small package. This will be the camera I take on any airline flight. January 27, 2011
Works well. I like the size and most of the features. Easy to use but hard to get the results I want. Long range zoom but hard to get an in-focus picture when you use it. Lots of programmed shooting modes but no manual override. Still trying to figure out how to control depth of field. Maybe you can't with this camera. January 27, 2011
Great quality pictures! This camera was recommended to us we love it only downside is that if dropped it doesn't wear and tear like other camera competitors. January 27, 2011
Many inconvinent features I liked the faster CMOS and 1080p HD. However, feasures like wind noise reduction, vibration reduction, etc, require the user to turn them off if not used in order not to cause "side effects". For example, I left the wind noise reduction feature on when I recording my daughter's piano recital, the recording ended up all the low key sounds stripped off and sounded terrible. I believe these shortcomings can easily be eliminated in the a new version of the firmware and am looking forward to recieving the updated version. January 27, 2011
When it works, it is great. When the camera work, it is great. Great zoom, great viewing screen, great image quality. However, on a recent trip taken with my family, two of us had S8100 cameras, less than a month old. Both cameras stopped working with a "lens error" before the week trip was over. If I had not had my D300 and my P80 backup, I would have been furious. January 27, 2011
Great video, washout flash The 1080p video is great - about as good as can be expected from a point and shoot. Nikon's done a great job of introducing an extremely capable camera at a very affordable price point. Most of the menu and advanced features are well thought out and implemented. I won't belabor those points. The only real gripe I have with this camera is that the flash tends to wash out the picture, especially during close-up portrait shots. Not sure if the flash is too strong or if this is an image processing issue. I haven't experimented too much with various flash modes yet to see if I can mitigate this problem. The auto setting produces a harsh washout on skin tones and light colors up close. I hope Nikon can fix this through a firmware upgrade in the future. Other than that, 2 minor flaws that don't upset me that much: 1. The position of the flash is on the top left corner where someone would ordinarily have their left index finger. I have to constantly remind myself to hold the camera differently. Otherwise, it inhibits the flash from popping up. I'm assuming this is to prevent lens shadow in the pictures and not just poor design. 2. The AF motor makes a small clicking sound which is audible in the videos. They do warn you about this in the manual though and it's not a major source of annoyance for me. January 27, 2011
Excellent I purchased a JVC picsio because I wanted a camera that was small that took pictures and video in HD. Well I was really dissatisfied with the JVC, mainly for the still shots. It did not have a flash and a lot of the pictures came out too dark. I saw the commercial for this Nikon S8100 and decided to look it over. I purchased it and could not be happier. the movies are better than the Picsio, and there is no comparison on the still shots. This camera has so many more features too. My wife loves the continious feature and it takes 5 pics and automatically chooses the best one. This camera has a flash, but I rarely need it because this camera captures light so well. I can't say enough good things about this camera. It is by far the best camera I have ever had and the price was in line with my prior camera purchases. January 27, 2011
Sturdy Body white balance on auto and auto scene is horrible. colors are vivid but when you use auto it should be a no brainer...to much work. this is my 1st Nikon always used Cannon, will go back to them next camera. January 27, 2011
Love the size & features I love the size - fits in my pocket, yet has more features than my previous camera that I needed a bag for!! January 27, 2011
The Nikon S1800 is a great camera for all occasion The S1800 Nikon is very convenient and easy to use and the picture quality is amasing and great and the video qualithy is unbelievable sharp and HD full 1080 HD quality This camera will make memories cleareer and pleasant with all the great feature that the camera comes with, January 27, 2011
This camera takes great, clear pictures The quality of the picture is fantastic! I especially like how night shots turn out without having to worry about every little movement. January 27, 2011
Point and Wait versus Point and shoot. After much research and on the recommendation of a leading consumer products magazine, I purchased the Nikon S8100 to replace my Canon point and shoot. I have been an avid photographer for over 40 years and cut my teeth on a Nikorex SLR from the 1960's and have owned several other Nikon products over the decades. Likes - well laid out controls and large screen. Great pictures - when it works. Dislikes - when taking pictures inside, the camera seems to take a long time to figure out the focus and then trigger the flash. As a result, I ended up with a lot of lost pictures. For example, at a recent wedding I was taking pictures of the procession down the aisle. When I clicked the shutter at what I thought was the right time, there was a delay of about a second and instead of getting a nicely framed frontal shot of the bride or attendant, I got a sideways pic of the body or worse the backsides. Very frustrating and I don't think it was due to dim light - which it was not. Also the flash recharge of the S8100 seems to take much longer than my 3 year old miniature point and shoot - and pictures were missed because of that too. Battery life seemed short too. The pictures I did get, were in general very good. I just felt that the camera was in some cases trying to hard. I checked the auto-focus settings and checked the firmware version, but it did not make much of an improvement. I may have picked another camera had I known beforehand. You would think that Nikon's flagship point and shoot camera would have performed better than this. I would call it "point and wait". January 27, 2011
Camera does not work Cannot get the camera to focus on any settings and most any distances. Appears to be defective. Taking it back. No help from online support. January 27, 2011
Poor indoor camera I expected much more from Nikon. While these cameras are 'travel cameras' because of the long zoom, appearantly they have sacraficed the indoor pictures. My pictures indoors were fuzzy, and the flash ones were worse. I have an old 3 megapixel camera that takes sharper photos. I returned the camera and got a competitor. Better pictures - almost as good close up as the 10 year old camera. And great zoom. Quit focusing on all the bells and whistles and have the software guys sharpen the photos. 12 megapixels should be better than 3. January 27, 2011
This is a good Camera! I bought my first Nikon (F) in 1965, It is a Fotomic T which adds TTL metering through the classic F body. I've been hooked on Nikon's ever since. This S8100 satisfies a need for a quality Point & Shoot with features. I was attracted by the 12Mp & 10X zoom w/1080p HD video. I have not been disappointed, In fact, after taking it on a cruise vacation, I bought another one for my son for Xmas. This thing is fast, easy to use, takes great pics and videos. My only complaint is the placement of the pop-up flash which is right where you instinctively grip the camera. But, I can live with it and am slowly learning not to hold it that way. I love this camera. January 27, 2011
Great Camera. I need to study the manual.. A great camera. Does everything "Ashton" says it would. I need to study the modes a little more. Flash mode in auto is a little overactive indoors. Washes the faces. Just turn it off in moderate light. Night portrait mode is off the chart great. I have attached a Disney picture from the fireworks. I added a Delkin 3.0" sun-shield to protect the viewfinder and an 8gb class 6 sdhc card. The 1080p movie mode is more than adequate. This is a perfect vacation camera. January 27, 2011
Great things come in small packages I wanted a camera that had good zoom, took great videos and stills in all conditions, didn't have that annoying delay you get between shots, one that didn't involve fiddling with AA batteries every 50 pictures and would fit in the pocket of my ski jacket. The S8100 does all of that and more ! If you want these qualities in a no fuss camera then the S8100 is definitley for you. The big lcd is crystal clear even in extreme sunlight, the buttons are all exactly in the right place and of course the pictures are excellent with vivd colors. To summarize, an all round winner. I have recommended this to all of my friends. January 27, 2011
Very happy with this camera I find the Nikon S1800 easy to use. The flash is in a bad place and have to be careful where I hold it so the flash will not be held down. Still learning all the features. I wish there were more instructions in the book provided and would not have to refer to the manual on a disk. Do not always have my computer on, or away from computer and easier to refer to the book. Very happy with quality of the pictures. January 27, 2011
Good camera The camera is easy to use. The night function is amazing. The only problem the flash takes a long time and young kids don't stay still too long. January 27, 2011
Performs well as advertised. Good features set. I am generally well pleased . It does not give me the image quality of my D90, but that's not a surprise. It is great for burst photos, hand-held low light, and the in-camera HDR processing is better than expected. It's main purpose was pocket-size, long zoom range, and convenience. It does that well. I don't think there's an accessory battery charger available. That would be a convenience for keeping a spare battery ready. January 27, 2011
Excellent Compact MegaZoom I bought this camera several weeks ago. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. It does a lot of things right, and thought it has some compromises, that's expected in a camera this compact and feature laden. A quick rundown of my pros and cons would be: PROS: - Excellent color and saturation, if not the most accurate colors. -Sharp images. High mega pixel camera's tend to produce mushy pictures. This one handles itself quite well. -10X optical zoom. Amazing reach -CMOS sensor gives quick shot to shot and good night time pictures -Very fast start up -Compact for having such a huge lens. CONS: -No manual controls. You are very limited to what kind of long exposure shots you can take -Color reproduction is a little off. Often overexposes dark shots, taking away from a dark atmosphere (easily fixable by lowering exposure) -Zoom/AF noise in video. Many cameras nowadays cancel this out -Off center tripod mounts. This makes it less stable on a small tripod than if they'd put it closer to the middle. I definitely feel I can live with the cons, considering the camera's excellent performance. My needs when shopping for a camera were 1)10x zoom. 2)Excellent night shots 3)Sharp images/Effective stabilization. This meets those. I also wanted manual controls, but to get the 10X zoom, CMOS sensor, and manual, you'd have to get a Sony DSC-HX5V. Personally, I don't think the feature is worth 100 dollars, especially since the Nikon takes sharper images (my friend owns the Sony) January 27, 2011
Page: 14 15 16 17 18 19
<<prev | next>>
149 Questions | 173 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
149 Questions | 173 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8100
 
5 Answers

memory card full

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
So after I take around 10 pictures i get an error saying my memory card is full, any ideas? thanks!
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check your camera settings and make sure that the images are going to the card and not the camera's memory. I have had this problem with several cameras, including my Nikon Coolpix. Also, try inserting he card into a card reader on your computer and see what the computer can read. If the computer says that there are no images on the card, then your images are going to the memory in the camera.

You might also want to format the card again in the camera.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Photo Deacon
Baltimore MD
Location : 
Baltimore MD
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
well its an 8gb memory card, i tried resetting the factory settings so i will see if this works, thanks for all of your help!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doens't shoot RAW.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
IvetteC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Like keith said, what size card? Also remember that if you are shooting in RAW format your card will fill up much faster. This isn't a bad thing, it just means you should dump your card pretty often. My suggestion? Go buy yourself a bigger card.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What size card and what image settings are being used ??
Try formatting the card in camera before using it, this will clear eveything off and leave it empty.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

in movie mode, can we zoom in?

Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes you can when recording at 1080P, 720P VGA and QVGA. but you can't zoom when using 15fps, 60fps, 120fps or 240fps.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
luissandovalmendivil
Mexicali, Mexico
Location : 
Mexicali, Mexico
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can, but in my case, as soon as i touch the zoom control, it goes out of focus, and, it does not regain focus 50% or more of the time.
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

the camera just stopped turning on - even after full charge

Mar 15, 2011 by
by
sofia
Florida
Has staff answer
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
sofia
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yeah Sofia,it's a problem...nothing ya can do except buying 2 or 3 batteries as backups..it runs 80 mins. after full charge..
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 18-24
Nikon Family: 2-5 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried troubleshooting and still not charging, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.

Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Does it has a panoramic feature?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can it take 3 to 5 pictures making it a panorama picture?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Choose Scene mode on the dial, press the Menu button and select the Panorama Assist mode. As you snap pictures, the camera leaves a transparent view of the last image captured on the screen so you can line up your next shot(s).
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the Panorama Assist feature.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Flash too Bright

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
The flash turns everything white and washed out. Camera is Nikon Coolpix s8100.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Problem with Nikon 8100 is that the default flash is too bright.

Is there a way to reduce the flash brightness?

Someone please reply otherwise I am thinking of returning this back.
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
San Francisco, CA, USA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Can you take black & white pictures with the nikon s8100?

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thinking about buying this camera and was just curious.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Location : 
washington,mo
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The way to do this is by:
1. Turn the dial located on the top of your camera to the "Scene" setting.
2. Click on the "Menu" button that's located on the back of the camera next to the screen.
3. On the screen choose the [SCENE] tab,
4. Scroll down to "Copy" located next to a picture that looks like a sheet of paper.
5. Press "OK" on the center of the dial
Take B&W pictures.
Enjoy!
Dec 22, 2011 by
by
MsJenX
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you can take black and white pictures.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

can I view pictures on my ipad?

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
Linda
22801
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
how can this camera interface with a ipad?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Linda
22801
Location : 
22801
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Linda, I hope by now you got your answer. Get an iPad Camera Connection Kit from the Apple Store. The part # is MC531ZM/A and it is about $29.00. Uploading is easy and quick to your iPad (I have an iPad2). Your pictures will look fabulous.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
geogiperl
Fresno, CA
Location : 
Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the manufacture of your IPad for more information.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

using continuous

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
how do you use the continuous feature on the s8100? i cannot get the instruction manual to download and i cannot figure out how to use this feature.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Location : 
naples+, fl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Turn on your camera. On top you have a dial turn it one notch passed the green auto button, and you are in continuous mode. Press the menu button and select your particular venue you need.
Apr 16, 2011 by
by
juergen
Bremerton, WA
Location : 
Bremerton, WA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rotate the mode dial and align the Icon for Continuous Shooting mode (see page# 42 of the user’s manual). Press the MENU button and confirm or change the settings in the continuous menu.

Answer Title: User's Manual - Coolpix S8100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The charge lamp slowly blinks green to indicate that the battery is charging. About three hours and 50 minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
If its the first charge then it will take some time to become fully charged, leave it plugged in to charge over night and the light should eventually go out when charging cycle has been completed.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

How many pictures do you get per KB of flash memory?

Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I know you get about 220 pictures on one battery charge. I am trying to figure out how many KB of flash memory to buy.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For example if you're using a 4GB memory card and you have the Image Mode set to the highest (14M), an approximate of 650 pictures can be store in the memory card.
Please click in the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Depends on a lot of things, theres no set rule for how many pics can be taken as it depends on settings image content etc.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers