Loading

10.3 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements

New backside illumination CMOS sensor optimized with Nikon’s exclusive EXPEED image processing concept ensures natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

  • High-speed 10 fps enables high-speed continuous shooting for full 10MP images, ideal for sports and action
  • Sports Continuous shooting with pre-shooting cache option enables high-speed shooting at approximately 120 fps for images up to 1.1MP
  • Advanced Night Landscape mode combines a series of consecutive shots taken at a fast shutter speed into a single, clearer image when taking handheld shots at night
  • Backlit Scene HDR (High Dynamic Range) merges different exposures of the same scene to create an image with a range of tonal detail that could not be captured in a single photo

New Full HD movie with stereo sound and HDMI output Record incredible Full HD (1080p) movies at 30fps with stereo sound, built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. Record slow motion movies at up to 240fps (320 x 240) for amazing slow motion effect, or even record at 15 fps in Full HD for fast motion effect movies. HDMI cable not included

Program, Aperture Priority, Shutter Priority, and Manual Exposure modes gives ultimate control over your pictures

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

Active D-Lighting adjusts highlights, shadows and contrast while shooting

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Extraordinary 26x Optical Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens offers quality optics that provides exceptional images. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. Unbeatable compositional freedom is available with its wide-angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (678mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as zoomed-in close-ups of the action taking place on the baseball or soccer field!

Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch vari-angle high resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your images and movies with brightness adjustment and anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots fives pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

17 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX P100 4.1 5 183 183
Great features but sensitive equipment I've had my camera for about 6 months or so and in that period of time I have replaced it 2 times. Every time is because the back display is broke. I love the ease of use of the camera but the sensitivity makes me scared to use it. December 26, 2010
excellent for beginners I purchased my P100 last November and this is the first time i have this kind of camera. I usually used point and shoot camera. The camera is good, so far. I am satisfied with the results. However, the zoom knob is now not functioning well. I can't control the zooming, its either zoom the longest or back to normal. Only this i was disappointed. December 19, 2010
Powerful long zoom, and a decent hd video This camera has an amazing long zoom. Take a look at the picture of moon (hand held photo). I am not entirely satisfied with the quality of the picture, sometimes I am able to take good pictures but other times not. They do not look entirely crispy (lack of sharpness). The hd quality is super good except for the background noise coming with zooming. Overall I am pretty satisfied with the purchase and looking forward to continue enjoying it. November 19, 2010
i have 3 products by Nikon. i like this tools. but i think that the most important for an artist or photographer is has a only instant for capture. November 11, 2010
Great features and image quality... freezes At first when I got this camera, it was amazing! I loved playing around with all the different settings, and the image quality seemed superior to any other (non-DSLR) camera I've used. Of course, it soon ran out of battery, so i plugged in the cord, watched the orange light start blinking, and then left the house. About 6 hours later, I got back and unplugged the camera. Now, every time I turn on the camera, it freezes! None of the buttons are responsive, and the only way to turn it off is to take out the battery, which I know isn't good for the camera. I sent a very detailed question to Nikon customer support, and I'm waiting for them to get back to me. November 7, 2010
Easy, compact and awesome. I got my Nikon Coolpix P100 about two months ago and right after I charged my battery, I started taking random pictures and took the one in the gallery above the review. After my uncle thought me a few techniques, I started loving this camera even more. What I have to say is: If you are not rich and really want awesome pictures and videos with and lower price, just go ahead and buy it. I can guarantee you won't regret. Hope you enjoy the pictures. November 2, 2010
P100, nice zoom User's Manual a little difficult, one topic leads to a different page. But once you understand how the book is written it gets easier to understand. The battery that came with has little life. Had to purchase another. Also you only see battery life icon on camera screen when it starts to die and then it dies very fast. The battery can only be recharged in camera, on pc, or with optional battery charger. If you're looking for a fast camera this is not the one for you. For me, it takes too long to set up to take another picture. Love Museum feature! Love being able to go between auto and manual. Not too heavy or cumbersome with the long zoom. September 23, 2010
Great camera! Versatile to create nice pictures I have only had this camera for two weeks and have already taken over a thousand pictures! I get better pictures using the Manual settings however the pictures taken in Auto mode are certainly respectable pictures. The 26x zoom has been awesome to capture nature photos and some night sky objects (the moon and Jupiter). I wish the camera would stitch panoramic pictures in the camera but maybe I just need to learn more about the camera. I'm very happy with my decision to purchase this camera. September 22, 2010
Excellent choice for the price Always been wary about having a big camera, because of the inconvenience of carrying it around. But this one is worth it! I must say the ptical zoom on this camera it's simply amazing. 26X optical it's perfect for taking pictures of the kids during sports or school presentations. the camera it's fairly straight forward to use, "READ the MANUAL" you'd be amazed what you can learn. the swivel LCD viewer it's cool, very handy. My only dislikes on this camera it's that it's hard to see the LCD during daylight....but at least you have the optical view finder to make it easier on your eyes. Battery life and HD video are excellent. September 19, 2010
Very nice camera Excellent camera at an affordable price. I compared lot's of cameras and contemplated what I wanted and what I would actually use. I chose this over a lot of others. I'm not very familiar with the terminology of photography and still need to study up on all the lingo and settings. However I am very pleased with the picture quality of this right out of the box. The only thing so far that I've had any trouble with is night time shots eg.. lighted bridges, the moon, things like that. The pictures were all blurry however I'm certain that there are things to adjust to get what I'm looking for, just have to take the time to read up on it. When I first used this my wife was taking pictures with her camera of the same things and was jealous at how fast this can take shots over her higher priced competitor brand camera. September 2, 2010
All in all this is a great product. The Coolpix P100 was everything I was hoping it would be with some extra features I did not expect. The photo quality and video quality are great. The super zoom lens that is utilized mechanically functions fairly well but does has a couple of issues I have run accross. I had an occasion or two where the lens tube appeared to get lost and started extending and retracting, such as hunting. The only way to stop it is to pull the battery. Frequently when filming in HS 240 frames/sec, the camera locks up, it never finishes the film segment and of the camera controls do not function; have to pull the battery to get out of, and all of the video clip is lost. It would be nice if the battery could be charged somewhere else than the camera. I use a backup battery however, I have to install it into the camera to charge it, thus making the camera unusable until the battery is charged. A separate battery charger that you can slip your battery into would be great. I was disappointed to find that the software, Nikon Transfer / ViewNX, does not have a video conversion codec to change the *.MOV to WMV or AVI. Not all video software in the world will accept the MOV file format, these programs require the file be converted before you can use them on the video. I had to purchase extra software just for this reason. Although there are free conversion programs available on the web, these programs do a poor job converting at best, especially when your dealing with the HD1040 video the camera records. August 22, 2010
Nikon continues to improve but not great I shot for 7 years and took 10,s of thousands of photos with my Nikon, 5700. Went through two replacement lens sets and finally it just couldn't figure out how to get the exposure right. On to the Nikon P100. It's much improved, focuses faster and generally actually focuses on what your pointing at. All the camera controls are infinitely better laid out. Downside is the lens that flops around. I went back to the store and their store model did the same thing. After 1,000 photos still can't get the force flash to work properly. On to the color wheel check for color accuracy and line definition. Well pretty good for daylight but the other modes just are not right. It's bad enough that I shoot the color wheel and then correct the corresponding images in photoshop. Still for macro-photography it's a bargain. For telephoto, not so much. I have no clue why anyone would use it as a video camera. August 10, 2010
Great camera but not amazing I have three main complaints about this camera. 1) Any photo taken in "auto" mode has had very washed out color. This means using one of the manual modes and therefore taking more time. 2) Interval timing has very limited options. A minimum time interval of 30 seconds is not sufficient. 3) With the auto focus area selected to "center" the camera focuses anywhere other than the center of the image. This is something Nikon needs to fix and not just a complaint on my part. Other than these three issues the camera has been very good. I have not yet explored all the features but I am happy with the camera. It is light and can be used with one hand. If you buy a small case it can be carried easily. It has great zoom and image stabilization, lots of features and easy to use manual features, a good large screen, great buttons (easy with gloves even), fast startup and processing times. For it's compactness and ease of use it is a very good camera, just not an amazing camera July 29, 2010
Good camera After using a Konica for many years, I bought the P100 as a Christmas Present for myself. Have really enjoyed it, but it it taking a lot of time to get used to the "Gadgets". I keep playing with it and learn something new every tme I pick it up. July 26, 2010
Great tag along Are you looking for a camera that you can bring with you that is not to heavy, is easy to use, appealing, and gives you pleasing results, then look no further. This camear will do this and more. Tired of a point and shoot not having enough zoom power and tired of carrying a DSLR with lens, this P100 came to mind but not before some of the features caught my attention. Full HD, 26x Zoom, CMOS sensor with Backlit technology, Vibration reduction, Burst mode and the list goes on. I knew the camera had some limitations not being an SLR camera. I wanted something I could tag along with me that had enough zoom to bring things in a little closer, HD capability as this seems to be the trend. View finder for those sunny conditions, tilt LCD view,This camera has really given me some great results. Macro,zoom, & Black & White modes all have allowed me to enjoy taking photos on the spur of the moment. Full HD mode was an option I truly wanted to explore and this camera has allowed me to enjoy the moments caught on memory. I don`t think I`ve used my SLR since buying this camera. July 24, 2010
Everything in one small package I first bought the P90...I took it back as soon as the P100 was available b/c I wanted the HD video. I took this camera to South Africa for the World Cup. It functioned wonderfully. The variable LCD screen really helped me get great shots when other people were taller than me. While on a safari I got excellent close ups of lions and elephants with great detail. I have been playing around with the PSAM functions to ascertain what works best for me. I think that the focus and reaction time is very fast; but the battery life is depleted rapidly when using the HD video. I wish there was a way to make the orientation self correct. After taking 1800 plus photos it is time consuming to rotate each photo individually (for computer playback and DVD/CD use). That is my only gripe. I have always had Kodak or Minolta cameras; and was reluctant to switch after all of these years. I am satisfied with the P100 and recently bought another Nikon point and shoot. July 24, 2010
the best camera for me I wanted a camera under 600$ with great optical zoom. I found the P100. The zoom is fabulous. The pictures are excellent with nice details. It is easy to manipulate. If I want to learn manual photography I can. It is a Nikon product and I am proud to own one. July 24, 2010
Good for amatuer like me The picture quality is satisfactory. However, I get a burr result for indoor group picture some times. Probably because I'm still learning how to make use of its functions. The digital zoom is very helpful in taking distance short, with camera attached to the tripod. Overall, it's suitable for part time shooter like me. July 24, 2010
An awesome camera and I highly recommend, but... I'm really pleased with this camera. I normally shoot D-SLR and my girlfriend and I bought this as a camera we can both use and have some fun with. Awesome features, in camera lighting and pic touch-ups,and ridiculously good image quality for a camera that is not a digital slr, images are on par with good D-SLRs! I don't think there's a better digital point and shoot value on the market for what you get, not to mention the 1070HD is nice. HOWEVER! Nikon, what were you thinking? You make a camera this nice and then don't give the user more choices on aperture selection and shutter speed choices? Nobody expects full bulb setting at this value, but 8 seconds is the maximum exposure time allowed on manual mode, and one can not go beyond f8 manually on the aperture settings. The reason this dismays me so much is because this is the best digital camera Nikon offers before having to go D-SLR and it is such a good camera already. The additional range and option that these two things would afford a more experienced photographer would be so worth it. However, having said that, I'm very pleased with the image quality on this camera and overall options. The zoom is quite sharp although you're going to need a tripod most likely when you get past 15x and into the digital zoom. Macro abilities with this camera are VERY good. I'm not a professional, but I'm a serious amateur who takes very nice images and this is a fun camera for even those who have a very good Nikon D-SLR already, but may want a bit less kit to haul around in certain scenarios. About as good as you're going to find in a point and shoot Digital. THANK YOU NIKON! July 24, 2010
very good I am a DSLR user mostly and use the P100 .for quick shots that I may come back to later with the larger sensor.. so far the P100 has met all my expectations ..I don't like the fact that the lens hood is fixed to the lens barrel not the lens itself and that can interfere with the start up action if one doesn't remember to remove it a penalty uncalled for to a common occurance. July 23, 2010
Good Camera! Nikon's Coolpix P100 is a very good value and a great choice for someone like me, who is looking to move up from a simple point and shoot basic camera, but is not ready to make the jump to a full on Digital SLR camera. The Coolpix P100 has a ton of features to help you get the still photos and videos that you want. It has an awesome zoom lens that does almost anything the average person would ever want or need to do, from wide angle to telephoto. It has a lot of flexibility and more settings than I can count, that allow you to be as creative as you want, or just set it on auto to point and shoot, for those times when all you need is to take some great snapshots or quick videos. Unless you're a camera buff, you'll need to spend some time with the owners manual ( which I found to be very good ) to get familiar with all of the buttons, settings, menus, and modes. There's a lot of stuff this camera will do. Once you get familiar with it's capabilities the sky is the limit as far as what you can do with it. Still, I found it very easy to take some great snapshots and video with the P100 right out of the box. The Coolpix P100 is sort of a "middle of the road" camera. It's too big to carry in your pocket, yet it will never give you the kind of quality and versatility of a full on Digital SLR. It does a whole lot more than just take great snap shots and videos. It has enough versatility and capability to satisfy the average person in my humble opinion, but it does have it's limitations. In other words I don't think it's the right camera for everyone, but it sure is the right one for our family. We love it! July 10, 2010
GOOD BUT One cannot expect d3s results in regards to photo quality.. However, if Nikon decides to design a Bridge camera such as the p100 then Nikon management is responsible to sell a product which includes the basics. The p100 produces less than sharp photos and the ability to shoot raw files was not included in the design. A poor management decision. October 21, 2011
consistant problems by reviewers I bought this camera as a fun "grab and go" and an alternative to my Nikon D5100 when going to the beach or camping with the extended family. In concept it is a great 'bridge' camera, with nice features and I am not unhappy with the optics for the price. The problem seems to be with the firmware which causes the camera to unexpectedly freeze requiring it to be turned off and on or have the battery removed and reinstalled to reboot the camera. It also experiences a strange pattern of colors on the monitor and/or the splits the monitor screen with odd shapes. A review of popular comment sites like Amazon reveals this is a common complaint. The camera has now been in the shop under warranty for over a week and so far the technician cannot isolate the problem. July 22, 2011
Soft pictures I bought the P100 six weeks ago and I've been trying to get a sharp picture ever since. I love the features but I've compared it to my Sony H17 (same type of camera with 8.1 mega pixels) and the Sony pictures are tack sharp but the P100 is soft. If it wasn't too late to return it I would. This is my first Nikon and I am disappointed that it doesn't produce a better picture. I expected more from Nikon. January 31, 2011
Not so Good I purchased this camara to get some good Christmas pics. Eight days later and about twenty pics it has some internal failure. I called Nikon and I had to seed it in for repairs. The camara did great for the first fifteen pics. I do hope this is just a freak event. December 15, 2010
Concerns! Will it last and make it, P 100! I have worked with many cameras, from process cameras (printing field), then to the last set of cameras, the basics. I have had the P 90 camera and it was a total failure, and Nikon was very nice to me and they gave me the choice to exchange for the Coolpix P 100. After the 9 months of using my Nikon, and reading about the heart-aches and failures about Nikon, I wished I never tried. After 9 months after using my P 100 and Not To Forget, the software upgrade that was needed to correct minor problems, is it worth the pain and will the camera last with basic usage? I have a small 10 years of experience in photography, all I can say is, never give up never surrender. Please help. Personal information (My privacy is protected!) Thank you, Bill There is not any personal information of mine, only the basics, privacy is secure!!!!!! November 20, 2010
i love this little camera -- fantastic zoom --- however, am very disappointed in the focusing... i've lost MANY shots because the camera won't focus on my target... so plan on taking TONS of pics to make sure you got some decent ones. in manual mode focusing, you have to use the toggle up/down arrow button and it's practically impossible to get the sharp focus needed in full zoom because you spend all your time with the arrow button and by then the subject is either gone or moved (wildlife). so, my review is POOR on focus, but VERY GOOD in other aspects. the HD video is FANTASTIC! but make sure you have it set in multi-continual focus. the size & weight is great... sure which they could package a digital SLR in this body :-) my husband bought the D5000 which is SUPER!!! October 4, 2010
P100 - Overall ok The autofocus isn't great. The overall performance and travel size is good. I love Nikon so I do reccommend it over others. July 25, 2010
Good camera except, Took camera on a trip to D.C first week of July, did good indoors and out. Videoed the entire 4th of July fireworks from the base of the Washington Monument and thought that it did good including the sound effects. It was easier to carry compared to my D70s or D80 with their 28/300 and 17/50 lenses and much smaller for my small sling pack. The only thing that I personally think it needs is a adapter system to allow haze filters or similar filter to be used. My daylight pictures have too much haze and my son made the same comment when he shot some shots of me and my G-kids with various monuments as back ground July 24, 2010
Need of Improvement The picture quality is downright disgraceful. Pick any other camera but this one. The extra features aren't forth the poor picture quality December 15, 2012
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
66 Questions | 76 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
66 Questions | 76 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
4 Answers

When i use the zoom my picture is slightly to very blury.

Apr 18, 2011 by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Has staff answer
+20points
20out of 20found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0
I am frustrated because i bought my camera at Best Buy and bought the service agreement. I brought it in today for the third time. The first two times it was sent in to be repaired and today the geek squad guy said there is nothing wrong with the camera a tripod won't fix. I find it will take pictures good at time and most of the time blury. What should i do? I don't trust this camera any more.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Location : 
North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had the same problem since I got the camera in 2010. Unless I"m basically right on top of a subject, my photos are often very out of focus. I'm considering getting either the Nikon D3300 or the Nikon D3200, but am worried that I'll have focus issues again....
Feb 18, 2014 by
by
Mellie1984
Indiana, USA
Location : 
Indiana, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below so you can send us sample images. After we've reviewed your samples we'll contact you with more information:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remember, you control the camera. If it is blurry, most of the time it is because YOU are doing something wrong. Make sure all your settings are right. For portraits, use single focus (important). NEVER shoot below 1/20 or your pictures will almost always be blurry. If you have lighting issues, buy a flash or 2.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
First of all check the exif on some of your images, a lot can be gained by reading this. Sometimes too much is expected of equipment and most of the time its due to settings that cause image problems.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Where can I buy this camera?

Jun 20, 2011 by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
The authorized dealers aren't selling it. Is there anywhere else I can buy it?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Location : 
whb, ny
Age: Under 18
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Amazon and eBay are great places.
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Alexis09
El Paso, TX
Location : 
El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below and then to Authorized Dealers for more information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jun 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
See if there is a metering setting. This will change how the camera focuses on objects. You likely want the setting on 3d or Matrix Metering for a generally focused shot.
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
AndrewS

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
maybe u try manual mode?
Jun 30, 2011 by
by
Josen
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

How can I take pictures faster

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
The camera is advertised as being able to take 10 fps in continuous shooting mode, but I can't seem to take more than one picture every 2 to 3 seconds. I have installed a high quality, high speed, name brand SDHC card, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. The only way I can shoot faster is to switch to sport mode, but then I get a string of photos every time I push the button, but I can still only push the shutter release button every few seconds. Is there a setting where I can push the shutter release and take a picture any faster, like say every half second?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Jeremy
Texas
Location : 
Texas
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can also use the green running man setting on your dial. This will give you multiple pictures but you MUST have the camera steady the eintire time. I'm unsure if you can reset how many it takes as mine takes like 30 of them :-(
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to shoot in continuous you'll need to hold the shutter down. Please see page # 42 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX P100 for more information on shooting modes.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

anyone know what's the best way to take a picture of lightening at night??

Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am using a Nikon Coolpix P100
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can't because with lightning you need to set the timing to BULB (B) and this is not available in the P100, much to my dismay!
Jul 21, 2014 by
by
wildfirejc
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Location : 
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our Learn and Explore website for Photography Techniques:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
kathy
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your camera maybe set to the viewfinder setting. There is a button on the top left hand side of the monitor that has a rectangular icon...press it. I panicked the first time I had no monitor image.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
BigMikey
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Location : 
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

My P100 locks up-

Dec 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
After some use, the P100 locks-up, nothing works - no zoom, no shutter. I can only get it working again by removing the battery. What do I do? Is it a hardware or software issue? I've seen references to this problem on other photography sites, why not here?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Is it in the green guy mode when this happens? If so that's why it's locking up - it's taking 10-30 pics rapidly. If not then sorry I couldn't help.
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Rockswifey
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Which type of memory card is apte for HD video

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Raghu
India
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently I am using Sony SD HC 4 GB memory card, I recorded some video clips but when I play them on my laptop they play as if the recording is skipping the tracks.

Can you help an answer why this is happening.
2 years ago
by
Raghu
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
currently i am using s.d hc class 4 card
Aug 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I don't know what speed rating your using but I would suggest a class 10 SDHC. Hake sure your card reader is SDHC compatible.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

my camera isn't charging

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
what do i do?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-2points
3out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful5
Answer: 
Please verify which option you have selected in order to re-charge your battery. When connecting the camera to a computer via the supplied USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by Computer option in the setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer. Or use the Charging AC adapter EH-68P to the camera via USB and then plugging the adapter into an electrical outlet.
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

Can the small usb port be replaced on the camera? The wrong cord was inserted into the slot and bent the prongs inside the port.

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Location : 
Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Experience: Less than a month
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be replaced. You will need to send your camera for service.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers