Loading
Superior Image Quality
12.1 -megapixel CMOS sensor for high speed operation and exceptional low-light performance.
4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effects of camera shake.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO to compensate for camera shake and subject movement. 
  • High ISO up to 3200 for optimum results when shooting in low light or photographing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to ten shots while the shutter is pressed, then selects and saves the sharpest image.
Advanced Functions
  • 3-inch Ultra-High Resolution (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display for still images and movies that come alive with rich detail and improved contrast. The large LCD's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating make it easy to compose, view and share pictures. 
  • Advanced low light shooting capability.
  • Shoot still images even while recording HD Movie.
Creative Control
  • Mode Dial for quick setting of key functions.
  • ISO can be set as high as 3200.
  • In-camera editing functions include Quick Retouch, and D-Lighting.
  • Creative Slider allows adjustment of brightness, saturation and color.
High Speed Performance
  • Ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.
  • High Speed Shooting capture 5 shots in approximately one second at full resolution.
  • Sport Continuous Shooting to capture fast action (reduced image size)
  • Shoot Slow Motion Movies up to 240 fps by selecting HS Movie mode (reduced image size)
  • Subject Tracking automatically tracks a moving subject to ensure sharp focus.
10x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. Versatile 30-300mm lens ranges wide to capture landscapes, zooms in to get close to the action. In the NIKKOR tradition of precision optics, the high-quality ED glass lens delivers superb color and razor-sharp results.
EXPEED C2 continues to expand the possibilities of photography with improved levels of image quality, fine detail and processing speed. Custom-optimized for each COOLPIX model, Nikon’s renowned digital image processing engine ensures outstanding images.
Convenient Features
  • Smart Portrait System
    • Smile Timer automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles.
    •  In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically corrects most instances of red-eye as you shoot. You may never see red-eye again.
    • Face-Priority AF. Nikon’s face-finding technology automatically detects up to 12 faces. 
    • Skin Softening smoothes skin tones at three different levels for optimal portraits; can be applied while shooting or during playback. 
    • Blink Warning alerts you if a subject has blinked.
  • 17 Scene modes including Scene Auto Selector
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene you're shooting and selects the most appropriate scene mode; offers six scene modes plus auto.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4 inches.
  • 220 still shots (approx.) with supplied EN-EL12 Li-ion rechargeable battery.
HD Movie Recording
  • Full HD (1080p) Movie with Stereo and HDMI Output, optical Zoom control and stereo sound recording. HDMI output allows easy in-camera playback or convenient playback on HD-TV or computer. In-camera movie editing function also available. One-Touch record button for instant Movie recording.
COOLPIX S8100 3.7 5 529 529
My best small Point and Shoot camera I have owned many manual cameras and then digital cameras from the beginning of the digital camera revolution. I have had 3 darkrooms and taught photography. While I have large professional format cameras and advanced SLRs, I find the small cameras get the most use The Nikon s8100 has been the best small camera I own, even beyond my expectations. The wide range optical zoom - from very wide angle to 8 X telephoto in a 10 to one range is amazing in a camera of this small size. The new sensor system and logical processer allows low light shooting at high speed and full resolution, and full HD movie capability. The optical system is nearly distortion free, and the lens system is the clearest and best I have seen on a small camera. As with all Nikon cameras I have used, the color and realism is excellent, and with Nikon "what you see is the image you get." If I have any reservation about the camera it is the way the battery must be charged while it is in the camera. A separate battery charger included with the camera would have been a better thought. Attaching the charging cables to the camera and then charging is a delicate operation, and it puts the camera out of service while charging. All in all, I am very pleased with this little camera. I feel i could not have done better than the S8100 for this type of small camera. January 28, 2011
Good camera, Excelent pictures This camera has taken good to excellent quality pictures. It took very little time to learn the different settings and it was well worth the time invested. The size is perfect, it looks and feels and weigh like a well built expensive compact SLR not like most point and shoot cameras. This was purchase for Christmas and New Year vacation casual picture taking because I did not want to carry around all the time a bulky and heavy SLR. The pictures were good to excellent quality almost like taken with an SLR pro camera. Check out the pictures! January 28, 2011
The S8100 has great features in a small camera The S8100 was a Christmas present for us, replacing a seven year old digital. We are very pleased with all of the features. The camera is easy to carry and quick to set up to shoot. We have used the movie feature several times and enjoy watching the movies on our desktop computer. January 27, 2011
Pictures: pretty good Build Quality: oooops Pictures are good, even in low light this camera gives pretty good results thanks to the smos-chip. Also when you use the flash the camera is able to balance the picture quite well. Do not expect miracles, but for a point-and-shoot it is one of the best I have seen. The only problem is the poor build. I know that for this price you cannot expect a metal housing, certainly given the good sensor inside and the nice lens and all the functionality, but the plastic they used just gives me the feeling it is not going to last. There is one seam (top right) where you are able to get your fingernail in without a problem, and you can wiggle the hole plastic corner so much I could actually look inside and see the inerts. I thought maybe I had a bad one but after checking at Costco I found out it is really the way they designed the camera; they all had this problem. dust is going to get in fairly quick and then into the lens or on the sensor. Also the lens barrel feels quite loose. After some reading online I found out others had serious problems after dropping the camera from even a low high. So in short: if you are going to be very careful with this camera: excellent. If you like to carry it in the pocket of your jacket or pants its only a matter of time before you bump into something and risk some serious damage I am afraid. Given the importance of strength for a lot of people I only gave 3 stars. January 27, 2011
This lacks one thing I like! Unable to reset the picture numbering. At least I can not find a way. I find picture quality to be a little lacking but that is probably just me. It should come with a manual for the price. I printed mine out and had it spiral bound but it is BIG. I would still rather have a view finder than a larger screen. Quality is excellent Pricey. But accessories are easy to get because Nikon does not change everything for a model. January 27, 2011
Great Camera For the Price I love being able to take HD video as well as high quality photos. The size of the camera is a bonus in it being super portable. Great feature set for the price. January 27, 2011
It Is A Great Little Camera! I think this is a great little camera that is very portable. I enjoy caring it around with me and love that I can pull it out, turn it on, and snap a great picture all under 5 second. The 1080p video is absolutely amazing and the high speed video is phenomenal. I wish you could have the opinion of using the flash as a light when shooting video, because you really need it with high speed video. I also dislike where the flash is position and how it pops up. It seem that your figure is always in the way of the flash when you take a picture. So it then stops the flash from firing and the picture comes out bad and you have to reset which is not always an option. If the flash could be left in the same place but made omnipresent from the front of the camera with no pop up it would be much better. But over all it is a great camera! January 27, 2011
Coolpix S8100 has some unique features It is a good point n shoot digital camera that takes sharp images. The major advantage is 1290X1080p HD video recording capability. The are not many cameras of the same class in the market. The built-in flash is incredibly powerful. The screen gives excellent image in high resolution. The major disadvantage is that the camera does not offer RAW image capture. The image reviewing button response is slow and on/off system image review system requires the use of power button January 27, 2011
The resolution and color are fantastic. I love the camera except for two things. The pop-up flash is where the fingers rest when holding the camera. Often, the flash cannot pop-up. The Nikon battery will not hold a charge. Either mine is defective (it is only 4 months old), or the battery is of poor quality. Nikons warranty does not cover the battery. January 27, 2011
My Favorite Thing I bought this camera with the hopes of taking great pictures. I wasn't disappointed. It is simple enough for a beginner and has great features for the more camera savvy photographer. The price is unbeatable compared to a similar Canon. I would definitely recommend this camera. Even my 3 year old granddaughter takes great pictures of my knees. I hope you get that! January 27, 2011
Glad I bought and would buy again Great product. Has many super features that allow a great amount of power and flexability with the product, but as with anything with great potential, you meed to educate yourself about the features, and how to use them to take advantage of everything of which it is capable . Love the fast lens, quality LCD and the great features. My life does not like the pop up flash location, but I assume it is to get it as far from the lenses as possible to mitigate red eye. January 27, 2011
Great videos The video quality is top notch and the sound is outstanding. It's amazing what can be produced with such a small camera. I have shot high school basketball in gyms that aren't particularly well lit and the results have been great. The camera also performs nearly as well for still shots as a dslr when used at ISO 1600 and 3200. January 27, 2011
This product is top notch I bought this camera for my wife. She loves it. The camera has great quality photos and easy to use. Once again another quality Nikon product January 27, 2011
HD Video is spectacular I was surprised at the small size and light weight of this camera with its 10x zoom and HD1080P video. The learning curve is short and I am getting great results. The only problem so far is the lense cover failed to open once, but when given a nudge there has been no problem since. January 27, 2011
I gave this camera to my husband for Christmas and in less than one month it had problems. While Nikon was happy to have me send it in for repairs, I wasn't thrilled that I would be receiving a refurbished camera when it was used for less than a month. I should have been offered a new camera as a replacement. January 27, 2011
Extremely Well Designed Outstanding Camera I was looking for a versatile camera which would accommodate multiple environments but yet be easy to use. The Nikon Coolpix S8100 exceeds all of my expectations for both. This is a small well packaged powerhouse of a camera that gives me total control with multiple automatic settings for changing environments or the ability to make personal adjustments to meet special situations. The functionality of the S8100 is definitely matched to the outstanding lens quality, zoom capabilities and capacity flexibility. Simply stated it is the best camera I have ever owned. January 27, 2011
Love the quality, difficult to understand The camera is equipped wirth features far greater than I realized. Very sophisticated and comprehensive. The biggest problem I am having is the ability to put my understanding around the capability while I am using it. What is missing is a handy to use printed manual that I could carry around with me in the field.. Not the two hundred page manual, but one that covers most operations. January 27, 2011
Great but still a problem with pop-up flash In every respect except one this camera is my favorite and would rate a 5. The exception brings it down: the pop-up flash, which was slightly redesigned to perhaps avoid the problem, still gives me fits because it wants to pop up under my left index finger when I'm holding the camera in a comfortable way. All other aspects, HD movies, and stills resolution are great for my purposes, and it's very light and extremely easy to carry. January 27, 2011
Ok, but somewhat disappointing My primary camera is a D300. I have owned Nikon products since the F-2 and through a D70. I wanted a walk around camera when I did not have the DSLR. Although it is 12.1 megapixel camera, the quality of images is not near equal to even the 6 megapixel D70. I expected more in terms of quality. Also the build quality is marginal. The pop up flash is in the wrong spot - cannot hold camera without it popping up under fingers. The video quality is a 10 - as well as the ability to zoom while in video mode. It is obvious that the engineers that designed these point and shoot are not the same as those that design the DSLR's . Having said all of the above, I have learned the strengths and weaknesses and can usually get a satisfying image with the S8100. January 27, 2011
Best I Ever Had Some cameras offer loads of features and functionality with a great price tag but when you get it home you see that the picture just isn't up to par. The S8100, however, Delivers in every way you would expect it to, from macro to telephoto and everywhere in-between. This camera needs no boasting whatsoever, it's simplicity, speed, color and clarity are all things that you have to experience and work with to truly appreciate. In addition, the S8100 offers Full 1080p HD video at 240fps with stereo audio recording. (nice improvements from the S8000) January 27, 2011
S8100 Review I bought this camera in order to replace my old Samsung one. In fact, my Samsung was able to give me some stunning pic so it did set the bar high. And I have a lot of expectation on Nikon since it was such a giant in the industry for so long. S 8100, surprisingly, works very good on low night performance. Almost a little too much like a day light. But the image quality is generally high. The only problem that I had, however, is the anti-shaking processor. A lot of picture when you see it on the screen, they seem pretty good but when u review it in the computer. Even a little shake will make a big difference on that screen. There is absolutely room to improve. Other than that, it works fine so far. January 27, 2011
unsatisfied with quality of pictures I returned the camera for a refund. I found it slow at focusing, to many blurry pictures, unable to just aim and shoot. January 27, 2011
Lense Error : Week 1. I had the camera for less than a week and it stopped operating. The lense would not retract and the camera stopped functioning. It's is currently getting repaired by Nikon. I am hopeful and optimistic that once the error is fixed that it will be a great camera. The pictures I managed too take were great quality. January 27, 2011
this is my first Nikon camera and i have to say i am very impressed with the results that i've gotten from the pictures i have taken thus far. the zoom on the camera is lovely, i can zoom in on an object like it is right in front of me. huge plus in my book considering i wasn't quite ready for the dslr camera; this comes in a close second in my book. January 27, 2011
Great Compact Camera I travel the world with this camera, and recently my wife joined me on a trip where she brought along her digital SLR. The S8100 compact took just as good quality of photos as the wife's SLR, and in low-light night time conditions, took even better photos. The wife is a serious amateur photographer who has taken many classes with her SLR and spent $$ thousands on her equipment. Even she prefers the S8100 for night time landscape photos. A great camera for the price. The uploaded photos were taken in Curacao December 2010. January 27, 2011
Good but not great. This camera needs a more sensitive chip. It also needs a tilt-able viewfinder to become my permanent carry camera. January 27, 2011
Love the Camera I love everything about the camera except the flash location. It get's in the way at times, but I suspect I'll get use to it. It would also be nice to have a manual aperture and shutter setting, but after all it is a point and shoot. Also the auto focus is noisy on video capture but that isn't why a bought this camera. January 27, 2011
The photos come out a bit blurry due to the camera's too senstive. January 27, 2011
Excellent Camera I love this camera. The only thing that I worry about is breaking it, it seems fragile. Other than that, great photos, great battery life. January 27, 2011
Great small camera I bought this camera as an addition to my Nikon D90. This camera is small, and I can carry it around wherever I go. I needed a small, compact camera, and this fit the bill. I would recommend it if you are looking for something easy. While it doesn't have manual controls, it was all I needed. Enjoy shooting! January 27, 2011
Page: 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19
<<prev | next>>
149 Questions | 173 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
149 Questions | 173 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8100
 
5 Answers

memory card full

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
So after I take around 10 pictures i get an error saying my memory card is full, any ideas? thanks!
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check your camera settings and make sure that the images are going to the card and not the camera's memory. I have had this problem with several cameras, including my Nikon Coolpix. Also, try inserting he card into a card reader on your computer and see what the computer can read. If the computer says that there are no images on the card, then your images are going to the memory in the camera.

You might also want to format the card again in the camera.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Photo Deacon
Baltimore MD
Location : 
Baltimore MD
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
well its an 8gb memory card, i tried resetting the factory settings so i will see if this works, thanks for all of your help!
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This camera doens't shoot RAW.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
IvetteC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Like keith said, what size card? Also remember that if you are shooting in RAW format your card will fill up much faster. This isn't a bad thing, it just means you should dump your card pretty often. My suggestion? Go buy yourself a bigger card.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What size card and what image settings are being used ??
Try formatting the card in camera before using it, this will clear eveything off and leave it empty.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

in movie mode, can we zoom in?

Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes you can when recording at 1080P, 720P VGA and QVGA. but you can't zoom when using 15fps, 60fps, 120fps or 240fps.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
luissandovalmendivil
Mexicali, Mexico
Location : 
Mexicali, Mexico
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can, but in my case, as soon as i touch the zoom control, it goes out of focus, and, it does not regain focus 50% or more of the time.
Mar 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

the camera just stopped turning on - even after full charge

Mar 15, 2011 by
by
sofia
Florida
Has staff answer
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
sofia
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yeah Sofia,it's a problem...nothing ya can do except buying 2 or 3 batteries as backups..it runs 80 mins. after full charge..
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 18-24
Nikon Family: 2-5 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried troubleshooting and still not charging, you are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.

Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Does it has a panoramic feature?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can it take 3 to 5 pictures making it a panorama picture?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Choose Scene mode on the dial, press the Menu button and select the Panorama Assist mode. As you snap pictures, the camera leaves a transparent view of the last image captured on the screen so you can line up your next shot(s).
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the Panorama Assist feature.
Mar 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Flash too Bright

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
The flash turns everything white and washed out. Camera is Nikon Coolpix s8100.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Problem with Nikon 8100 is that the default flash is too bright.

Is there a way to reduce the flash brightness?

Someone please reply otherwise I am thinking of returning this back.
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
San Francisco, CA, USA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

Can you take black & white pictures with the nikon s8100?

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thinking about buying this camera and was just curious.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Pwhoel
washington,mo
Location : 
washington,mo
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The way to do this is by:
1. Turn the dial located on the top of your camera to the "Scene" setting.
2. Click on the "Menu" button that's located on the back of the camera next to the screen.
3. On the screen choose the [SCENE] tab,
4. Scroll down to "Copy" located next to a picture that looks like a sheet of paper.
5. Press "OK" on the center of the dial
Take B&W pictures.
Enjoy!
Dec 22, 2011 by
by
MsJenX
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, you can take black and white pictures.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

can I view pictures on my ipad?

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
Linda
22801
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
how can this camera interface with a ipad?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Linda
22801
Location : 
22801
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Linda, I hope by now you got your answer. Get an iPad Camera Connection Kit from the Apple Store. The part # is MC531ZM/A and it is about $29.00. Uploading is easy and quick to your iPad (I have an iPad2). Your pictures will look fabulous.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
geogiperl
Fresno, CA
Location : 
Fresno, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please get in contact with the manufacture of your IPad for more information.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

using continuous

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
how do you use the continuous feature on the s8100? i cannot get the instruction manual to download and i cannot figure out how to use this feature.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
naples+, fl
Location : 
naples+, fl
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Turn on your camera. On top you have a dial turn it one notch passed the green auto button, and you are in continuous mode. Press the menu button and select your particular venue you need.
Apr 16, 2011 by
by
juergen
Bremerton, WA
Location : 
Bremerton, WA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rotate the mode dial and align the Icon for Continuous Shooting mode (see page# 42 of the user’s manual). Press the MENU button and confirm or change the settings in the continuous menu.

Answer Title: User's Manual - Coolpix S8100 - Guide to Digital Photography
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The charge lamp slowly blinks green to indicate that the battery is charging. About three hours and 50 minutes are required to charge a fully exhausted battery.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
If its the first charge then it will take some time to become fully charged, leave it plugged in to charge over night and the light should eventually go out when charging cycle has been completed.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8100
 
2 Answers

How many pictures do you get per KB of flash memory?

Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I know you get about 220 pictures on one battery charge. I am trying to figure out how many KB of flash memory to buy.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For example if you're using a 4GB memory card and you have the Image Mode set to the highest (14M), an approximate of 650 pictures can be store in the memory card.
Please click in the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - Coolpix S8100
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Depends on a lot of things, theres no set rule for how many pics can be taken as it depends on settings image content etc.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers