Loading

14.2 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 20 x 30 inches

New Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution VGA (921,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes images and movies come alive with rich detail and improved contrast.  The large LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and anti-glare coating

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record stunning HD (720p) quality movies at 30fps with Stereo Sound, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

New Slim, Stylish, Metal Design packs high performance into portable convenience for the slimmest in its class. Among compact cameras equipped with an optical zoom capable of zooming in at 10x or more as of January 15, 2010 (according to research conducted by Nikon Corporation)

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots two pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

10x Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range from 30mm to an impressive 300mm telephoto coverage that gets you close to the action while capturing expansive landscapes. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results

Quick Performance with ultra-fast start-up, autofocus and shooting.  Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 3 fps for images up to 45 frames (3MP)

4-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by lens shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

New Creative Slider creates pictures, in camera, the way you imagine them by simply you adjusting brightness, vividness and color hue

New Advanced Flash Control delivers natural flash images even when ambient or assisted lighting is typically insufficient, such as backlight or telephoto shooting

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

16 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX S8000 3.9 5 162 163
Great features 1st time using a digital camera. Owned 35mm Nikon camera's for well over 30 years. As I expected this Nikon camera is well equipped and simple to use. Got my first pics developed and used auto mode and I can honestly say that every one came out fantastic. The colors are brilliant, facial features are pure and distinct, no fade and no blurr. Flash works very well and took only a minute to figure out you have to move your hand over a little to accomodate the flash on upper left. The long zoom is as good as my 200mm on my Nikon N-80. Stops action works excellent. Can't wait to figure out all other options which I am sure will be totally satisfying. Overall fantastic camera which will be used in conjunction with my Nikon N-80. October 28, 2010
Nice camera This camera is a good point and shoot but it has a couple of flaws. The close up pictures are fussy. Once I hit the macro mode, I could take very close up pictures but without it, the focus was very touchy. Great that they put the button for macro but it was not where I expected it to be which was in the menu. Just a learning curve on that one but frustrating because I thought something was wrong with the focus on my camera. Second is that for those of us with DSLR's we like out cheat modes but our manual modes as well, There is none of that here. Now you are going to say- it is a point and shoot- but there is a way to get manual with the zoom to a degree. You have a few helper modes such as food and document and maybe more than my DSLR, but for the cost of this point and shoot, it should allow you to have a few more bells and whistles for creativity.Yes you can edit right in the camera- nice feature and I love the video feature! Pictures are crisp and clear once I figured out my focus issue! Little lag time on focusing in auto but again, I might need to help it along in the mode I want to use it in. Jury is out on this one until I play more. In all, a good camera but it will not make me give up my DSLR! October 21, 2010
Great pictures but blurry at times I'm interested in photography but being that I'm only 14, I decided to start with a point and shoot camera with good quality so I found the Nikon Coolpix S8000. I love to use it for taking pictures of my pet but my only problem is that, its not good to use on moving objects. Capturing moments of my gerbil is especially hard because he moves a lot and I usually only use macro because its more clear and shows more details up close. When I use continuous mode, it isn't that great. It's not clear and the lighting is off so I'm a bit disappointed that i can't take pictures of fast moving objects, because its not as clear. For the video mode, it is really nice but the problem is the "high pitched sound" it makes in the videos. I noticed many people have it to so it should be something to consider when buying. Other than those, the camera itself is pretty good. October 21, 2010
Excellent but with 1 flaw...keeps turning off!!! I have mine for about 2 months now. I really love all of the features and the photo quality. I carry it everywhere and I mean everywhere. The problem with my camera is that too often when I pull it out to shoot a picture I push the "on" button and it won't come on. I press it again and it won't come on. I have to hold the button down for 3 to 4 seconds then it turns on and the lens goes into the shooting position. Then after a few seconds the lens goes back in and the camera turns off. I have missed many great photo opportunities because of this problem. It's always fully charged and never indicates a "lens error" message. I just turns off. It doesn't happen alot but often enough to annoy me. I'm starting to think the camera has moody days. If I can have that problem fixed I would be very happy because in my personal opinion I think it's the best camera I've ever owned. It takes really great pictures and the lens zooms in and out with no problem at all when it's not moody. I really love it. Nikon, if you are reading this please look into this problem. I'm sure it's a quick fix but only you know the inside of this camera. October 19, 2010
Love it! I am not a great photographer, but this camera does everything for me. The smart portrait is genius. The buttons and menus are intuitive. I finally have great pictures of my family! October 19, 2010
This product is no good. Nikon reputation really took a hit on this one. Battery would not charge. I bought a new battery, which also would not charge. Not good, not good. October 15, 2010
I love this camera, auto feature wonderful I have taken pictures into the light, in the dark all have come out wonderful, Price was good, and was shipped quickly, easy start up, no difficult settings. Everything is at my finger tips. Turns on quickly and recovery time is quick. October 11, 2010
Top Notch I recently bought the Nikon S8000 for a two-week trip to Italy. This was my 3rd Nikon CoolPix, but this camera was truly outstanding! So easy to use, excellent zoom, almost impossible to take a bad pic. I took over 800 pics, and they were all outstanding. What a truly exceptional product for those of us who do not want to be professional photographers, but want to take excellent photos! October 3, 2010
Camera works great, but view finder screen is difficult to see in sunshine. Soft ware is hard to use. I revert to microsoft software. Red colors come out too vivid. can't see focusing squares in bright sunshine. Cant figgure out how to use Flash to fill in. Back light feature works poorly. October 2, 2010
Excellent results from this camera Got this for a once in a life time trip. It performed beautifully. Easy to use and great sharp pictures in all situations. September 28, 2010
All best features finally in one camera Finally someone made a point & shoot with an instant shutter,High res. 14 MP, and a powerful zoom. Alot of times I can't drag my SLR camera everywhere I go because it is too bulky. Now I have the best of both worlds. Also, the display and controls are superb.My brother got a Canon with touch screen, and it's hard to use in the sun. The S8000 still has button controls which are much easier to use. Photos are fantastic on large screen. It's too bad Nikon doesn't have a system where a customer can upgrade MP's when instead of continuously buying new cameras everytime there is an upgrade! Otherwise, this is the everything camera. September 26, 2010
Great camera & value! It's a Nikon... Enough said! Downside: Charging the battery while in camera and short life when using flash. September 19, 2010
Surprise Features We bought the camera to take pictures of our Grand sons (4 & 2). We were looking for point and shoot fast shot to shot speeds and got that and more. The camera has automatic smile detection which is great the the Grand kids. The picture quality is great. The ability to take videos is easy. Read the book there are many features that you won't understand how to use without it. The instruction in the manual are not as easy as I would like but the features are excellent. September 19, 2010
Fast, great VR, great low light and easy to use As someone who uses a D300, I knew it was time to get a pocket camera but wanted something that would come close to filling the gap. This camera is fast, easy to use and the auto settings are great. The processor brings me close to what I am used to with a full size DSLR. The image Image Stabilization is one thing most important to us with a small camera and with low noise it does great a low light. This is a great value for the camera that is always with us. September 12, 2010
Great Picture Quality Poor Flash Positioning Great picture quality but poorly designed flash positioning. If you hold the camera with two hands you need to be careful not to put your finger over the flash which pops up on the top of the camera. September 10, 2010
Good, but not great Having used Nikon cameras for nearly 20 years, I added the S8000 for casual photos - and that what it's good for. Manual control overrides would be useful, repositioning of flash (awkward location), and better battery life. At first I hesitated to get a spare battery, but after a few weeks of use, it was the right thing to do. Body is well shaped, easy to carry, and telezoom is impressive, but be prepared for higer noise levels. Overall, no major regrets on my part, but for the size, one should consider alternatives carefully. September 7, 2010
Great camera I have been lugging around on hiking trips in the White Mountains of New Hampshire a fine camera but one that is too heavy. The Coolpix S8000 is a great replacement. I like nature photography. I took a few wonderful close-ups of toad I found in the woods in New Hampshire. Every detail on the creature is clear. I'm still learning about the camera, but what I already know about the camera indicates that it is good one. September 3, 2010
Awsome display A bit more expensvie than other returned earlier but well worth the extra price. This one I am deffinetly keeping. It's my first digital camera and for a P&S it does not get any better, I still can't find a flaw on it. I wish the HDMI cable came included but none other brands do that yet and the USB mini plug for charging may be a weak link in time but will see, would have preferred the other off camera charger. August 29, 2010
great camera, but NEED mini HDMI for TV viewing Had camera for two months and love the features. Was very disappointed first time I tried to view images on two different HD digital televisions. Image was "pixilated and blurry". After conversing with Nikon Pros and trial and error, the problem was quickly solved with the purchase of a mini HDMI cable connected to the TV. These cables can cost from $30 to $90. Nikon needs to do a better job of explaining this matter and SHOULD include the mini HDMI cable in the box for a reasonable additional cost. This would save everyone a lot of headache. August 25, 2010
Amazing camera with great features. I love this camera, I have had it about 3 weeks. It takes amazing pictures. It ls compact and light weight yet takes better pictures then my bigger camera. The auto focus is advanced and has 10 zoom, the best in it's size. I am a fan of Nikon now, this is my first Nikon. August 22, 2010
Great Camera This is my second Nikon digital camera. My first was the Cookpix 7900. The coolpix S8000 is a terrific camera with many improvements over my five year old camera. It is very fast, wide angle, and takes great overall photos. My only complaint is the location of the pop-up flash. I usually hold my camera where the flash is located, so I need to adjust my grip. However, I would definately recommend this camera. Keep up the good work, Nikon! August 16, 2010
a good starter camera to learn photography As a beginner, i had to learn to operate this camera from my wife who has a D90. My finger kept interfering with the flash, since it is in a poor location, so she closed off the flash so it would not pop up. I could not hold it comfortably any other way. It is good to have a second battery, since if you run out, you cannot charge it while operating it on vacation. Then you can recharge both batteries back at the place you are staying. It would be nice to be able to zoom in and change focus while doing movies, but videos do turn out very sharp and look good. In giving the camera to others to take still photos of us, many turned out blurry - for some reason they could not hold it still enough, but the same people could take clear photos of us with our D90. I personally do not know enough to need to have manual or aperture and shutter control, so that did not bother me. It certainly has enough choices to make good photos with all the features like white balance and ISO settings, continuous mode, and other modes. I think it is a great learning camera.The size is so nice to slip into any pocket. I recommend it for learning and taking clear good photos.It is also good to have this camera on vacation in places where it is dangerous to be with a lot of big camera gear, because the photos turn out very good and you do not feel you are sacrificing too much to just take this one along at times because you will be happy with the photos. August 15, 2010
Disappointing close up video shooting Let me just say that this camera takes extremely nice photos and the macro mode is fantastic. The video shooting is equally nice BUT if your gonna do any close up video shots forget it, you'll be sorely disappointed. I was gonna do a video review of my iPod touch and some apps and put it on YouTube to show my friend, but the camera cannot focus in either of the video focus modes, which makes the camera video recording useless for up close detail video recording! The camera would focus and then blur, focus then blur, it never focused! Both the camera and iPod were set at varying distance's yet the camera wasn't able to settle and focus. Hopefully Nikon can fix this though a firmware update. August 15, 2010
Lens Error I would not recommend this camera, I bought it brought it home took about 20 pictures to try and figure it out, put it away for vacation. Had company come that I had not seen for 8 years, pulled out the camera and it had a lens error. I looked it up in the manual and consulted the web site. Their suggestions did not work. I mailed it in for repairs on my dime, initially they sent me a response saying I owed nothing, then two or three weeks later they send me an invoice for 99.50 asking for approval saying there was sand in it and this is not covered under the warranty. This camera barely made it out of my house, and It missed my vacation. I will return the camera and buy a different brand. It looks like there are three other people who encountered this problem, sounds like at the very least it is a poor design, and perhaps a recall is in order. If there is sand in the lens it got there before I received it or while they have had it for repairs. I am angry to say the least. When you spend 279.00 dollars for a camera you expect it to last and you expect the warrenty to cover what fails. August 11, 2010
Excellent camera overall Overall an excellent camera and a good step up from my old 5 megapixel coolpix. Could use a viewfinder as the live viewfinder is still inadequte in bright sunlight. Pop up flash tends to be under my finger the way I hold the camera so have to remember to keep my fingers off the upper left of camera if flash is going to come on. High def video does quite well. August 10, 2010
Minor disappointments I have purchased and use several Coolpix 500 and 600 series cameras. When I purchased the S8000 I was surprised that the pop up flash was in the left hand corner of the camera my index finger is always there with the other cameras. I don't care for the fact that I plug into the camera to charge the batterry I prefer to remove the battery only because the small rubber piece will be prone to breakage. The camera does take great pictures. August 4, 2010
I shoot feelings and moments, and not replicas What I like about my s8000 is the same as the rest of my Nikons - my pictures have film-like quality. I like photo journalistic style images that show emotions, movement, textures and life. My s8000 lets me concentrate on moments, not controls. Though now my hobby, I own pro gear and have shot professionally since the 80's, so I am very accustomed to manual modes. The s8000's Scene Mode is very good. Just leaving the camera in this mode, I could shoot all day and into the evening, concentrating on my subjects and settings. D-Lighting and other in-camera enhancement capabilities have delivered stunning results, and I can carry this camera around with near the ease of a cell phone. When I grab a frame indoors or near vertical structures, I judge a camera's lens by the amount of distortion that occurs on those straight lines. With the s8000, my images are as true as they are with my AF-S Nikkor I use for architectural shots. Portraits come out beautifully, and have that wonderful Nikon moodiness I love. Too much attention is paid to whether or not cameras can capture test patterns and canned scenes for subjective evaluations. I am thrilled with my s8000 because I'm able to capture feelings and moments, and not replicas of things for comparison. If you're like me, the best measure of a camera is when you like what you see after you press the shutter, and visit those moments again and again. August 3, 2010
Amazing little camera I bought this S8000 camera for times when i did not feel like carrying my D90 SLR camera around all day and was amazed with the pictures. They are crisp clear and sharp and i think the pictures are just about as good as my SLR. Although the camera does not have as many features as an SLR. it has everything i need to take high class pictures. It focuses dead on and fast and i learned real quick how to hold the camera and keep my finger away from the pop up flash. It is well worth the money August 2, 2010
Great point & shoot, This is my first point & shoot. The quality of the lense, minimum delay, & controllable features are great. I love the size & weight & the way you can just put this in your pocket anytime & go. The lack of a viewfinder & camera shake (hard to keep steady when you've got to hold it away from you) are negatives for me. I still prefer my DSLR (also a Nikon), but most people won't--this may be as close as you can get for this size & shape. August 1, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
28 Questions | 31 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
28 Questions | 31 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S8000
 
3 Answers

MEMORY CARD SHOWING PICTURES ON CAMERA BUT WON'T DOWNLOAD

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Mikon CoolPix s8000
Abbeville, LA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have taken pictures with my camera and when I go to download/transfer them to the computer i can see some of the thumbnails but they will not open up or they open up all "distorted and unclear" I think I have a “bad” memory card but my question is “Are my pictures gone? And will I not be able to retrieve them off my memory card? “
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Mikon CoolPix s8000
Abbeville, LA
Location : 
Abbeville, LA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Memory card recovery software.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
A recovery software for what? I will do an internet search for recovery software for pictures or for Nikon or for ???
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
there is recovery software, just do an internet search.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
2 Answers

Camera keeps turning off.

May 21, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Every time I try to take a picture the camera turns itself off. I have changed batteries and charged the new one but the camera conitnues to turn off..
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I updated the firmware to 1.1, did a reset all and it sloved my problem.
May 22, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings: Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All. Also, that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 22, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

The camera won't acess the flash setting while in regular mode, is there a way to correct without taking it in?

Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Ax5tin
USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
It works in all other modes, just not the normal point and shoot. It's permanently in the off position.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Ax5tin
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

Can't download pictures onto my comptuer, I have window XP, the screen pops up but all it does is search.

Apr 3, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please install the latest version for View NX 2 in your computer that will allow you to download the photos and verify the XP version you have. Also, try transferring the photos using the internal memory of the camera.
Answer Title: Nikon View NX - 2.1.1
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

the front lens cover for my S8000 Coolpix is jammed and won't open/close all the way, how do I get this fixed?

Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are welcome to send your camera for evaluation and repair.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

Back Screen Shakes Coolpix S8000

May 1, 2011 by
by
K
USA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The screen viewer shakes...is this an easy repair? It takes clear pictures just the screen is shaking while you are trying to take the picture
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
K
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you are referring to the VR option verify that is ON or OFF (see page# 133). If it’s the LCD screen that is loose you will need to send it for service.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

How can i puase while recording video?

May 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You just need to press the recording button to pause and then again to continue.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

My camera won't charge on my computer

May 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
My Coolpix S8000 camera has been dead for about a month. When I hook it up to the computer to charge, the green light flashes for a few minutes and then goes off. However, the on/off button stays lit up. My computer recognizes the camera and I am able to download the pictures on it. The camera has been plugged into the computer for about four hours, but once unmounted from the computer, still will not turn on. Does this mean I need a new battery?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you can download the images with the same cable, the USB cable is not the issue, make sure that the "charge by PC" option is set correctly in your setup menu.
May 15, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S8000
 
1 answer

My flash doesnt go down anymore, even if I push it it just stays up.

May 27, 2011 by
by
Cp
Lansing,Michigan
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Cp
Lansing,Michigan
Location : 
Lansing,Michigan
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You are welcome to send your camera in order to be evaluated by a technician.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
find that
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Harshal
Manchester
Location : 
Manchester
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
1 answer

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Panorama maker is from Arcsoft.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers