Loading

12.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Incredible, Bright 2.7-inch LCD makes images and movies easy to compose and share with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

High Quality TV Movies with Sound records 640x480 at 30 fps movies, for easy playback in camera, on TV or computer

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots two pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open.
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Subject Tracking will automatically track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

16 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

4x Wide-angle Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from wide 27mm to 108mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to your subject while capturing expansive landscapes

4-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for cameras hake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 capability helps give you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Slim, Stylish, Metal Design in a variety of stunning colors for pocketable convenience and individuality

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 3.1”

COOLPIX S3000 3.6 5 260 261
Eh... I got this camera a few years ago. I thought it was great and I used it fairly a lot. This year I dug it up from a box and I'm trying to charge it to use again. The camera is not turning on and a random light near an arrow blinks a few times and then nothing happens. I'm very disappointed and I wish this thing would work. UGH! January 12, 2013
2 years old; hardly used; now drains all batteries in less than a week Purchased this camera about two years ago. Found the fully-charged battery draining in one week's time without use. Tried installing the SW update, but that didn't correct the issue. Purchased new battery, and same issue occurred. Seems to be a hardware issue. A disappointment. December 26, 2012
Very disappointed My husband got me the Nikon COOLPIX S3000 for my Birthday less than 2 years ago. I don't usually write reviews, but this camera has been one disappointment after another. There have been so many times when we would get somewhere and the camera would be dead (even though it had been charged). It takes forever to take a photo, and most of the photos come out blurry. Today I had to dig out my Polaroid i639, its 6 years old and still takes better pics than the Nikon S3000. November 9, 2012
A complete fail! This camera lasted about a year then the battery quits. $30 to replace a battery? No I dont think so. Going with another brand. Will never buy Nikon again. Should have known not to buy at Walmart. October 28, 2012
Battery dies quick I bought this a year ago and I can't believe how quick the battery dies. The camera blurs alot when you go to zoom in on something and forget about quick picture taking on a subject! The next camera I am going to buy is not going to be a Nikon. I am sorry that I spent my money on this product! October 2, 2012
Charger Failed in just over a year I thought my battery died..It was the wall charger that failed...I bought an after market charger and it works....I don't trust this camera at all.There are many reports of them not lasting...I Will never get another Nikon again..I have an old Canon that is 5 years old and it still works...If this S3000 dies I will get a new cannon and never look at another Nikon again...It would not surprise me that this was made in China with cheap parts or defective parts.... August 26, 2012
will not bother to buy another Loved the camera at first and then the pics started to blur, the focus would go in and out in and out and when you finally get a clear shot you take the pic and guess what... blurry. Now same thing with the other reviews i took it to the beach kept it in a bag, snapped some pics and come home and have lens error and when you try to zo, om it just completely shuts off. Called customer service and they were no help you have to have your receipt and if you have had it more than a year no warranty and anywhere from fifty to one hundred twenty to fix..ha. for that i can invest in another camera. Will not buy another nikon, i thought they stand behind their name, thats a joke. July 11, 2012
Wish it worked. It worked so well for a whole two years, and then after that it died! I loved the color and cuteness of it, but I should have gone with another brand of camera. I bought another battery in attempt to solve my problem, but that battery lasted for less than a month because it wouldn't charge in my Camera. It is so frustrating, because I dont want to spend any more money trying to fix a camera that keeps breaking! July 11, 2012
Didn't work for me! I bought a Nikon S3000 two years ago, during that time, I used my camera on holiday and then didn't use it for a while, and it had just died. So I sent it away to Nikon to be repaired, and they sent it back with a new battery. Again, it worked for a period of time and then stopped. I was very disappointed that I could not take my camera on holiday with me. So, I sent it off again and they sent it back with a new battery, so I used it, and again it stopped working and will not charge. I am very unhappy with this camera and I will be sending it back to Nikon now, and I will be requesting my money back. The only things I liked about this camera, were how clear the photos were and the size of the camera. June 26, 2012
Great!! Takes wonderful pictures. Haven't had any problems and I've had it about a year. June 12, 2012
Did not last as long as I had hoped I bought it about two years ago, except about a month ago I tried turning on the camera it said "Lens Error" and it shut off on me. Now I try to turn it on and it wont even turn on for me. I am going to try to contact the company and get it fixed. I am really bummed-I thought these were quality cameras-apparently not. May 30, 2012
Poor around sand and moister Had the camera at the beach and around the pool. The len is stuck open with power off. Messages "lens error" . This is my second coolpix camera with the exact same problems. May 7, 2012
Love camera I love this camera! It takes great pictures and I always use it wherever I go. April 13, 2012
NOOOO! Do not waste your money on this camera. The pictures are blurry & the camera randomly deleted all of my pictures. The battery dies after a few months and the replacement battery will not charge, so it basically does not work any more February 25, 2012
what wrong .. what wrong with this camera i got it as a wedding gift and it docent even work . I got lots of card because of it says card not supported and it really is sad. February 8, 2012
:( All I have to know buy a new battery due to failure to turn on, it wont even charge. The pictures are ok.. not the best I have seen. Just be ready to spend money on new batteries for this camera. It's not really worth going through all the trouble. January 12, 2012
Repairs Required twice for same issue I do not recommend this camera. I had mine for two years and each year it had the same issue of it not being able to charge when plugged in. It required me to ship into Nikon for repair, fist time cost waived, second time asked for $100 to repair. I was not going to pay $100 to repair the same issue when its likely it will occur again as it did the first time after repair. I'd rather take the $100 and put towards a better quality camera and brand. I'm very disappointed in the Nikon brand and customer service. January 11, 2012
Battery issue caused MANY problems I have spent as much money replacing batteries for this camera as I spent on the camera itself. It has taken MONTHS to find out that there is a problem with how this camera charges, and that the firmware needs to be updated. Still not sure if this will work as I am waiting for my FOURTH battery to arrive. Nikon should at least reimburse for this expense. December 5, 2011
I wouldn't recommend this camera even as a backup Having used this CoolPix S30000 now for over 6 months I would have to recommend against buying it. I purchased it as a replacement to a Sony camera with Carl Ziess optics I had loved, but that froze down in the Antarctic last year. The picture quality just doesn't exist with the CoolPix S3000. Pictures are constantly grainy in all lighting situations, (even with flash inside) color across the picture tends to get washed out in bright light, and as with all LCD viewfinder cameras, you can't see the subject out in sunlight, or with polarized glasses on. Refresh time is ong between shots, but was something I would have lived with had the picture quality been better. I bought this camera as a backup to my D90 thinking Nikon optics would be adequate and I needed a backup camera to stick in a pocket in Antarctica. Bad choice. I will give to my kids to use when I get home and find something else. I have seen digital pictures off of cell phones of better quality. Spend your money on a decent pocket camera with good optics. Some pictures can't be retaken. November 29, 2011
GREAT cammera but wish there was a 1/3s grid! :( I got this cammra for my birthday and loved it. takes graet pictures for the most part. I took a photeo class and learned way more about how it and I can work well with it. I love the color options, from Standard, vivid, black-and-white, sepia, and Cyanotype (one of my favirates). ISO could be a little bet faster threres 80-3200 but great for the most part. I just love working with the White balance on it, I can get some really cool pictures with crazy colors! December 14, 2011
I like this camera I have had this camera for over a year and I love it! I'm not a professional photographer or anything, just a soccer mom who LOVES that this camera fits in my purse and I can pull it out at the drop of a hat to catch video OR pictures that are great! Doesn't work well in the dark or low light situations. Was a great price and I use it ALL the time. LOVE that I can take high quality video and pictures with something so small. Probably not for a pro, but this mom on a budget gives it an A++++! December 1, 2011
This camera takes good pictures even though I had issues with the cord. After using it for 5 months the cord which is the only way to charge it died, therefore I wasn't able to use the camera anymore. October 13, 2011
Love the Camera Love the camera altho' I don't get great results with indoor shots all the time. Very handy as the camera is small enough to fit in my pocket. Actually, this is the 4th Coolpix I bought. In the past after about 2 yrs., had damage to the screen, partly my fault as it was dropped or sat upon! I travel with 2 cameras just for that reason. Love the menu choices -- just find the camera very user-friendly for someone who's a complete amateur. September 30, 2011
ehh, its ok When i first got the camera which was about two years ago, i thought it would take good photography photos of flowers, nature, ect. i thought wrong. i am very dissappointed. Although, it does take good pictures in the sunlight of myself. i like the black and white feature but i wish it had sepia like other cameras. ex.- cannon. Today, i noticed that when i was about to turn it on, the lens was stuck in a weird position. it wasnt fully closed and it was all sunk in. now it wont even turn on. thank god i have a warranty. if i get another camera, it will not be a nikon. i want a camera that can go underwater or a cannon camera. thank you. November 12, 2011
Terrible. I purchased this camera a little over a year ago and I've been very disappointed in it. At first it took good pictures, then I noticed they started to be blurry if the flash was not used or if myself or the target was moving. Also, the battery worked great IF it was being used in 70 degree weather or indoors. You try to use it at an outdoor event in the summer heat and it lasts about 15 minutes. The screen was not useable if taking pictures in the sun, and there is no viewfinder to use to avoid taking "blind" pictures. The pictures took forever to save to the card, I missed a lot of shots from that. Either the target moved before it finished capturing it or I was unable to take another picture as quickly as I wanted to. Now, though I did nothing but leave the camera sit by my computer, it wont even turn on or charge. Overall the worst camera I've ever owned and would never buy a Nikon again. September 12, 2011
Very Disappointed!!!! I had an earlier version of a Nikon camera( Coolpix L11) but the screen broke. I decided to get a newer model and so I bought the S3000. I have been very disappointed. Consistency is a HUGE problem!! The S3000 does not take good pictures consistently.. The images are OFTEN blurry, the zoom is Poor and picture quality is especially poor in low light. If you are not up close to the object/ target of the photo 95% chance that your picture quality will be poor. I am so disappointed it is highly unlikely that I will purchase another Nikon camera ...I will try another brand..... The S3000 is just A Big Disappointment!! September 11, 2011
I was very disappointed. I saw the commerical for it and I thought it looked amazing! I saved up for it, but then, I used it. It's a terrible camera for taking pictures indoors. Very Blurry. I should have gotten a Sony Camera. September 3, 2011
I have never been so disappointed in a product... I saved for many months to get this item since my sister had the one that came out just before the Coolpix S3000. I got this to take pics of my new grandson! I have tried everything and it just does not take consistantly good pics. I will put it on auto and it will be blurry and too light. I will push the shutter release and have to wait like a count to 3 before it will take. You have to be quicker than that with a baby. I have tried to communicate this to Nikon and gotten no response. I am sooo very disappointed in what i thought was supposed to be a good company. August 24, 2011
Only thing i like is the size of the camera. This camera looks nice but is hard to work, hard to even see any of the emblems and the instruction manual is hard to understand. I have had it since Christmas, opened it for the first time in April and used it like three times and now the stupid thing is dead. Of course, it died at our class reunion when I needed to take important pictures and we cant find the receipt to take it back and exchange if for somthing else so I guess we will buy a new camera. I will not even buy this brand...I am so upset with this whole thing and we are leaving for vacation (which we never take...ever) to go from Illinois to North Carolina and I have no camera. I would not tell anyone to purchase this or any model close to it. I am so very bummed out. August 8, 2011
Great, easy-to-use camera!!! This camera is great for general photo taking. The image quality is great when not in low-light settings. I love the small, streamlined body. It fits easily in my pocket. The battery life is really long, too. Pros: Long battery life, small, stylish body, speed Cons: Sports setting, low-light shots Overall, I love this camera. I would recommend it to people who just want a basic, fun-to-use camera, nothing professional, though. July 30, 2011
Page:2 3 4 5 ... 10
<<prev | next>>
120 Questions | 130 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
120 Questions | 130 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
MARY
ILLINOIS
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
mine did the same....took battery out for a couple of minutes then placed it back and it worked fine.
Jun 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
on your sd card there should be a slatch that says 'lock' slide it up. and try again.... hope that this helps
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
NikonCOOLPIXlover
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please verify that you are using an approved memory card with your camera and confirm that the memory card is correctly inserted in the camera.

Answer Title: Approved SD Cards - Coolpix S3000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

how do you delete multiple pictures?

Mar 12, 2011 by
by
jeff
wilmington nc
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
jeff
wilmington nc
Location : 
wilmington nc
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
you can import them on to the computer, and (mine does this) i might have them listed as individual pictures. I hope this helped :)
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
NikonCOOLPIXlover
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
When you are in playback mode, you press on MENU > DELETE. See page #92 of the User’s Manual.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

Does this camera have a tripod mount?

Mar 13, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it does. On the bottom next to the USB cable plug in.
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it has a tripod socket at the bottom.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

lost wall charger but still have usb cord for the computer can i charge my camera this way?

Apr 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
scranton pa
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
also i have had it plugged into the computer for several hours the green light comes on the camera several times it blinks from the right of the screen then the power on and off button on the top of camera comes on for a second then the camera completely stops how do i charge my camera without the wall plug please help.. thank you my m odel number is nikon coolpix s3000 35196862
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
scranton pa
Location : 
scranton pa
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yup! Plug it in and watch the light blink.
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Mike On Maui
West Maui
Location : 
West Maui
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
When connecting the camera to a computer via USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by computer option in the Setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer.
Apr 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

system requirements

Apr 11, 2011 by
by
Mary
Mequon, Wisconsin
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I bought a Coolpix S3000 today and see on the box the system requirements for a Mac are OS X 10.4.11, 10.5.8 and 10.6.x. I have a new Mac Book Pro with OS X 10.6.7. Will I be able to load photos from this camera onto my mac?
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Mary
Mequon, Wisconsin
Location : 
Mequon, Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Of course! I'm running 10.6.7 and the camera works great.
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Mike On Maui
West Maui
Location : 
West Maui
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX s3100 is compatible with MAC OS just make sure to get the latest version of our software:
Answer Title: Nikon View NX - 2.1.1
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

Why does my light flash so fast when its charging?

May 24, 2011 by
by
danni
chicago
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
when i plug in my camera to charge it, it flashes very rapidly and i dont know why do i need a new battery?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
danni
chicago
Location : 
chicago
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had that a lot too! what I found out is you kind of....mess around with the charger, the battery, and the outlet. Like, unplug it, take the battery out,, plug it back in, unplug the little box-thing (that holds the battery) from the cord that goes into the outlet, etc. Just keep messing with it until it is blinking normally.
Good Luck!
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
Coolpix!!!!
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the light is flickering (not blinking slowly) it means that the ambient temperature is not suited to charging or the USB cable or Charging AC Adapter is not properly connected, or there's a problem with the battery. Disconnect the USB cable or unplug the Charging AC Adapter and correctly connect it again, or charge the battery.
May 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

Coolpix S3000

Jun 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How do I switch from memory to SD Card for taking pictures?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Do this:
~Press Play
~Press Menu
~Go to Copy (ON THE PLAY ICON)
~Select the top one (IN to Clipboard, not clipboard to IN)
~Select Photos you want to copy
~Now you have your photos on your external memory! (memory card)
Good Luck!
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
Coolpix!!!!
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Once you insert a memory card in the camera the pictures will be store automatically in the card.
Jun 6, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

why does my camera battery not charge with the usb charger that came with it. the light stays on for five seconds. then nothing

Nov 16, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Trinidad and TObago
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Trinidad and TObago
Location : 
Trinidad and TObago
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
First, make sure you are charging by plugging your USB into a converter in the wall rather than using your computer.

Second, this camera/battery combination has a known error that needs to be fixed. When the Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL10 was inserted in the camera and charged, charging sometimes did not stop after the designated amount of time had passed. The firmware needs to be updated by downloading to your computer, installing on your camera, and replacing your battery. See http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16873
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
KelBelle
Louisville, KY
Location : 
Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please verify that that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. Also, try it with a different USB cable or a backup battery. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Nov 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
2 Answers

How can I fix my camera?

Nov 27, 2011 by
by
Sad
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have the coolpix s3000. I've had it for a year and only used it a few times. I first started noticing problems when a fully charged battery said "Battery exhausted" and wouldnt charge at all. I then bought a new battery,and now my camera will not come on AT ALL. It seems the lens MAY be stuck,or it may actually be a battery problem. I'd plug my camera into the computer and the wall and the LED light would blink green slowly 3 times then blink rapidly and stop completely. I haven't even used the camera 10 times and it's no longer working. HELP ME!
3 years ago
by
Sad
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have an S3000 that has gone through three batteries and after just a few uses would give me the message "Battery Exhausted." According to Nikon, when the eRechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL10 is inserted in the camera and charged, charging sometimes did not stop after the designated amount of time had passed.

Updated firmware needs to be downloaded and installed to your camera, and install a NEW battery. http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16873
Dec 5, 2011 by
by
KelBelle
Louisville, KY
Location : 
Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the light is flickering (very fast) it may be that the ambient temperature is not suited for charging or the USB cable or Charging AC adapter is not properly connected, or there is a problem with the battery. Disconnect the USB cable or unplug the Charging AC adapter and correctly connect it again, or try a back up battery.
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3000
 
1 answer

Can this camera date stamp the photos?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the Coolpix S3000 has the option for Date Imprint. Go to MENU > Set Up > Date Imprint. See Page #133 of User’s Manual.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers