Loading

12.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

High Quality TV Movies with Sound records 640x480 at 30fps movies for easy playback in camera, on TV or computer

ISO up to 1600 capability helps give you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.

AA Batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement

Macro shooting as close as 2”

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

3.6x Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from 37mm to 134mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to the action while capturing expansive landscapes

Easy Auto Mode with Scene Auto Selector simplifies your picture-taking experience by letting the camera automatically select the best setting to get great picture

3-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles.
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 3 faces

16 Scene Modes

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L22 3.8 5 275 275
Satisfied with my cameras overall features. In review I would recommend this camera for medium to professional use, such as for obtaining clear concise photos that may be scrutinized by a professional, ex. attorney, jury, forensics etc.. July 21, 2010
I have replaced the L22 I bought the L22 while travling having lost my other camera. The L22 was the only camera available at the duty free shop as I boarded a ship in Athens, Greece. The camera is slow does not do well in any conditions other than a sunny day with everybody standing still. I replaced it as soon as I got home. July 21, 2010
Easy to Use! It was easy to learn & use. Only drawback is occasional slow focusing causing fuzzy pictures on quick shots. The delay from sutter release to picture being taken is fairily slow. You nee dto anticipate pictures moree so you don't miss anyting. July 21, 2010
Best Pocket Camera for the Money! My Nikon Coolpix L22 is great - a Father's Day present - I dropped some hints! I wanted a high resolution unit with a solid telephoto for the Granddaughter's softball games. I don't have time to charge the camera - 2 AA batteries are the answer. I wanted the camera to fit in my pocket so I would have it with me when I needed to snap a shot. With an 8 Gig SD card - pictures all weekend. I dropped it on the last camping trip - blew off the dust and kept shooting - perfect camera for me!! July 21, 2010
Great small camera Camera performs very well. Bought camera for my wife but I like using it also July 21, 2010
A good little camera I have carried this camera with me every day since buying it. I use a digital SLR fairly regularly but I wanted a fast, small camera to snap those spur of the moment shots. This has a lot of "easy to find and set" options, so it could be used as a primary camera as well. It takes very clear, vivid photos and at full resolution, will allow HUGE prints. I took about 500 pictures (half of them with flash) and batteries still had life. Really a good looking, lightweight and efficient camera. I have just ONE small issue that keeps me at 4 stars instead of 5 and that is that there is no specific "grip." I always tie the strap around my wrist because it has slipped from my hand during the shot on a few occassions. July 21, 2010
Definitely a Nikon I like the heft and feel - and the controls. Unfortunately, I miss a viewfinder. I am a loyal Nikon SLR user of many years and I find it very difficult to compose effectively on a screen held at arms length - especially in bright sun! But that's me. This camera provides a lot of bang for the buck. July 21, 2010
I am able to take another picture quickly. The camera is small to carry in your purse. We take a lot of pet pictures, so it is important to have a fast camera to do that with. The price was very affordable and it is very easy to use. I love the zoom in feature to capture a close up shot. July 21, 2010
love this camera!!!! i got this camera for my birthday in April of 2010 and have loved it ever since! great features, easy to use. i took pictures of fireworks and they turned out great!!! have been taking pictures of wildlife and got some terrific shots. i also take pictures of scenery and family get togethers. i love the video mode also!!! My wife has a larger Nikon but i use this one much more because it is so convenient and easier to use!!! July 21, 2010
The camera is compact yet captures the moments. The Nikon L22 digital camera is an outstanding camera for the price. The large view screen makes picture taking a snap. I am extremely satisfied with the quality of the photos and videos. I personally prefer the zoom "button" to be located on the upper right side of the back panel as I am so used to it in that location with the L18 camera and found it easier to zoom; however, I am sure I will adapt. Keep your great products coming our way. On a related subject, the small, very inexpensive carry case is a must have when traveling or hunting. July 21, 2010
Excellant for size As with all Nikons, the L22 "fit the bill". Needed a "pocket" size for hiking, etc., enjoy the size & quality of Pix. July 21, 2010
Good product. Easy to use. I bought this camera for my technically challenged wife. She likes the ease of operation and the good quality of the photos she takes. The more advanced features are lost on her, but I use them. I am an avid bicyclist and this camera fits easily into my pocket. I bought this particular camera because it uses removable AA batteries. I find it advantageous to be able to carry a couple of fully charged spare rechargeable batteries. July 21, 2010
Nice little camera We just got this camera so haven't had a chance to use it except to take a few test pictures. I was impressed by the picture view of the ones I did take. This camera will be carried in the car when we ride around since the one that did serve that purpose got broken on a trip. It is light and compact which is perfect for what I want it for and it is a very neat looking little camera. Setting up my computer to get pictures from the camera was very easy and the pictures look good on my computer. I would certainly recommend this camera to anyone looking for an inexpensive camera for every day use. I like it. July 21, 2010
THIS CAMERA IS FUN TO USE AND AWESOME FEATURES. THIS IS THE BEST CAMERA I'VE OWNED. I LOVE THE BIG SCREEN AND NOT HAVING TO LOOK THROUGH A SMALL HOLE. THE BEST COLOR PICTURES YET AND VERY EASY TO USE. July 21, 2010
Has problems but nice after repair started messing up in first few weeks and had to send it in for repairs works nice now July 21, 2010
I like the camera very much, I was looking for one that was simple to operate, took great photos, was compact and had replacable batteries. (No more charging batteries). July 21, 2010
The camera takes great pictures and I like it. Just wish that it would be easier to get at the wrench to change a setting or two. The camera is easy to use and user friendly. I would recommend to any one who would like to take picture for the ease of use. July 21, 2010
A lot of camera for the money I presently own 5 dfferent camers. My Coolpix L22 is the simpllest to operate & outperforms all the others. My Coolpix cost me less than all the others. July 21, 2010
great camera I have not used the camera alot uet but when I have I'm very satisfied with it. It is easy to use and takes great pictures. I would recommend to anyone. And the price was right too. July 21, 2010
This product has great features. I like being able to take video with sound for birthday parties and family reunions. I like the choices for shutter settings and exposure settings available. The automatic feature is very handy, too. I also like the SD card accomodation and the ability to take it out and read it in other places. I like the design and color choices available and the macro feature and self-timer. I have always liked the quality of lens and clarity. July 21, 2010
Happy to have chosen Nikon The L22 is easy to carry around, and find what settings are deemed important for a particular shot. I've taken pictures of old pictures and they are easily printed out at the store. I haven't figured out how to put my efforts into the computer yet. I bought a mono-pod because I tend to be on the shaky side. I feel the need to learn much more about digital photography and will do so. I purchased one for my sister also and I hope to share experiences on our first digital camera. July 21, 2010
Good product Very good quality photographs in all modes. Very reasonably priced and well made. I especially like that this camera still uses AA batteries. Never have to worry about not being able to recharge a battery pack. A great value for the price and highly recommended. July 21, 2010
This product so far is just what I was looking far We have had a digital camera for ten years. While filming hummering birds. It just desided to die. So we drove into town and selected this one. Big improvement over our 10 yr. old but 10 years it did serve us well. Did not go back to film hummers but did film water liliy garden. Pictures are just beautiful. Have not had camera but a week but so far love it. July 21, 2010
I am a senior citizen and live in a retirement home. I have never had a really good camera before. Withi my Nikon L22 I am one of the official photographers here. I get really good pictures everytime. I can do videos and I shoot movies and I download them on my computer and that is it Its really cheaper in the longrun because I don't have to have them developed and I have so many more to look at. I have 15 great grandchildren to take pictures of and I am really enjoying my new camera. Thank you MJ July 21, 2010
I DID ENJOY THIS CAMERA THIS CAMERA I GOT FOR MOTHERS DAY AND IT WAS STOLEN OUT OF MY DAUGHTERS CAR A WEEK AGO. SO I REALLY MISS IT. IT WAS A VERY GOOD COMPACT CAMERA July 21, 2010
Fun and easy to use. A very easy camera to use - not too technical which is what I like about it. With the zoom on the top of the camera, it is easier to zoom in and out. I also like the lighting selections. I took it on a trip and the lightweight camera is fun to use as you can pull it out, turn it on and shoot. July 21, 2010
COOLPIX L22 Pretty average camera but I got it for a great price. My only two complains are the sound on the videos and the automatic flash setting. It takes pretty good video but the sound does not go along with what you are watching on playback. It's maybe at least 5 seconds late. The flash on automatic mode sometimes doesn't go off because it thinks there is enough light, which maybe true but it's not the correct amount of light for a decent picture. For the price of the camera everything else is great. July 21, 2010
Its got all i need and then some. My L22 is a down grade from the old nikon that used film.I bought it because i bought a computer and had to go digital.It can do some incredable stuff that i didnt know you could do.I still may buy a high teck digital in the future for some fine photos but right now its got what i need. July 21, 2010
easy to use. Good quaility pictures. Easy to use software transfer pictures to computer. July 21, 2010
This product is hard to use When take Photos some of them had a Yellow glow to them...I only have one hand & it's hand to use the camrea. I'm thinking about taking it Back! July 21, 2010
Page: 6 7 8 9 10
<<prev | next>>
59 Questions | 67 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
59 Questions | 67 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
3 Answers

why do i get so fewer photos with my sd card than i did with my previous camera?

Aug 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have a 250 mb SD card and was able to get more than 100 photos with my previous camera and now I only get about 66 with this one. Is there something wrong with the camera or what should I do to get more photos?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are getting fewer pictures on this card because the pictures you are taking now have a higher resolution setting than your previous camera. If you want more pictures on your card, you are going to have to turn the resolution down to get them.
Nov 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I dare say you are getting less because the file size is bigger. When all said and done nothing in this day and age, I would consider getting something bigger, along the lines of at least 2gb
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please see page # 74 and 75 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L22 for Image Mode (Size). Also, click on the link below for information on approved memory cards.
Answer Title: Approved SD Cards - Coolpix L21 / L22
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

L22 Coopix question on moving pictures from camera memory to storage card

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
John
Kennedy Space Center
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
On a L22 Coopix how do I move pictures from the camera memory to a storage card and how big can the storage card be 16GB?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
John
Kennedy Space Center
Location : 
Kennedy Space Center
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Go to MENU > Setup > Copy. Then you can copy your pictures from the Internal Memory (IN) into the memory card. (Thanks to the support staff)
Jun 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Go to MENU > Setup > Copy. Then you can copy your pictures from the Internal Memory (IN) into the memory card.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click "Computer", Then scroll down to "Portable Devices", Click "L22", then "100NIKON". That should take you to your photos and videos.
May 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Either 1) Make sure the laptop has both the camera driver and Nikon software installed and updated - or - 2) Use a SD card reader.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
JonathanB
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

CAN I DATE STAMP MY PICTURES

Sep 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I WORK FOR A REAL ESTATE OFFICE & TAKE LOTS OF PICTURES FOR THEM OF THEIR PROPERTIES. ALL THE PICTURES HAVE TO BE DOWNLOADED TO THEIR COMPUTER & THEY HAVE TO BE DATE STAMPED FOR FANNIE MAE TO SHOW WE WERE AT THE PROPERTY ON SUCH A DATE. DOES THIS CAMERA DO DATE STAMPING OF ALL PICTURES. THANKS. BOB.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes you can. Click the MENU button on the back. Go to SET UP menu which is indicated by the wrench graphic. First scroll down to DATE and set the Date if you haven't done so. Then scroll down to DATE IMPRINT and set to ON.
Sep 30, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the COOLPIX L22 has the Date and time Imprint feature.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

how do I view internal pictures?

Nov 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Take your memory card out if you have one, and then hit your preview button. they should come right up.
Nov 27, 2011 by
by
Bubblez'Nikon
Delaware, Ohio
Location : 
Delaware, Ohio
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to view pictures that you have stored in the internal memory of the camera, you will need to remove the memory card.
Nov 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is one picture that was taken after choose default settings.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
May 2, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings: Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All. Also, please click on the link below in order for you to send sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 1, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

Usb Cable?

Jun 21, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When I went to plug in my USB cable, it wont no longer fit. I also went and purchased a new one and have the same problem. How do I fix this?
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our technicians.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sounds like a piece of the connector broke off in the usb slot or you bent the female connector in the camera.
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
1 answer

About f/3.1-6.7 .

Mar 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have read f/3.1-6.7 in specification , it is about aperture or f stops ?
can we adjust it manually ?
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The range of aperture settings is f/3.1 - f/6.7, and the camera chooses the aperture automatically with the L22, and there is no manual aperture selection option. At the widest zoom, the maximum aperture possible is f/3.7, and at full telephoto, the maximum aperture is f/6.7.

If you would like more manual control of your camera, then I would recommend having a look at the P-series COOLPIX, which offer the photography much more control.
Mar 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
New York
Location : 
New York
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I never lose pictures on the SD card. I contacted customer support and went through the process of removing the batteries and SD card for over 24 hours and did a reset as customer support suggested. I also reformated my SD card which is a SanDisk SD card on your approved list.

Is this a known issue and are there any software updates that might fix it?

Thanks in advance for your help.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Al
Little Falls, NJ
Location : 
Little Falls, NJ
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
I've used the new rechargeable NiZn 1.6V batteries and had no problem. You might want to try them. I can take over 200 pictures without charging them.
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
TACL
Austin, TX
Location : 
Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
1 answer

how meny pictures can it hold without a memory card

Mar 13, 2011 by
by
Dave
Ohio
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My new Coolpix L22 can only hold 2 pictures at a time.Ive had several different digital cameras and they held atleast 10-20 pictures before I had to off load them.Just wondering if this camera has to have a memory card just to use it when you are more then 10 feet away from my PC?I do realy like this camera has great features and takes amazing pictures.Just this one thing I have issues with.Thank you for answering this one question on this great camera.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Dave
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Pictures taken are recorded as images files. The size of the files and with it the number of images that can be recorded, depends on the size and quality of the images. Before shooting, choose an image mode according to how you plan to use the picture. See page # 74 of the User’s Manual.

Ex. If you have the Image Mode set to 12M you can only record 2 pictures in the internal memory. If you set it for 3M you can record 16 pictures. Internal memory is approximate 19MB.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers