Loading

12.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Incredible, Bright 2.7-inch LCD makes images and movies easy to compose and share with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

High Quality TV Movies with Sound records 640x480 at 30 fps movies, for easy playback in camera, on TV or computer

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots two pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open.
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Subject Tracking will automatically track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

16 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

4x Wide-angle Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from wide 27mm to 108mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to your subject while capturing expansive landscapes

4-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for cameras hake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 capability helps give you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Slim, Stylish, Metal Design in a variety of stunning colors for pocketable convenience and individuality

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 3.1”

COOLPIX S3000 3.6 5 260 261
LENS ERROR Did the same thing as Jenny and got same result at San Diego beach not with 1 but 2 identical cameras. Both were fine then both pulled up LENS ERROR Nikon better stand behind there products or else.... July 29, 2011
love it then....what happened? well my aunt and uncle got me this nice camera as a Christmas present in December and ive been using that camera ever since i got it. i love that camera i loved taking pictures , the picture was clear and never blurry the video was great. ive taking good care of that camera ive never dropped it never got it wet never got sand in it nothing i tooking good care of that camera ive charged it everything cleaned the lens everything for a good 8 months till recently i went to the beach and it wouldn't take pictures anymore it kept saying lens error and the pictures where all blurry after i charged it thinking the battery was probably low and even then it just didn't want to take pictures. so im still like what happened? July 18, 2011
Great camera It is a good camera, although it did stop working after a little while. Takes great pictures. July 15, 2011
Okay. I have had this camera since christmas, I haven't dropped it at all. In fact it has been sitting in my purse the whole time I have owned its except for when it is in use. I used it about 2 weeks ago and it was working fine, with the exception of there being a lens error that happens whenever I zoom in too far that it has had for months. I used it 2 weeks ago it worked and everything was great, then I put it in my purse and didn't take it out for a week or so and when I took it out the whole camera would not work. When I attempted to turn it on the screen told me there was a lens error and it would shut off completly. I don't know what happened but I now have no use of the camera and I have only had it for about 6 months. I see this is a continuing problem judging from the reviews, but I also see that Nikon doesn't really do much about it. So my question is what do I do? Because I will not buy another one when I didn't do anything to it in the first place. July 14, 2011
This product is alright So my parents had bought my sister and I this camera so that we could do short films for our classes and to take pictures of our trips. It worked perfectly but now about 4 months into having the camera and now it wont even turn on. I have tried multiple things to tried and get it to turn on. Of course I have tried turning on the on and off button that is no the problem. I have put it on the charger for over 3 days, didn't turn on after that. I have been reading the reviews seeing if this is a popular problem and it is. This is a great camera but it doesn't last in the long run. July 12, 2011
This was a great camera until it also had a LENS ERROR, like most everyone else who wrote a review. I did nothing to damage it, and now i can turn it on, but cant do anything else....NOT EVEN LOOK AT MY PICTURES! :( Since this seems to be a common problem, I think this type of camera was manufactured with a glitch. July 11, 2011
I got this camera for Christmas and at first it was great then i plugged it into my comuter to upload pictures and the screen just went black and the lense was still sticking out and it wouldn't let me do anything July 11, 2011
great untill... I have read many comments, many seem to be the same problem. My camera also had a lens error ! I have no idea what i did to it for it to do that. The camera still turns on but the lens wont pop out. I have had my camera four about 4 months and it has had no signs of damage. I sent it back to the company wishing for my camera to be as good as new. June 27, 2011
Concerned~~ I am having problems with my CoolPix S3000....When I try to use the zoom option, there is a "lense error" on the screen and a "!". In reading the reviews, it sounds as though others are having the same problem. I have owned the camera for around 18 months and overall have been pleased with my experience. HOWEVER, I am now very concerned in reading the problems that others are experiencing with their cameras and the support (not received) from Nikon. I've read several of the reviews and most mention problems with the product and the manner in which the company resolves their concerns. I hope I have not been mislead by the product and the resolution by Nikon.... June 22, 2011
THIS IS THE WORST CAMERA I HAVE EVER OWNED I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAMERA TO ANYONE...ALWAYS HAVING TO ADJUST SETTING June 11, 2011
Lens error This is the second camera with lens error. Bought one for christmas and had to return it once it was open cause it had lens error. Was given another on and now it has lens error and they will not replace it after 5 months.. Will not buy again.. June 3, 2011
This product was awful I got this product for christmas complete with a warranty and everything, while on a class trip, the camera was in a case in my backpack and the screen was scratched. No where in the contract did it say that if you damaged it you couldnt get the refund, so now i have no camera. I had that camera for less than 5 months, and with a mini scratch on the screen and the whole screen went crazy. Nikon then told me that i dropped the camera, even though I DID NOT! nikon, it was in a case in my backpack and somehow it got a tiny scratch on the screen and broke. My friend has dropped her Nikon Coolpix s30000 millions of times and it has never broken and mine get the tinyest of scratches and dies. Thanks for giving me a awful quantity product for christmas. This is my 2nd camera supposedly nicer than my first, but at least my 1st lasted 4 years. Never buy this product! June 1, 2011
Disappointment! For the longest time, I have wanted a Nikon Coolpix camera and I finally got one for Christmas last year! It takes GREAT photos when the flash goes off but lately, for the past month or so, it has been taking blurring photos OUTSIDE when the flash is rarely needed. I went to Disneyland and the sun was out and I have my camera on an auto mode so I could take those quick "Kodak Moments" (or should I say "Nikon" moments? Haha) and over half of them came out BLURRY! I don't understand why. My mom's camera is an older version of mine and her's come out better than mine do. My best friend has the same one and the same thing happens. Her photos come out crystal clear and mine are coming out blurry. I've tried to clean the lens and trying different settings. I don't understand what's going on but it's making me very upset and I am very disappointed with my very first Nikon camera. On the bright side, I love the videos it takes. Clear and audio is good! June 1, 2011
I love this camera I received this camera as a gift about a year ago. I loved the color and quality of the pictures, and out of all the pictures I have ever owned this is the only camera that the pictures have never once come out blurry. One downside to it, which isn't a big deal, is their blink warning light, it seems to be a bit too long. When I hit the button to snap a picture the actual flash doesn't go off for atleast 4 whole seconds, so it's hard to catch a spur of the moment picture like a child blowing bubbles or silly things you want to keep. But other than that I have no complaints. Even in the dark or the brightest of light, my pictures come out flawless. i have lost my charger, which is why I am on this site, and it seems impossible to find a replacement. But if you are good at keeping your belongings in the same space, and aren't into spontaneous photography this camera is excellent. May 28, 2011
Great features, takes good pictures and very handy My husband bought this camera.... I like it. Very handy.. but the only problem is it freezes when you erase the pictures after uploading them in the computer. I don't know how to fix it but I hope somebody would tell me what to do. May 24, 2011
Lens Error a problem I have owned 2 Nikon Coolpix s300 cameras. The first had a "lens error", so I returned it to the large bulk discounter where it was purchased, within 1 year of purchase. I loved the camera so much, for its size and quality of picture, despite the problem I bought another. I am extremely disappointed, the "lens error" has become a problem again. Please fix this problem as everything else is perfect, but if the camera does not work....everything else doesn't matter. May 21, 2011
Nikon did not honor warranty I received this COOLPIX S3000 as a Christmas gift gift 5 months ago. It never took good low light photos or candid photos of my kids.Then I noticed a goo on the lens. When I tried to clean it, I realized the goo was under the shutter and I could not clean it. The Tech support guy where I bought my camera thought that it was a liquid inside my camera that had gotten on the lens and under the shutter. I sent it in for repairs with all the proper paper work but Nikon refused to honor my warranty because they said there was liquid damage on the camera. I kept the camera in my purse in it's own pocket so I could take photos as needed. I never split anything on the camera. I even had the extended warranty. Bottom line, this camera never took good pictures of my kids playing or anything in low light and when it broke Nikon blamed me instead of standing by their product. May 8, 2011
Good I loved this camera. It had great zoom, and had awesome pictures that showed color and were not blurry. However, I dropped it from about 3 feet, and now it won't turn on. May 2, 2011
Great Camera I posted this review on Amazon: I bought this camera to use with an Ikelite enclosure to shoot pictures of junior sailing classes on the water. Previously, I used a Land/Sea DC500 dive camera. What a difference! The display is bright in the direct sun (I'm on Maui), everything on the screen is easy to read and the controls are easy to use even inside the enclosure. Picture quality is outstanding. The color is great and needs very little correction. Other reviews complain about blurred pictures. I was standing in about four feet of water inside the reef today with waves bouncing me around and the kids blowing past at a pretty good clip. Out of 85 pictures I shot only one was blurred. I'd say that was a pretty good average. I shot in Sports mode which freezes the action and takes multiple shots when the shutter button is held down. I highly recommend this camera. April 21, 2011
Had Trouble Keeping it Charged The instructions weren't clear enough for me & I didn't charge it properly. Then I used it one day & went to use it the 2nd day & it was DEAD again !!! Missed all my pictures of the Cherry Blossoms. April 10, 2011
Awesome i like this camera it takes amazing pictures and is small and portable. takes just as good photos (in some instances) as my Nikon D3000 April 8, 2011
LOVE THIS CAMERA IT IS SMALL AND I CARRY IT EVERYWHERE. I NEVER MISS A PHOTO OP. March 31, 2011
Great product Recieved as part of birthday gift, Love its size, clarity and my kids love the face recognition feature March 22, 2011
S3000 I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and like it. My other digital camera broke so I bought the S3000. It is small enough to fit in a pocket yet does what I want. March 20, 2011
one of the best cameras out there I have had the best time taking pictures with this camera. there is no doubt that this is the best camera... for me and hopefully you too!! XD :) March 16, 2011
I Love it!!! This camera is awsome!!! Im still learning everything there is to know about it, but so far, im in love with it :-) March 14, 2011
AMAZING I LOVE this camera! its AWESOME! its so easy to use and it comes with a VERY helpful User's Manual. It was broken and i looked in the manual and now its all good. it takes great photos, and its small so it fits any where. I would recommend this product. March 13, 2011
Charging Problems I bought this camera a year ago and have loved every minute of it until the day of my son's 3rd birthday party when I took it off the charger to start shooting and it said "Battery Exhausted"!! I had it on the charger for 12 hours...how could it be dead?? Apparently the charging cable went bad and now I need to purchase another. What a HORRIBLE time for that to happen! March 8, 2011
is a sensational product I like this product because has a good resolution and high quality image, easy handling, useful in their various option and has a good performance. March 8, 2011
I love this camera however I am having trouble with the charging cord. I must have mistakenly plugged my other camera phone into the Nikon and messed up the end of the power cord and am now hopfully will be able to find a new one and that the insert inside the camera is not damaged to the point where I have to replace the camera. March 1, 2011
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 10
<<prev | next>>
120 Questions | 130 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
120 Questions | 130 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
MARY
ILLINOIS
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
mine did the same....took battery out for a couple of minutes then placed it back and it worked fine.
Jun 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
on your sd card there should be a slatch that says 'lock' slide it up. and try again.... hope that this helps
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
NikonCOOLPIXlover
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please verify that you are using an approved memory card with your camera and confirm that the memory card is correctly inserted in the camera.

Answer Title: Approved SD Cards - Coolpix S3000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

how do you delete multiple pictures?

Mar 12, 2011 by
by
jeff
wilmington nc
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
jeff
wilmington nc
Location : 
wilmington nc
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
you can import them on to the computer, and (mine does this) i might have them listed as individual pictures. I hope this helped :)
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
NikonCOOLPIXlover
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
When you are in playback mode, you press on MENU > DELETE. See page #92 of the User’s Manual.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

Does this camera have a tripod mount?

Mar 13, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it does. On the bottom next to the USB cable plug in.
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it has a tripod socket at the bottom.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

lost wall charger but still have usb cord for the computer can i charge my camera this way?

Apr 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
scranton pa
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
also i have had it plugged into the computer for several hours the green light comes on the camera several times it blinks from the right of the screen then the power on and off button on the top of camera comes on for a second then the camera completely stops how do i charge my camera without the wall plug please help.. thank you my m odel number is nikon coolpix s3000 35196862
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
scranton pa
Location : 
scranton pa
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yup! Plug it in and watch the light blink.
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Mike On Maui
West Maui
Location : 
West Maui
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
When connecting the camera to a computer via USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by computer option in the Setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer.
Apr 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

system requirements

Apr 11, 2011 by
by
Mary
Mequon, Wisconsin
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I bought a Coolpix S3000 today and see on the box the system requirements for a Mac are OS X 10.4.11, 10.5.8 and 10.6.x. I have a new Mac Book Pro with OS X 10.6.7. Will I be able to load photos from this camera onto my mac?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Mary
Mequon, Wisconsin
Location : 
Mequon, Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Of course! I'm running 10.6.7 and the camera works great.
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Mike On Maui
West Maui
Location : 
West Maui
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX s3100 is compatible with MAC OS just make sure to get the latest version of our software:
Answer Title: Nikon View NX - 2.1.1
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

Why does my light flash so fast when its charging?

May 24, 2011 by
by
danni
chicago
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
when i plug in my camera to charge it, it flashes very rapidly and i dont know why do i need a new battery?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
danni
chicago
Location : 
chicago
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had that a lot too! what I found out is you kind of....mess around with the charger, the battery, and the outlet. Like, unplug it, take the battery out,, plug it back in, unplug the little box-thing (that holds the battery) from the cord that goes into the outlet, etc. Just keep messing with it until it is blinking normally.
Good Luck!
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
Coolpix!!!!
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the light is flickering (not blinking slowly) it means that the ambient temperature is not suited to charging or the USB cable or Charging AC Adapter is not properly connected, or there's a problem with the battery. Disconnect the USB cable or unplug the Charging AC Adapter and correctly connect it again, or charge the battery.
May 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

Coolpix S3000

Jun 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How do I switch from memory to SD Card for taking pictures?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Do this:
~Press Play
~Press Menu
~Go to Copy (ON THE PLAY ICON)
~Select the top one (IN to Clipboard, not clipboard to IN)
~Select Photos you want to copy
~Now you have your photos on your external memory! (memory card)
Good Luck!
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
Coolpix!!!!
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Once you insert a memory card in the camera the pictures will be store automatically in the card.
Jun 6, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

why does my camera battery not charge with the usb charger that came with it. the light stays on for five seconds. then nothing

Nov 16, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Trinidad and TObago
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Trinidad and TObago
Location : 
Trinidad and TObago
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
First, make sure you are charging by plugging your USB into a converter in the wall rather than using your computer.

Second, this camera/battery combination has a known error that needs to be fixed. When the Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL10 was inserted in the camera and charged, charging sometimes did not stop after the designated amount of time had passed. The firmware needs to be updated by downloading to your computer, installing on your camera, and replacing your battery. See http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16873
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
KelBelle
Louisville, KY
Location : 
Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please verify that that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. Also, try it with a different USB cable or a backup battery. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Nov 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

How can I fix my camera?

Nov 27, 2011 by
by
Sad
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have the coolpix s3000. I've had it for a year and only used it a few times. I first started noticing problems when a fully charged battery said "Battery exhausted" and wouldnt charge at all. I then bought a new battery,and now my camera will not come on AT ALL. It seems the lens MAY be stuck,or it may actually be a battery problem. I'd plug my camera into the computer and the wall and the LED light would blink green slowly 3 times then blink rapidly and stop completely. I haven't even used the camera 10 times and it's no longer working. HELP ME!
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Sad
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have an S3000 that has gone through three batteries and after just a few uses would give me the message "Battery Exhausted." According to Nikon, when the eRechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL10 is inserted in the camera and charged, charging sometimes did not stop after the designated amount of time had passed.

Updated firmware needs to be downloaded and installed to your camera, and install a NEW battery. http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16873
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
KelBelle
Louisville, KY
Location : 
Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the light is flickering (very fast) it may be that the ambient temperature is not suited for charging or the USB cable or Charging AC adapter is not properly connected, or there is a problem with the battery. Disconnect the USB cable or unplug the Charging AC adapter and correctly connect it again, or try a back up battery.
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
1 answer

Can this camera date stamp the photos?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the Coolpix S3000 has the option for Date Imprint. Go to MENU > Set Up > Date Imprint. See Page #133 of User’s Manual.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers