Loading

12.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

High Quality TV Movies with Sound records 640x480 at 30fps movies for easy playback in camera, on TV or computer

ISO up to 1600 capability helps give you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.

AA Batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement

Macro shooting as close as 2”

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

3.6x Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from 37mm to 134mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to the action while capturing expansive landscapes

Easy Auto Mode with Scene Auto Selector simplifies your picture-taking experience by letting the camera automatically select the best setting to get great picture

3-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles.
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 3 faces

16 Scene Modes

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L22 3.8 5 275 275
Simple to use and the pictures are great This camera is easy to use and takes great pictures. There are more expensive cameras out there that do not have the clear picture that the Nikon Coolpix gives. I would recommend this camera to anyone! July 21, 2010
Easy to use. Super, compact, great shots and easy to use. However, program to download photo's to me is hard to use. Was used to Photosmart Premier that was easy and quick. Other wise I am very satisfied with the product. July 21, 2010
good ,reliable but you shoud work more on the menu not very user friendly menu , not very intuitive work more on that July 21, 2010
The L22 is a great camera The Nikon L22 is a great camera. I have used it for vacation pix. at Disney and taking action shots of my grand kids at baseball and it has given some very nice shots. The menu is clear and easy to follow. The camera is easy to set-up and use. I do not like the NX2 down load software. It is very difficult to use and I wasn't happy with having to purchase it. I think it should have come free with the camera. This camera is replacing a Kodak Easy Share model and I find myself using the Easy Share software for downloading and editing my pictures. July 21, 2010
L22 Great product, easy to use as advertised. Beautiful close-ups without adding lens. Sunsets great-fantastic color & detail. I would buy it again! July 21, 2010
I like this camera alot. I took pictures of the flooded area around Plattsmouth,Nebraska. It is right next to the Missouri. In fact it is where the Platt River joins the Missouri. It was a sunny day, and I thought the pictures would be burnt out. They were not, they were beatiful. I've taken pictures of people too. They turned out beatiful. I used to be A Professional Photographer. The camera I used was a Nikon FM with a motor drive. I think this is one BEATIFUL CAMERA. Thanks Nikon. July 21, 2010
I looked at a number of cameras in various stores, but from the minute I picked up the L22 in the store I knew it was the one I would purchase. The camera is very intuitive and easy to handle, and feels natural in my hand. Switching between the various modes and settings is simple and straight-forward, and the pictures are very crisp and clear. July 21, 2010
Many new featuresTrip to Italy Perfect. Video is excellent also. Pocket size and I love the AA Battery feature. July 21, 2010
Love it. I love the ease of use, quality pictures and and the design and looks of camera. July 21, 2010
Very good video function. My intent is to have a compact digital camera capable of shooting video, light-weight, easy to handle, and very affordable. The Nikon L22 I've been using for at least 3 months, almost on a daily basis, provides everything I expect from it. If you like, or need, to shoot "on the run" - this is The One! July 21, 2010
Lots of features Got this camera for my wife for her birthday. It has lots of features, is small and light. We really like the view screen, nice large size so we can preview pictures as we take them. Just wish Nikon had included a real users manual. July 21, 2010
I did not like the camera, so I returned it 1) Camera has "no flash" and "auto flash" options, but does not have "always flash" option, which is very helpful in many picture taking situations such as when the subject is back lit. 2) Nikon advertises this camera's use of regular AA batteries as a feature, but rechargeable batteries cannot be charged in the camera and the camera does not come with a charger. 3) It doesn't take very good nor consistent pictures, either. I used the camera at two different family events and could not get consistent exposure from one photo to the next. Some would be exposed right, others would appear washed out. July 21, 2010
Not User Friendly To view and print pictures requires several steps that my other camera (non-Nikon) did not. Also, I don't like the fact that there is no view finder. Hard to focus camera at times. July 21, 2010
This product is convenient for travel. The lack of printed instructions is awful. One must have a computer (or go to the library) to use the CD---and then read off a monitor or stand the cost of printing the pages---IF one has the necessary downloaded program Adobe Reader!!! If at a location, and one wishes to review something in the instruction manual, well, you're out of luck since you can't take the instruction book with you. I'll never be able to enjoy all the features on my L22 because I always have to go to the computer to learn anything about it. A bad choice by Nikon, not to include a printed instruction manual. July 21, 2010
Really like the Nikon CoolPix L22 I have on ly used my Nikon CoolPix once, but I really like it. The pictures came out really good. It is easy to use and I like the size, it drops in my purse beautifully. It is so much better than my last digital camera that didn't last but less than a year. July 21, 2010
Poor pictures I had two Canons which I had lense cover problems. I bought a Nikon recommanded by a sales clerk. It was slow and hard to use. But the pictures were blurrey. I returned it and brought another Canon. Very disappointed in the Nikon. July 21, 2010
good camera the camera takes very nice pictures, and the video is even pretty good, but there is too long of a delay for fast sport pictures July 21, 2010
Intuitive, high quality output, low price I own many cameras but the Nikon L22 is the one I choose to carry on a daily basis. The 12MP photos are very high quality considering the camera's small size and low price-- and the controls are the most intuitive of any digital I've tried. It is very ergomatic and even stylish if that matters to you. It makes great video and sound and I use if for all of my online video submissions. I recommend this camera to everyone I meet. I do wish it had a smaller fitted case that would protect the camera yet slip into a pocket. I give the Nikon L22 five stars. July 21, 2010
This product exceeds my expectations I purchased by CoolPix L22 when my old digital camera needed a new lithium battery and the cost of the battery was a big percentage of the price of the new Nikon. This camera is remarkable in what it will do. The price/feature factor is very low and the photos I get are outstanding. I recommended it to my daughter and she also immediately purchased the same camera. July 21, 2010
Awesome... TOTALLY satisfied!!!! So easy to use, the display is so bright even a blind ole coot like me can see what I'm taking a picture of. Definetly surpasses the quality of my Sony Cybershot that I paid 4 times the price for. July 21, 2010
Can't beet this product for the money. I love the fact that it takes AA battries. Traveling in europe there is not places to use a plug in charger. July 21, 2010
Have just used camera one time but very satisfied. Need too learn a little more about it. July 21, 2010
Great pictures I enjot usaing the camera. Simple, Stable and good contrast. Easy transfer to my computor. July 21, 2010
This camera is "COOL" Love this little, compact camera. Goes with me everywhere, takes great pictures. Easy to use. July 21, 2010
This camera, for its price, is incredible, a technological miracle. 4 GB on a memory card! Great performance in the field! Beautiful pictures! July 21, 2010
good camera especially for beginners This was my very first digi cam and my first Nikon product, and I am happy to say that I am pleased., It takes good clear pics, and is just the right size. I even love the color of the cam. At this reasonable price it is great for those who are beginners and who do not want to spend a lot of money. I recommend! July 21, 2010
I would love to use the camera but I can"t find the kind of memory stick I need and I took 3 pics w/o the stick and the camera is saying EMORY FULL July 21, 2010
Great Small Camera Great Camera with AA battery. Very nice Colour reproduction July 20, 2010
Love it! Easy to operate, great pictures. I was warned that the speed might be prohibitive but it hasn't been a problem for me. The batteries have held up much longer than they did for my Samsung. The best part is the quality of the pictures. I've received all kinds of complements on the color and clarity. I have taken some close-up pictures and get a huge amount of detail. I love this camera! July 17, 2010
It is well priced and of good quality. Overall i would say it is 5 stars because it has not "frozen up" or lost battery any faster than when it was first purchased. The price of this camera is very good compared to other compact cameras of good quality. Also, I have dropped it a few times and it is durable enough for the more clumsy of us. Not to mention, the colors it comes in are great but it would be nice if it had a lime green or purple. July 14, 2010
Page: 6 7 8 9 10
<<prev
59 Questions | 67 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
59 Questions | 67 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
3 Answers

why do i get so fewer photos with my sd card than i did with my previous camera?

Aug 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have a 250 mb SD card and was able to get more than 100 photos with my previous camera and now I only get about 66 with this one. Is there something wrong with the camera or what should I do to get more photos?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are getting fewer pictures on this card because the pictures you are taking now have a higher resolution setting than your previous camera. If you want more pictures on your card, you are going to have to turn the resolution down to get them.
Nov 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I dare say you are getting less because the file size is bigger. When all said and done nothing in this day and age, I would consider getting something bigger, along the lines of at least 2gb
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please see page # 74 and 75 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L22 for Image Mode (Size). Also, click on the link below for information on approved memory cards.
Answer Title: Approved SD Cards - Coolpix L21 / L22
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

L22 Coopix question on moving pictures from camera memory to storage card

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
John
Kennedy Space Center
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
On a L22 Coopix how do I move pictures from the camera memory to a storage card and how big can the storage card be 16GB?
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
John
Kennedy Space Center
Location : 
Kennedy Space Center
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Go to MENU > Setup > Copy. Then you can copy your pictures from the Internal Memory (IN) into the memory card. (Thanks to the support staff)
Jun 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Go to MENU > Setup > Copy. Then you can copy your pictures from the Internal Memory (IN) into the memory card.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click "Computer", Then scroll down to "Portable Devices", Click "L22", then "100NIKON". That should take you to your photos and videos.
May 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Either 1) Make sure the laptop has both the camera driver and Nikon software installed and updated - or - 2) Use a SD card reader.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
JonathanB
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

CAN I DATE STAMP MY PICTURES

Sep 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I WORK FOR A REAL ESTATE OFFICE & TAKE LOTS OF PICTURES FOR THEM OF THEIR PROPERTIES. ALL THE PICTURES HAVE TO BE DOWNLOADED TO THEIR COMPUTER & THEY HAVE TO BE DATE STAMPED FOR FANNIE MAE TO SHOW WE WERE AT THE PROPERTY ON SUCH A DATE. DOES THIS CAMERA DO DATE STAMPING OF ALL PICTURES. THANKS. BOB.
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes you can. Click the MENU button on the back. Go to SET UP menu which is indicated by the wrench graphic. First scroll down to DATE and set the Date if you haven't done so. Then scroll down to DATE IMPRINT and set to ON.
Sep 30, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the COOLPIX L22 has the Date and time Imprint feature.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

how do I view internal pictures?

Nov 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Take your memory card out if you have one, and then hit your preview button. they should come right up.
Nov 27, 2011 by
by
Bubblez'Nikon
Delaware, Ohio
Location : 
Delaware, Ohio
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to view pictures that you have stored in the internal memory of the camera, you will need to remove the memory card.
Nov 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is one picture that was taken after choose default settings.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
May 2, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings: Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All. Also, please click on the link below in order for you to send sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 1, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
2 Answers

Usb Cable?

Jun 21, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When I went to plug in my USB cable, it wont no longer fit. I also went and purchased a new one and have the same problem. How do I fix this?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our technicians.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sounds like a piece of the connector broke off in the usb slot or you bent the female connector in the camera.
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
1 answer

About f/3.1-6.7 .

Mar 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have read f/3.1-6.7 in specification , it is about aperture or f stops ?
can we adjust it manually ?
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The range of aperture settings is f/3.1 - f/6.7, and the camera chooses the aperture automatically with the L22, and there is no manual aperture selection option. At the widest zoom, the maximum aperture possible is f/3.7, and at full telephoto, the maximum aperture is f/6.7.

If you would like more manual control of your camera, then I would recommend having a look at the P-series COOLPIX, which offer the photography much more control.
Mar 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
New York
Location : 
New York
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I never lose pictures on the SD card. I contacted customer support and went through the process of removing the batteries and SD card for over 24 hours and did a reset as customer support suggested. I also reformated my SD card which is a SanDisk SD card on your approved list.

Is this a known issue and are there any software updates that might fix it?

Thanks in advance for your help.
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Al
Little Falls, NJ
Location : 
Little Falls, NJ
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
I've used the new rechargeable NiZn 1.6V batteries and had no problem. You might want to try them. I can take over 200 pictures without charging them.
Mar 16, 2011 by
by
TACL
Austin, TX
Location : 
Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L22
 
1 answer

how meny pictures can it hold without a memory card

Mar 13, 2011 by
by
Dave
Ohio
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My new Coolpix L22 can only hold 2 pictures at a time.Ive had several different digital cameras and they held atleast 10-20 pictures before I had to off load them.Just wondering if this camera has to have a memory card just to use it when you are more then 10 feet away from my PC?I do realy like this camera has great features and takes amazing pictures.Just this one thing I have issues with.Thank you for answering this one question on this great camera.
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Dave
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Pictures taken are recorded as images files. The size of the files and with it the number of images that can be recorded, depends on the size and quality of the images. Before shooting, choose an image mode according to how you plan to use the picture. See page # 74 of the User’s Manual.

Ex. If you have the Image Mode set to 12M you can only record 2 pictures in the internal memory. If you set it for 3M you can record 16 pictures. Internal memory is approximate 19MB.
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers