Loading

12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and Clear Color Display anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 6400 capability helps when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode the camera detects and focuses on the subject and automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles, making sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment
  • Blink Warning, when activated, alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Incredible 15x Optical Wide-Angle (28-420mm) Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images throughout the zoom range. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. This incredible lens offers versatile compositional freedom with its wide-angle (28mm) to super telephoto coverage (420mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as those zoomed-in close-ups of the action on the baseball or soccer field!

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record HD (720p) movies at 30fps with optical zoom and autofocus capabilities. Features stereo sound built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 11.1* (at 3MP) fps for up to 20 images

Get 840 still images or up to 7 hours of HD movie with the included Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement of AA-size batteries. Nikon EN-MH2-B4 NiMH rechargeable batteries are available as an option

Easy Auto Mode automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

15 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings, includes Easy Auto Mode

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L110 4.3 5 303 304
L110 is a very good and flexible camera In general, the L110 takes very good pictures. However I do find that some of the pix are not as sharp as they could be. Perhaps my hands are not as steady as they use to be. Will try using a tripod more often. Also I find that the in bright sunlight, the monitor is difficult to see. Really miss the eye-viewer. Inconvenienced when the monitor darkens. to save battery power. Would like the length of this period be modifiable by user. Would like to see the flash options be operable for all modes.for better control. September 6, 2010
Better than most non-DSLRs When we went on vacation, my D-90 had problems, so I needed to get another camera that would take good pictures without breaking the bank. The 110 obviously cannot compare with an SLR - takes too long to zoom, too long after pressing the shutter release before taking the picture, so it is no good for action pictures. Also, the only way to take close-ups is very wide angle - it will not get as small a region with telephoto, a limitation in nature photography. Nevertheless, even after getting the D-90 fixed, I decided to keep it and since it is small enough to stick in a fanny pack it has allowed me to get some good shots at times when I have not had the D-90 with me. Picture quality is good. Taking videos is very easy. Overall a very good camera for the money. August 27, 2010
Easy to use with great features. I have had several digital cameras, including an older Coolpix 2MP. My Fuji was the best model I have had until I got the L110. I have never been able to take a good picture of the moon until I got the L110. I took a picture of Jupiter last night and was able to capture Uranus as well. Floral, fauna, landscape, and celestial subjects are my favorite subjects to capture. The L110 handles these wonderfully. August 22, 2010
I really love my CoolPix. The main reason for buying it was because of the 15x zoom. As soon as I started using it, I love its functionality, it is very user friendly, very light to carry from one place to another; and most of all; I really love the quality of the pictures. As of now, the only thing I regret is, that it does not have a feature to fade the background of the scenary. August 20, 2010
Good except no manual settings. I have not used the camera extensively yet; however, I did us it several hours recently taking both stills and movies. The camera is easy to use, has an excellent monitor and takes great photos. My only minor complaint is taking photos of action; there is no manua setting to set the shutter speed. I thought the "sports continuous" setting would take the place of a manual setting; however, it doesn't work all that great. Action shots are still not sharp. Other than that, it is a good camera for the price. August 15, 2010
Easy to operate,one reason I changed from other b I especially like the ease of operation and the photo quality.I would like to see a look through viewer instead of just the screen, August 2, 2010
Great! I love this camera because I needed one after my green one broke. I really wanted an adjustable lense but those start around $400 in other companies an i want the best but im only 16 so i cant afford like a $1200 Nikon camera. The ionly thing that annoys me about this camera is the indoor quality, i find that putting the setting to snow/ Beach works the best inside. The fact that the camera has to load for a while after being in sport/burst mode is a little annoying. But i really love this camera any way! July 30, 2010
Great point & shoot - but you need to learn it My previous 'best camera' was a manual 35 mm SLR. This camera takes great pictures - when you get used to it. 'Easy Auto mode' often picks the wrong mode. For instance, taking a picture in doors with the flash lifted to be used - the camera decides it's a night landscape. Use AUTO mode - it's the best ... unless you want to specifically want to pick one of the other modes. One last complaint - there is no manual mode - You can't specify shutter speed or F-stop The 15 times telephoto lens is awesome. - sure beats carrying around 2 or 3 lens. The LCD display is great - even in bright sunlight. You may have to increase it's brightness on a very sunny day. I wanted a viewfinder - but you actually don't need it with this camera. Overall - I'm quite pleased with it. July 29, 2010
The pre-set light sensitivity is weak, but the camera has a great feature to measure light and get the proper exposure. July 28, 2010
Easy to use. Only drawback is the fact that the batteries are not rechargeable right in the camera. July 26, 2010
High quality and mostly simple This is a simple, but great camera. No doubt the camera is very high quality. For a beginner, you may want to spend some time in the instruction manual to get familiar with it, but in the end, you'll love this camera. July 26, 2010
GREAT for advanced amatures I bought the L-110 for my wife. I shoot with a D-5000 and love it, and she wanted to borrow it. Knowing there is quite a learning curve that she'd never bother with, I found the L-110. It was a bit more than I had planned to spend, but just a couple of features made it worth the price. First, the "Green Modes" are great and simple. Second, I downloaded 10 pages of the manual and made her read them, she's now shooting beautiful stuff all the time. Downside is that the slower shutter speeds are not all that obvious, and it will take obvious blurred shots when you think they're pretty crisp. Upside for her is that she doesn;t have to take off her glasses to compose, she just holds it at computer screen distance and she can see perfectly. The low light performance is more than adequate if you can stablize the camera. I shot some interiors in a really funky resturant last night that came out great. July 25, 2010
Over all great camera! Takes wonderful pictures. All though occasionally freezes. Well worth it! July 25, 2010
I like the wide angle and good zoom lens I wish that I would have had this camera on my recent Mediterranean cruise. It's size is better than my Nikon D50 and it's features are much better than my Coolpix 3200. July 25, 2010
Pretty good camera Takes some awesome shots, vivid color. Requires some practice to learn how to adjust settings to get best performance and best pictures...Could really use a manual shutter speed control...In darker situations, where flash is not acceptable, shutter speed automatically adjusts to 1 second..impossible to keep camera still when shooting by hand for that long...And I dont always have a tripod in my pocket...Other wise, excellent camera....Great zoom shots on optical 15x. Digital zoom becomes a bit pixalated but that is to be expected. July 24, 2010
perfect fit I've only had my camera for 2 weeks and have not had a chance to really use it. I've taken some practice shots. Indoor shots need the flash. I love the feel and the grip if super nice. It does not feel like a cheap toy and is not big at all. I know once I learn how to really operate it, I will get good pics. July 24, 2010
The product is awsome. Takes great pictures, and has so many great features. The only thing missing is a viewfinder. It is sometimes impossible to make out the subject with the sun glaring on the screen. July 24, 2010
For the Money. . .can't be beat! I have owned this camera for a little over a week, and have taken over 3,000 pictures with it already. Is it the best camera out there? Well. . .no. But it is a GREAT "Point and Shoot" or "Bridge" camera, particularly for the money. The super zoom is very nice, and brings things from far away VERY CLOSE (15x Optical Zoom) Although this is not a manual camera, and has no real manual settings. . .it has so many pre set modes, that with a little use, you can make this camera do almost anything you want it to do. The sport mode is TRULY amazing. It will take up to 30 shots in just over 2 seconds, and is clear and sharp. The HD Video mode is also a bonus. Although it is a little slow, and the stereo mics are not in the best place. . .but fill in video, it works great. I had read some posts about how "bad" this camera is in low light. I have not found that to be true. Actually, even without flash, if you have it in the low light setting, it takes good pictures. And if you have it in the auto mode. . .it figures out what it needs and still gets the shot. This is a smart camera. It has all sorts of features that make it an excellent value in almost every way. For the price, this camera is great for a beginner or intermediate user. This is not a pro photographer's camera. . .but for someone who wants to take good multi purpose pics and videos of a variety of subjects. . . it works GREAT! Yes. . there are some pics that will be a challenge. But, since it is digital, you are not burning film. . . and you can manipulate the shots in so many ways. I like this camera a lot. . . and plan to use it for a long time to come. The more I use it, the better the shots get. (Although on the very first day, I was taking shots I could not believe.) July 24, 2010
Home run! I consider myself a high end novice so read this review with that in mind. An SLR was a bit out of my price range and a bit much to carry while I flyfish so I found this camera comfortable middle ground, easy to use and takes a great picture. Four stars because I haven't found the perfect camera yet however, this one is close! A mention should go out to Nikon for support. When an issue regarding the firmware was noticed, they quickly supplied a fix. I haven't seen product attention like this with my other cameras. Now let's get a customizable arperture setting guys! :) If your looking for a reasonable priced quality camera that provides a launch pad from typical point and shoot cameras but is as simple.. this one a must have. Home run Nikon! July 24, 2010
This product takes beautiful pictures My overall review of this product is that it is a very good camera. While it's not the easiest point and shoot type camera that I've used, it does take great pictures once you become familiar with the menu options and features along with its limitation. Just be advised that a tripod is highly recommended when taking long range shoots with the 15x lens. July 23, 2010
Love it for the most part Love it in every way except you can't use the easy auto mode to take pictures of water or anything moving, because they come out extremely blurry. You actually have to go back into the settings and change it to continous sports mode to get a good photo. but besides that I love this camera!!! I have already took 1000+ pictures with this camera!! July 23, 2010
Greta for sports photography. I bought this camera as a backup when my other camera had to be repaired and haven't been able to put it down. My other camera is now my backup. The burst mode is great. July 23, 2010
Loving my L110 I graduated from basic cameras to a Nikon L110 recently. I find the pictures are great and the features are intuitive. I'm still having to do "trial-and-error" to get good macro shots and to get a good result with the automatic mode but overall I think this is a very good camera for my capability at this time. I would definitely recommend it as a good camera if you are wanting to progress up from a basic pocket camera. July 23, 2010
Easy to use and great photos I really like the camera and the photos it produces. My only criticizm is that the viewfinder is often almost impossible to see. If the sun is out, the glare makes it extremely difficult to see the subject let alone center the picture. Any suggestions would be appreciated. July 23, 2010
The product takes great pictures & videos. Since I really like to photograph nature I wanted a camera with a good zoom as well as macro feature. I upgraded from a 7.5 pixel to the 12 and it's great. Clear photos, great recovery time between pics. I love it. July 23, 2010
Works good for what I need It is a solid camera that never feels like too much or too little camera for the job. The picture quality is great and even works well for action shots. July 23, 2010
Great Camera! User friendly - great pictures - light weight (which is important to me) July 23, 2010
Very Good I have used this camera for about 3 months. I havent had any problems that I did cause myself. I am very happy with the purchase of the L110 Cool Pix July 23, 2010
This product is very simple to use. It has been a long time since I purchased a quality camera. I bought the camera to use while coaching track and field. The video options are fantastic and with the 3 inch monitor, I am able to let the kids check their form immediately. Just a great product..... July 23, 2010
This product has great pros and a few cons The pros are the feature that lets you shoot in dim light. Red light comes on to get the focus right. And it has a lot of special focus settings. I have used most of them just experimenting. To me the cons are the separate lens cover. I am not use to having to put it on and off. And the controls are too pressure sensitive. A few times I was intending to shoot a photo and my hand had accidently hit the video record button. Might be better if it was a more definate setting. I have also accidently hit the review button while holding and aiming the camera. All in all I do like it. And the pictures are really nice and sharp. It is also easy to change modes. And like the flip up flash. That way if I don't want to use it I don't flip it up,. Sometimes like the natural light and shadows. Cost was a little bit steep but if you take a lot of 'snap' type photos it is well worth it. And also good for more posed shots. Since it is digital. I usually take 2 to 4 shots each time anyway and just keep the best one. Another con is that you can't delete the memory card as a whole. Have to do one picture at a tme. Unless I just don't know how to do it. Haven't had it that long. Do llike the multiple shot feature for sports. Just pick the one with the best action. July 23, 2010
Page: 7 8 9 10 11
<<prev | next>>
98 Questions | 116 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
98 Questions | 116 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
3 Answers

What settings are most important in eliminating blurry photos?

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Has staff answer
+25points
33out of 41found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful8
I just purchased this camera and out of the box most of my photos are blurry and the auto focus fails to take clear pictures. When photographing my children, if they move ever so slightly I get an awful photo. Are there any settings that I can change to fix these problems? My wife and I are becoming very frustrated since we spent quite a bit of money on this camera...please help!
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Location : 
Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
3 Answers

Answers

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
I've found that I need a flash at times to get a sharp picture! Keep playing with it, once you get the hang of it, you'll love it!
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-4points
3out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful7
Answer: 
Also, the sports continous mode, I've found, though not high quality photos, will usually take pretty good ones. If you click quickly, it will only take one picture so you won't end up cogging up your camera with duplicates.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-10points
6out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful16
Answer: 
Just make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay.

Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

I'd like to switch my camera to manual setting. Is there a way?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I TRYED THIS AND NOT AT THING HAPPEN
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L110 is designed to be easy and automatic to use, so there is no actual Manual Mode, however for more selectable control options, start in Auto Mode, then press Menu. This will show all the adjustable categories.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

What are the Available lenses that can be used in this model?

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+10points
10out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No. If you want a camera that can use multiple lenses, get an SLR.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix cameras are not made to have interchangeable lenses, with this particular model you get 15x zoom, according to tech spec you get [Wide-angle]: Approx. 1 ft. 8 in. (50 cm.) to infinity
[Telephoto]: Approx. 5 ft. (1.5 m.) to infinity & Macro close-up mode: Approx. 0.4 in. (1 cm.) to infinity.
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

which setting should I use to get a good quaility picture

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I find that when I'm taking pictures the quaility is not clear, the coloringis more in the yellow tone...
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check out your white balance. Menu-Shooting Menu-White balance. Set it accordingly to what you are shooting or leave it on one you like! Hope this helps
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model offers 19 Digital Vari-program modes. Selecting a program automatically optimizes settings to suit the selected scene. Also, the camera has the Optimize Image feature that allows you to choose from normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and Black and white.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why are my pictures loading into the computer as "low-resolution"? Please help.

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
Jillian
California
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I am trying to make greeting cards for Mothers Day and its stating that my picture qualify is too low.

Also, I went to Target to print them and again, they said that the picture qualify was not good.

Please help, this was an expensive camera not to be able to print good pictures!
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Jillian
California
Location : 
California
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in Image Quality.
In Auto Mode go to MENU > IMAGE MODE and select 12m (that is the highest quality).
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
check your settings, image size should be set to L (large). you may have set it too low ("small" image sizes might be too small for print)
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

battary life

May 2, 2011 by
by
Jo
Idaho
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
my camera only takes about 5 pictures then needs brand new batteries.. is this normal?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Jo
Idaho
Location : 
Idaho
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
What batteries are you using.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The number of shots that can be taken with fully-charged batteries varies with the condition of the battery, temperature and how the camera is used. Battery Life (shots per charge) AA Alkaline: 270shots, AA Lithium: 840shots and EN-MH2: 500shots.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

My camera is really slow at taking pictures, isn't it suppose to be fast?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i thought this camera was suppose to be fast thats what sold me on this camera. Mine has been very slow at taking pictures i dont know if i have it on the wrong settings but everytime i take a picture with my friends they move because they thought i took the picture but it didn't. Also when i do finally take a picture it takes a little bit to show up, its as if its delayed. I don't know if it's just me or is my camera messed up?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the same exact issue with my camera. As much as I absolutely love Nikon and this camera, at times I have to shut it off and restart it in order to get pics. At other times the button won't even work and I can't take a pic at all (unless I shut it off again). I also see the big delay as well at times, mostly when the lighting isn't that great or flash is on. Again, I love the camera, but big problems with it in that respect....and many of my family members have the same camera because I referred them to it and each one of them has the same problem at times! I'm a bit dissapointed since I use mine to take pictures for other people.
Oct 4, 2011 by
by
Nik
Malone, NY
Location : 
Malone, NY
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why am I getting a blue screen every time I try to download pics from my camera?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Angel
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Angel
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you get the blue screen on your pc, it's very possible your USB port is malfunctioning. try using another USB slot, if it still happens, there's a good chance you'll have to have your motherboard replaced (in your pc, that is).
May 18, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Battery Trouble :(

May 28, 2011 by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I just got my camera in December, and I recently have just started getting problems with it. Whenever I turn it on, a white screen will pop up saying "Battery Exhausted!" I've tried putting many new batteries, I've made sure that the batteries were in the right way, but nothing will work. I'm frustrated and I just want it fixed so I don't have to get a new one :(
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Location : 
Nanaimo, BC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If it is not an internal error that you have to get fixed, make sure that you have the right battery type in (Alkaline, COOLPIX (Ni-MH), Lithium) and choose which one you have in: Menu-Settings-Battery type. this may not actually be your batteries exhausted just a misread because you have the wrong type selected. I had the same problem with mine until I changed the type to the correct one. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried different batteries, you will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why won't my zoom work, and it won't take pictures?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Sky
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When i try to zoom in or out nothing happens, and when i try to take pictures the flash lamp lights up, but nothing happens
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Sky
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As far as your zooming problem goes, I don't know what that could be from. Your best bet is to contact Nikon Support. Your flash problem may be simple, sometimes the flash on the L110 can kind of be painfully slow to load up. This is because it has to charge, if this is the problem it is as simple as waiting a bit before you can take pics with the flash. If not, contact Nikon Support. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remove the battery from the camera and re-charge it or place new ones.
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers