Loading

12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and Clear Color Display anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 6400 capability helps when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode the camera detects and focuses on the subject and automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles, making sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment
  • Blink Warning, when activated, alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Incredible 15x Optical Wide-Angle (28-420mm) Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images throughout the zoom range. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. This incredible lens offers versatile compositional freedom with its wide-angle (28mm) to super telephoto coverage (420mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as those zoomed-in close-ups of the action on the baseball or soccer field!

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record HD (720p) movies at 30fps with optical zoom and autofocus capabilities. Features stereo sound built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 11.1* (at 3MP) fps for up to 20 images

Get 840 still images or up to 7 hours of HD movie with the included Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement of AA-size batteries. Nikon EN-MH2-B4 NiMH rechargeable batteries are available as an option

Easy Auto Mode automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

15 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings, includes Easy Auto Mode

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L110 4.3 5 303 304
GREAT DIGITAL CAMERA TAKES GREAT PICTURES, EASY TO USE. I SEND A LOT OF E MAILS WITH PHOTO ATTACHMENTS AND HAVE GREAT RESULTS. August 20, 2010
weight vs. performance For backpacking and traveling, I was looking for the best permanence vs. weight vs. difficulty. This was the best product I could find. It is lightweight. It has performed well and is easy to pack. Overall, I rate it ... great!!! August 17, 2010
I love the camera I do love the camera it takes great pictures but when it comes to down loading it to my computre I can not get the program to work. It has been the most frustrating thing I have ever had for a camera. Every other camera I have had it has been so simple this one has been so hard and to this day I can not down load the pictures. I am ready to return the camera August 11, 2010
Excellent camera for the price, easy to use Camera has super zoom, mid-range, and macro features with crystal clear pictures. Take time to read the manual to learn how to use the camera features correctly. Found it works very well if one uses the green camera icon button to switch to different settings, like portrait, food, mountains, and lighting conditions. Auto mode works well, but low light conditions I suggest going with the camera settings icon second from top where multiple settings are selectable. Enjoy! August 8, 2010
Good combination of features. Nice range of lens mag; from sort of wide angle to good telephoto; excellent quality pictures; ease of use and controls. Only negatives: Even a non zooming viewfinder for quick aim and shoot shots, especially in bright light. High zoom does not work well with video.. August 7, 2010
great camera, great zoom I love this camera! it takes really great pictures and has an unbelieveable zoom capability. For example, on July 3rd, my family went to the fireworks and I saw what I thought was a star. I decided to take a picture of it as close as I could get zoomed in. It turned out to be the planet Venus. You can see it very well. All of my family is impressed with the picture I took. It is incredible! Love this camera! August 3, 2010
Nikon Coolpix L110 Red I love the new Coolpix L110. It is easy to use and understand without re-reading the manual. It takes great quaility photos and is easy to transfer to my computer. The Red color is beautiful. August 3, 2010
THE L110 IS A GREAT CAMERA THE PHOTOS PRINT LIKE A PRO THE CAMERA TAKES GRAET PHOTOS August 1, 2010
Excellent Camera Totally satisfied with this camera! Overall very easy to use with intuitive interface, have achieved great results already. Very reasonable price for a camera with such quality and features. Only one or two minor complaints: the software that generates an error message that comes up when the user powers on the camera with the lens cover attached does not allow the situation to be rectified without powering down, removing the cover and powering back up. Like I stated, this is a minor aggravation. I do like the feature of being able to view the photos by pressing the |> button when the camera is off--does not necessitate removal of lens cover. Also, have had error issues with a 4GB SDHC memory card stating the camera cannot use it yet, if I turn the camera off and then back on, its fine. I have used it for weeks on the enclosed batteries without incident although I plan to change to rechargeable AA's. The flip-up flash really puts out the light! July 30, 2010
Great camera for the money. My daughter in law had a new camera. It was a Nikon L110. I liked the looks of it so bought one for myself. I have been very happy with the pictures and overall operation of the camera. Especially the zoom. Took great pictures of a person on a beach who had a large dog. Did not see the dog untill I looked at the picture. Very clear for the distance. July 28, 2010
DURABLE! Does everything advertised and more. I am a home inspector and have exposed this camera to rough treatment in crawlspaces, roofs, drops, etc. and difficult weather conditions (rain, freezing cold, high humidity, heat, etc.) on a daily basis for over 6 months. No problems - even after bending the lens rim on one hard drop! Really great little camera! July 28, 2010
excellant customer service department Takes very good pictures. It is intuitive to use. After about a month, it would not write to memory or disk. Service department fixed it without charge. Now it works great. July 28, 2010
Great caamera for the price Great camera for the price...takes a little getting used to for an older person. July 27, 2010
Love it so far. Very simple to operate and takes great shots. Love the zooom Haven't explored everything as yet, but am sure I will find how to even improve on shooting some things. Only one negative. Sometimes my thumb hits the "play back" button by accident. I have already been recommending this camera to friends. July 27, 2010
My simply amazing L110 !!! I took my Red L110 on our vacation for a month in Australia, knowing that I would be bringing back an enormous number of pics and video. I set the camera at the highest possible picture quality, because I really wanted to be able to get very high quality crops and pieces of pictures I was taking. Well, to say that my L110 performed admirably would be doing it a disservice. It performed far and away beyond my wildest expectations!!! I am still sorting and editing my shots, and I am seriously impressed with the quality this camera has produced, both in pictures and video. Of the almost 2000 shots and hours of video, the only problems I have to deal with, and delete bad pictures, are my inability to hold the camera steady enough, on those very long range telephoto shots. Those that did work (and there were hundreds - much to my total delight) are fantastic! The telephoto range was absolutely perfect for a travelling vacation, such as we were doing. Anything that was too far beyond the range of the lens, was probably our next destination anyway. On many occasions, I was taking shots from observation towers in major cities, and I could not have wished for a more perfect compact, but very high quality instrument to have in my hands. When I bought the camera (specifically with this trip in mind), I was a bit sceptical of the telephoto range. I have used the huge long range SLR film lenses, including ones almost too heavy to carry, so I know and understand this type of photography. Man, did I ever make the right decision with this camera, however, and I am absolutely thrilled with the resulting memories I have captured with it. Thanks Nikon, a million!!! July 27, 2010
Easy to use great camera does all the things i need it to do. It needs a flash defuser. Shot of grandbaby have shinny face. Fix that problem and it's all good. July 26, 2010
I love this camera. I have problems with my hands & it is the perfect size. The zoom is wonderful, the pictures are clear & crisp. I tend to shake when I shoot pics, but the stabilization feature is great. There is nothing negative about this camera. I got the red one and it is beautiful. I'm really happy my husband bought this camera, I would highly recommend it. It's great for beginners as well as more advanced camera buffs. July 26, 2010
Great Product Love the features on the camera. It also provides great video quality. Very good performance on 4 AA batteries. Very good quality to proce ratio! I am still learning on how to use all the features but so far I am very please with the performance and quality of image and video. July 26, 2010
Excellent Camera ...excellent ittle camera. I wish I'd have known about this great deal earlier so I could have enjoyed it sooner! July 26, 2010
Great Camera... just needs some work on the delay! I absolutly adore this camera. It is great at taking close up shots from far away. It is very easy to use and would recommend it to anyone. The only thing negitive that I have to say is that it has a delay when taking a picture. So with kids it is sometimes hard to get the picture you are trying to take because when the camera is ready your child has already looked away. July 26, 2010
Perfect little camera! Although I have a Nikon SLR digital camera, I needed a "point & shoot" for casual photography. This is perfect. The options are easy to navigate, the monitor is large enough to view, its weight light and zoom quality terrific. My only complaint - and it is a small one - is that it's too easy to press the video button by mistake. An excellent choice if one wants more control with their point & shoot camera. July 26, 2010
Easy to use This is my third Nikon product,the best to this date,easy to use,great pictures,I like it. July 26, 2010
This Camera takes great pictures - Still & Action I bought this camera in mid May and have been very pleased with the different pictures that I have been about to take. It is very easy to use and the pictures are awesome. I take still pictures as well as action pictures - both types turn out really nice. Thanks for a great product. I can't wait to upgrade to a DSLR in a few years. July 26, 2010
This camera is super simple to use. Originally, I was going to get an SLR camera and was recommended a Nikon. I was prepared to take photography lessons in order to get the full enjoyment out of my camera. As I was looking around at the various brands of SLRs, I came across the Coolpix L110. It is a fabulous camera. It is very simple to use and the picture quality is excellent. I may one day get an SLR camera, but right now I am totally pleased with the performance of my Coolpix L110. July 26, 2010
This Camera takes great photos and videos This product takes great photos with the wide angle lens and has many options to take photos with you can take indoor pictures without flash.The anti-shake feature helps with taking action pictures. July 25, 2010
grrreat wonderful camera for beginer or an intermediate photographer very easy to use with some professional features July 25, 2010
This camera is great, I love it! I'm more than happy with my Nikon Coolpix L110, it has so many features, and my pictures are so bright and clear. I have people asking what type of camera I'm useing when I show them my pictures. It's easy to use, which I like. July 25, 2010
Ease of shoting pictures At 1st the L110 seems a litte bit hard to use, It has a extensive handbook that comes with It.. and it does take a while to learn all the features, and options menu I still haven't figured it all out yet! but its all there, just some time required to read and practise what you've learned! July 25, 2010
Amazing camera, and a great price Love this camera, if done everything from taking photos of flowers up close for my mother to show off her flowers to pics of objects far away. Ive taken panoramic pics or sunsets, sun rises. The software included is great and simple to use. great value for the price and definitely worth it for someone who wants great pictures and options without spending $600 to over $1000 for the top end cameras. I took panoramic pics at the Grand Canyon and put them together then got it printed as a 60" by 16" photo and the resolution was great and still showed the vivid colors. Must buy for anyone who wants to show their artistic side. July 25, 2010
I love my Nikon, have always bought Nikon Am very new to this high tech of camera, very easy to use. It takes wonderful pictures. Still learning all the features. I am very impressed about the weight of this camera for being a bigger camera. July 24, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11
<<prev | next>>
99 Questions | 116 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
99 Questions | 116 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
3 Answers

What settings are most important in eliminating blurry photos?

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Has staff answer
+25points
33out of 41found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful8
I just purchased this camera and out of the box most of my photos are blurry and the auto focus fails to take clear pictures. When photographing my children, if they move ever so slightly I get an awful photo. Are there any settings that I can change to fix these problems? My wife and I are becoming very frustrated since we spent quite a bit of money on this camera...please help!
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Location : 
Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
3 Answers

Answers

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
I've found that I need a flash at times to get a sharp picture! Keep playing with it, once you get the hang of it, you'll love it!
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-4points
3out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful7
Answer: 
Also, the sports continous mode, I've found, though not high quality photos, will usually take pretty good ones. If you click quickly, it will only take one picture so you won't end up cogging up your camera with duplicates.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-10points
6out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful16
Answer: 
Just make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay.

Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

I'd like to switch my camera to manual setting. Is there a way?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I TRYED THIS AND NOT AT THING HAPPEN
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L110 is designed to be easy and automatic to use, so there is no actual Manual Mode, however for more selectable control options, start in Auto Mode, then press Menu. This will show all the adjustable categories.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

What are the Available lenses that can be used in this model?

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No. If you want a camera that can use multiple lenses, get an SLR.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix cameras are not made to have interchangeable lenses, with this particular model you get 15x zoom, according to tech spec you get [Wide-angle]: Approx. 1 ft. 8 in. (50 cm.) to infinity
[Telephoto]: Approx. 5 ft. (1.5 m.) to infinity & Macro close-up mode: Approx. 0.4 in. (1 cm.) to infinity.
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

which setting should I use to get a good quaility picture

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I find that when I'm taking pictures the quaility is not clear, the coloringis more in the yellow tone...
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check out your white balance. Menu-Shooting Menu-White balance. Set it accordingly to what you are shooting or leave it on one you like! Hope this helps
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model offers 19 Digital Vari-program modes. Selecting a program automatically optimizes settings to suit the selected scene. Also, the camera has the Optimize Image feature that allows you to choose from normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and Black and white.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why are my pictures loading into the computer as "low-resolution"? Please help.

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
Jillian
California
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I am trying to make greeting cards for Mothers Day and its stating that my picture qualify is too low.

Also, I went to Target to print them and again, they said that the picture qualify was not good.

Please help, this was an expensive camera not to be able to print good pictures!
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Jillian
California
Location : 
California
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in Image Quality.
In Auto Mode go to MENU > IMAGE MODE and select 12m (that is the highest quality).
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
check your settings, image size should be set to L (large). you may have set it too low ("small" image sizes might be too small for print)
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

battary life

May 2, 2011 by
by
Jo
Idaho
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
my camera only takes about 5 pictures then needs brand new batteries.. is this normal?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Jo
Idaho
Location : 
Idaho
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
What batteries are you using.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The number of shots that can be taken with fully-charged batteries varies with the condition of the battery, temperature and how the camera is used. Battery Life (shots per charge) AA Alkaline: 270shots, AA Lithium: 840shots and EN-MH2: 500shots.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

My camera is really slow at taking pictures, isn't it suppose to be fast?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i thought this camera was suppose to be fast thats what sold me on this camera. Mine has been very slow at taking pictures i dont know if i have it on the wrong settings but everytime i take a picture with my friends they move because they thought i took the picture but it didn't. Also when i do finally take a picture it takes a little bit to show up, its as if its delayed. I don't know if it's just me or is my camera messed up?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the same exact issue with my camera. As much as I absolutely love Nikon and this camera, at times I have to shut it off and restart it in order to get pics. At other times the button won't even work and I can't take a pic at all (unless I shut it off again). I also see the big delay as well at times, mostly when the lighting isn't that great or flash is on. Again, I love the camera, but big problems with it in that respect....and many of my family members have the same camera because I referred them to it and each one of them has the same problem at times! I'm a bit dissapointed since I use mine to take pictures for other people.
Oct 4, 2011 by
by
Nik
Malone, NY
Location : 
Malone, NY
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why am I getting a blue screen every time I try to download pics from my camera?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Angel
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Angel
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you get the blue screen on your pc, it's very possible your USB port is malfunctioning. try using another USB slot, if it still happens, there's a good chance you'll have to have your motherboard replaced (in your pc, that is).
May 18, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Battery Trouble :(

May 28, 2011 by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I just got my camera in December, and I recently have just started getting problems with it. Whenever I turn it on, a white screen will pop up saying "Battery Exhausted!" I've tried putting many new batteries, I've made sure that the batteries were in the right way, but nothing will work. I'm frustrated and I just want it fixed so I don't have to get a new one :(
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Location : 
Nanaimo, BC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If it is not an internal error that you have to get fixed, make sure that you have the right battery type in (Alkaline, COOLPIX (Ni-MH), Lithium) and choose which one you have in: Menu-Settings-Battery type. this may not actually be your batteries exhausted just a misread because you have the wrong type selected. I had the same problem with mine until I changed the type to the correct one. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried different batteries, you will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why won't my zoom work, and it won't take pictures?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Sky
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When i try to zoom in or out nothing happens, and when i try to take pictures the flash lamp lights up, but nothing happens
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Sky
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As far as your zooming problem goes, I don't know what that could be from. Your best bet is to contact Nikon Support. Your flash problem may be simple, sometimes the flash on the L110 can kind of be painfully slow to load up. This is because it has to charge, if this is the problem it is as simple as waiting a bit before you can take pics with the flash. If not, contact Nikon Support. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remove the battery from the camera and re-charge it or place new ones.
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers