Loading

14.2 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 20 x 30 inches

Incredible, Bright 2.7-inch Clear Color Display makes images and movies easy to compose and share with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

Quick Performance with ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.  Sport Continuous Shooting, up to 45 pictures can be taken at 3 shots per second at (3M) resolution.

New Slim, Stylish, Metal Design packs high performance into portable convenience for the thinnest body in its class. Among compact cameras equipped with an optical zoom capable of zooming in at 7x or more with wide-angle capability measuring 30mm (35mm format equivalent) or less as of January 15, 2010 (according to research conducted by Nikon Corporation)

New Advanced Flash Control delivers natural flash images even when ambient or assisted lighting is typically insufficient, such as backlight or telephoto shooting

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

Macro shooting as close as 1.2”

7x Wide-angle Zoom- NIKKOR ED Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from wide 28mmm to 196mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to the action while capturing expansive landscapes.  The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record stunning HD (720p) quality movies  at 30fps with Stereo Sound, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

4-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots two pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open.
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

16 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX S6000 3.8 5 102 102
Best yet This is my latest travel camera. Every incarnation of these little guys has been an improvement. Its a nice small package with lots of great features. Anti motion, 7-1 zoom, large view box, protected lens, 14.2 mpx and very easy start up and controls. I just hope it will be durable. November 10, 2010
Excellent camera but --- The lock that holds the battery door shut has opened several time on its own. It needs to have some kind of lock where an occasional brush will not open it. I realized this issue when I first inserted the battery into the new camera. The camera should came with, or one could purchase, a 12 Volt car-charging accessory with a USB port. I bought a universal USB charger (against the company's suggestion) that plugs into the car cigarette lighter socket hoping it would work but it didn't. It did work, however, when plugged into the USB port of the car radio. The manual suggested using a computer, but computers usually are not easily available on the road. I also would like to see a faster warm-up time. Otherwise it's an awesome camera -- the 4 x 6 prints look as good as my $6000 SLR and has a a very large zoom. It's a great camera for putting in the pocket; the metal case on the outside improves its abuse factor -- it's a good all-around camera. August 1, 2010
Easy to use The camera is easy to use. Put this camera on "auto" and shoot. The pixs are crisp and clear allowing to crop and blow up the pix with little or no distortion. The digital zoom is iceing on the cake, not to mention the size and weight that won't tug your pants down when carried in your pocket. I give 4 stars on this little gem. July 24, 2010
Excellent sound and video quality. Excellent little carry around pocket camera. The video and sound are excellent,. My only complaint about the camera and Nikon in general no RAW. I would purchase this camera again. July 23, 2010
Great camera - fantastic HD videos I own a DSLR and I bought this camera for my wife. The pictures are so good in quality - very sharp - natural colours - precise exposure - great auto white balance - and the bonus of a HD video camera with just a click of a button that I often use it instead of my heavier camera. The movie is with great quality. The pictures in low light are great too. Definitely a great pocket camera with an excellent value for money. A built-in GPS to geotag the picture and a RAW format whould make this camera ideal. July 23, 2010
Price, capabilities and size Wanted the S8000, but it was out of stock and back-ordered for over two weeks from XXXX Camera (Boo!!!). Cancelled the order and purchased the S6000 from the Navy Exchange. I wanted the camera to take to STAR days in Chattanooga. Just got back about three hours ago. Reviewed my photos and of over 300 photos, I only came up with two out of focus. Both are attributed to user error (oops!!). The camera takes excellent photos. The zoom is very good but a bit less than the S8000. The only complaint I guess I have concerning the S6000 is that the hand strap that comes with the camera really needs a sliding lock to cinch the strap to your wrist. I accidentally dropped the camera onto concrete from about 2 feet. My heart sank, but when I picked it up, there was/is not even a scratch and over 200 of those photos were taken after the drop. I'd recommend this little digital for sure. Note to Nikon: hope the drop does not invalidate my warranty (smile). July 23, 2010
Love It I bought this camera to replace a camera that I gave my daughter with almost the same features as this one, however different brand. There is no comparison. The color in accurate and right on. The clarity in photos is percise. I am please and excited to continue to use. Thanks for a perfect little camera. i July 16, 2010
Nikon S6000 review I have been using this products from 3 years. It a small camera but the 14.2 Mega pixel is superb. I have have clicked about 5000 picture till now.But, the results are same as they were on the first day . I really like this camera.Go, for it.I went for a trip to Niegra falls and i clicked a lot of picture.You can know the quality of picture When you go to place like this.You can see that the piccture quality is great !!!! November 21, 2012
Takes great pictures but battery doesn't charge I love the pictures this camara used to take, but for the past few months it hasn't been charging. I bought a new battery, but that wasn't the problem. Next I am going to buy a new charger, but if that isn't it I am going to have to junk the whole thing. January 25, 2013
Great Pictures When it Works! I got this camera two years ago for Christmas. About 9 months into using it, it started having problems. It would start vibrating every time that I took a picture, and then the results would come out fuzzy. Up until that point it was a great camera! It took really beautiful landscape shots and great action shots. Taking pictures indoors can be difficult depending on the lighting. If there is limited natural light, the pictures will turn out fuzzy regardless of the setting. When it works it is a great camera to be used outdoors or in a setting with plenty of natural light. May 19, 2012
Problems with focusing I was very excited to start using my new Nikon COOLPIXS6000 and initially the photos were great and it was easy to use. I've been shooting pictures every day for a month and now I'm having trouble getting the camera to focus. I've read the manual and tried several settings, tried to change settings and reset them. I've taken tons of sample pictures and still the same problem ... it won't focus. When I turn the camera on it focuses on the first shot. As soon as I touch the photo button it goes out of focus. As soon as I take the first photo then everything else after that is blurry. ?? HELP January 2, 2011
Movie recording format is weird! Just bought Nikon S6000! Love it! But it has a problem! Movie will be record in HD format. But will save as .Mov extension! Why not in regular AVI format?? December 18, 2010
Some good / some not so much A handy little camera & takes good pictures in all sorts of light. VR is a great & it fits in a pocket. Good for snapshots but won't make good enlargements. Why have 14 megapixels if you don't use all of them? Compression routines wipe out any advantage to such a high mpx count. I was extremely disappointed by this. My 10 megapixel camera in high resolution mode (not in a raw format) takes better pictures than this 14 megapixel camera in its highest resolution mode. You can only charge the battery in the camera & there is no indicator onscreen until it starts to die. Then it's too late especially if you have the camera in an underwater housing. September 5, 2010
OK Camera - Lens Problems The camera had great features and took good pictures. The 7x zoom was very good. After just a little over a year, the lens started to fail. Opened and then closed immediately with a lens error. After connecting to the computer, the issue went away for a short time, but always came back. After 18 months the lens would no longer open. Expensive piece of electronics recycling. August 15, 2012
Ok for outdoor pictures while it lasts This camera takes great outdoor pictures. Inside pictures are always grainy and blurry regardless of modifying the mode. This is my second Nikon Coolpix and BOTH have just died for some reason. They were both fine and then one day they will not charge or turn back on. I thought I just had bad luck with the first one. August 6, 2012
Great until it breaks Purchased this camera about a year and a half ago. I used it all throughout my Europe trip and it worked amazing especially for an amateur. I was able to point and shoot and it would, for the most part, automatically detect the best setting for the picture I wanted. However, TWO months after the warranty expired my camera stopped working. I took it to two different camera shops, and both said my camera was defective. I was told that I should just buy a new one because the cost of repair wasn't worth it. I can't even transfer my old pictures from the camera to my computer. August 2, 2012
I loved this camera, until.... The battery lasted less than a year. Now I can't even turn it on and am forced to buy a new battery at a quarter of the cost of the camera itself! And I don't even know if that will solve the problem! If I could do it all over again, I'd buy a more expensive camera with the replacement plan - it will save you money in the long run. December 13, 2011
Great photos but poor quality of construction I purchased this camera 8/22/10 and will admit to have taken some great photos. Easy to use and I could slip this into my pocket for bike rides. Then in October 2011, I began having difficulty...reluctant response to pressing the "On" button that has grown with time. When it did turn on, it would suddenly shut down. I am extremely disappointed and while I rarely buy extended warranties, I would not buy another camera like this without one. 15 months of use is ridiculous. What has happened to Nikon quality? November 28, 2011
Not happy So far I am not at all happy with this Nikon because when I try to take pictures outdoors I cannot see the image I am trying to shoot. If the camera had a separate view finder it might be better. April 25, 2011
Horrible disappointment I received this camera as a gift a few years ago. I hate the delay time from when you hit the button to snap a picture and when it finally snaps and some days the camera would just start snapping away on its own. In the last year it has been more and more difficult to use. For example: reviewing pictures took multiple clicks for the picture to come up and view, reaction time for all functions slowed eventually and the retractable covers over the lens broke off except for one piece which got stuck every time you turn it on. I had to push it down and get the lens dirty every time I took a picture. Today it just froze on and that is it....dead! I am disgusted and have been since the beginning with this cheap camera. Also, my in-laws bought this same camera when I got mine and they have gone through two chargers, two batteries and the retractable cover over the lens broke as well. Don't waste your time and money on this camera. July 12, 2013
Great pics and videos Very satisfied with this camer for one year and a half. Lense cover suddenly would not open all the way. Let about 1/2 the space to take a pic with a black bar across the top and bottom. Too bad. I have read this is a common problem. August 26, 2012
NEVER TURNS ON WHEN I NEED IT!! I purchased this camera 2 1/2 years ago, after my first daughter was born. From day one, it would take me to press the on/off button 2-3 times for the camera to turn on, occasionally. It does take good pictures, WHEN the camera is working. Now I have to press the on/off button sometimes 15 times, before it turns on, only for it to turn right back off. And most times it won't go on at all, even after I bought a new battery, and had it fully charged. I've lost countless photo opportunities with my 2 1/2 year old and my 6 month old daughters. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THIS CAMERA. June 25, 2012
not good for daily usage but good for vacations or traveling this is a terrible camera to use daily(ie. parties,group of friends,self-snaps ect) BUT good for travel such as if your taking pictures of things from afar or a family picture where you want to include buildings or specific backgrounds. -even on autofocus this camera just doesn't focus unless your holding the camera with a stiff wrist,not shaky at all.~because of this focus problem the picture quality truly depends on luck. v from the photos below all taken without flash and using autofocus with no extra fancy stuff other than photoshopping the backgroud; you can tell that the hair style is a bit blury in some while nice and sharp in the other. -my biggest problem is blurryness. also im not a camera pro or anything but whenever i adjust the EV exposure the camera loses its ability to focus completely! each picture has always been blurry! January 16, 2012
Not Happy Bought Camera in October 2010, by July 2011 have gone through 2 ($50.00) batteries. The camera after a few hours of use keeps draining the batteries. Tried to recharge the batteries and the charger completely drains them. Camera took great pictures but having to replace the batteries all the time is a costly issue. December 29, 2011
Congratulations NIKON you have LOST a new customer With such a poor product which was not lasted for more than 12 months and less than 450 pictures, you succeeded to lose a customer forever. The flash is totally not synchronized with lens opening you can see the flash working but you get a night dark picture. I’m really disappointed when I send it to Dubai service center and they said there is a malfunction in the main board which will cost 40% of the camera price to repair. I’m not recommending this product at all. September 12, 2011
Worst Camera I've ever owned I bought this camera in February 2011. I went on Vacation the first week of March and discovered that the camera was awful. Pictures were blurry, the lens cover would not open on its own I had to stick my fingers between the cover to manually open it every single time I wanted to use it. I could change the settings 100 times and still come out with a horrible blurry picture sometimes it even looked like fireworks were the back drop of my photo when there were no fireworks at all. Now its August and the INSIDE screen burst and its just a green and black view from the screen. The outside screen is untouched.. How did something like this happen? I am 100% disgusted with this camera. I love taking photos and have had my fair share of $150.00 ones and I thought after reading many reviews that this was one I would enjoy and keep for a long time. Wrong! I hated it after 4 weeks. August 26, 2011
great camera with problems This camera is easy to use except the lens shutter gets stuck open quite often when you turn the camera sideways. It is frozen open and won't close. Would not recommend this product. August 20, 2011
HORRIBLE CHARGING SYSTEM BOUGHT CAMERA 02/1/11. HAD TO EXCHANGE AS IT COULDN'T WORK 2/21/11. THIS ONE STOPPED BEING ABLE TO CHARGE SO HAVE TO SEND IT IN FOR REPAIR. ONLY REDEEMING FACTOR IS THAT I USED MY AMEX CARD WHICH DOUBLES MY WARRANTY. July 28, 2011
NEVER BUY BOUGHT EXTRA WARRANTY THAT NIKON WANT COVER AND IT LASTED ONLY 6 MONTHS BEFORE QUITTING ! GOING BACK TO KODAK. July 27, 2011
Worst Camera I have ever owned The S6000 is slow, always capturing an image just after the one I wanted. The S6000 does not focus in anything but bright outdoor light. The S6000 flash is intermittent. The S6000 produces blurred images if the subject moves at all - even in bright light. The S6000 will not accept the firmware update from the Nikon web site. On the other hand I have several Nikon (film & digital) SLR's as well as many Nikkor lenses with which I am fully satisfied. Based on my experience with the s6000 I am very leery of any new Nikon product. June 5, 2011
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
54 Questions | 57 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
54 Questions | 57 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S6000
 
2 Answers

Charge light won't come on and battery won't charge

Apr 5, 2011 by
by
Julie
Washington State
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Camer has been working just fine. It sat on my desk for the last month and now won't power on. I was assuming the battery went dead so plugged it in all day and still nothing. Now in looking the charge light does not come on when plugged into the charger. Have tried different outlets still no light. Have tried removing the battery and reinserting as well as charging without the memory card. Still nothing, no lights at all and won't power on.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Julie
Washington State
Location : 
Washington State
Age: 35-44
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
:( seems like you need to try it out with a different battery, and if it is, get a new battery from the manufacturer while you still have warranty!
May 8, 2011 by
by
campbeLLsoup

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Have you checked to see if its the charger at fault or if possible try another battery.
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
KeithD
6 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
2 Answers

Why will the videos not transfer from digital card to computer

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
Kissynae
central florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When i put the digital card into the card reader the photos transfered but not the videos. i have tried dragging them from the card. i have also tried copy - pasting it and they still do not transfer
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Kissynae
central florida
Location : 
central florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
you just need to plug the entire camera with the digital card in it to your computer. that's how i transfer the images to my computer ;)
May 8, 2011 by
by
campbeLLsoup
santa monica, ca

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below, in order to download the latest version of Nikon view NX for you to download pictures and videos to your computer.
Answer Title: Nikon View NX - 2.1.1
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
2 Answers

nikon charging

May 3, 2011 by
by
racing15
s83 w17648 Clearbrook Dr. Muskego, WI
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am having troubles with my camera and charging, I have not charged my camera for about more then a month and when I charged it then it worked fine. I just recently have used my camera again and it was still at half battery life (I don't use my camera to much) so i decided to recharge the battery. when I plugged it into my computer it shows that the power button is lit up like it is charging and shows that it wants to transfer data, but when i unplugged it the next day the battery was still at the same level. Then I tried the charger that came with it to plug in the wall. Even this has not worked when it is on the wall charger my camera shows that it wants to transfer data not charge the power button does not even light up. Then after a day of my camera on the charger to see if it was charging even tho it didn't show it was the battery went totally dead. what could be the problem? I am going out and seeing if i can get a new battery to see if that helps any.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
racing15
s83 w17648 Clearbrook Dr. Muskego, WI
Location : 
s83 w17648 Clearbrook Dr. Muskego, WI
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
did u get an additional plug-in-to-the-wall charger?? that is what i use to charge my phone directly.
May 8, 2011 by
by
campbeLLsoup
santa monica, ca

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have on your camera in order to charge the camera through the wall charger or the computer. Please see page# 136 of the User's Manual of the s6000.
May 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

how do I turn on the battery life display

Mar 3, 2011 by
by
ck
Canada
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I would like to know the remaining capacity of the lithium battery so I know whether to charge it before using.
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
ck
Canada
Location : 
Canada
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can find the battery level indicator at the top right corner of the LCD screen. If the battery is fully charge no indicator will be display, battery low the indicator will show a battery half full (prepare to charge it) and battery exhausted will appear when the camera needs a fully recharge battery.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

my camera don't turn on and the turn on button is green, what can I do to fix it

Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please make sure that the battery is fully charge. Removed the memory card from the camera. If after placing the battery back in the camera without the memory card still not showing anything on the LCD screen you will need to send your camera for service.
Mar 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

Battery charger has no light

Mar 27, 2011 by
by
RFFF1997
Apple Valley, Ca.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Hi, the battery charger (EH-62F) I bought with my S6000 has no light on it to show if the battery is charging. I have left the charger plugged in for an hour and there is no change in the battery icon located on the camera. What is wrong.... Thanks Robert
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
RFFF1997
Apple Valley, Ca.
Location : 
Apple Valley, Ca.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I just bought one of these cameras too and was looking for the green light on the charger. I found out the indicator light that shows the charge status is actually on the back of the camera itself. It is next to the upper right corner of the display screen. If I remember correctly, the light flashes green when charging and goes dark once it is fully charged in about 4-5 hours with a dead battery.
Mar 27, 2011 by
by
sledge
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

battery life display

Mar 27, 2011 by
by
Kat
USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
You told the previous person who wrote in on this that there is a display on the LCD screen for battery life. Not so on mine. I have had many cameras and they all have the little green battery in the corner that gradually gets less full until it goes red. Not on the S6000. No warning light on this one. It simply gives the error message "battery exhausted" and shuts down. Is this a problem with my particular camera (and the previous person who wrote in)? Do I need to exchange it for a new one? I've been using it since December and this is my only complaint, but to me a big one as this is my "purse camera." This has me not recommending this camera to others.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Kat
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
The battery level indicator will only show when the battery is low and needs to be recharge.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

Why is my camera no longer recognized by my Mac

Mar 27, 2011 by
by
German
Pa
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
worked fine for months. Now when the USB cord is connected, it does not load
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
German
Pa
Location : 
Pa
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Try a different USB cable. Also, remove the memory card and use the internal memory from the camera to take a few pictures and transferred them to the computer.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

ScanDisk Flash Memory Card that the camera can support

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
cathy
Methuen, MA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
What is the largest SD SanDisk flash memory card that the camera can support? I'm going on vacation and possibly would want to record some things. Is there a button I can press to take pictures when there is low light so that I can see the picture when I get home? Thanks.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
cathy
Methuen, MA
Location : 
Methuen, MA
Age: 45-54
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information on approved memory cards:

Answer Title: Approved SD Cards - Coolpix S6000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S6000
 
1 answer

Battery Door issues.

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
Karen
Indianapolis, IN
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I bought an S6000, new, in Dec of 2010. It has worked beautifully until now. The battery door seems like it is not puting enough pressure on the battery to make contact. If I apply pressure to the door while turning it on, I can get it to work most times, but if I don't, the camera won't turn on. Can this be repaired?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Karen
Indianapolis, IN
Location : 
Indianapolis, IN
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are welcome to send your camera for evaluation.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers