Loading

10.3 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements

New backside illumination CMOS sensor optimized with Nikon’s exclusive EXPEED image processing concept ensures natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

  • High-speed 10 fps enables high-speed continuous shooting for full 10MP images, ideal for sports and action
  • Sports Continuous shooting with pre-shooting cache option enables high-speed shooting at approximately 120 fps for images up to 1.1MP
  • Advanced Night Landscape mode combines a series of consecutive shots taken at a fast shutter speed into a single, clearer image when taking handheld shots at night
  • Backlit Scene HDR (High Dynamic Range) merges different exposures of the same scene to create an image with a range of tonal detail that could not be captured in a single photo

New Full HD movie with stereo sound and HDMI output Record incredible Full HD (1080p) movies at 30fps with stereo sound, built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. Record slow motion movies at up to 240fps (320 x 240) for amazing slow motion effect, or even record at 15 fps in Full HD for fast motion effect movies. HDMI cable not included

Program, Aperture Priority, Shutter Priority, and Manual Exposure modes gives ultimate control over your pictures

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

Active D-Lighting adjusts highlights, shadows and contrast while shooting

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Extraordinary 26x Optical Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens offers quality optics that provides exceptional images. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. Unbeatable compositional freedom is available with its wide-angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (678mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as zoomed-in close-ups of the action taking place on the baseball or soccer field!

Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch vari-angle high resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your images and movies with brightness adjustment and anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots fives pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

17 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX P100 4.1 5 184 184
Ease of use, durability and great pictures I have taken this camera on extended trips both within the country and outside the country. It has proven to be durable and easy to use. The pictures are great. I do have to be sure that I have steady support when the zoom is extended. December 28, 2010
I have had my camera for about two weeks now. Here's my review, I love it! Since this love affair began we have been everywhere! I have so many levels to master on this camera and I love that. I have had several point and shoot cameras so to have another camera wasn't a major step thing until I got my P100 for a Christmas gift. It puts my regular digital camera to shame and I thought it was a good one. Now with a more serious camera I have been transformed into a more serious photographer. I have bought books, to really grasp the concepts and so on. I love it and would recommend it to any one who enjoys taking photos. December 26, 2010
When it grows up, it wants to be an HDSLR... I am thoroughly enjoying my little p100. I have owned other Nikon Coolpix point-and-shoot cameras, and had a great experience when one began to fail on me thanks to the awesome folks at your West Coast repair depot in El Segundo, so when I was in the market for a more serious camera Nikon was the natural choice. I would even place this camera above my dear old Pentax MX as far as just sheer versatility. I initially wanted a DSLR but I'm happy with this. The p100 is a value proposition like no other. December 26, 2010
Wonderful Camera.... This camera absolutely amazes me every time I use it. My favorite setting is Portrait because it focuses the best when in this setting. But whatever setting you use, you are sure to get a great quality picture :) December 25, 2010
Great Camera for a Great Price So far I love this camera, I can switch from still pics to video with just the click of a button. I am very glad I bought this item. December 23, 2010
Stop being negitive about the Nikon P 100! The Nikon P 100 is very nice camera to have and I have had it only 10 months and over 10 years with many manual cameras, plus I have had a few automatics, but this camera was fun and enjoyable to have and use. I have 2.5 weeks and over 700 pictures on my family vacation and it was the greatest! If you have just bought your camera and it fails you, Nikon is good at many repairs and warranties, ask for help. They helped me. December 17, 2010
LOVE IT! I have wanted a new camera for years.. something more advanced then an same old point and shoot, and after months and months of "camera research", I finally choose the Nikon P100 and then received it as an Birthday/Graduation gift about 2 weeks ago from my boyfriend. This is the first Nikon camera I have owned. I have used it everyday since the day I got it and I love it! I can't wait until the weather warms up, so I can go outside and find out what this camera can really do! But just for shots of my Christmas decor, pets, and just playing around with it so far, I'm in love! :) I love how the large LCD screen moves out, up and down to get great and very unique shots! I will definitely be sticking with the Nikon camera family! :) December 17, 2010
Best of both worlds!! I got this camera this past summer and all I can say is wow!! I have always used Nikon film SLRs (N65) in the past, and have owned one point-and-shoot canon. I wanted a camera that had aspects of both, and when I found out about the P100 I had to have it. It hasn't disappointed me yet! I love not having to lug around multiple lenses, especially when hiking or sight-seeing while on vacation. I love how the P100 has the equivalent of a 28-600+mm lens of a SLR in just one lens! The macro mode is great and have used it to capture macro shots of bugs and the photos look awesome. I couldn't suggest this camera enough to anyone looking for a compact version of a SLR. Of course it can't replace the SLR totally, but it's a great addition to the family :) December 15, 2010
Excellent camera I have used Nikon cameras for decades, starting with the Photomics and now digital. This camera replaces my Nikon Coolpix 8800 which is still a great camera, but the P100 has a few features that excel. I love the faster shutter response, especially for nature shots of animals. No more lost opportunities with non-posing subjects. The great optical zoom range is great, and the rearranged controls are more user friendly. I no longer like to lug around multiple lenses, and this camera fills the bill. Good work, Nikon. December 14, 2010
so far it's everything I expected--lots to learn!! Easier to understand fundamentals than most other digitals in this range. December 9, 2010
GREAT CAMERA I just got this P100 and it is fabulous !! I really appreciate the staff at NIKON USA for helping me understand certain functions for certain photos .. The camera makes excellent potos.. Is sharp and accurate on all levels. I highly recommend it to beginners and intermediate folks like myself !! December 6, 2010
camera s amazin with lots of features... no regrets after buying.... has a gd amount of zoom...overal really nice... November 21, 2010
I love the zoom for close-up nature pictures. I bought myself this camera back in the spring. I had looked at a Nikon that required separate lens. I didn't want to lug extra camera equipment along on trips. This camera gives me plenty of choices to capture the best shots. I'm still working on the inside photos of people. I haven't perfected that. However, the outside shots are great, as are the close-ups of flowers, etc. For me, it's perfect. November 21, 2010
It did me proud I've owned many cameras through the years. I presently own this camera, one from Olympus which has more optical zoom and more megapixels and a Canon EOS. My Olympus P100 is my favorite. The other 2 are fine cameras but based on the things that I look for in a camera, ie ease of learning the camera without having to consult the manuel, taking quality pictures in daylight and darkness, excellent zoom, and the design of the camera and good detailed pictures this camera is a winner. I love to take pictures of the sky, clouds, moon and sun. With other cameras the moon just looked like a little white ball. This picture of the moon that I took with this camera was so detailed that I had to email the picture to my friends. This camera is a winner. November 21, 2010
This camera is great I bought this camera a few months ago and I love it. It takes great pictures up close and far away. The zoom is amazing. You have to watch the setting because on some settings with certain lighting the picture looks a little yellow, but as long as you change the setting to match the location lighting, the pictures look great. The flash is amazing. One night it was super dark but I was still about the git a good picture and see things clearly. (see the picture I uploaded.) It also takes really good pictures up close. I waited a long time to save money to purchase this camera and it was worth it! November 20, 2010
Las vegas ` the pix say it by then self they were taken at day time ,night time low light sometime Imove the camera I'm not expert it work very weld takes magnific photos you decide your self November 16, 2010
I cant wait to get this for chirstmas. I cant wait to get this for chirstmas. I read about how it freezes and i just hope that i dont get one of the 5 : 5/48. This nikon sounds amazing with the 26x zoom. I saw pictures of the moon using this nikon and you can see the craters. THAT AMAZED ME. This is a low price camrea compared to the $1,000 camreas that can do just about the same stuff. Im uber excited for chirstmas. I know for a fact im going to be protective of this one. No body is touching it. (hahaha) Well If you buy enjoy. I know i wil :D November 12, 2010
good compromise between video & photo capabilities Pros: Excellent video quality, outstanding zoom capabilities, Cons: For the price, this camera should be at least a 12MP camera, bulky for a point and shoot camera. Video is in .MOV format only, not easily compatible with older computers and software. Background: I’ve used in the past the Nikon Coolpix S6000 (at 14.2MP), the L12 (at 7.1 MP) and another Coolpix at 3.1 MP for which I can’t remember the model. All excellent cameras that lead me to the P100. Main reason for selecting the P100 was the 1080p video capability while still producing pictures with high MP. I’m just a normal dad and fisherman who wants memories of decent quality considering today’s technological advancement in photo and video. I got the camera 3+ months ago and since then has been used for family gatherings and a fishing trip as well as many experimenting pictures. In summary, this is what I can say about the camera. I like its video capabilities more than I do its pictures. I have taken many pictures and I still haven’t come up with the bright, crisp pictures that my previous Nikon’s used to produce. The video is outstanding and so is the zooming. You can take pictures and video from subjects really far from you and get decent results. This a good compromise between video and picture capabilities from the same device. But if you make a living out of your camera, then you probably already know this not the right camera for you. If you just want to have decent video and pictures without the expense of 2 pieces of equipment, this might be a good camera for you. Then again, so is something like the S6000. The advantage you’d get from the P100 is then the zoom and 1080p stereo video. I have read many negative comments from people dissatisfied with this camera. What I’ve noticed is that a lot of those are disappointed that they’re not getting DSLR quality out of the P100. Well, the P100 is NOT a DSLR, it looks like one, but it’s essentially a point and shoot for the common folk, hence the disconnect between expectation and delivery. Being overly happy with the results of the camera, my only suggestion for Nikon would be to revise the MP in the pictures to maybe 12MP. Also, the camera produces inconsistent picture files in size. Some can be 3MB while others can go to 4.7MB or 2MB. The S6000 almost always produced files of about 2.7MB in daylight illuminated conditions. November 7, 2010
This Nikon is amazing!!!! Features are great :) I use to have the Nikon P4 and it was hard trying to find a camera that was as good as that camera until I found this one! The Nikon P100 is amazing!!! The zoom is the best part about this camera. I was going to buy the D5000 which is a digital SLR camera but decided on this one because the zoom is almost as good and you dont have to change lenses to zoom further for a much lower price. I got this camera for a great deal for under $400 and the D5000 was pushing $800 without lenses! The features on this camera are amazing!! The continuous sport mode is by far the BEST scene on this camera. I go to Red Sox games and I can catch the pitcher pitching, batter hitting or striking out, someone running, etc. It shoots 25 pictures in an instant and then it shows them to you on your screen, that tilts out mind you, in a sequence so you can see each step. It does save each picture separately so you dont have to keep it continuous like a movie. I love how the flash can pop right up and lower at the push of a button. Its not too bulky by means but you should buy a case made by 'lowepro' which fits everything perfectly!!! I am in my 20s and this camera is not too big to carry around! Did I mention the HD videos are also wicked awesome!? I could go on and on about this camera.... in the long run, it comes HIGHLY recommended!! I will ONLY buy a Nikon camera and this one is amazing!!!! I am extremely happy with this camera!!! I know you will be too. Enjoy :) November 6, 2010
Loving it Amazing camera. Took it on a road trip through New Orleans, Texas, Chicago, St. Louis and DC. The picture quality was amazing. My cousin has one of those expensive DSLRs from you guys but mine showed him dust. Love the tilting LCD display. Took nice HD videos at some jazz concert in New Orleans. Would definitely recommend. I used to think cameras are only about pixels, but boy was I wrong. November 2, 2010
Even more than I expected!!! I could not be more pleased with my Nikon P100. Bought it two weeks ago and have had a great time experimenting and learning all of it's functions. It really is a "hybrid bridge" camera of great quality. It functions great in automatic mode but gives you the flexibility to select more advanced shooting possibilities if you want to. Tip - read the manual and experiment; otherwise you are cheating yourself of it's beauty. I shot pics at a state marching band contest yesterday and am blown away with my results. Thanks Nikon - you make me look good! October 31, 2010
Great Overall My wife and I just upgraded to this camera and could not be happier. We had an old point and shoot camera and wanted to upgrade but didn't want something too complicated. This is a good in between from a SLR and point and shoot. I look forward to using it, because we have a baby on the way and I know it will get a lot of use. October 28, 2010
Dynamite results for firecracker price ! The long lense on this camera is an answer to my dreams. Often, I discover detail in my photos which were not visible to the naked eye. No more need to keep switching lenses which for me meant FREQUENTLY ! This is a camera only bound in its limitations by the photographer's imagination. It represents a quantum leap in its use of CMOS. Every trip into the field is an exciting adventure and brings new discoveries as to my P100's nearly limitless capabilities. October 28, 2010
New Camera Great camera, easy to use and set up. Great features. This camera has reduced the number of camera's I have to take when we go somewhere October 24, 2010
Love the camera, but need help with the video! Okay, I absolutely love every aspect of my camera except when I try to transfer video to my computer. The video is of a clip from a concert - about 1 minute. It looks great on replay on the camera but then once transferred to the computer, the video picture is jerky and doesn't keep up w/ the music. The music is perfect sounding. First I used a 4GB SDHC memory card but it was a Class 4. So I bought an 8GB SDHC memory card which is a class 6. Both brands of cards are recommended in the back of the book. I figured my problem was that I had used a Class 4 when it said I needed a Class 6. But the Class 6 actually did a worse job than the class 4. Any idea what the heck I am doing wrong? I download pictures and video using the camera cord connected to the computer. The only thing I can think of is that I never downloaded the NIKON software to my computer b/c I currently use a different software for uploading. Could that be my problem? I wouldn't think that it would matter. HELP!!! October 23, 2010
A lot of power in small package Henry Ford once said you can have any color you want as long as it is black, Well it looks to me like Nikon has color coded their cameras. If it is available in a color other than black, I have to ask, is it first a camera or a hand bag accessory? A lot of cameras Nikon offers with color have a few amazing features but they always seem to fall short somewhere else. Before you buy that optional colored bodied cousin of this camera be certain you compare all feature to this camera. Don't get suckered in by the 12 to14 mega pixels some offer over the 10.3 mega pixel of this camera. And some cameras for less even have amazing zoom. The camera first has to be able to take a picture in all the conditions you desire to shoot. Example low light, action, and zoom simultaneously. If it is grainy, blurry, and or dark, mega pixels do not mean anything, unless you enjoy grainy, blurry, or dark pictures. I have pushed the limits of photograpy with this camera and it has performed well. No, it is not a Digital SLR but neither is the price tag. Nevertheless, you can still be fairly serious about your photography with this light weight easy to handle camera. October 18, 2010
Great camera for beginner or advanced This camera works great for the novice. Just turn it on auto and start shooting. As you learn more, you can change the settings on the camera to match your knowledge. It grows with you! It has a rechargeable battery which is easy to charge. It is easy to pop memory card in and out. The fold out LCD screen was a life saver when shooting over everyone at a crowded concert. Love it so far. PS. make sure you read all the manual. October 12, 2010
just amazing wonderful camera, very easy to use, exceptional product October 9, 2010
Love this camera! This camera is the perfect mix between a compact, take everywhere, pocket camera and the big, heavy, bulky, DSLR. I own the small S51 and still love the camera. I also own the D5000 but have to admit, it's not my favorite. It does take nice pics, but is too heavy and bulky to be my everyday companion. The P100 is the best all around camera I have ever used. It has tons of features and the picture quality is equal the DSLR. You don't have to waste time changing lenses, the super zoom is built in and works great! Huge cost saving benefit too! Anyone considering purchasing this camera will not be dissapointed. It has great features and produces excellent quality photos. Perfect close ups, perfect distance, perfect portrait! It's a Nikon! October 1, 2010
This is a great point and shoot with lots a nice f I purchased my P100 in mid-August 2010 to take on vacation. I had read the reviews and watched several videos on YouTube about the camera and even though one review in particular slammed the camera, I decided that the price and features, particularly since my purchase was a refurbished item, was worth taking a chance. After more than 700 exposures in the past 6 weeks, I can truthfully say that this is a great little camera. The pictures taken at all focal lengths are excellent and the exposures were mostly right on the money. Even the pictures of the sunsets on the Pacific turned out well exposed when using the automatic mode. Granted, it takes some time to get through the entire manual and remember all the available features (I am still learning these) but for the person who wants something better than just a point-and-shoot, this camera fits the bill perfectly. Two of the positive features of this camera are the 26x optical zoom lens and the maximum aperture of f2.8. The long telephoto capability came in useful when taking pictures of wildlife that wouldn't otherwise have been visible in the picture. On the other side, my main complaint is that the lens only stops down to f8. I am used to film cameras and manual lenses and not being able to stop down to f16 or further is annoying to me but unless you are using the camera in the Aperture preferred mode or in Manual mode, you probably won't notice this and the ability to adjust the exposure values up and down helps somewhat. All in all, I would recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a step up but can't or doesn't want to pay the price of a DSLR. A really versatile camera. September 30, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
<<prev | next>>
68 Questions | 78 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
68 Questions | 78 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
4 Answers

When i use the zoom my picture is slightly to very blury.

Apr 18, 2011 by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Has staff answer
+20points
20out of 20found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0
I am frustrated because i bought my camera at Best Buy and bought the service agreement. I brought it in today for the third time. The first two times it was sent in to be repaired and today the geek squad guy said there is nothing wrong with the camera a tripod won't fix. I find it will take pictures good at time and most of the time blury. What should i do? I don't trust this camera any more.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Location : 
North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had the same problem since I got the camera in 2010. Unless I"m basically right on top of a subject, my photos are often very out of focus. I'm considering getting either the Nikon D3300 or the Nikon D3200, but am worried that I'll have focus issues again....
Feb 18, 2014 by
by
Mellie1984
Indiana, USA
Location : 
Indiana, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below so you can send us sample images. After we've reviewed your samples we'll contact you with more information:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remember, you control the camera. If it is blurry, most of the time it is because YOU are doing something wrong. Make sure all your settings are right. For portraits, use single focus (important). NEVER shoot below 1/20 or your pictures will almost always be blurry. If you have lighting issues, buy a flash or 2.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
First of all check the exif on some of your images, a lot can be gained by reading this. Sometimes too much is expected of equipment and most of the time its due to settings that cause image problems.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Where can I buy this camera?

Jun 20, 2011 by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
The authorized dealers aren't selling it. Is there anywhere else I can buy it?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Location : 
whb, ny
Age: Under 18
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Amazon and eBay are great places.
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Alexis09
El Paso, TX
Location : 
El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below and then to Authorized Dealers for more information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jun 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
See if there is a metering setting. This will change how the camera focuses on objects. You likely want the setting on 3d or Matrix Metering for a generally focused shot.
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
AndrewS

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
maybe u try manual mode?
Jun 30, 2011 by
by
Josen
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

How can I take pictures faster

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
The camera is advertised as being able to take 10 fps in continuous shooting mode, but I can't seem to take more than one picture every 2 to 3 seconds. I have installed a high quality, high speed, name brand SDHC card, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. The only way I can shoot faster is to switch to sport mode, but then I get a string of photos every time I push the button, but I can still only push the shutter release button every few seconds. Is there a setting where I can push the shutter release and take a picture any faster, like say every half second?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Location : 
Texas
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can also use the green running man setting on your dial. This will give you multiple pictures but you MUST have the camera steady the eintire time. I'm unsure if you can reset how many it takes as mine takes like 30 of them :-(
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to shoot in continuous you'll need to hold the shutter down. Please see page # 42 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX P100 for more information on shooting modes.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

anyone know what's the best way to take a picture of lightening at night??

Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am using a Nikon Coolpix P100
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can't because with lightning you need to set the timing to BULB (B) and this is not available in the P100, much to my dismay!
Jul 21, 2014 by
by
wildfirejc
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Location : 
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our Learn and Explore website for Photography Techniques:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
kathy
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your camera maybe set to the viewfinder setting. There is a button on the top left hand side of the monitor that has a rectangular icon...press it. I panicked the first time I had no monitor image.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
BigMikey
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Location : 
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

My P100 locks up-

Dec 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
After some use, the P100 locks-up, nothing works - no zoom, no shutter. I can only get it working again by removing the battery. What do I do? Is it a hardware or software issue? I've seen references to this problem on other photography sites, why not here?
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Is it in the green guy mode when this happens? If so that's why it's locking up - it's taking 10-30 pics rapidly. If not then sorry I couldn't help.
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Rockswifey
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Which type of memory card is apte for HD video

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Raghu
India
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently I am using Sony SD HC 4 GB memory card, I recorded some video clips but when I play them on my laptop they play as if the recording is skipping the tracks.

Can you help an answer why this is happening.
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Raghu
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
currently i am using s.d hc class 4 card
Aug 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I don't know what speed rating your using but I would suggest a class 10 SDHC. Hake sure your card reader is SDHC compatible.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

my camera isn't charging

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
what do i do?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
Answer: 
Please verify which option you have selected in order to re-charge your battery. When connecting the camera to a computer via the supplied USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by Computer option in the setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer. Or use the Charging AC adapter EH-68P to the camera via USB and then plugging the adapter into an electrical outlet.
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

Can the small usb port be replaced on the camera? The wrong cord was inserted into the slot and bent the prongs inside the port.

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Location : 
Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Experience: Less than a month
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be replaced. You will need to send your camera for service.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers