Loading

14.2 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 20 x 30 inches

New Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution VGA (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes images and movies come alive with rich detail and improved contrast.  The large LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record stunning HD (720p) quality movies at 30fps with Stereo Sound, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

New Slim, Stylish, Metal Design packs high performance into portable convenience for the slimmest in its class. Among compact cameras equipped with an optical zoom capable of zooming in at 10x or more as of January 15, 2010 (according to research conducted by Nikon Corporation)

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots two pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

10x Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from 30mm to an impressive 300mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to the action while capturing expansive landscapes. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results

Quick Performance with ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.  Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 3 fps for images up to 45 frames (3MP)

4-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

New Creative Slider creates pictures, in camera, the way you imagine them by simply you adjusting brightness, vividness and color hue

New Advanced Flash Control delivers natural flash images even when ambient or assisted lighting is typically insufficient, such as backlight or telephoto shooting

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

16 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX S8000 3.9 5 162 163
Great Camera Love the ease of use and quality. Wish the flash pop up was more centered so you don't hold it down when shooting in aoto flash because you are holding the camera July 23, 2010
point and shoot not so good this is the first point and shoot camera I have gotten my with that gives her poor quality shots. For whatever reason the sharpness or color saturation is very poor. July 23, 2010
Easy as 1-2-3 How do I love my Nikon Coolpix s8000? Let me count the ways: It's small and lightweight, I can tuck it in my pocket. It takes marvelous pics w/o my even trying. It zooms in on a nature shot w/o me frightening the subject away. It takes up to 30min. of good quality video. It can catch a butterfly in full wingspan in a fraction of a second. It takes great action shots in rapid succession. A professional photographer friend is jealous of many of my photographs, so he just bought one. It...oh, just buy one and you'll see what I mean. The only drawbacks are: It's a little nosier than I would like for nature shots. The flash could have been located in a much better spot. I would have liked a strap long enough to allow the camera to hang around my neck, so I could have it with me and handy whenever I'm out (I don't mind looking like a tourist if I can quickly get the shot I want). July 23, 2010
A must get! I love this camera! Would recommend this camera to anyone! Zoom is perfect. HD video is awesome. Crystal clear! Very easy to use! Wouldn't want any other! July 23, 2010
Real Great Camera This is my 3rd Nikon Coolpix and I love how they just keep getting better. I geneally shoot pictures with my Nikon D70s with an 18-200 mm lens which is a great combination and I can do just about anything. Amazingly I find the same is true with the Nikon Coolpix S800. It has wonderful features, easy to use and love the telephoto. I strongly recommend this product. July 23, 2010
this is a Great Camera I purchased this camera because it met my needs. The cameras pictures are great, It takesagreat picture at night without using a flash. I have been really impressed. Thanks to Nikon for another great product. July 23, 2010
Excellent carry around camera I wanted a camera that I could carry around instead of hauling around my huge Nikon DSLR. This camera takes great photos. It has a quick start up time and works well under low light conditions and fast focusing. I have taken pictures from outdoor nature scenes to the Washington Capitals hockey team in action. The video is actually pretty good as well though I am not really a video person. My only complaint is that it doesn't shoot in RAW. July 23, 2010
Great camera. Wish it took better night photos. I bought this camera because I really wanted a small camera I could carry in my pocket without being too bulky, send pics easily to friends and family, and have fun doing it. I knew this wasn't going to be an SLR-quality camera, but I already have one of those. In my opinion, the camera's great features are: the slim size and weight, the large viewing screen, the megapixel quality (14.1), and the 10x wide optical zoom (I like wide-angle). The pictures on the camera screen are awesome, too, when viewing them from the camera as I often do. In fact, I haven't seen a small camera that compares with this incredible viewing screen. Great Job. I'm not sure I agree with some of the other reviewers who believe this camera is easy to navigate. It's very logical, yes, but to change basic settings takes a lot of button steps and scrolling through menus. A friend of mine came to visit and I used his camera for a day (similar style) and was impressed how much easier and faster the dial selector on his camera allowed him to get to different basic photo settings--you just turn the dial. If I want to change from portrait to landscape on mine, I have to press 4 buttons (or 3 + the use of the rotary dial) and clumsy me inevitably presses a wrong button when attempting to navigate the various menu screens. To get to other settings may take 5-10 buttons (or more dialing). Is it a deal breaker? Well, no, but if we're comparing it's more cumbersome than others. Next, I wish the Auto mode option produced better photos because then I wouldn't have to change the settings all the time! I never use Auto mode because, sadly, it doesn't seem to do what I instinctively wish it would do under certain conditions. I'm not sure if this is the case with other cameras or not, but probably it is the same with other cameras? My biggest letdown so far has been that my friend's camera took much better night photos than mine. The night photo settings (night portrait, night landscape) are either consistently too bright with the flash on or very blurry with no flash because of the longer aperture opening. I just couldn't get my night photos to measure up with those of my friend, though I've had some better-looking photos weirdly with the backlight setting lately, so maybe there's hope. One more thing: I have been trying to compose a photo where I focus on an object a certain distance away (say, 10 feet) and blur the background to create an artistic composition. It's a shot I would really like to have in my bag of tricks, but I can't seem to make the camera do it, even after much tinkering. Maybe someone someday can show me how to do this...In summary: I realize that everything on these small-type cameras is a trade-off. I get this. What's the trade-off here? In a nutshell: you get portability, beautiful design, and picture viewing pleasure, but you sacrifice a bit on ease of use and the speed required to maneuver changes in settings. I can live with that. Fix the night photo settings and you've got the perfect camera for me. July 23, 2010
Nice camera but with flaws... I grade myself as more than just a budding photographer. Using many other brands besides Nikon and including "SLR" & Digital cameras the last 50 years. This camera has nice battery life with easy charging features. The placement of the flash is the worst possible location and I miss some shots because of my finger holding the camera keeping the flash from popping up to be used. I have cataracts and the small icon in the viewing screen are hard to interpret. Annoying to have my com[puter software be hijacked by the Nikon viewing software that comes with free trial to evaluate with the camera. When it expired it was difficult to view pictures on my computer anymore in any software program because it took the default picture viewer from being selectable on my XP system. The LCD screen is nice size but impossible to see in full daylight. Even with cupping and using ones for me it was un viewable. I beleive the majority of other flat viewing screen digitals have the same issue. At least all my other digital cameras have that issue. Plan on purchasing extra memory card as the camera memory is very limited plus the memory card included if you prefer higher resolution pictures won't take many. I wish the plug in cord for using to view on your tv was couple of feet longer so person running system wasn't forced to sit on top of tv to show pictures with ease directly from the camera. Would I purchase this camera again. YES!. At the price I paid for it I consider it a farily decent camera for the price and it takes much better dusk shots (and early dwn shots) than any others camera I have ever owned without requring a tripad. Dont' get me wrong. A tripod is still recommended for the high ISO exposures but I was impressed with the hand held results in very subdued lighting. I did go off Auto to get those shots. My thughts are candid and to the point as much as I can honestly be. Thanks for reading. Fullstall July 23, 2010
GREAT CAMERA Easy to use, great pictures and samll enough to carry in a purse. July 23, 2010
Excellent versatility! My new Nikon S8000 is the perfect blend of performance, quality, and compactness. This camera has great resolution, excellent zoom capabilities, and is easy to use. The enhanced metering system allows experienced photographers the opportunities to dial-in the perfect exposure every time. This is a great product. I recommend this to anyone who is looking to step-up their compact digital photos. July 23, 2010
One small flaw Love this camera, it has so many great features, great macro, very nice optical zoom, easy, intuitive controls etc etc. For me, the only flaw is the pop-up flash....hate it!!! 9 times out of 10 it fails to open because it is located right where I hold the camera! So far this hasn't resulted in any lost shots, I just worry a little about it eventually breaking mechanism. July 23, 2010
Really blows competition away. Would buy again. In short, AWESOME VR, excellent macro mode, and Auto gets things right on the first try. Slim for a 10x, and super sharp brilliant screen. I've dropped mine twice and its fine. It goes everywhere my DSLR doesnt. I acquired this camera before the store put one on display, and no looking back. I have used it in many situations, and other than the limitations you expect from a point and shoot compared to DSLR, I am very pleased. Simply put, exposures come out more consistantly, with true to life colors. I tried out the competition with a memory card, and down to the pixel level, images are cleaner than the competing 14x Canon or 10x Sony. The optical stabilizer (VR) is simply the BEST when compared to other point and shoots. In fact, I often find that I am able to set a lower ISO than what AutoISO chooses and let VR take care of the longer hand held shutter speeds. Macro is great, you can see fibers and textures super close. Playback mode can review photos by date on a calandar. Shortcomings are minimal. The competing 14x Canon does seem more tailored for video, but have fun with those awkward controls. On the S8000, again Nikon ergonomics win. You'll get used to the pop-up flash location everyone keeps talking about. The 14MP looks pretty good, but dont be surprised if they get fuzzy pretty quickly as the ISO goes up in different situations. This is inescapable for all point and shoots, and Nikons processing seems to do a nice job balancing noise and sharpness. Its just debatable whether these sensor resolutions are getting out of hand for marketing reasons. Megapixels dont matter at higher ISOs on point and shoots. It would have been interesting to see a step down in favor of high iso performance. On S8000 you have to switch macro mode on and off. Dont forget to shut it off after! The competition recognizes macro automatically. Whether the S8000 should have auto macro mode or not is debatable. 35mm equivalent 30-300mm zoom. Awesome range, would be cool to have slightly wider for landscapes. July 23, 2010
nice features Great camera, the best one I have ever owned. Many nice features, easy to use, good size, great zoom. July 23, 2010
Great lens range and superior low light photos. The Nikon Coolpix S8000 is a great little camera that is packed with features that work just right for me. I really like the long zoom lens and the cameras high quality low light performance. And it is easy to use with buttons that are sized well for easy use. One note for potential buyers - Buy a protective display screen film kit and install it right away. The display screen is not recessed and scratches VERY easily. July 23, 2010
Great Pics Video problems I loved the pictures. I thought the compact size is great. The only draw back with this camera is the noise the lenses make when recording videos. July 23, 2010
nice for quick pictures, no manual controls The camera is nice for a point and shoot for most situations but they eliminated the manual controls for any creativity. Camera also is not well protected from the environment. I had to pay $150 to have the lens assembly replaced after dirt from a dust storm got inside the mechanism. July 23, 2010
BEST CAMERA I HAVE EVER BOUGHT! :) "The Nikon S8000 is a great and superb digital camera. The pictures are super sharp and clear and the LCD resolution screen is huge! The 720P video is great! It is so sharp and clear that you can see every single color and object in the video and picture! I love this digital camera and the features on this camera is great and so easy to use! I would definitely recommend this camera to all my friends and family and everyone who is looking to buy a great digital camera. Look no further and buy this Nikon S8000 camera now! This is a great high resolution, easy to use, sharp and clear picture and video camera. I love it and I will definitely keep this camera! Thank you Nikon for a great digital camera!" July 23, 2010
this camera has everything small size,great zoom,sharp lens and short lag time. I've put all my other cameras away! July 23, 2010
Great camera! My Nikon S8000 is a great little camera! I am very pleased with the clarity and the natural color of the photos, all of the functions available and the ease with which to navigate those functions, the speed of the second shot, the size of the case and the vividness of the zoom photos. I am learning when to recharge the battery so as not to be surprised by a depleted one. The smart portrait function is amazing! The only downsides I have are the location of the pop-up flash - my finger is always in the way, but I am trying to retrain myself, and the covers on the AV/Out and battery compartment seem inadequate, but hopefully they will withstand the test. Overall I am very pleased with my choice and would highly recommend my friends and family to purchase the same. Thanks, Nikon! July 23, 2010
Great Camera! Lots of options for a Point & Shoot This little camera is very intuitive to use. I was very surprised at how many options are available to use on this camera. Lots of features only found in a regular DSLR. Very easy to use, even with big hands. July 23, 2010
Do not spend money on this camera. I do not recommend this product. I bought this camera right before I studied abroad in Europe. The third day I was in London and my new expensive camera started to say "lens error" and when I turned it on the lens would only come out half way and then turn off. After about a day of trying to fix it with Nikon's instructions online, I had to spend money to buy a new camera because there was no way I was not going to have a camera in Europe. For the first two days, when it did work, when taking a picture the flash would always pop up and hit my finger. Also, when other people took pictures of me the flash would pop up and hit their finger, even if I said something. It is just placed in a bad spot. It was a little annoying. Then I had to spend more money sending it in to Nikon when I got home. All in all, I loved my new camera (not a Nikon) I bought because it was smaller and easier to use The pictures actually look better than the, over double the price S8000's, pictures I have from the first two days. I purchased this product because in the past my parents have had Nikon's for a long time. If your like me and just want a camera for memories when on vacations and with family/friends; If your going to buy a Nikon, purchase a less expensive one where the flash doesn't pop up and hit your finger when taking a picture. July 23, 2010
An excellent camera with outstanding features I have owned the S8000 for about a month and have used it just about everywhere and it's perfromance has been above my expectations. I was however disappointed with it performance to do movies under low light conditions. Other than that it is a very good deal! July 23, 2010
This product takes great pictures. It is okay if you do not publish my review, but please read it. The one feature that is missing: a viewfinder. Photographing on a bright day is a hit or miss experience. Also, because I'm spoiled by Sony's method of providing minutes left on the battery for the mode being used, I'm frustrated when the battery runs out of charge and I haven't even noticed the recharge signal. July 23, 2010
Outstanding Little Camera This is my third small digital camera and it is so much better than the previous two. The small size makes it convenient to use, the view screen is bright enough to actually be usable in sunlight (as was not the case with the other two small digital cameras). The photos are sharp, the image stabilizer works wonders, it is easy to use, and, so far, one of the most reliable cameras I have ever owned. I have two digital SLRs (both Nikons) and I love them, but for travel, this little camera is fantastic. In fact, the overall quality of photos produced by the S8000 seem to be just about as good as the SLRs. That, however, might have something to do with my ability rather than the camers. I highly recommend the S8000. July 23, 2010
Good quality, slow camera My wife and I chose the Nikon over several other cameras after comparing features and prices. We were replacing our Canon PowerShot, which didn't like being dropped on concrete. We liked the Canon, but were attracted to the 10x zoom and ease of use of the Nikon. Too bad we didn't do more research. While it does take excellent photos, and we like the 10x zoom, it takes an inordinately long amount of time to take a photo. As another reviewer pointed out, it's impossible to take a "quick picture". It takes a very long time for the camera to take a picture after you turn it on, and it often means we miss the shot. It also takes a long time to take a 2nd shot, and all of these delays become even longer when you use the zoom. It can be very frustrating. As a result, I cannot recommend this camera. If your primary use is to take pictures of your kids, run away from this camera! Your kids will move 1000x faster than this camera, and you will wish (like us) that your camera wasn't always moving in slow-motion. July 23, 2010
Nice compact camera w/ good picture quality Nice compact camera w/ good picture quality. Starts up fast and responds fairly fast. The biggest drawback would be the flash position. You need to watch how you hold the camera so you don't keep the flash from popping up. Overall, I like the camera. July 23, 2010
Great camera The zoom is very good for a camera this size. Clear pictures. Quick response. I would have the flash in a different area. Sometimes my fingers were blocking the flash to pop up. The price is right considering the features of this camera. July 23, 2010
Just what I needed Just what I needed to accompany my D300 and when I don't have the D300 with me. The s 8000 accompanies me now where ever I go and I love that fact that is fully automated. No fuss just set it up the way I want to and take some amazing casual images, just a real fun camera. July 23, 2010
Easy to use Was a Sony person also but now sold on Nikon! Great camera so far. Only issue is the pop up flash..my finger is usually in the way but I'm getting used to a different grip on the camera. July 23, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
28 Questions | 31 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
28 Questions | 31 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8000
 
3 Answers

MEMORY CARD SHOWING PICTURES ON CAMERA BUT WON'T DOWNLOAD

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Mikon CoolPix s8000
Abbeville, LA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have taken pictures with my camera and when I go to download/transfer them to the computer i can see some of the thumbnails but they will not open up or they open up all "distorted and unclear" I think I have a “bad” memory card but my question is “Are my pictures gone? And will I not be able to retrieve them off my memory card? “
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Mikon CoolPix s8000
Abbeville, LA
Location : 
Abbeville, LA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Memory card recovery software.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
A recovery software for what? I will do an internet search for recovery software for pictures or for Nikon or for ???
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
there is recovery software, just do an internet search.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
2 Answers

Camera keeps turning off.

May 21, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Every time I try to take a picture the camera turns itself off. I have changed batteries and charged the new one but the camera conitnues to turn off..
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I updated the firmware to 1.1, did a reset all and it sloved my problem.
May 22, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings: Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All. Also, that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 22, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

The camera won't acess the flash setting while in regular mode, is there a way to correct without taking it in?

Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Ax5tin
USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
It works in all other modes, just not the normal point and shoot. It's permanently in the off position.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Ax5tin
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

Can't download pictures onto my comptuer, I have window XP, the screen pops up but all it does is search.

Apr 3, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please install the latest version for View NX 2 in your computer that will allow you to download the photos and verify the XP version you have. Also, try transferring the photos using the internal memory of the camera.
Answer Title: Nikon View NX - 2.1.1
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

the front lens cover for my S8000 Coolpix is jammed and won't open/close all the way, how do I get this fixed?

Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are welcome to send your camera for evaluation and repair.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

Back Screen Shakes Coolpix S8000

May 1, 2011 by
by
K
USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The screen viewer shakes...is this an easy repair? It takes clear pictures just the screen is shaking while you are trying to take the picture
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
K
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you are referring to the VR option verify that is ON or OFF (see page# 133). If it’s the LCD screen that is loose you will need to send it for service.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

How can i puase while recording video?

May 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You just need to press the recording button to pause and then again to continue.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

My camera won't charge on my computer

May 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My Coolpix S8000 camera has been dead for about a month. When I hook it up to the computer to charge, the green light flashes for a few minutes and then goes off. However, the on/off button stays lit up. My computer recognizes the camera and I am able to download the pictures on it. The camera has been plugged into the computer for about four hours, but once unmounted from the computer, still will not turn on. Does this mean I need a new battery?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you can download the images with the same cable, the USB cable is not the issue, make sure that the "charge by PC" option is set correctly in your setup menu.
May 15, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

My flash doesnt go down anymore, even if I push it it just stays up.

May 27, 2011 by
by
Cp
Lansing,Michigan
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Cp
Lansing,Michigan
Location : 
Lansing,Michigan
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You are welcome to send your camera in order to be evaluated by a technician.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
find that
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Harshal
Manchester
Location : 
Manchester
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
1 answer

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Panorama maker is from Arcsoft.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers