Loading

12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and Clear Color Display anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 6400 capability helps when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode the camera detects and focuses on the subject and automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles, making sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment
  • Blink Warning, when activated, alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Incredible 15x Optical Wide-Angle (28-420mm) Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images throughout the zoom range. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. This incredible lens offers versatile compositional freedom with its wide-angle (28mm) to super telephoto coverage (420mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as those zoomed-in close-ups of the action on the baseball or soccer field!

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record HD (720p) movies at 30fps with optical zoom and autofocus capabilities. Features stereo sound built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 11.1* (at 3MP) fps for up to 20 images

Get 840 still images or up to 7 hours of HD movie with the included Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement of AA-size batteries. Nikon EN-MH2-B4 NiMH rechargeable batteries are available as an option

Easy Auto Mode automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

15 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings, includes Easy Auto Mode

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L110 4.3 5 303 304
Light weight good flash good camera This camera is really good you can do so much more than just taking picture. July 8, 2012
Great Zoom If you take the time and learn how to use it it can take great looking pictures inside and out. June 22, 2012
Great camera for the camera illerate! This camera is great! I have to play with it a lot because I am not the best photographer in the world. I purchased this because it was on sale at Office Depot because I guess it was being discontinued. Best discounted purchase I ever made! It looks like a more professional camera but is not. A relative purchased a Kodak of the same caliber and this camera beat it out in color, versatility and the Kodak Smart Pics camera ended up breaking down and they had to send it back to get it repaired where this camera has taken a slight beating and still takes amazing photos! The features such as food are great! I love how you have the option of selecting hues. June 7, 2012
Great Product. It has an excepent Zoom and do not have to change lens as others cameras, light weight and great images. Battery duration is excelent if use Coolpix. Easy to handle. April 4, 2012
Best camera ever purchased in this price range. Some reviewers haven't read the manual: No you don't have to remove the lens cap to review your pictures - just hold the playback button for a couple seconds. Pictures in low light are better than any film camera - if you have the antishake mode on. This camera is simple enough that it can quickly be adjusted to various modes - macro, flash, exposure - similar to the sonys. Optics are excellent for the price. Lithium batteries seem to last forever - or at least 8 Gigs. Even NiMH will last for hundreds of shots and videos. My only complaint is with the sensitivity of the zoom, a little too much but can live with it. February 21, 2012
Love it! This is an awesome camera! Its focusing ability is incredible and it always comes through for the right photo. I have some problems with it while indoors if there is not enough light available, but by using the flash, the photo usually turns out very well. The many different settings are helpful and fun to play around with. I strongly recommend this camera for someone who loves photography. January 12, 2012
This product works great! The L110 is a great camera for the amateur photographer. It is very forgiving and actually helps to take great photos! I love butterflies and was able to capture some great photos with this camera! November 28, 2011
Perfect for what it's intended to be... If you want an affordable point-and-shoot that produces quality images that can be viewed as-is or manipulated in a photo editing program, then this is your camera. It is a little bulkier than other point-and-shoot cameras, which makes it less convenient to carry. However, the better overall ability to handle the camera and keep it steady due to the size and structure makes the "bulk" a big positive. If you want more user-option capabilities, then purchase a SLR, but this camera can't be beat for the pull-it-out and press-the-button type of picture taking. Both of my kids chose the pictures taken with this camera for their college graduation invitations over the professional images taken of them, the quality truly is fantastic. For a tenth the cost of my D5100, it was well worth the investment and seems to end up taking far more photos due to the fact it goes everywhere with one family member or another... a testament to it's durability. A monopod or tripod makes it even more capable of fantastic pictures. October 26, 2011
Awesome starter camera This camera is great. If you have never taken a photo before, this camera will make it look like you have been doing it for years. \ September 26, 2011
I love this camera! I absolutely adore this camera. Although it is a point and shoot, it can easily fool viewers by its tough appearance and when I walk into a room, everyone thinks i'm the pro =D I've read some reviews where people have had issues with certain things, but really ya get what you pay for. this is an all around great camera and you can't beat it for the price !! The only thing I dislike about this little guy is the sound quality on the video. The video itself is decent, *noiseyish* but the sound isn't that great. My cell phone takes louder and clearer recordings than this camera. I was a little bummed by that, but at the same time it's not meant to be a video camera, that is just an added bonus. Well, overall I love this camera I take it with me everywhere and it hasn't failed me yet in taking a quality photo !! August 27, 2011
I love it. Other than the fact that my black L110 has a lends error and i have to send it back to the shop. it take incredible photos, verry good quality and great presion. its all i wanted for christmas and i have used it like crazy. i would refer it to anyone looking for a starer camera for photorgphy (thats what i got it for) it a good pick. June 11, 2011
Glad I made the purchase I have had my eye on this camera for a while. I finally made my purchase when I realized that Nikon has online help on how to take better pictures and on how to best use this product. I am very happy with my pictures and the ease of downloading my pictures. I took some wonderful pictures after the winter blizzard of 2011. May 21, 2011
great for all photo ops Sports scene works well can help my kids with pitching or hitting as they correct bad habits. excellent for indoor n outdoor parties. May 4, 2011
Love this camera! I received this camera for Christmas. I had had little experience with cameras beforehand, and when I started to use this camera I became simple head over heels for the quality of the pictures it can take. It was very simple to learn how to use all the features of it (just read the manual!), and I usually take close-up shots. My only concern with the camera is that the battery life is shorter than I'd like it to be (I get the "battery exhausted" screen a lot), but only because I take so many pictures with it :) April 30, 2011
Best Camera Ever!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the best cameras i have ever owned, its well worth the price and gives even some SLR cameras a run for their money. April 27, 2011
i love taking pictures my whole life and i need a camera so on jan of this year i went to the store to get me a nikon best thing i ever did i love the way and speed of the camers April 25, 2011
Amazing camera! Amazing camera for a good price. I've owned this camera for almost a year and I couldn't be happier. The sports mode is fantastic for taking horse show jumping pictures, and the macro mode is outstanding. I would definitely recommend this camera! April 24, 2011
Easy to use Still learning to use my new Nikon Coolpix L110 but I find it extremely exciting and easy to use. Love the sport action button. April 17, 2011
I love my camera This camera takes great pictures, even at night of the moon rising! Took great concert pictures, also. I researched ALL digital cameras before I purchased this one and could not be happier. April 15, 2011
I adore this camera!!! I love this camera. I bought it as a wedding present for myself. I live in NE Ohio and when I purchased the camera, fall was just ending, so I didn't get to take too many outdoor pics and as winter rolled around I still have yet to really play with it outdoors! I've been able to capture some great shots of my pets. I recommend this to anyone! April 5, 2011
Awesome!! I got this camera for my 16th birthday and its fantastic. It takes great pictures, looks good, and its better then my old camera. My friends love the black and white setting :] I would tell anyone to get this camera if they aren't experienced with more professional camera. Its great and easy to use :] March 31, 2011
awesome camera right out of the box easy camera to use. excellent photos and video. wish i would have bought one before. March 27, 2011
Alot of Versatility for a tiny price This camera is great for All-Around usage ! It may be labeled as a point and shoot camera but is Alot more !! when I hear a review about the L110 that claims of Blurry photos or tones of yellow, I have to say read THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET I have been a photographer for 11 years and have quite a few Cameras DSLR's to pen cams ! and I have to say nothing but good things about the L110 I take all types of photos from panorama to portrait and even with a few $1,900.00 camera packages .. I find myself using the L110 more than my DSLR's because of the sheer ease of use and the customizable options from a large range of ISO to a great Focal range for such a small camera !! good for beginners GREAT for intermediate to professionals even if it's just a back up !! March 21, 2011
Everything I ever dreamed of in a camera I have finally found a camera that does everything that I want. It not only takes great close-up shots, but excellent long distance shots as well. Sure, using this camera has a learning curve with it, but with patience and willingness to learn it, I have started to master the macros, exposure, etc., to produce pictures that I am quite happy with, and that also wow people who see what I am able to photograph. I have included three types of pictures to show the versatility of the Coolpix L110. The first is a close-up of a blue iris. The second is from a friend's wedding. And the third is of the Moon. March 21, 2011
Easy to use This camera is twice the camera and half the price of my last camera. March 19, 2011
Outstanding product! This camera is the best camera I ever own. It takes amazing beautiful pictures. The videos are breath taking! I love this camera a lot. I was actually suppose to get a piano for my birthday however, when I was at target I played with the Coolpix L110 which I couldn't stop messing with it and taking pictures. It was love at first sight when i saw it. I could not my amazing camera wait for me and i bought it right then! March 11, 2011
good features this is n excellent camera the only thing that i don't like to much is that you have ro raise the flash manually it should be automatic nikon messed up on this one other than that is an excellent camera for the price it takes good pictures you just have to play with the adjustments, i recomend this camera March 10, 2011
lovinit so easy to use and understand my first camara and its flippin so fun yah!!!!! March 6, 2011
Even though I just bought this camera, its the best i've ever owned(I've only had 3 cameras before this one)! I plan to start taking pictures of animals up close(butterflies,moths,etc.) overall- I give this camera 5 stars,2 thumbs up,the highest rating you can think! March 5, 2011
More bang for the buck. This camera has came down by $80 since I bought it, but for what it does, it was still worth the price I paid for it. Now that you can get this for under $200.00, it's really competitive, and the clarity if you are patient with it is out of this world. Definitely a high end point and clicker. I wish that I could afford the DSLR camera and zoom, but this camera definitely will give you some good shots close to the quality of the DSLR cameras for a fraction of the price if you take the time to learn the different functions in the menu and what they can be used for. The Nikon Coolpix L120 is going for what I paid for this one last year and it has a few more nice features, but this camera gives it a close second for what I've read about the L 120, if you don't want to spend $300 on a camera. This image I took of zebra finch chicks was in a poorly lit room from inside their cage. I put the camera up against the bars for this shot and put it in macro and played with the exposure. (I had to take the camera off the tripod and rest my arm on the tripod to get this shot as the tripod was too short.) This photo has VERY LITTLE retouching done in Paintshop Photo Pro X3. Mainly reset the warmth setting slightly to give it a "cozy feel", but the pic was EXCELLENT untouched too. As with any camera that has a high end macro or zoom capability, I recommend getting a tripod for those kinds of shots. This camera has an antishake function that has been improved in the L120 model, that may be a consideration for spending the extra $80 as well if you don't like using a tripod, but even then, you will miss some great shots without one. February 27, 2011
Page:2 3 4 5 ... 11
<<prev | next>>
99 Questions | 117 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
99 Questions | 117 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
3 Answers

What settings are most important in eliminating blurry photos?

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Has staff answer
+25points
33out of 41found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful8
I just purchased this camera and out of the box most of my photos are blurry and the auto focus fails to take clear pictures. When photographing my children, if they move ever so slightly I get an awful photo. Are there any settings that I can change to fix these problems? My wife and I are becoming very frustrated since we spent quite a bit of money on this camera...please help!
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Location : 
Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
3 Answers

Answers

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
I've found that I need a flash at times to get a sharp picture! Keep playing with it, once you get the hang of it, you'll love it!
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-4points
3out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful7
Answer: 
Also, the sports continous mode, I've found, though not high quality photos, will usually take pretty good ones. If you click quickly, it will only take one picture so you won't end up cogging up your camera with duplicates.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-10points
6out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful16
Answer: 
Just make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay.

Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

I'd like to switch my camera to manual setting. Is there a way?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I TRYED THIS AND NOT AT THING HAPPEN
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L110 is designed to be easy and automatic to use, so there is no actual Manual Mode, however for more selectable control options, start in Auto Mode, then press Menu. This will show all the adjustable categories.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

What are the Available lenses that can be used in this model?

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No. If you want a camera that can use multiple lenses, get an SLR.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix cameras are not made to have interchangeable lenses, with this particular model you get 15x zoom, according to tech spec you get [Wide-angle]: Approx. 1 ft. 8 in. (50 cm.) to infinity
[Telephoto]: Approx. 5 ft. (1.5 m.) to infinity & Macro close-up mode: Approx. 0.4 in. (1 cm.) to infinity.
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

which setting should I use to get a good quaility picture

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I find that when I'm taking pictures the quaility is not clear, the coloringis more in the yellow tone...
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check out your white balance. Menu-Shooting Menu-White balance. Set it accordingly to what you are shooting or leave it on one you like! Hope this helps
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model offers 19 Digital Vari-program modes. Selecting a program automatically optimizes settings to suit the selected scene. Also, the camera has the Optimize Image feature that allows you to choose from normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and Black and white.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why are my pictures loading into the computer as "low-resolution"? Please help.

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
Jillian
California
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I am trying to make greeting cards for Mothers Day and its stating that my picture qualify is too low.

Also, I went to Target to print them and again, they said that the picture qualify was not good.

Please help, this was an expensive camera not to be able to print good pictures!
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Jillian
California
Location : 
California
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in Image Quality.
In Auto Mode go to MENU > IMAGE MODE and select 12m (that is the highest quality).
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
check your settings, image size should be set to L (large). you may have set it too low ("small" image sizes might be too small for print)
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

battary life

May 2, 2011 by
by
Jo
Idaho
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
my camera only takes about 5 pictures then needs brand new batteries.. is this normal?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Jo
Idaho
Location : 
Idaho
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
What batteries are you using.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The number of shots that can be taken with fully-charged batteries varies with the condition of the battery, temperature and how the camera is used. Battery Life (shots per charge) AA Alkaline: 270shots, AA Lithium: 840shots and EN-MH2: 500shots.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

My camera is really slow at taking pictures, isn't it suppose to be fast?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i thought this camera was suppose to be fast thats what sold me on this camera. Mine has been very slow at taking pictures i dont know if i have it on the wrong settings but everytime i take a picture with my friends they move because they thought i took the picture but it didn't. Also when i do finally take a picture it takes a little bit to show up, its as if its delayed. I don't know if it's just me or is my camera messed up?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the same exact issue with my camera. As much as I absolutely love Nikon and this camera, at times I have to shut it off and restart it in order to get pics. At other times the button won't even work and I can't take a pic at all (unless I shut it off again). I also see the big delay as well at times, mostly when the lighting isn't that great or flash is on. Again, I love the camera, but big problems with it in that respect....and many of my family members have the same camera because I referred them to it and each one of them has the same problem at times! I'm a bit dissapointed since I use mine to take pictures for other people.
Oct 4, 2011 by
by
Nik
Malone, NY
Location : 
Malone, NY
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why am I getting a blue screen every time I try to download pics from my camera?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Angel
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Angel
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you get the blue screen on your pc, it's very possible your USB port is malfunctioning. try using another USB slot, if it still happens, there's a good chance you'll have to have your motherboard replaced (in your pc, that is).
May 18, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Battery Trouble :(

May 28, 2011 by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I just got my camera in December, and I recently have just started getting problems with it. Whenever I turn it on, a white screen will pop up saying "Battery Exhausted!" I've tried putting many new batteries, I've made sure that the batteries were in the right way, but nothing will work. I'm frustrated and I just want it fixed so I don't have to get a new one :(
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Location : 
Nanaimo, BC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If it is not an internal error that you have to get fixed, make sure that you have the right battery type in (Alkaline, COOLPIX (Ni-MH), Lithium) and choose which one you have in: Menu-Settings-Battery type. this may not actually be your batteries exhausted just a misread because you have the wrong type selected. I had the same problem with mine until I changed the type to the correct one. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried different batteries, you will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why won't my zoom work, and it won't take pictures?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Sky
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When i try to zoom in or out nothing happens, and when i try to take pictures the flash lamp lights up, but nothing happens
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Sky
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As far as your zooming problem goes, I don't know what that could be from. Your best bet is to contact Nikon Support. Your flash problem may be simple, sometimes the flash on the L110 can kind of be painfully slow to load up. This is because it has to charge, if this is the problem it is as simple as waiting a bit before you can take pics with the flash. If not, contact Nikon Support. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remove the battery from the camera and re-charge it or place new ones.
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers