Loading

12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and Clear Color Display anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 6400 capability helps when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode the camera detects and focuses on the subject and automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles, making sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment
  • Blink Warning, when activated, alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Incredible 15x Optical Wide-Angle (28-420mm) Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images throughout the zoom range. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. This incredible lens offers versatile compositional freedom with its wide-angle (28mm) to super telephoto coverage (420mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as those zoomed-in close-ups of the action on the baseball or soccer field!

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record HD (720p) movies at 30fps with optical zoom and autofocus capabilities. Features stereo sound built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 11.1* (at 3MP) fps for up to 20 images

Get 840 still images or up to 7 hours of HD movie with the included Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement of AA-size batteries. Nikon EN-MH2-B4 NiMH rechargeable batteries are available as an option

Easy Auto Mode automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

15 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings, includes Easy Auto Mode

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L110 4.3 5 303 304
You get what you paid for Pretty decent camera for it's price! Better get this one rather than getting the small digital camera. Although photos are somewhat grainy with bad lighting. Best used in daylight! January 24, 2013
Nice Camera I've had this camera for over a year and it still works just fine! There's some things it doesn;t do that i would like it to but overall it does its purpose! March 21, 2012
Pro's and Con's All in all this has been a good value for the money. The camera is fairly simple to use and is packed with many features. I especially like the 15x telescoping feature that is not common on point and shoot cameras. The 2 areas which could use improvement in my opinion are. 1.) The camera should have a charge via usb, computer similar to the S9100 which i recently purchased. Although it is a nice feature that the L110 uses common AA batteries, i find it a real hassle to continually remove and recharge them. 2.) The other feature that i think could improve is to have a manual dial type scene mode selector rather than a purely menu driven selector. I feel it would me much easier and faster to change on the fly. November 27, 2011
Pretty Good I was taken aback at first with the manual flash. In a basic camera you would think a popup flash would be standard - but not on this one. The camera is a bit hard on batteries. I am not thrilled with the camera turning off in seconds if not used. I was taking multiple pictures and each one took about 3 minutes to set up and the camera wouldn't say on for that long (even adjusting that setting). Overall it is a decent camera for the money. This is the second Nikon camera I owned (had the Coolpix 5700 first and loved that one). The L110 takes nice pictures - no complaint in that area at all. August 7, 2011
I love my new camera I have been slow to give up my SLR Olympus OM-1 as the photos it takes are great. I also have a Pentax fixed focus that I loved. However, I was talked into fact that it was time to enter the digital age. I purchased this camera without doing my research, it was an impulse buy and I couldn't have been more pleased. I, like others, initially had trouble with blurry photos in low light and with movement. Not any longer. I used the camera frequently, trying all the settings and experimenting. I took it on a trip to Europe after having it a few months and the photos are wonderful, even in low light and with movement. I think I will buy my daughter one of these cameras. I like using batteries that are easy to obtain too. July 23, 2011
V. nice camera This camera has been really helpful for me. Since I'm a Graphic Designer, I need high quality images to work with. So I bought this camera and had HD pictures and videos for a very good price. The only bad thing I gotta say about it, is that my camera's flash suddenly stop working; now I'm sending my product to Nikon. Hopefully, my warranty will cover the problem; nevertheless, I would recommend this product. July 21, 2011
Great I bought this for myself as I love Nikon Cameras. had it for about 6 1/2 months. It works great, takes wonderful pictures, great features. NOW.... there appears to be something wrong with an error telling me the lens cap is still on, when it's not. I unfortunately did not purchase an extended warranty. I sure hope it can be easily remedied. I was going to buy my son one for his graduation, need to wait and see how the repair goes first. July 17, 2011
Amazing picture result! When i bought this camera, i became curious on the features of this device has to offer. I keep on shooting and shooting different subjects. The best part of it was when we had a vacation down south of the Philippine island. That gave me break to test the dexterity of my awesome camera.Thanks Nikon! July 11, 2011
Pretty Great :) I've had this camera since December 2010. At first I wasn't too thrilled with it. Some of the indoor pictures came out kinda weird and I wasn't used too the bulk of it. But now that I've had it for a couple months, I am in love. It takes gorgeous outdoor pics and the indoor is improving. I recommend this camera for any beginner just looking for a start to photography. :] June 16, 2011
Value for Money I purchased a Coolpix L110, in April when on a holiday in USA . Results were very good & I could take some brilliant pictures. Its rapid shot is good.High quality zoom and takes good closeups. I am just a look and shoot photographer, but this buy made me feel like a professional. May 4, 2011
Takes a while to truly enjoy My husband bought me this camera for my birthday. I did some research and after reading reviews I decided this one was for me. After thinking 'hey Ive owned enough cameras, I dont need the manual' I started point-clicking then playing with features. IT WILL TAKE BLURRY PICS UNLESS YOU READ THE MANUAL AND UNDERSTAND WHY. Once I mastered the push to 1st click, then to 2nd click, I no longer have blurry-photo symptoms. Attatched are a few photos I have taken with it since coming to an understanding. (PS I got the red one <3) April 16, 2011
Realy like the camera I like the way it feels and it is easy to use and hold. I like the definition from the optical zoom. I like the operations had not changed from the Coolpix I previously owned and have since given it to my son. April 14, 2011
When I got this camera I didnt like it that much, I thought it took really blurry pictures all the time. But I read the manual and I did understand a little better. It is good for a beginer. It is easy to carry around, not as easy as a little coolpix but its not huge and bulky. I take it everywhere with me basically, and just snap away! Alot of the pictures I take are up-close and they turn out great! April 9, 2011
Good first camera I bought my Nikon L110 in January and love it. This is my very first camera ever. I have seen some bad reviews on it but i personally have not had any problems with my camera. For my first camera i think its great. I like to be outdoors and take pictures of nature and animals. April 8, 2011
I love this brand! I like this brand !!! I hope to take the best pictures of this history! April 3, 2011
Great For The Price For the price this is a great camera with great features. My only problem was low lighting and sometimes id have to zoom out a little or move back a bit to find a focus point but the camera really cant be beat for less than $300 dollars. March 14, 2011
Nikon Coolpix L110 Camera is excellent for the price zoom is amazing and pictures could not be better at 12MP. Batteries last pretty long i do reccomend rechargeable batteries more cost effecive in the long run. Not too bulky or hard to carry its the perfect cross over for those of us that do not wish to or can't afford the very expensive SLR cameras. March 2, 2011
Great overall, some things would be nice to have. I got this camera in the interests of some simple and cool photography I might be able to do with it. It did surpass my expectations in many areas; quality is great, mind you, in low light having a steady hand is very important (tripod). Also the different modes are also great, I find the macro shots very detailed and great quality. One thing I would like to be added (possible firmware update?) is a shutter speed control. I have some experience with other cameras and this lends to very cool pictures like longer exposures on moving water or "light graffiti." Overall I would definitely recommend this camera. Powerful, reasonable priced, easy use, and great outcomes. January 20, 2011
Feels like a real camera I am quite happy with this as my first digital camera. I do wish that it had more focusing options January 13, 2011
Good so far So far we like the camera,We need to practice more for sports ect,but it takes great outdoor ,indoor with little adjustment,Battery life is good,earasing pictures takes way to long hooked up to the laptop.Overall we like! January 2, 2011
Great point and shoot camera with great editing features...pretty much goof proof. December 20, 2010
Love the camera, Hate My Picture town Love the photos, would love to post on Facebook, but My Picturetown does not cooperate! I need help with getting Windows 7 and My Picturetown to communicate with Facebook. The Help section on My PT is useless. December 20, 2010
i have the little red 110, i enjoy everything about it except for just one issue that it seems most of the small coolpixes have in common. very poor skin tone reproduction. i never shoot on auto but make adjustments in white balance and a.s.a. and image quality yet have a hard time in getting really good skin tone on subjects. December 18, 2010
I got this camera a few months ago because I thought it would be a good starter camera for getting into photography since I have very little experience. If I could go back, I would have saved my money a little longer and gone with a DSLR. If you're looking at a point and shoot at this price, I would go with a DSLR. This camera has great zoom but doesn't have much else to offer. It's not great with indoor lighting and I personally get blurry photos about 75% of the time when I'm taking pictures indoors. For a little more money you can get so many other features with immaculate picture quality. December 16, 2010
Read the manual & you'll love the camera The camera is really good if you take the time to learn the settings. We use the macro mode quite often to get beautiful close-ups. December 10, 2010
great for a novice I'm new to Nikon and don't take alot of pic but I reccomend this camera. Not too expensive and not cheap. Because of course you get what you pay for. This camera takes great pics. November 28, 2010
Great Value The L110 packs a lot of features for the money. Photo quality is top notch. I combined photos of the same scene taken by a friends $600 camera and the L110 (using Adobe Photo Deluxe) and my friend chose the L110 pic as the one taken by his camera! Zoom range is impressive. Good video quality. Only wished it had a hot shoe for an external flash. November 28, 2010
One word: Great! I just got this camera today & I started shooting right away. It's very easy to use, and lightweight. I like the macro shooting mode since I love nature photography (great for close ups). BUT I'm just an amateur getting started on photography. It's a great point-and-shoot camera and would definitely recommend it. It's on the "yellowish" side when under incandescent or fluorescent lighting though...so that brings up one con. I'm definitely bringing this to my next vacation! November 26, 2010
All around wonder! The best point and shoot I've ever used. All around easy to use and compact for hard to reach places, don,t have to wherry about dropping this great little bundle in the wild. November 23, 2010
Goog budget camera I use it from august. My impression changed from disappointment to satisfaction. At first, camera did't support raw format, hdr shooting, and other features, that supported by other Nikon cameras. But it works great with panorama and movi shooting. I also impressed with software for Nikon - it's perfect (Nikon capture, Nikon transfere, ViewNX). I can make preprocessing my photo, as not as with other soft. It's not only easy, but gives great result. I carefully study manual and find very usable function^ in the Simple Auto Mode i direct my camera on object with different brightness, then central object and fix exposition by semi push shoot button, next direct on maine object and make shooting. It gives in some cases better result, then auto mode. November 15, 2010
Page: 6 7 8 9 10 11
<<prev | next>>
98 Questions | 116 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
98 Questions | 116 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
3 Answers

What settings are most important in eliminating blurry photos?

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Has staff answer
+25points
33out of 41found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful8
I just purchased this camera and out of the box most of my photos are blurry and the auto focus fails to take clear pictures. When photographing my children, if they move ever so slightly I get an awful photo. Are there any settings that I can change to fix these problems? My wife and I are becoming very frustrated since we spent quite a bit of money on this camera...please help!
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Location : 
Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
3 Answers

Answers

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
I've found that I need a flash at times to get a sharp picture! Keep playing with it, once you get the hang of it, you'll love it!
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-4points
3out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful7
Answer: 
Also, the sports continous mode, I've found, though not high quality photos, will usually take pretty good ones. If you click quickly, it will only take one picture so you won't end up cogging up your camera with duplicates.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-10points
6out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful16
Answer: 
Just make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay.

Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

I'd like to switch my camera to manual setting. Is there a way?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I TRYED THIS AND NOT AT THING HAPPEN
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L110 is designed to be easy and automatic to use, so there is no actual Manual Mode, however for more selectable control options, start in Auto Mode, then press Menu. This will show all the adjustable categories.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

What are the Available lenses that can be used in this model?

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No. If you want a camera that can use multiple lenses, get an SLR.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix cameras are not made to have interchangeable lenses, with this particular model you get 15x zoom, according to tech spec you get [Wide-angle]: Approx. 1 ft. 8 in. (50 cm.) to infinity
[Telephoto]: Approx. 5 ft. (1.5 m.) to infinity & Macro close-up mode: Approx. 0.4 in. (1 cm.) to infinity.
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

which setting should I use to get a good quaility picture

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I find that when I'm taking pictures the quaility is not clear, the coloringis more in the yellow tone...
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check out your white balance. Menu-Shooting Menu-White balance. Set it accordingly to what you are shooting or leave it on one you like! Hope this helps
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model offers 19 Digital Vari-program modes. Selecting a program automatically optimizes settings to suit the selected scene. Also, the camera has the Optimize Image feature that allows you to choose from normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and Black and white.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why are my pictures loading into the computer as "low-resolution"? Please help.

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
Jillian
California
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I am trying to make greeting cards for Mothers Day and its stating that my picture qualify is too low.

Also, I went to Target to print them and again, they said that the picture qualify was not good.

Please help, this was an expensive camera not to be able to print good pictures!
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Jillian
California
Location : 
California
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in Image Quality.
In Auto Mode go to MENU > IMAGE MODE and select 12m (that is the highest quality).
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
check your settings, image size should be set to L (large). you may have set it too low ("small" image sizes might be too small for print)
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

battary life

May 2, 2011 by
by
Jo
Idaho
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
my camera only takes about 5 pictures then needs brand new batteries.. is this normal?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Jo
Idaho
Location : 
Idaho
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
What batteries are you using.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The number of shots that can be taken with fully-charged batteries varies with the condition of the battery, temperature and how the camera is used. Battery Life (shots per charge) AA Alkaline: 270shots, AA Lithium: 840shots and EN-MH2: 500shots.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

My camera is really slow at taking pictures, isn't it suppose to be fast?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i thought this camera was suppose to be fast thats what sold me on this camera. Mine has been very slow at taking pictures i dont know if i have it on the wrong settings but everytime i take a picture with my friends they move because they thought i took the picture but it didn't. Also when i do finally take a picture it takes a little bit to show up, its as if its delayed. I don't know if it's just me or is my camera messed up?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the same exact issue with my camera. As much as I absolutely love Nikon and this camera, at times I have to shut it off and restart it in order to get pics. At other times the button won't even work and I can't take a pic at all (unless I shut it off again). I also see the big delay as well at times, mostly when the lighting isn't that great or flash is on. Again, I love the camera, but big problems with it in that respect....and many of my family members have the same camera because I referred them to it and each one of them has the same problem at times! I'm a bit dissapointed since I use mine to take pictures for other people.
Oct 4, 2011 by
by
Nik
Malone, NY
Location : 
Malone, NY
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why am I getting a blue screen every time I try to download pics from my camera?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Angel
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Angel
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you get the blue screen on your pc, it's very possible your USB port is malfunctioning. try using another USB slot, if it still happens, there's a good chance you'll have to have your motherboard replaced (in your pc, that is).
May 18, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Battery Trouble :(

May 28, 2011 by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I just got my camera in December, and I recently have just started getting problems with it. Whenever I turn it on, a white screen will pop up saying "Battery Exhausted!" I've tried putting many new batteries, I've made sure that the batteries were in the right way, but nothing will work. I'm frustrated and I just want it fixed so I don't have to get a new one :(
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Location : 
Nanaimo, BC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If it is not an internal error that you have to get fixed, make sure that you have the right battery type in (Alkaline, COOLPIX (Ni-MH), Lithium) and choose which one you have in: Menu-Settings-Battery type. this may not actually be your batteries exhausted just a misread because you have the wrong type selected. I had the same problem with mine until I changed the type to the correct one. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried different batteries, you will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why won't my zoom work, and it won't take pictures?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Sky
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When i try to zoom in or out nothing happens, and when i try to take pictures the flash lamp lights up, but nothing happens
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Sky
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As far as your zooming problem goes, I don't know what that could be from. Your best bet is to contact Nikon Support. Your flash problem may be simple, sometimes the flash on the L110 can kind of be painfully slow to load up. This is because it has to charge, if this is the problem it is as simple as waiting a bit before you can take pics with the flash. If not, contact Nikon Support. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remove the battery from the camera and re-charge it or place new ones.
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers