Loading

12.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

High Quality TV Movies with Sound records 640x480 at 30fps movies for easy playback in camera, on TV or computer

ISO up to 1600 capability helps give you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.

AA Batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement

Macro shooting as close as 2”

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

3.6x Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from 37mm to 134mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to the action while capturing expansive landscapes

Easy Auto Mode with Scene Auto Selector simplifies your picture-taking experience by letting the camera automatically select the best setting to get great picture

3-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles.
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 3 faces

16 Scene Modes

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L22 3.8 5 275 275
Like the pictures I have just purchased my Nikon and am very pleased with its performance...I was able to put my pics on my email..and send them out with ease... December 18, 2010
A wonderful experience This camera has great pictures and is a lot better than my Canon. This camera is wonderful for beginners and is very easy to use than other cameras. December 18, 2010
This is my first digital camera and my first Nikon, I've been using standard SLR's for many years. This one really impresses me. I will spend a lot of time learning new ways to make pictures and videos. This is a giant step over the way I am used to taking pictures. December 17, 2010
Cool little camera The best option for beginners I like this camera a lot its simple and takes good pictures I bought the L22 in blue and the only thing I would change is getting a different color I would probably had got the "primary-red" because the color of the blue is really dark and I might as well have gotten black if I knew it was this dark oh and another thing is it dosent say what kind of memory card to get but I saw in another review they had mentioned 2GB and another thing is the Nikon Overview page said they have different color options but I cant find it....I emailed Nikon support hopefully they get back to me soon overall other than that this is a great camera and I would definitely recommend this to a friend December 12, 2010
Coolpix L22 My initial experience is this is a very good camera for the money. It is easy to operate, takes really good pics, and the screen makes centering of my pics very easy. I set it all up without reading instructions, that is how simple it is. Quality doesn't always have to have a high price tag! December 12, 2010
Horrible. I purchased this camera for well over the price of my old camera. As such, I expected it to be an upgrade from my "low-quality" old camera. However, this camera has terrible picture quality - almost all of my pictures are blurry and poorly focused. It's not easy to understand how to use the different functions. Overall, this camera was a huge waste of money and I wish I'd never purchased it! December 11, 2010
great everything This camera is very easy to use, great pictures and recordings. I used to like Sony only, but there's also something else that's really great. It's definitely worth the money. December 11, 2010
Coolpix L22 Just got my camera an hour ago and I am ready to go. Quick start instructions were easy to follow. As an artist i needed a small camera to record a beautiful sunset, interesting flower or grouping of people. Handy size fits great in my purse. December 7, 2010
This product is good but it has one problem? I haven't had this camera very long it takes great pic's but has a flaw with the locking gadget for the batteries it is a pile of junk mine is broke already. December 7, 2010
Poor Performance We have been loyal Nikon owners for many years, but have not been happy with this one at all. The picture quality has been poor, and the focus and shutter take so long that I almost always miss the shot I'm going for. In addition, after owning the camera for only a couple of weeks, the latch on the door to the battery compartment broke. Unless it is taped shut, my batteries fall out, shutting the camera off. Spend a little more money and go a step up - this one's not worth it. December 6, 2010
battery door First of all I love Nikon Cameras. I use them to make a living taking pictures of construction projects and properties and typically get 4 or 5 thousand pics out of them before trouble with the focus motor.I take sometimes 200 to 400 pics a day in the busy season. I have bought a L22 for my daughter and one for my company and have had problems with the battery doors on both of them. The cameras area otherwise fool proof and take great pictures. These cameras are easy to use and very reliable but the newer ones seem to have weaker parts holding the battery door closed. I still love them but treat the bat door with cautious fingers. December 5, 2010
Large screen with matte finish I have looked a long time for the right digital camera that I could easily see the pictures on the preview screen. The larger screen and matte finish of this camera are the greatest out on the market! December 3, 2010
know what you are REALLY BUYING Does not come with hand manual ,download from computer is 148 page.(9.67 MB) Quick start refers to user guide on everything.Tech support cost $$ you get help. Have not got one good picture Yet.The only items good about this camera is the close lens,slim shape,reg.batteries December 2, 2010
Have 3 L series kicking around in different vehicles ranging from L19 to the L22. They are point and shoot for the most part but do work great when you need them. For the money, and for "quick access" digital cameras, you can't go wrong. December 2, 2010
Coolpix L22 Great small camera. Would not want anything smaller because it would get difficult to handle. Takes great shots, excellent LCD screen, takes quick pics using a high speed Extreme SD card. I own 2 Olympus cameras... larger & heavier with more features... but for the size & weight of this Coolpix you can carry it in your shirt pocket... it shines with photo quality & color. Very fast power on & off. Quality of unit/construction appears high... Overall I'm impressed! The only change I would recommend to Nikon is to allow user to be able to select the ISO (film speed). December 1, 2010
seems to be good for beginner i am a senior,this is my first digital camera.for me not being tech savy and the camera not having the full manual in the box,i have managed .i don't have a computer so the manual on cd did me no good,and i did not want my friend to have to print 148 pages either.i do believe i will really like the coolpixL22.i went to nikon mall to purchase the manual,guess what sold out.hhhmmmmm.i'll keep trying though December 1, 2010
Just Bought It I just bought it and it lookds great. it so easy to use. so far so good. November 27, 2010
Camera worked great for 6 months, then the screen broke. Very upset with the product and don't plan on using Nikon again November 24, 2010
I just bought cam and it works great, features x I just bought this cam today and it seems to work and perform great, all features are very nice, Just wish it had rechargeable batteries, I also got the case and a 2 g card. November 14, 2010
Flash Use I got this camera with my ultimate rewards from my bank. Didn't own a camera and needed something to use of my own. Very nice but the flash doesn't work like I would hope when the lighting is not right. However, when the flash does work it takes great pics. I'm reading the manual to learn how to set the flash to work when I want it to when I feel the lighting is not right. Other than that, it takes great pics. November 10, 2010
Software not user friendly Camera is uncampatible with my computer. not friendly user November 4, 2010
Good but Iffy I got this for my birthday, never had a camera before. I like everything so far, but i wish i didn't have to go on the internet to get the instructions, it all seems so complicated, and the video mode sure threw me off. I'm looking forward to see what other things I can do with this camera. November 2, 2010
This is a far better camera than our digital SLR! I was amazed at the clarity of the closeups and the video is rocking. October 29, 2010
Batteries keep falling out. The problem with the camera is that the batteries keep falling out. You hold the camera ready to shoot the picture & the batteries just pop out! I received this camera for my Birthday & the first few times I used it it was okay & then the problem started. I need to return this camera or have it repaired. What do I do??? October 28, 2010
Terrible low-light photos Bought this camera when I left my older awesome coolpix at home for an awards banquet. No matter what settings I used, I could not produce clear low-light photos. All were dark and blurry. All attempts were still portraits. Outdoor photos were great. Will be returning this camera. October 24, 2010
Easy to use, small to carry, good results I bought the L22 about 1 year ago. For the price, I love It. Pictures are easy to load on my computer. The quality of the pictures are good. .It has lots of good features built in. October 17, 2010
This product dosent work... I have bought a Coolpix L22 Nikon Camera, the batteries always fall out, most of the time it dosent work, and I HAVE to HOLD it TOGETHER with TAPE!? I dont think its fair, the day right after warranty was up, it stopped working, I don't reccomend this camera... ):. September 26, 2010
the older version was so much better I really loved my first cool pix - never a problem so easy to use - it was stolen and then sadly this newer version is a mess, blurry images, delay in shooting over-exposed images with indoor flash, and unintelligible modes with no hand book to take with you as you learn to use it. This is a tiring camera, I wouldn't buy again. September 25, 2010
Wouldn't recommend this camera I had a Samsung, before the Nikon, which was much much easier to use. The instructions, which have to be downloaded online, are confusing. I still can't use the video feature after many attempts. The picture quality is not nearly as good as the Samsung I had. September 25, 2010
I take it with me everywhere, so I will be ready at all times becuase I know my cool pix is ready to record my memories. September 11, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10
<<prev | next>>
59 Questions | 67 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
59 Questions | 67 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
3 Answers

why do i get so fewer photos with my sd card than i did with my previous camera?

Aug 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have a 250 mb SD card and was able to get more than 100 photos with my previous camera and now I only get about 66 with this one. Is there something wrong with the camera or what should I do to get more photos?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are getting fewer pictures on this card because the pictures you are taking now have a higher resolution setting than your previous camera. If you want more pictures on your card, you are going to have to turn the resolution down to get them.
Nov 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I dare say you are getting less because the file size is bigger. When all said and done nothing in this day and age, I would consider getting something bigger, along the lines of at least 2gb
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please see page # 74 and 75 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L22 for Image Mode (Size). Also, click on the link below for information on approved memory cards.
Answer Title: Approved SD Cards - Coolpix L21 / L22
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

L22 Coopix question on moving pictures from camera memory to storage card

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
John
Kennedy Space Center
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
On a L22 Coopix how do I move pictures from the camera memory to a storage card and how big can the storage card be 16GB?
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
John
Kennedy Space Center
Location : 
Kennedy Space Center
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Go to MENU > Setup > Copy. Then you can copy your pictures from the Internal Memory (IN) into the memory card. (Thanks to the support staff)
Jun 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Go to MENU > Setup > Copy. Then you can copy your pictures from the Internal Memory (IN) into the memory card.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click "Computer", Then scroll down to "Portable Devices", Click "L22", then "100NIKON". That should take you to your photos and videos.
May 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Either 1) Make sure the laptop has both the camera driver and Nikon software installed and updated - or - 2) Use a SD card reader.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
JonathanB
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

CAN I DATE STAMP MY PICTURES

Sep 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I WORK FOR A REAL ESTATE OFFICE & TAKE LOTS OF PICTURES FOR THEM OF THEIR PROPERTIES. ALL THE PICTURES HAVE TO BE DOWNLOADED TO THEIR COMPUTER & THEY HAVE TO BE DATE STAMPED FOR FANNIE MAE TO SHOW WE WERE AT THE PROPERTY ON SUCH A DATE. DOES THIS CAMERA DO DATE STAMPING OF ALL PICTURES. THANKS. BOB.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes you can. Click the MENU button on the back. Go to SET UP menu which is indicated by the wrench graphic. First scroll down to DATE and set the Date if you haven't done so. Then scroll down to DATE IMPRINT and set to ON.
Sep 30, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the COOLPIX L22 has the Date and time Imprint feature.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

how do I view internal pictures?

Nov 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Take your memory card out if you have one, and then hit your preview button. they should come right up.
Nov 27, 2011 by
by
Bubblez'Nikon
Delaware, Ohio
Location : 
Delaware, Ohio
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to view pictures that you have stored in the internal memory of the camera, you will need to remove the memory card.
Nov 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is one picture that was taken after choose default settings.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
May 2, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings: Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All. Also, please click on the link below in order for you to send sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 1, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

Usb Cable?

Jun 21, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When I went to plug in my USB cable, it wont no longer fit. I also went and purchased a new one and have the same problem. How do I fix this?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our technicians.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sounds like a piece of the connector broke off in the usb slot or you bent the female connector in the camera.
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
1 answer

About f/3.1-6.7 .

Mar 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have read f/3.1-6.7 in specification , it is about aperture or f stops ?
can we adjust it manually ?
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The range of aperture settings is f/3.1 - f/6.7, and the camera chooses the aperture automatically with the L22, and there is no manual aperture selection option. At the widest zoom, the maximum aperture possible is f/3.7, and at full telephoto, the maximum aperture is f/6.7.

If you would like more manual control of your camera, then I would recommend having a look at the P-series COOLPIX, which offer the photography much more control.
Mar 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
New York
Location : 
New York
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I never lose pictures on the SD card. I contacted customer support and went through the process of removing the batteries and SD card for over 24 hours and did a reset as customer support suggested. I also reformated my SD card which is a SanDisk SD card on your approved list.

Is this a known issue and are there any software updates that might fix it?

Thanks in advance for your help.
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Al
Little Falls, NJ
Location : 
Little Falls, NJ
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
I've used the new rechargeable NiZn 1.6V batteries and had no problem. You might want to try them. I can take over 200 pictures without charging them.
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
TACL
Austin, TX
Location : 
Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
1 answer

how meny pictures can it hold without a memory card

Mar 13, 2011 by
by
Dave
Ohio
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My new Coolpix L22 can only hold 2 pictures at a time.Ive had several different digital cameras and they held atleast 10-20 pictures before I had to off load them.Just wondering if this camera has to have a memory card just to use it when you are more then 10 feet away from my PC?I do realy like this camera has great features and takes amazing pictures.Just this one thing I have issues with.Thank you for answering this one question on this great camera.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Dave
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Pictures taken are recorded as images files. The size of the files and with it the number of images that can be recorded, depends on the size and quality of the images. Before shooting, choose an image mode according to how you plan to use the picture. See page # 74 of the User’s Manual.

Ex. If you have the Image Mode set to 12M you can only record 2 pictures in the internal memory. If you set it for 3M you can record 16 pictures. Internal memory is approximate 19MB.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers